Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Nancie Brown & Associates Cleaning Service

Founded 1987 • With Angi since June 2011

4.7

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P.O. Box 1432

Culver City, CA 90232

Description

Established in 1987 Nancie Brown Cleaning has built a reputation as one of the few cleaning companies in Southern California qualified to provide skilled 'professional' construction cleanup; restaurant pre-inspection and detail cleaning; residential detail and spring-cleaning; designer installation

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

02/23/2016


Loni F.

WOAH.. First- they damaged my brand new floors. dents and scratches everywhere Second, they never sent the bill like I asked and just charged my credit card. The time it takes my house housekeeper to clean my 2 bedroom house it took 2 people twice the time and totally charged me for it- $770 bucks to clean my place. I asked for just regular cleaning. no thanks. Was worth the post construction cleaning after a year of renovations though.

Description of Work
I first hired them for a post construction cleaning. I was very happy with their service so hired them for regular housekeeping while my regular housekeeper was away.

Category house cleaning

5.0

12/15/2015


Lolita C.

This is the very best cleaning service in the city. I have been in business for 30 years, and i have picky picky clients that all rave about them...all of my clients talk about this company saying that they could hanlde Buckingham Palace. They are thorough and tenacious with spots and know about all the materials from marble to fancy wood. This is a solid company and Nancie oversees everyone with eagle eyes! I would and do refer this company to anyone needing a professional!

Description of Work
This is the very best cleaning service in the city.

Category house cleaning

5.0

11/05/2015


Nancie B.

The 4-person crew arrived earlier than expected around 8AM with a quality assurance specialist, Peter. I was pleased to find that this position was added since I used their services 3 years ago at this same location. After guiding them into the visitor garage and up into the condo, Peter quickly reviewed detailed listing of items to clean that I had sent earlier. I told him there was fine white powder everywhere after the flooring installation. The on-site supervisor, Claudia, was extremely responsive and the crew split up and started working immediately. Claudia was to call me about 30 minutes before they were finished. Peter estimated they would finish around 12:30 PM and they actually finished earlier at around 12N. I checked the blinds, fans, cupboards, vanities, tub/enclosure, toilets, sinks and appliances and all were expertly cleaned. The granite was shined to perfection after I had sealed the surface a week ago. Since the carpet was to be cleaned, I asked that they thoroughly vaccum the carpet and this was done within the last 15 minutes of the clean- p. All light fixtures, windows and mirrors were expertly cleaned. The cost of the service was a bit higher than I expected, but the quality was excellent. I told my realtor the place was sparkling clean for viewing. I would definitely utilize this company's services again for post-construction cleaning.

Description of Work
Detail cleaned empty 1042 square foot 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo in downtown Los Angeles following installation of new kitchen/entryway floor tile.

Category carpet cleaners, house cleaning, window cleaning, floor cleaning

5.0

10/28/2015


Jennifer C.

Showed up on time and did a great basic cleaning of 3 bedroom 3 bath house.

Description of Work
Basic Cleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

10/26/2015


Mary S.

They were prompt, polite and professional. No micro management needed. The house sparkled.

Description of Work
a full cleaning of the house including windows and appliances

Category house cleaning, window cleaning

5.0

10/19/2015


Harry M.

Nice people, good service, couldn't be more happy with them.

Description of Work
Cleaning

Category house cleaning

5.0

09/11/2015


CARLOS L.

Their team was very professional, careful, thorough and pleasant.

Description of Work
Did a thorough cleaning on a duplex apt. that had just been renovated, prior to our moving in.

Category house cleaning

4.0

07/21/2015


Janice M.

I used Nancie's 2 years ago after purchasing this home and doing some remodeling. The house was empty and I had them do everything. They did an amazing job. While their prices are high, I felt it was really worth it. I was very happy! This last service did not go as well. I had remodeled a bathroom and wanted certain , not all, things cleaned. I was very specific on the phone and had a detailed list to give the cleaning people. They did not send the correct people or equipment to do the items I had requested. They eventually sent another person at no extra charge that remedied the situation. In the end, MOST of the items I requested were cleaned professionally and completely. What they cleaned, they do well. I just didn't need all the drama!

