Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Phillips & Sons Handyman Services

Founded 2010 • With Angi since January 2012

4.8

(70) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

326 W Mission Rd

Corona, CA 92882

Description

Family owned & operated.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

10/19/2016


Marjorie B.

Company did not respond to my voice message request for help, and I mentioned that I found them through their good reviews in Angie's List.

Description of Work
Request for handyman services

Category handyman service

1.0

09/28/2016


Brandon S.

Never responded to message sent via Angie's List.

Description of Work
Request for quote and information.

Category contractors

5.0

04/28/2016


Eric S.

Called the number and they said that they are no longer in business

Description of Work
Called the number and they said that they are no longer in business

Category handyman service

5.0

11/17/2015


Dino S.

Went great. Eric came by, set a date , and did the job. He ran into a problem, it was dark outside, came back the next morning and finished the job. I was completely satisfied with the work and he was very fair with pricing. I would not hesitate to have Eric work on my home again. Thank you

Description of Work
Ran wire and installed outside outlet

Category electrician, handyman service

3.0

09/28/2015


Suzette M.

He wasn’t very reliable. He came once and he said that he would come back and he never did—he did that twice and he never called back I had to call him.

Description of Work
.

Category handyman service

5.0

09/08/2015


Karen H.

Great job. Done quickly and neatly (thank goodness for neat handy people).

Description of Work
Purchased and installed an attic-access ladder.

Category handyman service

5.0

08/25/2015


Corey K.

Phillips & Sons did an amazing job on all of the repairs needed throughout our home. I contacted Phillips & Sons and let them know that I needed this work to be done ASAP so we could list our home for sale. They came the very next day to do a walk-through of my repairs and started work the very next day. During the walk-through, they clearly explained to me what they would do for each different project and there wasn't a single thing on my list that they couldn't tackle. The next day, they showed up right on time and were prepared with all the necessary tools to get the job done. They worked quickly and efficiently and did all of the jobs to perfection. Since my husband works from home and some of the work was in his home office, I told them they needed to work quietly and would have to work around his schedule. They respected my wishes and did an excellent job making sure to not disturb my husband and worked with him to get the jobs done when it was convenient for him and not them. All of the work they performed at my house was excellent. Tom and his son Eric were a pleasure to work with. They know their stuff and they are really nice and polite guys. We would definitely work with them again.

Description of Work
Many different projects around the home including large areas of drywall repair, painting, electrical, stucco repair and painting, repaired broken tiles in backyard, repaired light fixtures, removed broken slide from treehouse and repaired opening to slide and pressure washing.

Category drywall, electrician, handyman service, lighting, stucco, interior painters

5.0

04/12/2015


Gayle S.

Everything went well. He came with his son and grandson and they worked for two days to get it all done. They work quickly and I believe do a good job. Tom let me know what he could and could not do which I appreciated. Seems to be able to do just about anything but with some things says "I can do it, but I'm not very good at it." . They are a hard working and honest family. I'm sure I will be calling them again in the future.

Description of Work
removed loose caulking on patio roof (12' x 40' alumawood roof), cleaned and removed all debris from the gutter. resealed between all the panels and replaced some missing screws. Removed old outdoor ceiling fan and installed new one. Removed an electric line along side of house, and had an electrician come to install an outside wall switch for the fan.

Category drywall, electrician, handyman service, ceiling fans, doors

5.0

04/02/2015


judi D.

job done very well. Thought the price was very reasonable. Came on time and did all the work we asked plus some additional items that came up along the way. Would definiately use them again!

Description of Work
painting, repair work, baseboard work, mailbox post, caulking etc

Category handyman service, mailbox repair

3.0

02/03/2015


Tracey K.

It two weeks from the time he assessed the job to be done to the time he sent me the estimate. He did contact me once during that time to let me know he was having a hard time getting a hold of his plumber. He did not send me the estimate until after I had contacted him to let him know I had found another contractor.

Description of Work
This contractor came by to look at the work I needed done and provided me with an estimate.

Category handyman service, plumbing

5.0

01/20/2015


Erlinda T.

I would definitely recommend them. I thought their prices were reasonable and they were able to get the work done.

Description of Work
I have used Phillips and Sons Handyman Services for handyman services.

Category handyman service

1.0

11/15/2014


Karen W.

I called Phillips & Sons to obtain a quote for Handyman Services on Thursday, Nov 6, 2014. I reached his voicemail during normal business hours (1st clue) and the vmail stated a return call would come within 24 hours. No call back, until one week later on Thursday, 11/13/14 with the explanation "I had sick kids - and couldn't get back to you. Can I come out to give you a quote now?" My husband said No. We had discussed this, and felt if there was no more professional ownership than this shown at the onset, we certainly did not want to engage with this unprofessional contractor for anything going forward. A pet peeve is service provider oriented companies that do not place importance on answering phone calls,or following thru on what they state is their business practice (in this case the promise of a return call in 24 hours). This lack of professionalism is one more step in the weeding-out selection process.

Description of Work
Business voice mail states a return call within 24 hours. Actual call back was 7 days later.

Category handyman service

5.0

11/13/2014


Rosalyn S.

They arrived on time and were able to repair everything in a timely fashion. They were prompt as promised and professional. I had an overall good experience with their work and felt the pricing was fair.

Description of Work
Tom and his partner were out here to fix several items around my house including a small restucco on the house and sprinkler rerouting, a repair on the dog run fencing and finally a motion detector light that required special bulbs, was in a hard to reach area and the sensor was malfunctioning. It now works just fine. I did have one stove issue that they said they could not fix but did give me a phone number for a company that could. I appreciate the honesty vs. someone who might try to do something they weren't knowledgeable in and then charge me for it.

Category handyman service

5.0

11/12/2014


patricia T.

needed shelves built in 2 closets in room used as office and extra shelves in large master closet. They arrived with all the proper materials needed and did a fabulous job with the shelves. Also was having trouble with ceiling fan - they removed existing and replaced with new fan. On an earlier visit they spent some time trying to figure out why a ceiling fan would not work - even climbed in the attic to walk the wiring. I had a remote missing for one of my fans and they arrived with a spare remote (no charge). Tom and Eric are polite and pleasant to be around and I will be preparing more lists of things that need to be done. That they have been criticized for not being available on weekends because they are raising kids is ridiculous - more folks should put the kids first !!! I will definitely be calling them back to do more work Monday thru Friday.....

Description of Work
build shelves in 2 closets, r/r ceiling fan, troubleshoot electrical

Category electrician, handyman service, ceiling fans

1.0

07/24/2014


Michael H.

I can?t review this providers work because it was impossible to get them out. Here?s my experience: I called on a Friday afternoon, no one answered but it was later in the day, so I left a message. Mid-morning Monday, I called again because no one had returned my call and spoke with Eric regarding a plumbing issue we were having that was causing water damage. He said he was driving and would call me back within an hour. End of day Monday, I called backed again, Eric stated that he had gotten busy at a client?s site and apologized for not returning my call. He told me that his Dad would be the one to speak to regarding scheduling someone to come out and that he would have his Dad call me first thing tomorrow morning. No one called. Tuesday afternoon, I called again and spoke to Eric to ask why his Dad hadn?t called. He said he would remind him again and would make sure he called before the end of the day. Late Tuesday, Eric?s Dad does call. I explain the situation and he tells me the soonest he can get someone out would be Thursday and he would call me tomorrow to let me know what time they would there. *Side Note: Keep in mind that this pluming issue is causing water damage to my house, but at this point I feel like I?m so invested it would be faster to have them come out than spend another week trying to schedule another company. Wednesday comes and no call all day long. At this point, I decide that if they can?t even return a phone call, how can I trust them to show up and do the work properly. I got back to Angie?s List and look up other companies ? It?s after hours, so I leave messages with three companies. The next day, at 8:30AM, Floyd from Floyd's Handyman Service calls and tell me they can be out between 2:00-4:00 that day! So I?m on my drive into work and Eric?s Dad calls me to schedule a time to come out. I tell him that I was expecting his call all day yesterday and I?ve found another company to come out and do the work. SAME DAY. As I said, I can?t speak to the providers work ? but as far as an experience, it was a joke. Hopefully, you have more luck getting them to do some work than I did.

Description of Work
Wasted my time.

Category handyman service

5.0

05/12/2014


Marianne H.

Tom called and stopped by to give me an idea on costs, etc. I had my "Honey Do" list and he did it! I was very pleased. The work included fixing some wall damage in the attic crawl entrance and plumbing, installation of smoke detectors, etc. He did a fantastic job and I would definitely use him again. Thank you.

Description of Work
Did some minor repairs....and there was quite a list. The job was well done.

Category electrician, handyman service, plumbing

5.0

04/22/2014


Lonna H.

He was very polite, got to work and didn't mess around. He came and put the chandelier up.

Description of Work
Phillips and Sons Handyman Services put a chandelier up for me.

Category electrician, handyman service

5.0

02/25/2014


Andrea D.

Tom was such a nice guy and I would totally use him and his company again! Thank you Tom Phillips and Phillips and Sons Handyman Services for your wonderful help!

Description of Work
Tom Phillips and his son were awesome! Tom first came by the house and took a look at our sink and dishwasher. He was honest when he said he really wonted know what the cost would be until he took the dishwasher out and examined the damage. he replaced my garbage disposal and had to come back to install a new dishwasher and all he charged me was $190!!!!

Category plumbing

5.0

12/21/2013


Tuk C.

