Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

FERRUFINO INTERIORS

Founded 1968 • With Angi since October 2005

4.8

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3959 Sepulveda Boulevard

Culver City, CA 90230

Description

Established in 1968; DESIGN & MANUFACTURE CUSTOM FURNITURE, SLIP COVERS, & WINDOW COVERINGS. RESTYLE & RE-UPHOLSTER FURNITURE....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

11/20/2017


Deborah G. P.

Hired to reupholster AND re-spring sectional sofa. Also ordered two sets of sofa slipcovers. Pushed hard to change to 'down' cushions which was not something I wanted. Good advice on fabric for reupholster. Took nearly two months to complete. When returned and I checked the slipcovers, two cushion covers missing. When I called them, they asked me to measure cushions (?) that I felt they should have already measured. Missing covers arrived fairly quickly. The sofa did not feel like it had been re-sprung, did not feel sturdier. My contact seemed confused, then called me back and assured me that the re-spring had been done and that the seat on the sofa was correct. Funnily enough, contact at Ferrufino Interiors called me a few years later and asked me if I was still happy and to please refer them to my friends. I asked if my filed showed the work done and it only reflected the reupholster & slipcovers. When I asked about the re-spring, he said he...um...'couldn't tell from the records.' I just had my sofa reupholstered again and the new company said that the springs were old...and original.

Description of Work
Sectional sofa reupholster, re-spring and two sets of slipcovers.

Category upholstery

5.0

11/21/2016


Ivey A.

Well! The sofa looks great.

Description of Work
Reupholstering

Category upholstery

5.0

10/27/2015


Pierre D.

Ferrufino Interiors did window coverings at my house and I am extremely satisfy with their work. I met with Earl several times and I was impressed with his professionalism. He was never pushy in trying to sale me something but instead he listened to my opinion and guided me in the process of choosing wood shades & roman shades for the different rooms. His assistant Renee was also extremely helpful every time in worked with her in ordering fabric samples, etc... I am very pleased with their work and would definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Install custom made woven wood shades and roman shade in 3 bedrooms, kitchen and family room.

Category upholstery

5.0

10/04/2015


ANGELINE J.

OUR FIRST CONTACT WAS TO CHOOSE A FABRIC. WE WERE PROMPTLY AND ABLY ASSISTED AND RECEIVED AN IMMEDIATE QUOTE. EARL ACCOMMODATED MY NEED TO HAVE THE SOFA REMOVED FROM MY PATIO, BEFORE HE RECEIVED THE FABRIC. I REALLY APPRECIATED THAT. NEXT WE WERE INVITED TO GO INTO THE STORE TO CHOOSE THE FIRMNESS AND THICKNESS OF CUSHIONS. THE JOB WAS COMPLETED IN LESS THAN A WEEK AND THE SOFA WAS DELIVERED TODAY, WITHIN THE WINDOW OF DELIVERY TIME QUOTED.. THIS IS A 1964 SOFA THAT SURVIVED MANY YEARS OF HARD USE BY CHILDREN. FfERRUFINO RETIED THE STRINGS AND DID A BEAUTIFUL JOB OF UPHOLSTERING. I READ OTHER REVIEWS THAT RATED THE PRICE AS B. . IT IS A LOT TO PAY, BUT IS IN THE BALLPARK WITH THE PRICE BY OTHER HIGH;Y RATED UPHOLSTERERS. I BELIEVE IT IS WORTH EVER CENT i PAID. I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER WITH MY "NEW" SOFA AND WITH THE PERSONAL SERVICE FROM EVERYONE IN THIS STORE. i HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM.

Description of Work
Reupholstered 1964 VINTAGE COUCH

Category upholstery

5.0

09/09/2013


Eleanor W.

The salesman came in March 12, 2013, they picked up the couch in April 4, 2012 and brought it back with new slip cover a few weeks later April 25, 2013. The whole process went from March 12 thru April 25; I had to call a couple of times for updates and when the couch would be picked up and when it would be ready. But the new slip cover was perfect and it was worth the wait and the price. it's expensive but this was a good couch with separate seat and back cushions; it looks like new and will last a lifetime with new slip cover; I would definitely use this company again.

Description of Work
I had a new slip cover made for my living room couch.

Category upholstery

5.0

08/26/2010


John T.

