Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ned Clyde Construction Inc

Founded 1981 • With Angi since April 2005

4.8

(83) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

159 Mason Cir

Concord, CA 94520

Description

Foundation and leveling specialists serving the entire bay area. Licensed, bonded and insured with 30 years of experience. We have licensed geologists, civil and geotechnical engineers on staff, so there's generally no need for outside consultants. Please call the office at 925-689-5411 to talk to an engineer and schedule an appointment....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/20/2018


Stephen S.

Engineer responded within my time frame. He provided the report I needed quickly.

Description of Work
Engineering assessment of foundation soundness

Category structural engineer

4.0

09/15/2017


CHERYL G.

Crew was very professional, arrived on time eac day. Crew chief Alex kept me informed during the job. No unexpected delays. Finished on time. Only issue was that the job was delayed for longer than expected.

Description of Work
Removed & replaced original brick foundation. (50% of total foundation).

Category foundation repair

5.0

08/07/2017


Steve S.

Well. On time, on budget and accomplished the support and re-leveling of the deck. Very neat clean-up. Will use again.

Description of Work
Foundation work for a deck that was sinking and tilting.

Category foundation repair

5.0

08/06/2017


ML M.

The engineer was fast and knowledgeable. The work crew worked quickly and did quality work. The only negative was having to wait 4 months for the work to start, but it was worth waiting for the high quality of work for a great price.

Description of Work
Cut through existing concrete pad, dug deep trench next to house, installed french drain to new sump pump reservoir, re poured new concrete over trench.

Category drain pipe, structural engineer

5.0

03/07/2017


Leon A.

Project kickoff began with an evaluation and a quote from a Ned Clyde engineer. After accepting the offer, we waited for 3 months to begin work due to high demand for their services. Project work spanned about four weeks, with some downtime due to weather. Aside from the main work of returning the floor and walls to original positions, the french drain along the foundation was remade with modern material. This work required a permit from the city of Martinez that required adding an earthquake shutoff valve for the natural gas service and a check for smoke and carbon monoxide detectors matching current codes. The cost of these upgrades were outside of the feeds paid to Ned Clyde, but they are sensible requirements that would have been done eventually anyway. Overall, the Ned Clyde folks are experts who did exactly what they promised with no required feedback. Costs were in line with other quotes, but I got the sense that I got a great bargain in value provided.

Description of Work
Settling over 40 years had opened up a crack between my 1940s era house and a 1970s era addition. Additionally, the floor sagged 2.5 inches over about 10 feet. Ned Clyde installed underpinning in five places under the foundation to return the floor to level and close up the crack.

Category mudjacking, foundation repair

5.0

12/19/2016


Francesca S.

Excellent whole way through. Neat, communication, on time.

Description of Work
Basement leaking water from garden & hillside, water flooded under house into garbage drain, placed around perimeter of house.

Category remodeling

5.0

09/21/2016


Dennis D.

Other than the work being noisy at times, we hardly knew anyone was here as all work was under house.

Description of Work
Raise and re-level fireplace.

Category mudjacking

5.0

09/12/2016


Bradley D.

Ned Clyde did a great job replacing our foundation.

Description of Work
Foundation replacement.

Category foundation repair

5.0

08/30/2016


Kurt A.

Very professional and courteous from start to finish. High quality work. Went above and beyond expectations in keeping job site clean and returning everything to original state. Could have been more protective in communicating with me.

Description of Work
Placed nine piers to stabilize and re-level our foundation.

Category foundation repair

1.0

08/05/2016


Dawn M.

Did not use this company. It took 4 phone calls before I finally spoke to one of their people. And then I was informed of a $350.00 fee to give me a price quote for the work. Completely unacceptable.

Description of Work
cripple wall repair floor leveling

Category foundation repair

5.0

07/13/2016


Betty H.

Very well. Big project to remove concrete. Did used care to remove landscaping, plants. Cleaned up everyday.

Description of Work
Level foundation and re-level previous underpinning work.

Category foundation repair

5.0

07/12/2016


Graciela D.

Very well! Scary when the re-leveling was going on (because we have extensive glass walls on that corner).

Description of Work
Underpinning and releveling one corner of our home: that corner was approx. 3 inches lower (the house is built on a steep hill and on pillars). The underpinning was at the foundation and one pillar.

Category foundation repair

5.0

06/01/2016


Robin R.

Jon came out promptly to provide an estimate on at sold and although they had a backlog of work, they squeezed us in. very happy with work.

Description of Work
Foundation concrete repair.

Category foundation repair

5.0

05/15/2016


amanda C.

They did a free engineering report and bid with two options. It was very detailed! There was a 6 month wait, but worth it. They are the best. Did great work, left no mess and were very nice to work with money well spent!

Description of Work
Underpinning, leveling and new foundation.

Category mudjacking, foundation repair

5.0

05/11/2016


Kirsten S.

Floors were leveled. We are able to close doors correctly – polite, clean – conscientious crew of 3.

Description of Work
Installed 9 jacks (adjustable) under house to level uneven floors.

Category mudjacking, foundation repair

5.0

04/28/2016


Shian M.

Myron was able to relevel part of the house & close up cracks in the walls. We are pleased with the result so.

Description of Work
Installed screw jacks under part of house.

Category mudjacking, foundation repair

5.0

01/22/2016


Robert K.

The Crew was on time and courteous the work was great and quality.

