Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Geek Squad - Best Buy

Founded 1994 • With Angi since June 2010

Local Expert Geek Squad Agents can fix your Appliance or TV regardless of where purchased. 90-day warranty along with professional, quick, and clean services. Check us out online, by phone, or at over 1,100 Best Buy stores.

Amenities

Free Estimates
no
Warranties
90 days
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

3.3

(7) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
margaret G.
2.0
04/18/2013
Unbelievable! This outfit looks so good! And I thought I had hired professionals. They had a great looking Lutron section. (What a sucker, I!) Instead, I got the three stooges! Weeks of wait for parts, then it turns out that, surprise, the don't actually install! Dang, forgot to mention that.... Electrician in. Reschedule. More weeks, they don't show! Turns out that they need to order a yet DIFFERENT part. Failed to mention it! Must be great to work there, because the managers are ALWAYS on vacation. Or maybe they are on the run. Finally...were persuaded to install what they can....and the guy manages to break the TV! A completely unrelated item! Located, apparently, uncomfortably close to where he wanted to plug in something. Found the Lutron unit hanging like a trapped bat behind the dvd player! A really dazzling display of incompetence. Looks like I am going to end up wasting a couple of thousand dollars, and a LOT of time! Run away, run away!
Description of Work
Design and install a Lutron lighting system. Pretty simple one not huge.
Category
home theater design
Kimberly J.
5.0
03/04/2013
I purchased my 45" LED TV and Boston Soundbar along with a new Blu-ray player for one of my bedrooms. I paid the extra $ for their mounting service since I had such a great experience with my livingroom sound system mounting/set up about a year ago. I set up the appointment for this past Saturday morning and things worked like clockwork. The pair of installers phones about 20 minutes before my 8:00 am appointment to confirm they were on their way. They arrived about 5 minutes early and got started. They consulted me about location of mounting and how I would like the TV centered on the wall. They unpacked the components and got started. I purchased the RocketFish mount that moves quite smoothly and they installed everything in about 90 minutes. They checked with me on the final position and then walked me through the operation of the products. They cleaned up the packaging and were out the door leaving me with my morning free and my new purchase mounted perfectly (wires all cable tied and room looking perfect). I can't recommend their mounting service enough. Its a no hassle and perfect service that is timely and professional and you get to enjoy your new purchase just the way you dreamed it would be!
Description of Work
45" Television, Soundbar and Blu-Ray player mounting and hookup on wall of bedroom
Category
home theater design
Lydia B.
3.0
07/30/2012
I felt like they were trying to sell me things instead of just setting up my computer.
Description of Work
I needed my computer set up.
Category
computer repair
Steve G.
1.0
04/20/2011
I went to Best Buy and tried to schedule an appointment for them to come out and quote a home theater system and LED TV install. At first I balked at paying $100 for an appointment just to quote (which they say they refund if you do business with them beyond a certain amount). I had them enter may contact information into their database, but I never received a call to schedule an appointment (I was seeking one for after work). I called them a few days later and left a message, but never received a call back. You would think that they would do that if they are going to make you pay for the appointment (which, by the way, most companies will quote for free).
Description of Work
No services were performed.
Category
home theater design
MAUREEN P.
2.0
01/31/2008
A horrible experience. We wanted our TV mounted on the wall and all wires, cables hidden. While they hid the cables, they refused to run the power cord through the wall. When we hired this company, we specifically asked if this could be done and the sales person said yes. When the actual tech showed up, he said he was not authorized to do that and that we would need to hire an electrician to take care of it (isn't that the whole point of mounting the TV on the wall - so that the cords will be hidden?). Of course, the system worked for one week and then broke because the installer had so many cables (13!) scrunched in the wall that one of them actually ripped out from the back of the cable box. Calls for service are $100 upfront, even when the problem occurs because of their negligence. We subsequently hired another company that fixed all the problems Magnolia caused (using only 3 cables for hook-up and running it all through the wall as we originally wanted.)
Description of Work
Hooked up our flat screen plasma TV, DVD and stereo.
Category
home theater design
WENDY F.
4.0
10/11/2006
Installers were professional, and overall, I'm happy with the equipment and installation. Subsequent attempts for service appointments have been much more difficult. We finally figured out how to fix the problem ourselves since getting someone out has been such a hassle. You would think for 13K you could get a service appointment. The service appt we got after a few weeks of waiting was canceled 45 min before the scheduled time, after pre-paying $100 to confirm the appt. The next available was a month away.
Description of Work
They installed a home entertainment system with a flat screen TV and surround-sound. This includes a radio frequency remote and all components installed in a closet. They also installed outdoor speakers that are hooked up to the system.
Category
home theater design
David S.
4.0
08/08/2005
I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE AGENT BUT THE MAIN OFFICE THAT BOOKS THEIR APPOINTMENTS WAS VERY UNORGANIZED. I CALLED AND CANCELLED THE APPOINTMENT IN THE MORNING AND THEY NEVER TOLD THE AGENT.
Description of Work
THE AGENT CAME TO MY HOUSE AND REMOVED AND CLEANED UP OUR COMPUTER, HE REMOVED OVER 9,700 VIRUS'S, AND INSTALLED SPY WEAR.
Category
computer repair

Phone

Address

901 S Coast Dr Ste F

Costa Mesa, CA 92626

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Appliance and TV repair, major brands, whether purchased at Best Buy or anywhere else. Appliances: Refrigerators, Washer/Dryers, Ranges (gas or electric), Dishwashers, Microwaves. TVs: LEDs, LCDs, Plasma, Flat-Panel, Smart TVs, including older TV models.

Payment options

American Express
Check
Discover
MasterCard
Visa
Financing Available

FAQ

Geek Squad - Best Buy is currently rated 3.3 overall out of 5.

Geek Squad - Best Buy accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing Available

No, Geek Squad - Best Buy does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Geek Squad - Best Buy offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Geek Squad - Best Buy does not offer warranties.

Geek Squad - Best Buy offers the following services: Appliance and TV repair, major brands, whether purchased at Best Buy or anywhere else. Appliances: Refrigerators, Washer/Dryers, Ranges (gas or electric), Dishwashers, Microwaves. TVs: LEDs, LCDs, Plasma, Flat-Panel, Smart TVs, including older TV models.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

MacTech Services Inc

Angi Certified

MacTech Services Inc

MacTech Services, Inc is a company comprised of a sole employee and subcontractors who have demonstrated the computer knowledge and people skills. We are paid on a hourly rate, with a one hour minimum. After the first hour, rates can be divided into quarter hours. Discounts are given for purchase of blocks of hours, with any hours not used being considered as a retainer for future use.  

Le VideoAudio

5.0

(10)

Angi Certified

Le VideoAudio

TV Installation. Home audio and video system installation. Security camera system installation. Network and Wiring  

Specializing in custom home audio/video, network, automation ( lights/curtain/FULL Home Automation ) sales, service, installation from simplest TV installation to elaborate custom home theater systems