Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Rooter Alert Plumbers & Sewer Contractors

4.7

(3367) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since September 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
815612
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
5:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
5:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
5:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
5:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
5:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
5:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
5:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

1835 Newport Blvd Bldg A 109 Ste 601

Costa Mesa, CA 92627

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Honesty is our #1 policy. Family operated business providing you with high quality service at the best prices. We guarantee it. We have over 30 years experience in our industry. We specialize in state-of-the-art trench-less technology. Repair pipes without digging up your property. Less mess, in less time, at 1/2 the cost of old school digging. We can clear any sewer or drain. Heavy duty root removal with "hydro-jetter" root cutter. With our "technology toolbox" we are able to offer you the best repair methods at the most cost effective price. Already have a quote from another plumbing company? We will match or beat their price. Need a 2nd opinion? Give us a call....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(3367) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

2643

4

379

3

158

2

94

1

93

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

drain cleaning (1890)sewer cleaning (1281)plumbers (3203)drain pipe installation (153)excavating (29)water heaters (18)home remodeling (15)appliance repair (10)concrete repair (5)HVAC Companies (4)drapery cleaning (4)small appliance repair (3)
Showing 1-10 of 3367 reviews
5.0

08/21/2020

AAP Home Service was very professional .

Description of Work
Ice Maker holes reattached was reattached totrefrigerator.

Category appliance repair,small appliance repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
1.0

08/20/2020

Bad service tried to up sell. Sent them packing

Description of Work
Sewer cleaning

Category sewer cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

5.0

08/11/2020

Once the agreement was made, they moved fast and we had hot water in a few hours.

Description of Work
Water heater replacement.

Category appliance repair,water heater repair

Cost $1,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
5.0

07/09/2020

3 day procedure Company did a great job. Quite expensive

Description of Work
replace water pipe from home to street

Category drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
5.0

06/13/2020

very well. Very nice gentleman did the work quickly and efficiently.

Description of Work
main drain cleaned

Category appliance repair,plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
5.0

05/20/2020

He was on time, got right to work and was very professional.

Description of Work
Clogged pipes

Category appliance repair,plumbing,drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
5.0

11/21/2019

It was good. I never had any problem since then. They were on time and professional.

Description of Work
They water jet the sewer line.

Category plumbing,sewer cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
5.0

10/31/2019

This company is first rate, including the office staff and all of the technicians who have come to our home. Most recently, John has been our technician, and he is excellent in every respect--competent, honest, and pleasant to deal with.

Description of Work
Preventive maintenance hydro-jetting of main sewer line.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $219

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
5.0

05/05/2019

Great work, I will be calling for future DeScaling.

Description of Work
tankless water heater service minor repipe

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/28/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
5.0

09/10/2018

We have a tree with very agressive roots that requires yearly hydro jetting of our sewer line in order to avoid it becoming clogged and the sewage backing up into our showers, baths, sinks etc. This happened once and we never want it to happen again so we do yearly hydrojetting as a much more cost friendly alternative to replacing/relining the entire sewer pipe all the way to the street. Rooter Al...

Description of Work
hydro-jetting of sewer line

Category plumbing

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!

Services Offered

Trenchless pipe relining, bursting, and piercing. Along with sewer video inspection, hydro jetting, smoke testing, leak detection, utility & pipe locating.

Services Not Offered

Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes