Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Rooter Alert Plumbers & Sewer Contractors

Founded 2002 • With Angi since September 2010

4.7

(3368) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1835 Newport Blvd Bldg A 109 Ste 601

Costa Mesa, CA 92627

Description

Honesty is our #1 policy. Family operated business providing you with high quality service at the best prices. We guarantee it. We have over 30 years experience in our industry. We specialize in state-of-the-art trench-less technology. Repair pipes without digging up your property. Less mess, in

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/04/2022


Alvaro D.

They did good. Very, very good. Very good because they're come back and warranty they're works if it have a problem.

Description of Work
They cleaning out the sewer line .

Category plumbing

5.0

08/21/2020


Loretta S.

AAP Home Service was very professional .

Description of Work
Ice Maker holes reattached was reattached totrefrigerator.

Category appliance repair, small appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
1.0

08/20/2020


Elaine G.

Bad service tried to up sell. Sent them packing

Description of Work
Sewer cleaning

Category sewer cleaning

5.0

08/11/2020


Robert A.

Once the agreement was made, they moved fast and we had hot water in a few hours.

Description of Work
Water heater replacement.

Category appliance repair, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
5.0

07/09/2020


mary D.

3 day procedure Company did a great job. Quite expensive

Description of Work
replace water pipe from home to street

Category drain pipe

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
5.0

06/13/2020


Denise A.

very well. Very nice gentleman did the work quickly and efficiently.

Description of Work
main drain cleaned

Category appliance repair, plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
5.0

05/20/2020


Christina V.

He was on time, got right to work and was very professional.

Description of Work
Clogged pipes

Category appliance repair, plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
5.0

11/21/2019


Eric L.

It was good. I never had any problem since then. They were on time and professional.

Description of Work
They water jet the sewer line.

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
5.0

10/31/2019


Terrill H.

This company is first rate, including the office staff and all of the technicians who have come to our home. Most recently, John has been our technician, and he is excellent in every respect--competent, honest, and pleasant to deal with.

Description of Work
Preventive maintenance hydro-jetting of main sewer line.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
5.0

05/05/2019


Samuel P.

Great work, I will be calling for future DeScaling.

Description of Work
tankless water heater service minor repipe

Category plumbing, water heater repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
5.0

09/10/2018


Sascha S.

We have a tree with very agressive roots that requires yearly hydro jetting of our sewer line in order to avoid it becoming clogged and the sewage backing up into our showers, baths, sinks etc. This happened once and we never want it to happen again so we do yearly hydrojetting as a much more cost friendly alternative to replacing/relining the entire sewer pipe all the way to the street. Rooter Alert does a great job at this. They are easy to schedule and do really good work. We have had them come 4 times now for the past 4 years through their Angie's List Deal which is much much much less than what our plumber charged us when he had to sublet out to get the equipment needed to preform this service.

Description of Work
hydro-jetting of sewer line

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
5.0

07/28/2018


Hilary G.

Due to structural issues the toilet was not replaced but he showed me the issues and explained everything very well. They were really great, professional and honest. I would definitely recommend them and will use them again.

Description of Work
Replacing a toilet

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
5.0

07/11/2018


Edward G.

This company quickly sent out an experienced and knowledgable technician to assess my new home's main sewer line. He gave me peace of mind that we didn't have any issues and further explained everything he saw through the camera. He was able to answer all of our questions and the company's receipt/invoice included notes from his visit, which I will hold onto for future reference.

Description of Work
Main sewer inspection

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
5.0

07/10/2018


Behrooz A.

We were contacted to let us know we had purchased labor cost only and given a window for plumber's arrival. They let us know he was running a little late and our plumber arrived prepared for the job and ready with parts in case of need. He did a great job. Nice polite young man. Very clean re- installation of our toilet. The flang screws had corroded and fallen apart.

Description of Work
Install guest bathroom toilet.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
4.0

06/18/2018


Craig K.

The technicians were very professional and friendly. They went right to work and got the job done right. Happy with the experience.

Description of Work
Kitchen drain from backed up washer dryer needed to be cleaned out. We decided on a jet cleaning.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
5.0

06/13/2018


Paul Z.

great. they did a great job and real easy to work.

Description of Work
hydro jetting of main sewer line

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
5.0

05/31/2018


Sandy C.

We had a clogging somewhere but we do not know exactly where is the problem. They came to look for the source of the problem and fix the issue. Clogging was fix on the first try and water draining but it is somewhat slow. We called them again and they came the second time without additional charge and this time problem completely solved. They are good plumber and they warrant their work. I feel assured that my problem will be solved

Description of Work
investigate the cause of clog and fix it

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
5.0

05/26/2018


Mark M.

Excellent experioence! Called them in early evening on a Friday and scheduled them to come out the next day (Saturday) between 8am and 12pm, but they called back within an hour to say they'd be here at 8am sharp, instead. They actually showed up at 815am (no big deal) and the gentleman worker (John) was very nice and courteous. Caught a deal for $199, but was concerned because if the job takes more than an hour I would have had to cough up an extra $125. However, the job was finished and the drain flowing in exactly one hour, so my concerns were for naught. Will definitely use them again in the future.!

