Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Water Heaters Masters

4.9

(103) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since January 2011

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
888593
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

2330 Bates Ave Suite D5

Concord, CA 94520

https://www.waterheatersmasters.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are a small family owned business and our reputation is built one satisfied customer at a time. In a time where finding honest and well trained experts in the plumbing industry is difficult, we pride ourselves in serving you better. We know you have choices and will make every effort to demonstrate that we are the best option for your water heater, tankless water heater, and high efficiency water heater needs. We offer competitive pricing, the best products, and most important great customer service. We also want to do work for your friends and family, so the best endorsement for us is a job well done and a happy customer. We do standard water heater repairs and replacement but also bigger projects like relocation jobs and tankless water heater installations to name a few. Our technicians are highly experienced and have installed thousands of water heaters. Call or text us at 925-817-8342 for a free estimate. We serve residential or commercial customers....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(103) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

97

4

3

3

1

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

water heaters (103)plumbers (24)appliance repair (3)drain cleaning (1)gas leak repair (1)water softeners (1)
Showing 1-10 of 103 reviews
5.0

10/21/2020


Sharon A.

I found Alex to be very professional. I think he deserves the A rating he has on Angie's List, and I would recommend him.

Description of Work
I found Alex to be very professional.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

3.0

09/19/2020


Brian W.

The work was good. They could have mentioned a senior discount. but they chose not to

Description of Work
replace water heater

Category appliance repair,water heater repair

Cost $1,350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2020

5.0

10/13/2019


Steve A.

It was a tough removal due to age of the old heater. The plumber kept at it and finally with a Herculean effort, lifted the old heater off it's pedastle despite the fact that it still has about 1/3 full. I was amazed. Great job!

Description of Work
Replace faulty water heater.

Category water heater repair

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2019

5.0

04/16/2019


Simon W.

Water Heater Masters were top-notch! I called on a Saturday afternoon - they were available 9am Sunday morning to come and inspect and quote. They only had one guy working that day, but scheduled me for Monday morning between 8 and 9. At 8:15am I got a call with an ETA of 8:45, which was a really nice touch! Despite telling me it would take an entire day to install, they were done by 1pm. They also found some creative ways to do the install to avoid drilling through my stucco (for the exhaust vent and for the condensate run-off). Very professional and clean-looking install. These guys may not always be the cheapest around, and they recommended a top-of-the-line heater (which is what I really wanted anyway), but I'd much rather pay a little extra for that level of service and support. Thank you!

Description of Work
Tankless water heater install

Category water heater repair

Cost $3,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Tankless installation, Thank you [Member Name Removed], It was a pleasure working with you.
2.0

03/25/2019


SHELBY C.

I was never contacted by Water Heater Masters; Angie's List reached out to find out how the project was going, and I let them know I was never contacted by Water Heater Masters. As of this time (almost 2 weeks), I've still never heard from them.

Description of Work
Requested an estimate for a replacement water heater and quote to convert to a tankless water heater

Category water heater repair

Work Completed On 03/25/2019

5.0

08/20/2018


Stephen M.

Water Heater Masters came the same day that I first contacted them and replaced my heater that day as well.

Description of Work
Replaced old water heater

Category water heater repair

Cost $1,050

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your feedback and business. The job total was actually $1250 with all discounts applied.
5.0

04/17/2018


Marian G.

Installers were professional and went out of their way to complete work in one day so we had hot water and I didn’t have to take any additional time off work. Tˇhe replacement was approximately 60 days ago and the water heater is working Great

Description of Work
Water Heater Replacement

Category water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/14/2018

5.0

02/07/2018


Jean L.

This was the first time I had used Angie's list to find a contractor. I was nervous not knowing whether I would get good service. I cannot say enough about Water Heater Masters. They were so professional and did an excellent job. They showed up on time, explained my options but didn't try to influence my decision. The workman was very neat, taking care to clean up some water spillage after draining my old water tank. I cannot say enough about how impressed I was at the service I got. And the price was very reasonable. A local contractor I called had quoted me twice the price for a new water heater installation. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.

Description of Work
New water heater

Category water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2017

5.0

01/01/2018


Richard K.

Explained what was needed over the phone and how they would do it. Said why they choose something that is a little more expensive than the cheapest choice. Set up a time, and the person actually arrived early. Was done within time expected and was done well. Installer was happy to explain each thing that he was doing and he was very careful not to make a mess in my garage or yard.

Description of Work
Replaced water heater

Category water heater repair

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2017

5.0

11/27/2017


MAURICE & ARLENE M.

Very Well. No problems. They were prompt and competent

Description of Work
Replaced old water heater with new one.

Category water heater repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2017

Services Offered

We provide water heater replacement and repair services for residential and commercial customers. Our services are for standard water heaters, tankless water heaters and high efficiency water heaters. Call us for a free estimate today. Our general plumbing services, such as faucets and garbage disposals are based on schedule availability.

Services Not Offered

We do not perform HVAC, sewer or drain cleaning services.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Water Heaters Masters

How is Water Heaters Masters overall rated?

Water Heaters Masters is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Water Heaters Masters open?

Water Heaters Masters is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Water Heaters Masters provide

Water Heaters Masters accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Water Heaters Masters offer free estimates?

Yes, Water Heaters Masters offers free project estimates.

Does Water Heaters Masters offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Water Heaters Masters offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Water Heaters Masters offer a senior discount?

No, Water Heaters Masters does not offer a senior discount.

Does Water Heaters Masters offer emergency services?

Yes, Water Heaters Masters offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Water Heaters Masters?

Yes, Water Heaters Masters offers warranties.

What services does Water Heaters Masters offer?

Water Heaters Masters offers the following services: We provide water heater replacement and repair services for residential and commercial customers. Our services are for standard water heaters, tankless water heaters and high efficiency water heaters. Call us for a free estimate today. Our general plumbing services, such as faucets and garbage disposals are based on schedule availability.

Are there any services Water Heaters Masters does not offer?

We do not perform HVAC, sewer or drain cleaning services.