I contacted Ferrufino for upholstery repair on one sofa base slipcover and one cusion cover. Each required torn seams (7 total) to be re-sewn. Though the items were not originally from Ferrufino, they easily accepted the job, even after explaining my time crunch. I worked directly with Renee at the Sepulveda Blvd. office, who was professional and efficient. While I was at her desk, Renee immediately contacted her workroom for details on pricing and completion date. Upon seeing my home address, Renee proactively suggested that I pick up the completed work directly from their workroom since it is closer to my home. The entire process - from walking into their offices to leaving - took about 15 minutes tops. The best part: the items were ready in two days - well before the originally estimated due date. Their workmanship is flawless. Armando in the workroom was pleasant and professional. I was surprised at the high cost (in my opinion) for simply re-sewing 7 seams, though admittedly, I have no frame of reference to compare. But the experience went smoothly, professionally; they were extremely timely; and the work was well done.

Description of Work
Ferrufino performed upholstery repair on one sofa base slipcover and one sofa cushion cover. Each required torn seams (7 total) to be re-sewn. The slipcover and cushion cover were not original Ferrufino products, but they easily accepted the project and within my timeframe.

Category upholstery

5.0

11/24/2006


GERARD D.

High quality workmanship, job finished on time, excellent selection of materials to choose from, helpful staff. A little pricey, but you get what you pay for.

Description of Work
Reupholstered two window-seat cushions.

Category upholstery

5.0

12/15/2005

THE WORK WAS VERY GOOD. THE QUALITY AND THE CRAFTSMANSHIP WERE PRETTY GOOD, BUT WHAT I DIDN'T LIKE WAS WHEN I ASKED HIM TO DO MORE WORK AND HE WENT UP ON THE PRICE.

Description of Work
THEY DID THE REUPHOLSTERING OF 6 DINING ROOM CHAIRS AND DRAPERY FOR A FORMAL DINING ROOM AND LIVING ROOM.

Category upholstery, window treatments

Service Provider Response

OUR CHALLENGE IS TO DO QUALITY WORK FOR A PRICE THAT IS FAIR TO BOTH THE CLIENT, TO OUR EMPLOYEES AND OUR BUSINESS. WE TAKE PRIDE THAT WE HAVE BEEN IN BUSINESS SINCE 1968. ADDITIONALLY, WE HAVE A STAFF THAT IS PROFESSIONAL, ETHICAL AND HAS BEEN WITH US FOR MANY, MANY YEARS. WE ARE FULLY LICENSED AND INSURED AND HAVE A AAA RATING FROM THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU. YOU NOTED THAT THERE WAS A DISCREPANCY IN THE PRICE YOU WERE PROVIDED FOR FUTURE WORK AND THE PRICE YOU WERE EXPECTING. UNLESS WE HAVE SPECIFIC INFORMATION OF THE OBJECT IN QUESTION WE CANNOT DETERMINE WHAT WOULD BE THE REASON FOR THE DISCREPANCY. FOR EXAMPLE: WERE THERE ANOTHER SIX DINING ROOM CHAIRS, SAME SIZE, SAME STYLE, SAME CONDITION, SAME FABRIC, SAME DETAIL, ETC.? WERE THE DRAPERIES FOR A WINDOW OF THE SAME DIMENSION, SAME FABRIC, SAME PLEATS, SAME HARDWARE, SAME FINISH, SAME DETAILS, ETC. MANY VARIABLES DETERMINE THE PRICES THAT WILL BE QUOTED. LET'S NOT FORGET LABOR TIME. WE STAND BY OUR PRODUCTS AND IT IS OUR SINCERE HOPE THAT YOU ARE VERY SATISFIED WITH OUR WORK. WE THANK YOU FOR YOUR PATRONAGE. EARL AND JULIA FERRUFINO TRUSTY
5.0

10/13/2005

THEY WERE GOOD, EASY TO DEAL WITH, VERY HELPFUL, AND VERY PATIENT. THEY SEEM VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE. THEY WERE BUSY. THEY SEEMED TO KNOW WHAT THEY WERE TALKING ABOUT AND HAD A LOT OF EXPERIENCE. THEY WERE BUSY BECAUSE THEY WERE GOOD. THEY KNEW WHAT THEY WERE DOING.

