Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ace Pelizon Plumbing

Founded 1957 • With Angi since August 2005

4.8

(35) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

138 E Badillo Street

Covina, CA 91723

Description

For more than 50 Years, Ace Pelizon has been providing your neighborhood with professional plumbing, sewer, and electrical service. Whether you need a drippy faucet repaired, a toilet unclogged, a circuit breaker replaced, or you need your whole house re-piped, Ace Pelizon Plumbing can get the job done quickly, and at a fair price. We take pride in sending the best technicians to your home. All our employees have been drug screened and our field staff are courteous and professional. We carry complete liability and workers compensation insurance for your protection. Ace Pelizon Plumbing provides only quality services and products to our customers throughout the San Gabriel Valley. If you live in the Los Angeles County area, give Ace Pelizon Plumbing a call today for any of your plumbing or electrical needs....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

01/25/2018


steve K.

Rep came to our home on time on agreed date. Reviewed services required and responded with a verbal estimate of +$5K. Informed us he would provide a quote withing two weeks. Never received a quote, called back again and was informed that a quote would be submitted soon. Gave up after trying after additional two weeks - called another contractor whop quoted, then completed work within two hours at a cost less that $3K. I question why anyone would use this plumber based on my poor overall service.

Description of Work
Replace Water Heater

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

07/17/2015


Garry G.

I have shut of values for the house and sprinkler located in a subsurface box. I noticed the box was filled with water, but I couldn't find the leak. Gary, the plumber, found out that the water was flowing downhill from a hose bib that was being used by my painter.

Description of Work
Diagnosed source of pooling water.

Category plumbing

1.0

05/26/2015


Chris W.

This happened in 2011 and Im still thinking about this provider 4 years later. I had a house that used a septic tank but due to its age, it was time to abandon and connect to the city sewer. First off they chared $200 to come out and give me an estimate. They were the only company that charged to come out. When I got the estimate, their price was more an double the next highest estimate! And these were from other angies list companies, not some back alley, fly by night contractors. I had three bids; one at 9k, one at 11k and SGV at 22k! I even called to make sure it wasn't a typo. It is my opinion they operate soley to collect estimates. By these practices, anyone could do their job. Charge a lot for an estimate and than bid high enough that the customer wont want to use you. But if the customer does go with you, just subcontract the job to an another angies list company and profit the difference.

Description of Work
Estimate to connect home to city sewer line

Category plumbing, septic tank, sewer cleaning

5.0

04/13/2015


Carolyn P.

Rob gave a very clear explanation of what the problem was, what the solution was and what the cost would be. They arrived on time, fixed little problems that I was not aware of and did a great job of cleaning up after the job was finished. Both Rob and Ethan were very pleasant to work with. I look forward to working with both of them in the future. I have already recommended Ace Pelizon Plumbing to a friend.

Description of Work
Replaced the 20 feet of the old leaking pipes in the basement with new copper ones. Replaced the kitchen faucet and connections. Fixed the leaking shower fixture. Repaired the slow filling toilet. Snaked the tub and the kitchen/laundry cleanout.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/12/2014


Joan W.

I've known them for years. They've been in business for a really long time.

Description of Work
When we built the house in 1957, his father put the plumbing in. They put in a new toilet for me.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/13/2014


g K.

The two plumbers arrived on time and were quickly able to locate the plumbing leak.

Description of Work
Located plumbing leak.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/06/2014


James H.

OK. Show up on time.... A little bit pricy

Description of Work
Fix leake on 1 toilet and inspect and change 3 toilets tanks fixtures/parts for preventive service on leakage.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/30/2014


Rafael M.

It went quite well. It took all of approximately 15-20 minutes.

Description of Work
Sending a snake down to relieve a blocked drain pipe.

Category plumbing

4.0

09/08/2014


Joy H.

AP responded very promptly to my call--on a Friday in the late morning i found out about the problem--system backed up--while I was out of town. Regina responded promptly and had someone there that afternoon. Matt did a very fine job and followed up with a call answering some questions I had. The main office (including Regina) also was helpful with the follow up. My one question has to do with whether it was a bit overpriced. I checked with another reputable plumber (also on Angeie's List) and that person said he would have done it for about $100 less. This being said, the work and the communication were both excellent.

Description of Work
Cleaned out the main drain--from the roof.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

08/30/2014


Dominick P.

on We called and they came out the next day, as it was not an emergency since with have 3 full baths this was fine. they came out replaced overflow bathtub plate then removed toilet to remove obstruction that our 2 year old grandson had thrown in bowl and could not reach to remove. they removed obstruction and reset toilet bowl. They cleaned up area, and charged $165.00 and were done in about two hours. They are a little high on prices but the work is always good and I have been using them for the last 10 years.

Description of Work
replaced overflow plate in bathtub and removed toilet and reset toilet after removing obstruction.

Category plumbing

4.0

06/20/2014


Leonard B.

They did ok. I thought it was pretty expensive considering I had the new faucet that had to be replaced. They were only here about an hour and fifteen minutes. They didn't itemize the parts, but they were insignificant. In an hour an a half I ended up paying $562.00.

Description of Work
Installed new faucet and replaced shut off valve, supply hose to dish washer and faucet.

Category drain cleaning

5.0

06/19/2014


Dave F.

This is the second time we've used them and we've been very happy with the service and would happily use them again in the future. The same plumber was sent out both times and we've appreciated that he explains what is going on and how he is going to fix it. They are a busy local plumber and so there is a small delay in having them come out after calling but that has not been a problem for us. I feel that if we had ohad a plumbing emergency, they would've prioritized our job accordingly.As part of repairing the shower leak, new handles were installed and the shower faucets continue to be much easier to operate then they were prior to having the work done.

Description of Work
Ace repaired a pressure leak in our shower and a gray water leak under our kitchen sink.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/08/2014


Miriam A.

I loved them. They were the most reliable, with good pricing. They fixed the first sewer back up problem and then later there was another backup and they replaced a toilet. They fixed everything so now I don't have any problems anymore. I would use them again if there was a need.

Description of Work
Sewer backup repair and replacement.

Category sewer cleaning

5.0

05/08/2014


PAULINE W.

Perfect! Would recommend this company to anyone.

Description of Work
Leak in one of the pipes

Category plumbing

5.0

09/14/2013


Jennifer M.

Matt originally came highly recommended by a good friend of ours, and we have asked for him in the past to work on other needs in our older home. He is always courteous, friendly, and very professional. Because our home was built in 1928, there are situations that arise where it's necessary to have the older parts, or to understand how the homes were built in those days, and to fully understand what is needed to bring things up to current code without losing the integrity of the older home. We will definitely call upon Matt for future projects, big and small.

Description of Work
Disconnect & remove dishwasher; relocate cold water line to kitchen sink faucet inside of wall to allow room for new dishwasher to be installed; new air gap and drain hose to dispose; install copper "T" and separate angle stop for hot side of faucet and for dishwasher supply; install toilet; install angle stop and supply line for toilet; snake main drain

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

09/09/2013


Paula S.

They're good. They came in and was right on time, did the job and then left, no nonsense stuff. He did a good job. The worker was polite. He was nice. The price seemed right to me, it wasn't anything that jarred me, I always know if it's too high. The sink is still in good shape.

Description of Work
I used Ace Pelizon Plumbing for plumbing services.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/25/2013


Michael C.

The company arranged for a response time of 2 to 4 hours. The office person I spoke with was very pleasant, helpful and reassuring. The technician, Gary, was very courteous, pleasant and professional. He arrived at the specified time (overall response time about 2 hours) and he did excellent work and in a relatively short amount of time. He gave us several options to choose from as far as faucet selection is concerned. Delta is the brand he recommended. My only possible negative is that the price the company adds on for the faucet may be a little steep, it is hard to tell as the price for the faucet is included in the installation. I think the faucet installed was around 350 and the shutoff valves were about $70 each to replace, again that includes the labor. The labor and parts are guaranteed for a year. That being said, in my experience all plumbing companies have a hefty markup on their parts, or so it seems to me based on the prices I see in the stores, so I would not hold that as a negative against this particular company. Finally, the friendliness, expertise and professionalism of Gary, along with the companies fast response time would make me not only recommend this local family owned business, but will make me a return customer should the need arise, as it inevitably will.

Description of Work
Replaced faucet and both water supply/shut-off valves for the faucet (hot and cold)

Category plumbing

5.0

02/21/2013


Joyce B.

Ace Pelizon came promptly when called. Mom had a very bad leak in her back bathroom and Ace Pelizon worked on that leak first, New faucets and shut-off valves were placed in both bathrooms. On the second day the shower drain was cleared of excess hair, so that it now drains very nicely.

Description of Work
Gary and staff came out to my 87 year old mother's house to assist her in fixing some bad leaks in her bathroom faucets and stopped up drain in the shower. She received two $25 coupons to assist with the payment of this large plumbing bill. I visited with my mom last night and she is very pleased with all the work that Ace Pelizon Plumbing did at her house. Thanks so much!

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

11/27/2012


Jackie R.

They are a great company. I have been using them for 3 years. They are very helpful and pleasant.

Description of Work
I used them for plumbing.

Category plumbing

5.0

02/03/2012


William C.

I have been using them for 20 years. It is a good family owned business and they are fair with the price and never throw any surprises at you, they tell you right up front what it is going to cost. It is a fair price.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

5.0

08/01/2011


RAY L.

Arrived on time Price seems a little high - Quality good

Description of Work
Reset Toilet replaced shut off valves for sink and toilet

Category plumbing

5.0

07/26/2011


Kurt R.

Joe has always been friendly responsive and prompt - these are not big jobs that I have used him yet he get's job done when he says he will

Description of Work
Annual check on backflow device as mandated by the city

Category plumbing

5.0

07/22/2011


DONNA B.

We use them whenever we have any plumbing and they are local. We like to support our local people. They are friendly and they are pretty prompt when we call them. We just like to support our local people in Glendora. They are pretty professional. They have a job and they come out and do it. They don't fool around. The price is the same as others.

Description of Work
I used the service of Glendora Plumbing about a week ago to unplug one of our drains as it was not draining.

Category drain cleaning

5.0

05/19/2011


Mark T.

The backyard drainage was tedious and took all day to cut through the roots and blast through the dirt built up in the pipes. The serviceman was very professional, kept me informed every step of the way. I was very impressed with the work and the honesty. The only drawback that I have to say is the price: the bathtub unclogging costed $155 (I know other companies generally charge about $100). The backyard ended up costing $2000 for the day - it was very labor intensive and it had to get done, and probably I would have been able to get it done more cheaper if I shopped around, but the service was so professional that I was willing to go with them.

Description of Work
I had both bathtub drain plugged and backyard water drainage problems. The bathtub was easily unplugged due to ball of hair. The backyard was more problematic: our ground drain pipes were busted in multiple places with roots and dirt. The company used pressurized system and painstaking process to cut through the roots.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

02/07/2011


Robert S.

After going through several other contractors we hired SGV. Nearly all of the other contractors did not even have a license (make sure you check the California State License Board CSLB to make sure the contractor is licensed). Our original contractor spent a month, but SGV finished it in only a few days and it was raining! Very professional and thorough. Well worth the extra money to get it done right. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Completed repairs and certified septic tank. We had to fire the prior contractor and Daniel at SGV underground (also known as Ace Pelizon Plumbing) took over and completed the job.

Category septic tank

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ortiz Specialty Sewers

    Ortiz specialty sewers is a plumbing company. We have the experience and dedication! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or text to schedule a free estimate today! we serve all of Los Angeles County  

    Team Rooter, Inc.

    Team Rooter offers quality rooter and plumbing services to our customers in the greater Los Angeles area. This has been our passion! For this reason, our TEAM of professional plumbers and technicians use the latest equipment and state-of-the-art technology to find, diagnose and repair rooter and plumbing problems for our residential and commercial customers. We treat you like part of our TEAM; more like a friend or a neighbor and we aim to bring you the best plumbing experience possible. Whether its a clogged drain or a main sewer line replacement, when you need your job done quickly and correctly at an affordable price; contact Team Rooter . We are your top choice for drain cleaning, sewer repair, waterline repair, and more.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Team Rooter, Inc. on Angi
    The Water Heater Company

    The Water Heater Company provides reliable and high-quality plumbing services to customers in Los Angeles, Ventura, and Santa Barbara Counties. Our team is proud of working for more than 20 years in the plumbing industry. We offer upfront pricing, transparent processes, and open communication so customers understand what is happening during every step of their plumbing job. We are known for providing excellent customer service to homeowners. The team at The Water Heater Company is experienced, trained, licensed, and are available to handle your plumbing emergencies 24/7. Our knowledgeable technicians provide customers with affordable water heater and plumbing solutions that are timely and high quality. Our specialists stand behind the work completed with a customer satisfaction guarantee. Call in the experts at The Water Heater Company today for help with your home water heater and plumbing problems.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We offer a variety of plumbing services such as emergency plumbing, bathroom & kitchen plumbing, drain & sewer services, gas lines, water lines, garbage disposals, backflow testing, earthquake gas shutoff, repiping, septic tanks, slab leaks, sump pumps, video pipe inspections, water heaters, water leak detection, and water treatment systems.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ace Pelizon Plumbing

    How is Ace Pelizon Plumbing overall rated?

    Ace Pelizon Plumbing is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ace Pelizon Plumbing open?

    Ace Pelizon Plumbing is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Ace Pelizon Plumbing provide

    Ace Pelizon Plumbing accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, American Express

    Does Ace Pelizon Plumbing offer free estimates?

    No, Ace Pelizon Plumbing does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Ace Pelizon Plumbing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Ace Pelizon Plumbing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ace Pelizon Plumbing offer a senior discount?

    No, Ace Pelizon Plumbing does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Ace Pelizon Plumbing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Ace Pelizon Plumbing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Ace Pelizon Plumbing?

    Yes, Ace Pelizon Plumbing offers warranties.

    What services does Ace Pelizon Plumbing offer?

    Ace Pelizon Plumbing offers the following services: We offer a variety of plumbing services such as emergency plumbing, bathroom & kitchen plumbing, drain & sewer services, gas lines, water lines, garbage disposals, backflow testing, earthquake gas shutoff, repiping, septic tanks, slab leaks, sump pumps, video pipe inspections, water heaters, water leak detection, and water treatment systems.