Description of Work
Installed french drain around per 45 of house and a 12 * 5 ft. wrare to slab.

Category drain pipe

5.0

08/17/2015


Tom A.

Went well. Final clean up could have been more thorough. Crew was competent, friendly and timely.

Description of Work
Re-leveling foundations. Did good work as far as I can assess. Prompt and professional.

Category structural engineer, mudjacking, foundation repair

5.0

06/12/2015


ric K.

My overall experience was great. My original meeting was back in Oct. It took awhile for them to schedule the start time but once they did, everything was smooth, like clock work and very professional.

Description of Work
Leveling house by 2" on one side.

Category mudjacking, foundation repair

5.0

05/10/2015


GEORGE & KATHY S.

Things went perfectly or better than expected, from start to finish. Work to be done was well explained. Crew was courteous, hard working and professional. Job took 3 weeks. They cleaned up after each day and were very accomendating to our needs and informative about each step of process. We feel we got our money's worth and have a level house!!

Description of Work
Foundation repair and house leveling.

Category foundation repair

5.0

04/24/2015


Trudie K.

Very reasonable. Prompt for evaluation, workers were very punctual.

Description of Work
Placed a piling under front of house to raise it 4''.

Category mudjacking

5.0

03/28/2015


Eric W.

Work crew showed up on time, friendly, completed work in one day. Talked tome about progress of work. Protected my floors, walls.

Description of Work
Re-level home/foundation.

Category foundation repair

5.0

03/22/2015


Hugh D.

The crew arrived on time and kept to the schedule we had been given. They kept the construction area as need a can be with that much construction and there was no problem accessing the residence during the construction. The quality of the work was what I expect the from professionals. I have had other work done by people that the word professional only meant "someone that is paid to do that work". This crew performed as journeymen through out the entire project.

Description of Work
This home was built in 1938. We had Clyde Construction rebuild the front porch, rebuild a key support that had failed and do a complete seismic retrofit. We asked they reuse the original hand rail and add an additional under ground drain.

Category plumbing, foundation repair

1.0

03/06/2015


john B.

Unfortunately, John from Ned Clyde never showed up. I didn't receive a call from him or the company and had to track him down. He said he had forgotten to write the appointment down and apologized. But I had taken time off of work to meet him and had missed an important meeting that I could have attended had I known he wasn't going to come.

Description of Work
Based on positive reviews on here, I made an appointment with Ned Clyde to look at damage to our foundation from the Napa earthquake.

Category foundation repair

5.0

02/07/2015


Steven S.

PAUL ARRIVED ON TIME TO GIVE THE ESTIMATE. RECEIVED IT IN A TIMELY MANNER. SCHEDULING AND WEATHER TOOK ABOUT 4 MONTHS. WHEN ALEX AND HIS CREW ARRIVED THEY WERE PROFESSIONAL AND VERY KNOWLEDGABLE. EASY TO WORK WITH. ALEX AND HIS CREW SHOWED UP ON TIME EVERYDAY AND WORKED CONTINUOUSLY UNTIL THE JOB WAS DONE. VERY HAPPY WITH THE WORK I RECEIVED. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM AND USE THEM AGAIN IN THE FUTURE!

Description of Work
built a 45 ft retaining wall

Category foundation repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Kenney Construction

    Kenney Construction is a Family owned business for 30yrs. We offer a wide verity of home remolding projects to basic handyman services. No job to small! We look forward to serving you.  

    Platinum General Engineering and Construction

    With over 30 years of construction experience, our focus is dependability, quality work, and community engagement. We are a diverse and inclusive company providing you a seamless experience from start to finish that works for you. https://platinumgeconstruction.com/  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Design Everest

    Design Everest is a leading supplier of engineering and design services for residential and commercial construction in California. We are dedicated to providing high-quality with project delivery on schedule and within budget. Established in 2005, we have expanded throughout the state of California and developed into a one-stop shop for residential and commercial projects. Our list of services includes structural engineering, civil engineering, architectural drafting, mechanical, electrical, plumbing engineering (MEP), title 24 energy calculations, as-built, building scanning, structural evaluation, permitting, construction support and more. We help our customers throughout the whole life-cycle of the project. We also have a dedicated Construction Support team to address all your construction related queries for a quick turn around on your project. Design Everest can help you manage every step of your project with timely delivery while staying in your budget.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Drainage systems, erosion control, retaining walls, underpinning & re leveling, drilled piers, pipe piles, helical anchors

    Services Not Offered

    NA

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ned Clyde Construction Inc

    How is Ned Clyde Construction Inc overall rated?

    Ned Clyde Construction Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ned Clyde Construction Inc open?

    Ned Clyde Construction Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 6:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 6:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 6:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 6:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 6:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Ned Clyde Construction Inc provide

    Ned Clyde Construction Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Ned Clyde Construction Inc offer free estimates?

    No, Ned Clyde Construction Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Ned Clyde Construction Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Ned Clyde Construction Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ned Clyde Construction Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Ned Clyde Construction Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Ned Clyde Construction Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Ned Clyde Construction Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Ned Clyde Construction Inc?

    No, Ned Clyde Construction Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Ned Clyde Construction Inc offer?

    Ned Clyde Construction Inc offers the following services: Drainage systems, erosion control, retaining walls, underpinning & re leveling, drilled piers, pipe piles, helical anchors

    Are there any services Ned Clyde Construction Inc does not offer?

    NA