Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

San Diego Flood Restoration

Founded 1992 • With Angi since February 2011

4.8

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

826 Orange Ave Ste 485

Coronado, CA 92118

Description

SDFR-San Diego Flood Restoration Incorporated was conceived in 2007. However our experience goes back to 1992 when we started a flood restoration and carpet cleaning business. Now after 17 years of sustainable growth, we have expanded operations to meet the growing demands of our clients, some of which have included The City of Coronado Police Department, Public Library and Golf Course, Mount Helix School District, Cox Communications, and the Department of Veteran Affairs. Additional phone numbers are (619) 265-7337 and (619) 435-3355....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/14/2017


Susan T.

They fixed it all

Description of Work
Renters smoked house and almost burnt it down

Category carpet cleaners, drywall, water damage restoration, muralist, interior painters

5.0

01/30/2017


Robert G.

Exceptionally well.

Description of Work
Water line inside bathroom wall blew out flooding bathroom and part of walk-in closet in master and kitchen. SD Flood was superb: quick, responsive, and performed quality work including a negative air pressure environment to account for the asbestos in the drywall tape in my 45-year old house. I'd use them agin in a minute!

Category carpet cleaners, drywall, water damage restoration, interior painters, mold removal

5.0

11/14/2016


Glenn J.

They did a fantastic job. They were punctual and able to get to us quickly for the first leak. We ended up having a second leak and they were able to get to our home quickly for that as well. The personnel were very professional and friendly. I would recommend them to anyone needing that service done.

Description of Work
We had a flood in our home due to a water heater leak. San Diego Flood Restoration worked with our insurance company. They took care of getting everything dried out and then our insurance had another company finish the restoration portion.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

02/10/2016


Robert G.

Category carpet installation, drywall, water damage restoration

5.0

12/03/2015


Kaitlyn G.

Description of Work
San Diego Flood Restoration was the first responder to a major flood in a commercial building. They were prompt, thorough, and cooperated with the insurance claim.

Category water damage restoration

3.0

06/03/2015


Lynn W.

They gave me a quote which was overpriced for a small job.

Description of Work
.

Category wallpaper removal, interior painters

Service Provider Response

We are sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory experience with our company. Our records indicate we have not done any work for you. Can you verify what services we've provided for you that you were unhappy with, other than us coming out and giving an estimate? Thank you, San Diego Flood Restoration
5.0

06/03/2015


Robert G.

.

Description of Work
.

Category carpet cleaners, carpet installation, drywall, water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review, (removed member name)! It's always a pleasure doing business with you. Tom, San Diego Flood Restoration
5.0

06/03/2015


Gary M.

.

Description of Work
.

Category carpet cleaners, water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review, [Member's name removed] ! We're so happy to hear that you're pleased with our services! Tom San Diego Flood Restoration
3.0

06/02/2015


Hope W.

They over exaggerated the damage to get extra work.

Description of Work
.

Category water damage restoration

Service Provider Response

We are very sorry to hear you had an unsatisfactory experience with our company. We take your comments very seriously and adamantly deny that we would ever exaggerate damage to inflate the price. Integrity is at the core of our business at San Diego Flood Restoration. We were honored when your insurance company recommended us to you, and we strived, as always, to provide stellar service with fair, competitive pricing. Seeing as how we did work at two different properties of yours, we were under the impression that you were pleased with our services. This is the first we are hearing of your discontent. Had we known at the time, we would have done everything in our power to rectify whatever misunderstanding there may have been. If there is anything we can do for you at this time, please don't hesitate to contact us. San Diego Flood Restoration Thank you.
5.0

06/02/2015


Catherine S.

.

Description of Work
.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review, [Member Info Removed]! We are grateful we have the pleasure of doing business with you! Sincerely, Tom SDFR
5.0

06/02/2015


Juliana S.

Description of Work
I had flood damage. They worked with my budget.

Category water damage restoration

5.0

04/24/2014


Eugene K.

It went awesome with San Diego Flood Restoration. I had several clients of mine in Colorado that had flooding and mold issues. He came in and remediated those at label of competing rates because mold and flood remediation can be a very expensive business. It’s no real fixed cost for it. I’m at real estate and when we find any issues with flooding, moisture or mold, they have to be remediated. It’s one of the biggest legal issues. I’ve used other companies and San Diego Flood Restoration always come responsive. When we call him he always answers his phone. He always responds in short notice and his pricing is amazing. I just had a building that I sold with multiple units flooded because of the water heater leak. He came in within a week remediated all three units. What’s great about him is you just send him the project and he takes care of it. He does not call you stating a lot of issues but just go after it. You don’t feel like your managing, that often happens when you have situations with multiple units.

Description of Work
I use San Diego Flood Restoration for flooding and molding issues.

Category water damage restoration, mold removal

Service Provider Response

I just read your review. Thank you for your comments and entrusting your clients to us! Sincerely, TF
5.0

02/17/2011


Eugene K.

My office had used them before so that is how I found them. He got the work down within a week which is outstanding. He was very professional and he got the work done quickly for a reasonable price.

Description of Work
We had a mold problem in a house that I was selling so San Diego Flood Restoration went in there. He identified the problem, opened it up, and fixed it quickly.

Category mold removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    King of the Painters Inc

    King of the Painters, Inc. is the king of the painting jungle when it comes to interior and exterior projects. We perform both residential and commercial jobs of all sizes. Our services include simple re-painting of interior and exterior walls, basic and finished carpentry services, wall texturing, special wall surface effects (such as "marbelizing" and "faux finishes"), installation of recessed ceiling lights, all the way to drywall and acoustical ceiling repair. We also offer expert application of color glazes, specialty industrial coatings, including industrial enamels, epoxy and urethane coatings. Additional DBA - King Of The Painters. Additional email - info@kingofthepainters.com.  

    Full Length Coatings

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    The Painting Company, LLC

    We are experienced residential and commercial painters, and we are proud to be in San Diego! We are experts in interior and exterior painting, and our team will provide top-notch customer service throughout the entire process. Visit our site, learn more about our painting process, and call us with any questions. We can't wait to meet you!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by The Painting Company, LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Discover, Visa, American Express
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Water Damage Clean Up, Fire & Smoke Damage, Mold Remediation, Drywall Installation, Flooring Installation, Cabinet Installation, General Demolition, Painting, Trim & Baseboard Installation. Light Remodels, Carpet Cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about San Diego Flood Restoration

    How is San Diego Flood Restoration overall rated?

    San Diego Flood Restoration is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are San Diego Flood Restoration open?

    San Diego Flood Restoration is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Monday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Thursday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Friday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    Saturday: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

    What payment options does San Diego Flood Restoration provide

    San Diego Flood Restoration accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Discover, Visa, American Express

    Does San Diego Flood Restoration offer free estimates?

    Yes, San Diego Flood Restoration offers free project estimates.

    Does San Diego Flood Restoration offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, San Diego Flood Restoration offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does San Diego Flood Restoration offer a senior discount?

    No, San Diego Flood Restoration does not offer a senior discount.

    Does San Diego Flood Restoration offer emergency services?

    Yes, San Diego Flood Restoration offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by San Diego Flood Restoration?

    No, San Diego Flood Restoration does not offer warranties.

    What services does San Diego Flood Restoration offer?

    San Diego Flood Restoration offers the following services: Water Damage Clean Up, Fire & Smoke Damage, Mold Remediation, Drywall Installation, Flooring Installation, Cabinet Installation, General Demolition, Painting, Trim & Baseboard Installation. Light Remodels, Carpet Cleaning.