Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Goldenwest Epoxy

Founded 2008 • With Angi since August 2010

4.9

(33) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
917885
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
01/01/1900
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Goldenwest Epoxy wears masks at all times. We can perform all work without contact.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

New flooring system never seen before! The Hanua epoxy flooring system, is a proprietary line of epoxy floors developed by Goldenwest Epoxy. We have combined the highest quality artistic media and commercial materials to deliver the absolute finest epoxy flooring available. This is all guaranteed. Please, give us a call, and schedule an estimate today! Thank you, Justin LaValley. Goldenwest Epoxy is a Fully licensed, Insured and bonded concrete coating company that offers reasonable rates, friendly service and all our work is warrantied for ten years. There are a few different surfaces and applications to consider. The Hanua system is for when you want something that looks unbelievable, and works really well! Please call (949)-689-6154, and I will be happy to discuss any, and all questions you have regarding pricing, applications, etc. Please, let us help you with your next project. Thank you, Justin LaValley Goldenwest Epoxy ...

Projects

Other local Pros in your area

Transblue Laguna Beach

We are a licensed, bonded and insured general contractor that specializes in amazing outdoor living spaces. Our passion is building beautiful projects that enhance the lives of our customers. From pools to patios, along with world class communication and customer service, we will turn your dream project into a reality. Please call our office at 949-317-5700 to schedule your free estimate today.  

Offers by Transblue Laguna Beach on Angi
Universal Decorative Flooring

Here at Universal Decorative Flooring, we specialize in any type of concrete applications such as epoxy solid flooring, epoxy flooring with vinyl chips, water and acid staining, overlay/textures, concrete sealing, concrete water proofing, Waxing and commercial janitorial services. We are a family owned business that has been around for over 20 years now, so we are experienced in what we do and have many contracts and happy customers.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Universal Decorative Flooring on Angi
California Marble

CA Marble specializes in resurfacing, cleaning, polishing, honing, sealing and repair of natural stone surfaces such as Marble, Travertine, Limestone, Terrazzo, Granite, Slate and Flagstone. We are experts in concrete polishing, staining, and sealing. CA Marble offers a wide variety of clear, solid, and metallic color epoxy and polyaspartic floor coating systems. We are committed to using the highest quality products at the best value. Our detail oriented, certified experts are professional and knowledgeable. CA Marble is a licensed, bonded, and fully insured company dedicated to 100% customer satisfaction. Please call today for a free estimate.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/18/2020


Sam M.

Great. Justin came in on time, on budget and did a great job with our floors. We have had people do the epoxy at our old house and it didn't come out anywhere as nice as it did with Justin. He made sure to explain upfront that this is a three day process versus other companies that say they can do it in one day. I would strongly recommend Justin and have referred a few friends already.

Description of Work
Garage Epoxy

Category epoxy flooring

5.0

11/08/2020


Jodi D.

We had our three car garage done in Hanua. The price was reasonable and it turned out super nice! Not only is the flooring funtionable and easy to keep clean, it has a really clean look...if you're wanting to transform your garage to a space you can hang out in, but also durable for working on cars, bikes, etc. I would definitely recommend this! We love it!

Description of Work
Garage floor

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], I'm glad you like it. Take care. JL.
5.0

11/03/2020


Fred B.

Very happy Justin did what he said he would, he showed up on schedule and completed the work on time.

Description of Work
Epoxy floor finishing on my garage floor.

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the review! It was a pleasure. Tell a friend! JL.
5.0

05/20/2018


Matthew G.

Goldenwest Epoxy was responsive, set accurate expectations, showed respect for my property and delivered beautiful new epoxy flooring for our 3 garage bays. I would use them again and definitely recommend them for anyone looking to get epoxy flooring done.

Description of Work
Epoxy garage flooring

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! I'm glad you like it. Take care,
5.0

05/16/2018


Bill S.

Golden west did an excellent job, on time and on budget. A painless transaction.

Description of Work
Epoxy coating on garage floor

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Yes Sir. Smooth and mellow, just the way we like it. Thanks [Member Name Removed].
5.0

07/05/2017


Claire M.

Wish every contractor was this easy to work with! Super responsive, very fair and reasonable (the price didn't change even though our garage had a small alcove they also sprayed), and punctual. Thanks guys!!

Description of Work
Garage floor epoxied

Category epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Hey Thanks [Member Name Removed]! I'm glad you like it. Take care. J.
5.0

04/11/2017


Kristi M.

We are moving into a new house and were on a deadline to try to get our garage floor epoxy done prior to move in. We called around to a couple places, and while all the estimates were similar, Justin at Goldenwest Epoxy offered to complete our job over the weekend. Sold! Justin and Ruben came over on a Saturday and were very knowledgeable about the process. They worked quickly and efficiently to get the job done. We are very happy with the way our floor turned out (we took Justin's recommendation to use Nightfall and it looks amazing!). Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Garage floor epoxy

Category epoxy flooring

5.0

10/09/2016


Lisa S.

Turned out great! Made the garage into a whole new room.

Description of Work
Epoxy floor for 2 car plus tandem garage

Category epoxy flooring

5.0

08/07/2016


Steve P.

We had selected another vendor that had good ratings and reviews, but ended up being a no-show on the day of installation. After receiving inadequate service and response from the owner, we chose to start over and find a new vendor for the project. This is when I found Justin at Goldenwest Epoxy. Justin was sympathetic to my situation and provided me with immediate information and scheduling. He was prompt, professional, courteous and a complete breath of fresh air as far as customer service goes. It has been a stressful move with a ridiculous amount of rude or nonexistant customer service in a multitude of services and vendors. Justin has been a bright spot in this process. We are thrilled with the finished product, our two car garage, and would recommend Justin to anyone.

Description of Work
We wanted to get an epoxy coating put on the garage floor of the home we had just purchased.

Category epoxy flooring

5.0

06/26/2016


Kay S.

Justin was very responsive to my inquiry for service. He was prompt and timely for appointments and was willing to be flexible with my changing schedule. The work was completed in three days and looked beautiful. I'm sure that the new epoxy floor and side walls will provide me with a cleaner, more serviceable garage for years to come.

Description of Work
Epoxy a garage floor.

Category epoxy flooring

    Projects

    Goldenwest Epoxy

    Founded 2008 • With Angi since August 2010

    4.9

    (33) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    2323 Elden Ave Apt 10

    Costa Mesa, CA 92627

    Services Offered

    Goldenwest Epoxy is a fully licensed, and insured concrete coating contractor in the state of California. Our services include the residential and commercial fields. Our applications range from simple and effective concrete restoration, to heavy-duty, forklift ready epoxy systems. Services include: Epoxy garage floors, (Standard and Multimedia), and polished concrete.

    Services Not Offered

    We don't recommend (or do) surfaces that don't work. Concrete staining is one of them. It just doesn't hold up that well. We have options to fit any concrete surface. Please call for more information. Thanks.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes