Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

West Coast Windows & Doors Inc

Founded 1985 • With Angi since July 2005

4.9

(116) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1112 Willow Pass Ct

Concord, CA 94520

Description

At West Coast Windows and Doors, we believe in taking ownership over each project from start to finish; owners Richard and Kelly are involved every step of the way. We operate several crews, all of which are staffed with company employees. We take pride in our product and services and it is our goal to exceed our customers' expectations....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/15/2021


Kathy K.

The installation of the windows was great and it went very smoothly for us. It is very nice to have the new windows. They are so much better than the old windows. The crew installing the windows was superior. They were on time, worked diligently and were very professional and polite. They did an excellent job. I highly recommend them, especially with the difficulties involved with Covid. We purchased a sliding door from West Coast windows about 5 years ago and had great service at that time, which is why we choose West Coast Windows again. Everyone from office personnel to installation personnel have been very helpful and positive to work with. I would highly recommend West Coast windows to anyone thinking of replacing their windows.

Description of Work
Replacing windows

Category replacement windows,doors

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our Team. Appreciate your confidence and thankful for your business. Kelly
5.0

11/15/2020


Anthony M.

After talking with a couple of window replacement companies, we went with West Coast Windows & Doors. Richard Beil, the owner, came to our house and measured all the windows and doors to be replaced. He was detail-oriented and suggested a few improvements over what we were thinking. Richard suggested frosted glass and double-hung windows for the bathrooms, and security bolts for some doors and windows. We went with Anlin windows because they were able to provide a single window to replace the large picture window in our living room. I had tried to research window replacement brands but there's very little reliable information out there. I felt pretty comfortable with both West Coast Windows & Doors and Anlin because they've both been around for three decades. Joey, the crew leader, and Ramuel showed up on the first day. They replaced two sliding-glass doors and several windows. The next day they replaced most of the rest of windows. On the third day, Joey and another fellow showed up to install the remaining windows and do the finish work for the installation. It was a long day but they finished everything. And they all wore masks during this crazy COVID time. The new windows are doing well and have fixed our two major complaints about the old windows. First, they've greatly reduced the amount of noise we hear from outside the house. It's a lot quieter in the house now. Second, they're very energy efficient. Our old windows had a single, thin piece of glass and aluminium frames, so they let in heat in summer and cold in the winter. The new windows are double-paned and have vinyl frames so our house is now cooler in the summer and warmer in winter. Joey noticed a manufacturing defect in one of the windows. Anlin send a guy with a truck who came out and quickly fixed it at no cost to us. Anlin provides a warranty that covers anything that happens to the windows and doors, including accidental glass breakage as long as we own the house. The warranty is transferrable to the next owner. West Coast Windows also provides a warranty for their workmanship. Never having been through this before, I was impressed by how quickly our windows and doors were replaced and with the quality of the new ones. We're very happy with West Coast Windows & Doors and Anlin.

Description of Work
Replace all the windows and sliding glass doors in the house.

Category contractors,replacement windows,doors

5.0

11/06/2019


Donald M.

The installation crew was excellent: polite and communcative, as quiet as they could be under the circumstance. They cleaned up very well after each day's work and at the end. The finished product looks great.

Description of Work
replace 22 windows in two-story house; replace back door

Category replacement windows,doors

5.0

08/06/2019


Patricia D.

The team that came out and did the work was punctual and professional. They went right to work and finished the job in just a few hours. They also cleaned up well. We are very pleased with the work and will have them out to do another job when we are ready.

Description of Work
Replacement of windows and patio door.

Category replacement windows

5.0

07/22/2019


David W.

West Coast Windows & Doors replaced 21 windows and one sliding glass door with new construction Anderson 100 Series windows and all the trim. West Coast makes it easy! Great communication and service. Professional installation. Couldn't be happier!!!

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows,woodworking

5.0

04/24/2019


Rhoda T.

Owner, Richard, was very knowledgable and was familiar with all the nuances of Rossmoor. I got 5 bids for new windows and this company had it all... Fair pricing, professional workers, fabulous office support and a great painting crew. I have already referred them out to other agents in my Real Estate office.

Description of Work
Dual pane windows for my home

Category replacement windows,doors

Service Provider Response

This was a great customer to work with - Thank you for mentioning the crews, and office support as they are the backbone to our Company. We appreciate the confidence you had in our Team!
5.0

02/18/2019


Francoise G.

Very well, the company put two crews on the job to make it faster, the workers were very enthusiastic and professional and everything was completed in five days: we were very happy and would highly recommend West Coast Windows and Doors Inc. to anybody who needs to replace the doors and windows of a home.

Description of Work
replace 21 windows and sliding doors

Category replacement windows,doors

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. This was a large job and our crew did a great job in completing it timely for the customer. She was lovely to work for and so appreciative of our staff.
5.0

11/01/2018


Steve P.

They were very professional. I was pleased with finished work. I would recommend them to anyone having windows replaced.

Description of Work
replaced existing windows

Category replacement windows

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your business and confidence in our Team! Enjoy your new windows and always know we are here long after the sale.
5.0

07/14/2018


Patrick K.

It went very well and both my wife and I are pleased with the new patio doors.

Description of Work
Replace 2 Sliding Glass Patio Doors

Category contractors,replacement windows,doors

5.0

06/06/2018


Melinda B.

The workers were great. Got there on time. Did an awesome job, including cleaning the window tracks so that they slide much easier, and cleaned up everything afterwards. Will be hiring again.

Description of Work
windows washed

Category replacement windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pedroza general services

    I am a professional who always thinks about the possibilities of solutions, even if for this I need to go beyond instruction manuals, but I do not work in a way that allows for risks, environments that are always clean and organized.  

    HandyDads LLC

    Handydads Construction Inc. is a local family owned general contractor company that pride themselves in offering quality work at affordable prices. Specializing in kitchen and bathroom remodels but also offering a wide variety of handyman services. CA Lic. #1073709  

    Hire My Husband LLC

    We take care of the Honey Do List of repairs around your home. Interior painting, minor plumbing & electrical, door repairs & replacement, trim installation, drywall repairs on just a few items on our List of Services. Please contact us at 707-746-7958 or 925-969-0133 and hiremyhusband@comcast.net.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    890083
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    01/31/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    New windows, replacement windows, entry doors, interior doors, roll-a-way screens, screen repair, pet doors by design, garden windows, french doors, interior/exterior trim, siding repairs.

    Services Not Offered

    Glass replacement

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about West Coast Windows & Doors Inc

    How is West Coast Windows & Doors Inc overall rated?

    West Coast Windows & Doors Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are West Coast Windows & Doors Inc open?

    West Coast Windows & Doors Inc is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does West Coast Windows & Doors Inc provide

    West Coast Windows & Doors Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

    Does West Coast Windows & Doors Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, West Coast Windows & Doors Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does West Coast Windows & Doors Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, West Coast Windows & Doors Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by West Coast Windows & Doors Inc?

    Yes, West Coast Windows & Doors Inc offers warranties.

    What services does West Coast Windows & Doors Inc offer?

    West Coast Windows & Doors Inc offers the following services: New windows, replacement windows, entry doors, interior doors, roll-a-way screens, screen repair, pet doors by design, garden windows, french doors, interior/exterior trim, siding repairs.

    Are there any services West Coast Windows & Doors Inc does not offer?

    Glass replacement