We found him from Angielist.com. We called him for double pane window repair. Our window were 20 years old, we kind of lost hope to have them be fixed, but Tom fixed them all and saved us a lot of money to replace the new one. He did really good job. Besides, we have ceiling fan electrical work. He also did the job. We asked him to help with changing faucet in the bathroom. He did it for us as well. He saved us lots of time and money. He spent time explaining all the work he will do. Great communication! We will call him again for sure. We recommended. Thank you so much

Description of Work
repair 20 broken double pane windows and replace new glass windows replace the new faucet in the restroom work on electrical ceiling fan fix the door to go to our garage

Category electrician, glass repair, handyman service, plumbing, replacement windows, ceiling fans, doors

5.0

11/19/2013


Margaret A.

Tom came out promptly after our call to size up the job and then returned less than a week later with Erik. They are knowledgable and very professional and did an excellent job. The damaged cabinet was above a large built-in refrigerator/freezer, greatly complicating the job since they had to pull out the units to do the repair and then replace the appliances. However the appliances would not go back without one door or the other hanging up on the frame. They worked for at least two hours, to get those units back in correctly and went far beyond what other repairmen would have done to solve the problem. I really admire how much effort they put into this job and how determined they were to leave things right. They are THE BEST! We've already lined them up for more work. I am so glad to have found them and I recommend them mostly highly. And they are very nice people!

Description of Work
Repaired a storage cabinet that had pulled apart due to previous poor quality workmanship.

Category handyman service, woodworking

5.0

11/06/2013


Stacy A.

Did not end up using them because of distance to job

Description of Work
This handyman was too far away from the job. They were very professional and returned my call right away.

Category handyman service

3.0

10/26/2013


Maria B.

I called several times and left detailed messages as to what I wanted. Never received a call back.

Description of Work
I asked for an estimate on 5 ceiling fans installation.

Category ceiling fans

5.0

09/03/2013


Janna T.

great work! communication was impecable, kept me abreast of all work going on.. all work was completed in a timely manner and was done better than expected!!

Description of Work
fixed stove top, replaced sink knobs, replaced outlet covers

Category handyman service

5.0

08/27/2013


Donna C.

Every went great and we were extremely happy with the final results and costs. Their Handyman service was very prompt and finished in record time.

Description of Work
The Handymen repaired the upstairs Bathrooms tub leaks and ceiling patching, underground barbecue gas leak, finished off the paneling and molding in our bonus room, replaced broken upstairs bathroom medicine cabinet and downstairs broken sink.

Category drywall, gas grill repair, handyman service, plumbing, woodworking, gas leak repair, cabinet refacing

5.0

08/07/2013


Elise H.

This was Tom's second project at my house and once again I was very happy. He and his assistants solved every glitch encountered when installing the new fixtures. Again, he was a pleasure to work with and followed through on everything. Since the work was completed I haven't have any problems at all with the installation.

Description of Work
Removed the old and installed two new toilets. Removed sink, mirror, light fixture and fan and installed new vanity/sink, mirror, fan and lighting.

Category countertops, glass repair, handyman service, lighting, plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    AGGI Construction Services

     

    Angi Certified

    Lucky Sully Chimney and Duct Cleaning

    TheOur family owned company stresses customer satisfaction. Michel Sullivan is a certified chimney sweep through the National Chimney Sweep Guild,(www.ncsg.org/) and Dan Sjostrom is certified thhrough the National Fireplace Institute (http://nficertified.org/pages_consumers/consumers-1.html) These keep us up to date on industry standards for all woodburning and gas fireplaces. We also carry above industry standards of insurance, bonds, and workmans's compensation. This means if we fall off your roof, we are liable and not you.  

    Angi Certified

    GT Pavers

    GT Pavers has a team with over 60 years of combined construction and interlocking Paver experience. When it comes time to choose an expert paver installer, it’s important that you trust your project to an experienced paver company that has the team and expertise to get the job done right. Whether it’s a driveway, walkway, patio, backyard remodel, fire pit, pool decking or other similar projects. GT Pavers has years of know-how experience to handle highly specialized projects. GT Pavers will not only get it done right, but we’ll be more efficient and cost-effective than any competitor. We also offer a best-price guarantee, and we have been providing the highest quality work for Southern California customers for over 10 years.  

    Angi Certified

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial handyman.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Phillips & Sons Handyman Services

    How is Phillips & Sons Handyman Services overall rated?

    Phillips & Sons Handyman Services is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Phillips & Sons Handyman Services open?

    Phillips & Sons Handyman Services is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Phillips & Sons Handyman Services provide

    Phillips & Sons Handyman Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Phillips & Sons Handyman Services offer free estimates?

    No, Phillips & Sons Handyman Services does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Phillips & Sons Handyman Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Phillips & Sons Handyman Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Phillips & Sons Handyman Services?

    No, Phillips & Sons Handyman Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does Phillips & Sons Handyman Services offer?

    Phillips & Sons Handyman Services offers the following services: Residential & commercial handyman.