Description of Work
Inside Misc cleaning

Category house cleaning

2.0

02/12/2015


Letitia M J.

At that price - it didnt but I was floored that someone would with a straight face give me that kind of quote.

Description of Work
Nothing. I called for a quote thinking 300 bucks for a 1500 square foot home that what I am usually charged for a spring cleaning kind of clean - he quoted 640 minimum for 3 cleaners which included me paying sounds like full bore for their travel time. I know its a rough economy -- but that is highway robbery.

Category house cleaning

5.0

05/14/2014


Nicole M.

The team at Nancie Brown did an excellent job of making sure everything was clean before they left. They are also extremely personable and professional. I will definitely call on them again for my next project.

Description of Work
The team at Nancie Brown cleaned my client's newly renovated home from top to bottom before they moved in. They clean floors, cabinets, walls, windows, the works.

Category house cleaning, window cleaning, floor cleaning

5.0

04/24/2014


Charles G.

Nancie Brown and Associates performed ADMIRABLY! One call to Phil handled it all--the crew showed up on time every day over a three day period; Danny, the site supervisor was excellent in communicating their progress and concerns. The sandblasting had left dust everywher (even tho unaffected areas of the house had been double sealed); they meticulously cleaned all furnishings, books, bookshelves, fixtures, roof skylights, exterior and interior glass (most of which is two-story) and worked around other contractors who were there also. They arrived with all the proper equipment and were constantly busy cleaning each day. Spectacular work, the owner of the home was happy and I would cerrtainly recommend their services!

Description of Work
Total cleaning of a furnished and occupied home on which we had installed a new roof, new rooftop equipment and perfomed sandblasting on the interior.

Category house cleaning

5.0

12/30/2012


Nicole M.

Description of Work
The team at Nancie Brown is amazing! They are very professional, efficient, great at what they do, and a pleasure to work with. I will definitely hire them again.

Category house cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hi Member, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. It's always a great inspiration to our team. If there is any other way we can be of service in the future, don't hesitate to call. All the best, Nancie Brown
5.0

11/11/2012


Natalie Y.

Fantastic. Very thorough

Description of Work
Used them to clean our house after most of the construction work was done. They did an excellent job!

Category house cleaning, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hi Member, I really appreciate you taking the effort and time to write a review. Our staff here at Nancie Brown & Associates are driven by the satisfaction of our customers. So I will be passing your kind words along to our team and if for any reasons you should need our services again in the future, please feel free to call. Many thanks, Nancie Brown
4.0

07/30/2012


Nancie B.

Three workers left Culver City office at 8AM (cost includes travel time to site, $35 per hour per worker), arrived at 9AM and it took them about 30 minutes to park, find elevator entrance, and to bring in equipment. They begin work immediately. I explained work to be done to crew chief and then left. I returned around midday and observed them cleaning heavily encrusted toilets with pumice stone; remarkably they were able to restore the toilets like new. They did an excellent job on the heavily soiled countertops,range and refrigerator. They were able to remove a tarry substance on the floor and counter of one bathroom and a large patch of wax on cupboard floor below bathroom sink. In the process of cleaning, one plastic light fixture was broken, and one was cracked on one of the bathroom's mirrored light bars and this was pointed out to me by the crew chief Please note, that when we returned 2 days later, my husband tried to remove one of the plastic fixtures and it also broke. I inspected the work before I paid them and the workers left at 5:15 PM. We went back to the condo two days later to install new toilet seat covers and to stock some household supplies and noticed that they had not finished cleaning the tile beneath the kitchen sink and kitchen counter (I had not checked those areas before I paid them). Also some areas of carpet were not thoroughly vacuumed. I should mention I returned to the condo about 30 minutes before they finished so they might have rushed to complete the job. Despite these minor omissions I would hire them again if my condo needed expert detailed cleaning.

Description of Work
I selected this company because they specialize in post-construction clean up and the extremely filthy condition of my rental unit was such that I needed a company with this expertise. The job was to detail clean a 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom, 1,068 square foot freshly painted and newly carpeted empty condo in a 307-unit condo complex in downtown Los Angeles Job included cleaning oven, refrigerator, kitchen shelves, exterior of stainless steel appliances, flooring, wall-to-wall carpet, light fixtures, ceiling fans, toilets, bathtubs, glass sliding tub doors, sinks, granite counters in kitchen/bathrooms, closets, interior of 3 large windows, exterior window on terrace, and glass on small terrace door, and clean errace floor.

Category house cleaning, window cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hi Customer, First I'd like to thank you for using our services and second I'd like to apologize in my delay to your review. I am happily just finding out that I can return a response. Thank you so much for taking the time to type out such a detailed review. It's a client such as yourself that can appreciate our detailed efforts. I am so happy to hear that the crew was able to restore many of your finishes. That is the #1 reason why many of the top realtors use our services. By restoring many of the surfaces, we are able to add extra value to the asking price for a lot of their inventory. Again Customer, many thanks for using our services and I am making note to spend more time on the walk through with you at the end of your next cleaning. All the best, Nancie Brown

    Other local Pros in your area

    Drakes Carpet Cleaning & Drakes Flooring

    A full service carpet cleaning, oriental rug, and upholstery cleaning company. Including leather, outdoor furniture. Area rug cleaning specialist. A full service flooring store that sells and installs all flooring. Including repairs and refinishing. Cost is determined by the job. No extra charge for after hours service. Ask about Angie's List discount. Additional website www.drakescarpetcleaning.com  

    Angi Certified

    Dry Quality Carpet Cleaning

    With over 20 years of experience , we offer quality cleaning services to homes and business including: -Pressure Washing -Carpet Cleaning -Area Rug Cleaning -Floor/Tile Cleaning -Window Cleaning All at affordable rates. Call us today to discuss your needs!  

    Angi Certified

    Superior Carpet Cleaning

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Specializing in Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning Services, we guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    COVID-19 Compliant Deep Cleaning Service Are you an essential business operating during the Los Angeles “Safer At Home” shutdown in 2020? If your facility is deemed “essential,” you may be needing frequent deep cleaning to ensure the health and safety of your staff, customers, and the community. If you are a healthcare facility, grocery store, pharmacy, gas station, or a manufacturing facility that continues to operate during the COVID-19 Los Angeles shutdown, our professional cleaning crew is available for your cleaning needs. Our crew is insured, bonded, and trained in the latest sanitation protocols. Commercial and Residential Construction Cleanup, detailed home cleaning, disinfecting, window cleaning, pressure washing, Cleaning of delicate or sensitive surfaces.

    Services Not Offered

    Dumping, hauling or fabric protection and care.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Nancie Brown & Associates Cleaning Service

    How is Nancie Brown & Associates Cleaning Service overall rated?

    Nancie Brown & Associates Cleaning Service is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Nancie Brown & Associates Cleaning Service open?

    Nancie Brown & Associates Cleaning Service is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Nancie Brown & Associates Cleaning Service provide

    Nancie Brown & Associates Cleaning Service accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does Nancie Brown & Associates Cleaning Service offer free estimates?

    Yes, Nancie Brown & Associates Cleaning Service offers free project estimates.

    Does Nancie Brown & Associates Cleaning Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Nancie Brown & Associates Cleaning Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Nancie Brown & Associates Cleaning Service offer a senior discount?

    No, Nancie Brown & Associates Cleaning Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Nancie Brown & Associates Cleaning Service?

    No, Nancie Brown & Associates Cleaning Service does not offer warranties.

    What services does Nancie Brown & Associates Cleaning Service offer?

    Nancie Brown & Associates Cleaning Service offers the following services: COVID-19 Compliant Deep Cleaning Service Are you an essential business operating during the Los Angeles “Safer At Home” shutdown in 2020? If your facility is deemed “essential,” you may be needing frequent deep cleaning to ensure the health and safety of your staff, customers, and the community. If you are a healthcare facility, grocery store, pharmacy, gas station, or a manufacturing facility that continues to operate during the COVID-19 Los Angeles shutdown, our professional cleaning crew is available for your cleaning needs. Our crew is insured, bonded, and trained in the latest sanitation protocols. Commercial and Residential Construction Cleanup, detailed home cleaning, disinfecting, window cleaning, pressure washing, Cleaning of delicate or sensitive surfaces.

    Are there any services Nancie Brown & Associates Cleaning Service does not offer?

    Dumping, hauling or fabric protection and care.