Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Better Home Exteriors

Founded 1995 • With Angi since March 2006

4.8

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

809 W. 19th St.

Costa Mesa, CA 92626

Description

5 Employees. We specialize in eaves and overhangs. Uses subs only for garage doors. Job costs are determined on an individual basis based on the scope of work and condition of property. No travel charges. License #716181....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/29/2016


TIM B.

Category siding

5.0

07/24/2012


Sherry R.

Excellent and I would use them again.

Description of Work
They were excellent from the first contact for an estimate to the finished job. They worked with me on the affordability of the job and the correct solution to enclosing my eaves versus painting them. Ben Kopenhefer provided the estimate and contract with Lee's assistance. Troy was the on-site manager and Genaro was the skilled technician. They always were on the job when they said they would be, cleaned up the work site at the close of every day, and completed on time.

Category siding, doors

3.0

12/03/2011


cindee R.

SALESMAN CAME TO OUR HOUSE & LOOKED AROUND & MEASURED. HE GAVE US A VERBAL ESTIMATE AND LEFT. HE LEFT NOTHING IN WRITING AND WE NEVER HEARD FROM HIM OR THE COMPANY AGAIN.

Description of Work
SALESMAN CAME TO OUR HOUSE & AND LOOKED AROUND AND MEASURED. GAVE US A VERBAL ESTIMATE AND LEFT. HE LEFT NOTHING IN WRITING AND WE NEVER HEARD FROM HIM OR THE COMPANY AGAIN.

Category siding, house painters, doors

5.0

02/10/2011


johanna R.

We used them ten years ago on another house so we were a return customer and they gave us a good deal. It is the only thing we have ever done that I haven't regretted. They are excellent and absolutely perfect. They show up on time and do what they say they will do. If there are any problems they will come back and fix it. If we didn't like something, such as not enough caulking some place, they will immediately come back. They were polite and the workers were wonderful. It was the only thing that we've ever had done where we couldn't find something that we didn't like; it was perfect. The salesman was courteous and it was a great price. It was truly almost unbelievable because we found somebody that would do what they said they were going to do. Our house was 200 miles up the coast but we called them and they drove all the way there to do the work. They even worked in the rain to finish. They said that it would take 5 days to finish and they finished on the 5th day. We would certainly use them again. The house always looks new.

Description of Work
We used Better Home Exteriors to do siding.

Category siding

5.0

10/22/2010


Robert H.

Very satisfied with workmenship and time for completion of work

Description of Work
Fascia repair/replacement and eaves coverings. Fascia also were covered with an aluminum layer.

Category doors

5.0

09/04/2010


Kieran N.

Our experience with the company started with a door-to-door salesman trying to sell siding products, which we didn't need. They quickly advertised their door/window services since that was what we needed done and despite our telling them that we really weren't ready to move yet, they kept pushing and following up. They were professional in our interactions, but continued to follow-up regularly with a pretty aggressive marketing/sales team. We decided to move forward with them after several visits and talking through what they could do, etc. They committed to performing the work on a Saturday, per our request, and showed up on time with a crew of 4-5 guys, worked VERY hard throughout the day, and finished the job after a long day. The final result is very well done. There was one part of the job where we had to intervene and ask them to change the way some of the finish work was being done, but they quickly adjusted and completed it as desired. One of the windows that they had ordered from Milgard had a crack in it when they received it, so by the time they arrived to do the installation, they had already ordered a replacement and had committed to coming out to replace the window themselves instead of having us wait for a Milgard technician. They did follow through with this and fixed a couple of real minor issues we had noticed since the initial installation. Overall, a good experience and I would use them again.

Description of Work
Conversion of three large windows into a large sliding patio door and replacement of seven other windows, using Milgard products.

Category replacement windows, doors

4.0

03/13/2006

I had some problems with the windows, but I believe they have since changed the window company they sub to. I recently had a problem and the new people came right out and took care of it. Other than the problem with the windows I am very pleased with the work.

Description of Work
Refurbished entire home exterior -- installed new siding, trim, gables, garage door and patio cover.

Category siding

    Other local Pros in your area

    James White Painting

    Additional phone: 818-795-8487  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by James White Painting on Angi
    Rick Jamison Painting

    We are a family run company and have been in business since 1978. We do high quality work add a moderate price. What we guarantee is the quality of our work. We are not happy unless you're happy. We generate 80% of our business from referrals either from past clients or other trade professionals. A business that generates repeat business and referrals is a sign that they provide quality service. We service all Orange and Los Angeles county areas. Additional email - info@rickjamisonpainting.com.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Rick Jamison Painting on Angi
    Parks Roofing & Painting

    George Parks Roofing and Painting we are third generation family owned and operated company since 1976 located at 1048 Irvine Avenue Newport Beach CA we do all types of roofing and repairs and all types of interior and exterior painting and waterproofing, we accept all major credit cards and and provide free estimates call today 310-746-6472 ask for George or one of my three sons.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Parks Roofing & Painting on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Senior Discount
    $500.00
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Rotten wood removal. Vinyl siding. Vinyl trim and overhang. Windows. Doors. Vinyl fencing. Patios. Exterior painting. Gutter repair & replacement.

    Services Not Offered

    Roofing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Better Home Exteriors

    How is Better Home Exteriors overall rated?

    Better Home Exteriors is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Better Home Exteriors open?

    Better Home Exteriors is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Better Home Exteriors provide

    Better Home Exteriors accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does Better Home Exteriors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Better Home Exteriors offers free project estimates.

    Does Better Home Exteriors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Better Home Exteriors offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Better Home Exteriors offer a senior discount?

    No, Better Home Exteriors does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Better Home Exteriors?

    Yes, Better Home Exteriors offers warranties.

    What services does Better Home Exteriors offer?

    Better Home Exteriors offers the following services: Rotten wood removal. Vinyl siding. Vinyl trim and overhang. Windows. Doors. Vinyl fencing. Patios. Exterior painting. Gutter repair & replacement.

    Are there any services Better Home Exteriors does not offer?

    Roofing