Description of Work
Use hydrojet to clear roots in main sewer line.

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
5.0

05/12/2018


Cliff M.

Plumbing is 50 years old so the main pipe from the kitchen was so corroded that it had to be replaced,.Initially they thought that it would necessitate going under our dining room (tearing up our terrazzo) and the sidewalk but after several hours of work they were able to clear the pipe enough that they could replace a part in the wall and use a spray on liner for the rest. They made a hole in the outside wall for the repair and did an excellent job stuccoing the wall. We have used them before and are always very pleased with their service.

Description of Work
kitchen sink blocked

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
5.0

05/09/2018


Paul B.

These guys are really good. Very prompt and professional. They took the time to show me a video of my sewer line so that I could see what needed to be done, and they showed me a video afterwards to assure me that the job was thoroughly completed. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Cleared my sewer line of roots and debris.

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
5.0

04/30/2018


CHRISTOPHER W.

Fast. One hour and done. Had hired the same company to hydrojet that line, which cost me $195 and had no effect.

Description of Work
routing a 70 year-old kitchen drain line

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
5.0

04/25/2018


LYLE C.

I went really well. It only takes them 10 mins to finish the job.

Description of Work
They did a Hydro-Jetting Drain Cleaning and Camera Inspection.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
5.0

04/08/2018


Daniel B.

Excellent Job. They were fast, professional and ethical. They even gave me a discount and an additional refund because they lined less pipe than originally estimated. I would hire them again in a heartbeat and highly recommend for anyone with sewer problems that needs the sewer pipe lined. I work with a lot of contractors and home services companies and believe me when I tell you it is not easy to find a good company that is looking out for the customer, which is how I felt after working with them.

Description of Work
Main sewer pipe lining

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
4.0

04/04/2018


Michael D.

Rough at first, but the company rectified the situation and worked with us to make it right. Very happy with the professionalism demonstrated.

Description of Work
Toilet backup

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!
5.0

03/19/2018


David B.

It was great and they completed the work very quickly. They had to cut through an existing patio to put in the cutout. Did a great job and new concrete looks great.

Description of Work
install new cleanout, clean drain outside house of tree roots

Category concrete repair, plumbing, drain pipe, drain cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the feedback and for choosing us for your plumbing needs. We value your business and hope that you contact us in the future should you have any further plumbing needs. Thank you again and hope you have a great day!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Romano Construction LLC

    I’ve been in this industry for 10 years, and I am committed to being an excellent handyman who is honest and courteous. I would devote myself to delivering outstanding work and customer service as well as to continually adding to my knowledge and experience.  

    Angi Certified

    Zoom Drain

    With over 15 years of experience, Sean Hunt of Zoom Drain works hands on with every customer to ensure satisfaction. 24 hour and emergency service always available – don’t wait contact us! Our motto is: FAST – FOCUSED – FIXED. FAST - With a name like Zoom we have to be fast! We respond based on our customer's schedule, and we do what it takes to give us the greatest chance to be there within the agreed upon time. FOCUSED- We are sewer and drain specialists who use the latest technology to maximize the chances that our customer's drains will remain free and flowing far longer than our competition. FIXED- At the end of the day our customers want their drain and sewer problems fixed. And that's what we do! We have the technical knowledge and know-how to fix almost any drain or sewer.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by Zoom Drain on Angi
    AGS CONSTRUCTION & RESTORATION

    Full Kitchen and Bathroom remodels Quality work and best prices in town We have been in the business for over 30 years  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    815612
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Trenchless pipe relining, bursting, and piercing. Along with sewer video inspection, hydro jetting, smoke testing, leak detection, utility & pipe locating.

    Services Not Offered

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Rooter Alert Plumbers & Sewer Contractors

    How is Rooter Alert Plumbers & Sewer Contractors overall rated?

    Rooter Alert Plumbers & Sewer Contractors is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Rooter Alert Plumbers & Sewer Contractors open?

    Rooter Alert Plumbers & Sewer Contractors is open:

    Sunday: 5:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 5:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 5:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 5:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 5:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 5:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 5:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Rooter Alert Plumbers & Sewer Contractors provide

    Rooter Alert Plumbers & Sewer Contractors accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does Rooter Alert Plumbers & Sewer Contractors offer free estimates?

    No, Rooter Alert Plumbers & Sewer Contractors does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Rooter Alert Plumbers & Sewer Contractors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Rooter Alert Plumbers & Sewer Contractors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Rooter Alert Plumbers & Sewer Contractors offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Rooter Alert Plumbers & Sewer Contractors offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Rooter Alert Plumbers & Sewer Contractors?

    Yes, Rooter Alert Plumbers & Sewer Contractors offers warranties.

    What services does Rooter Alert Plumbers & Sewer Contractors offer?

    Rooter Alert Plumbers & Sewer Contractors offers the following services: Trenchless pipe relining, bursting, and piercing. Along with sewer video inspection, hydro jetting, smoke testing, leak detection, utility & pipe locating.

    Are there any services Rooter Alert Plumbers & Sewer Contractors does not offer?

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!