Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Handyman Contractor

Founded 1976 • With Angi since June 2011

4.7

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P.O Box 418

Corona, CA 92878

Description

Handyman Contractor has been serving the greater area of Orange and Riverside counties for over thirty years. Beginning as a development company, owner Chris Robles recognized the need for an honest, professional contractor willing to take on smaller household and commercial projects. After

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/23/2017


Mye A.

It went well. He thoroughly checked our dishwasher to see what the problem was. Ran the diagnostics and gave us our options. We didn't end up getting it fixed because it made more sense to buy a new unit but over all we are happy with his service.

Description of Work
Dishwasher problem.

Category handyman service

1.0

11/14/2016


Sylvia M.

Came out first time, said they could do the work, would give an estimate. They never gave an estimate nor did they ever come back, kept calling with one excuse after another.

Description of Work
Needed bathroom floor replaced and drywall in garage.

Category drywall, handyman service, plumbing

4.0

09/19/2016


Lawrence H.

The workers were very professional, competent, and polite. The quality the work appears to be excellent. We did experience a little trouble with scheduling. We were told that the job would definitely begin on a Tuesday, but the day before the scheduled start date we were informed that there would be a one-day delay in getting started. The workers arrived on Wednesday. However, we were told that the job would have to be completed the next day due to an unexpected complication. We were told that the workers would arrive "first thing" the next morning. When they hadn't arrived by late morning, I called to ask what had happened. I got a voice mail and left a message. I was called back later in the day. The owner apologized and told me an emergency had arisen and he had completely forgotten to inform me about the delay. The workers arrived promptly the next day and finished the job.

Description of Work
Replaced sections of facia board prior to painting.

Category handyman service

5.0

08/29/2016


Jasmine C.

Description of Work
I highly recommend Handyman Contractor. They installed some exterior doors for our home. It was not an easy task but they handled it very well, they were on time, extremely professional, organized and very knowledgeable. Most of all they had great personalities and took pride in their work. We would definitely hire them again and have already recommended them to family and friends.

Category handyman service

5.0

07/23/2016


Jeffrey H.

Description of Work
I gave an A without seeing the work. I'm basing my grade on the statement of my tenant.

Category handyman service

5.0

05/03/2016


Skyla S.

I have worked with these guys in the past for little fix ups here and there around the house. I hired them again for a big remodel job in my bathroom that I was nervous for because I wasn't sure how long it was going to take and I wasn't sure how many workers were going to be in and out of my home. Thankfully, Tom talked me through the entire process. The workers showed up bright and early and worked hard through the day. Another of my concerns was worrying about the mess, (I had paint, countertops and tiling redone) But through out the couple weeks, every time they left my house, it was as clean as could be considering the circumstances. I'll have to post pictures when I finish decorating but I will definitely be using them again when I move on to other house projects.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel, Kitchen Remodel, Cabinets, Flooring, Wall refinishing, Concrete counters, Painting, Landscaping, Electrical and new windows.

Category contractors, countertops, drywall, electrician, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, home builders, woodworking, architect, home remodeling, doors

5.0

01/11/2016


CONNIE M.

Description of Work
.

Category chimney caps

    Other local Pros in your area

    Diversified Telecommunications

    Diversified Telecommunications Customer Service & Quality workmanship is our #1 priority Let us help you with all your home & office electronic custom installations. call us today for your free estimate!  

    Angi Certified

    American made handyman inc.

    American made handyman was started during the pandemic. While many others refused work, we were here and ready to help. We offer many services including small plumbing issues, appliance installs, yard work, lifting and small demo services.  

    Angi Certified

    ADVANCED GROUP PROPERTY INSPECTION CO

    Advanced Group Property Inspection Company (AGPIC) is a group of professional property inspectors that was formed in the summer of 1993 by Alex Kay Keshishian. Ever since, we have grown to become a prominent property inspection company trusted by real estate experts and industry professionals in all of California for residential and commercial property inspections.  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    558374
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    Contractors State License Board
    Trade License Expiration
    05/19/2017
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Handyman, General Contracting, Construction Services, Painting, Plumbing, Electrical, Architectural Services

    Services Not Offered

    (under construction)

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Handyman Contractor

    How is Handyman Contractor overall rated?

    Handyman Contractor is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Handyman Contractor open?

    Handyman Contractor is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Handyman Contractor provide

    Handyman Contractor accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Handyman Contractor offer free estimates?

    Yes, Handyman Contractor offers free project estimates.

    Does Handyman Contractor offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Handyman Contractor does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Handyman Contractor?

    Yes, Handyman Contractor offers warranties.

    What services does Handyman Contractor offer?

    Handyman Contractor offers the following services: Handyman, General Contracting, Construction Services, Painting, Plumbing, Electrical, Architectural Services

    Are there any services Handyman Contractor does not offer?

    (under construction)