Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Haddon Heating & Cooling

With Angi since June 2006

4.6

(135) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

135 Mason Cir Ste L

Concord, CA 94520

Description

We are a local family owned residential heating and air conditioning installation business. We help homeowners with upgrades making your home more energy efficient and comfortable....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

02/09/2020


Adriann S.

Haddon was horrible. Do NOT use them! It started with details like not having the equipment when they came to install. The installers did shoddy work, left things dirty, and worst of all, let things unsafe. Sharp metal pieces dropped on my child's bed, attic insulation left on the hallway floor when I have a toddler. They finally sent a second team of installers that had to do a lot of rewiring and double checking. It wasn't enough. After being out of town with the system off for a week, we came home to no heat and 34 degree weather. The system STILL hadn't been installed correctly. If I could, I'd have them rip the whole thing out and give me my money back. As it is, I can't even have a different contractor come work on it, as it would void the equipment warranty. Last insult to injury, they said it would look one way installed, but instead they ran a big, ugly bracket on my wall to cover the tubing instead of running them inside the wall. They should have let us know upfront.

Description of Work
Mini-split System Install

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

06/17/2019


Dennis S.

What a good experience! Haddon delivered, from the initial representative (Ryan) to the installation crew (Abel and Edwardo) and support from the main office. The replacement of our HVAC system (2 ac units and 2 furnaces plus all the ancillary equipment) was as promised and within the determined budget. Ryan proposed a number of options. He answered all of our questions and provided factual information to help make the best decision based on our needs. Ryan was extremely knowledgeable, very courteous, always available and no high-pressure tactics. Believe me, we researched contractors and equipment for HVAC information over several months. Five representatives came to the house and presented their options. Haddon was heads-up, far the best, for equipment, price and our confidence in doing a quality job. The installation crew was professional, very polite, and took utmost care within our house and backyard. The furnaces were replaced in the attic above the second floor. No trivial task to move heavy equipment in that area. There was not so much as a scratch on any wall or moldings. They answered questions as the project proceeded and did an operational review of the system on completion. I have never seen two guys work so hard. The certification by the independent contractor passed easily. The Concord City inspector commented as to the quality of the job as a great installation. Inspection passed as Haddon guaranteed. I have great confidence in Haddon and would recommend them to anyone looking to replace their HVAC system. Thank you, Haddon!!!

Description of Work
Replace HVAC System (2 ac units and 2 furnances)

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/22/2018


Marianne F.

Work went well. New unit operating well - quiet and on time. Service reps courteous and fast.

Description of Work
Replaced furnace and added air conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

03/21/2018


JUDITH V.

Excellent. one day to remove asbestos duct work and 2 days to R&R furnace and a/c. Workers always on time and very courteous and professional.

Description of Work
Removed and replaced gas furnace, a/c, and duct work in the crawl space under house.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/26/2017


Ryan J.

It went very well, yes they were more expensive but the quality and service was worth it.

Description of Work
We just moved into a new home and needed to add a new central system. After meeting a few other contractors, Haddon was the only company that took the time to explain the entire process. and within 2 weeks they were out putting it in!

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/26/2017


Douglas R.

I would use them again. I'd give them an "A" overall. I'd recommend them to a friend.

Description of Work
Service a/c and heat.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

08/17/2017


suzanne M.

I think the price was way to high.

Description of Work
They replaced the heating and air conditioner and duct work.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/15/2017


Gopalachary R.

They are really good. They are prompt courteous and pay attention to details. Professional workers.

Description of Work
Replaced duct work, replace furnace, AC and tankless water heater.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

02/14/2017


Douglas R.

They had to come back a few times to get it working properly.

Description of Work
I used Haddon Heating & Cooling to put in a new system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/27/2016


Ryan J.

We purchased our home last year, went through the struggles of summer and winter with our system not working and too old to repair. Finally had Haddon come out and there salesperson went through a few options of replacement. He looked young but ended up really knowing what he was talking about. We ended up getting a $2,000 rebate back and everything is working great! Really nice to have the air conditioning working for sure! Everyone was very clean and professional, completed the work very quickly as well!

Description of Work
Replaced out heater and air

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    DR Handyman

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Specializing in Handyman, we guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    A-1 Guaranteed Heating & Air Inc

    A-1 Guaranteed is a family-owned and operated business that serves Solano, Napa, and Contra Costa Counties with Heating and Air Conditioning, Solar, Tankless Water Heaters, Windows, Insulation and/ or Duct Replacement needs. As one of the premier service businesses in the area, we have helped thousands of satisfied, loyal customers improve the energy efficiency of their homes and offices. We offer multiple financing offers. Carrying multiple certifications enabling our crews to provide excellent customer service.  

    Offers by A-1 Guaranteed Heating & Air Inc on Angi
    A.S.A.P. Heating & Cooling

    We can take care of all of your heating and cooling needs.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    $10
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Repair or replacement of room air conditioners,Wall heaters or electric baseboard and boiler or radient heaters.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Haddon Heating & Cooling

    How is Haddon Heating & Cooling overall rated?

    Haddon Heating & Cooling is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Haddon Heating & Cooling open?

    Haddon Heating & Cooling is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Haddon Heating & Cooling provide

    Haddon Heating & Cooling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available

    Does Haddon Heating & Cooling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Haddon Heating & Cooling offers free project estimates.

    Does Haddon Heating & Cooling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Haddon Heating & Cooling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Haddon Heating & Cooling offer a senior discount?

    No, Haddon Heating & Cooling does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Haddon Heating & Cooling?

    Yes, Haddon Heating & Cooling offers warranties.

    Are there any services Haddon Heating & Cooling does not offer?

    Repair or replacement of room air conditioners,Wall heaters or electric baseboard and boiler or radient heaters.