Description of Work
THEY REUPHOLSTERED A LOVESEAT.

Category upholstery

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mack Drapery Service

    Mack Drapery Service provides all types of exceptional window covering installations. No matter the size of the job, commercial, residential, rental properties, and more, we are confident that we can help you find the best application for your window covering needs. If you need some inspiration, check out our SERVICES page to see various types of drapes, shades, and blinds, among other services. ​ With many years of experience serving Los Angeles and beyond, you can expect to receive professional customer service and installations that will last for years to come. We are licensed, bonded, and insured. Need help choosing a window covering? Send us a message today to see first hand how Mack Drapery Service will help transform a project for you.  

    The Window Blind Connection Inc.

    Installation and Replacement of Window Treatments, draperies, and wood shutters. I got started in the window covering business in 1973 with my family. During the early years of the company, we focused on manufacturing custom window coverings for our commercial accounts. It was during that time that I began to master all the facets of the business. Knowing the products, how they were assembled, installing our products with our best technicians, and most of all, how to be a business owner. This earned our company a great reputation in the industry including exemplary A+ ratings from the Better Business Bureau and many glowing testimonials from our family of clients. In 1979, I had a vision of branching out on my own, and started a retail window covering operation called, The Window Blind Connection. We specialize in Custom Blinds, Shades, Shutters, Draperies and Motorization, and we take great pride in offering the full experience for any window covering needs you desire. The full experience includes a free in-home consultation, bringing the showroom to you! We discuss design details, function and energy efficiency, light control issues, and then I assess the project on a personal and individual level. I help my clients discover the perfect solution to all their unique window covering needs, and not waste their valuable time. I develop long lasting relationships with everyone we do business with. I handle all of my clients with honesty, care and integrity. A new client is not a mere transaction, but an extension of our family. You should know, when working with The Window Blind Connection, that you will be cared for, and attended to, long after your window covering project has come to a beautiful and and successful end. We look forward to working with you, and adding you to our family! Neil Geller CEO and President  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by The Window Blind Connection Inc. on Angi
    The Blind Spot

    Serving greater Los Angeles for over 35 years, and earning OVER 200 FIVE STAR REVIEWS and a 4.8 STAR RATING on HomeAdvisor, The Blind Spot is a premier blind, shutter and drapery, repair, sales and installation company. Though humbly named, The Blind Spot can design and execute even the most elaborate of drapery design, solve difficult applications, and provide unparalleled service. We also understand that sometimes just a bit of TLC is needed and that is why we are happy to offer REPAIRS at an exceedingly inexpensive price point. We are very proud of our prompt, professional service, and hope you will allow us to be a part of your design team.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Window Treatments: Blinds, Shades, Shutters, Window Film; Upholstery; Slipcovers; Design and Manufacture Custom Upholstered Furniture: Sofas, Love Seats, Sectionals, Chaise Lounges, Side Chairs, Dining Room Chairs, Setees, Benches, Breakfast Nooks; Bedding: Headboards, Duvets, Bedspreads, Shams, Throw Pillows: Outside/Inside Cushions; Fabric

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about FERRUFINO INTERIORS

    How is FERRUFINO INTERIORS overall rated?

    FERRUFINO INTERIORS is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does FERRUFINO INTERIORS provide

    FERRUFINO INTERIORS accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does FERRUFINO INTERIORS offer free estimates?

    No, FERRUFINO INTERIORS does not offer free project estimates.

    Does FERRUFINO INTERIORS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, FERRUFINO INTERIORS offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does FERRUFINO INTERIORS offer a senior discount?

    No, FERRUFINO INTERIORS does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by FERRUFINO INTERIORS?

    No, FERRUFINO INTERIORS does not offer warranties.

    What services does FERRUFINO INTERIORS offer?

    FERRUFINO INTERIORS offers the following services: Window Treatments: Blinds, Shades, Shutters, Window Film; Upholstery; Slipcovers; Design and Manufacture Custom Upholstered Furniture: Sofas, Love Seats, Sectionals, Chaise Lounges, Side Chairs, Dining Room Chairs, Setees, Benches, Breakfast Nooks; Bedding: Headboards, Duvets, Bedspreads, Shams, Throw Pillows: Outside/Inside Cushions; Fabric