Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Fleece Construction

Founded 1981 • With Angi since October 2010

Custom concrete design, stamping, landscape curbing, block stone, retaining walls, footing, foundations, ponds, waterfalls, fountains, driveways, walkways, patios, stone, pavers & excavation

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.5

(6) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
Teresa G.
5.0
01/16/2014
they were punctual, professional and very responsive to our needs. The owner, Ed, even came back to our house when we had questions regarding what was going to be done, Very satisfied with the work and the clean up they provided. The work looks beautiful!
Description of Work
demo'd the original backyard and side yard cement and added beautiful stamped cement. It took a week and a half and we couldn't be more satisfied. Also created a retaining wall on the side yard.
Category
hardscaping
Cheryl M.
4.0
06/13/2013
The owner was very responsive, my calls were returned within 24 hrs., he was very timely, this was on a short noticed they came out on a Saturday, they did the work they said they would and the price was what it was quoted, he was honest stuck to what he said he was going to and I am extremely happy
Description of Work
They actually built a retaing wall
Category
hardscaping
MARTIN B.
5.0
09/09/2011
I obtained quotes from several licensed contractors with workers comp insurance and Ed came in with the best price. He also seemed very knowledgeable. It was a bit difficult to pin him down on a start date because he was working on another big job, but once he started the work it was done quickly and well. The new concrete matches the existing terrace concrete almost perfectly. The crew were polite, responsive, and did their best to protect the surrounding vegetation. There was no damage. I am happy to recommend Fleece Construction without reservation.
Description of Work
Ed removed an old wooden staircase from a terrace down to the garden and replaced it with new concrete steps. This included removing and replacing the metal guard rails.
Category
concrete repair, hardscaping
Renee S.
5.0
07/28/2011
Basically, I was looking for someone who would be able to show us what they have done. They sounded like they knew what they were doing. He came over, and he had a folder. It had pictures of special stuff he did and what he would recommend doing. He sounded all around knowledgeable. We always go for 3 estimates no matter what we do. The price was within the same range of what we were looking to do, so we decided to go with him. We signed a contract and the work progressed. They had a break in their schedule and they fit us in relatively fast. The work was good and professional. We were considering using them again for work in the future because we were so happy with the service. It came to the end of the job and there was one final small piece to complete. We wanted the stamped concrete bricks to match the existing bricks. Unfortunately, we paid the final installment and they said that the would be back with the right color and finish the job. The painting of the bricks never got done. We had to call and call until finally someone dropped off two colors and we mixed the colors until we got the color we thought was right and painted the stamped concrete ourselves. Summary: Everything was very good with this company except the final details in the finish. I would recommend no final payment until everything is to your satisfaction.
Description of Work
We used Fleece Construction 3 months ago. They are on Chinook Court, Antioch. He was done in late April/early May. They installed some pipes and put some aggregate concrete on the side of the house to match the other side. They rebuilt our gate.
Category
stamped concrete
HARRY E.
3.0
07/23/2011
Overall we got the job done. I knew it would be difficult to match the color, but I do expect people to meet the agreed upon schedules, do the job according to the agreement, not to ignore my instructions and to leave a job as they found it.
Description of Work
Concrete Construction Ed Fleece was the lowest bidder on a 9X10 foot addition to an existing patio. This would require approximately one yard of concrete and matching the pattern and coloring of the existing patio. Also, we agreed that no illegal aliens would be used. We both agreed the coloring would be difficult to match, but the pattern should be no problem. On 6/10/11 I called Ed to tell him he got the job. He said he would schedule us the week beginning 6/19 and call us the day before. No calls week beginning 6/19. On 6/29 I called him at which time he apologized and said he will schedule on 7/1. On 7/1 Ed shows up with 2 Mexicans, one of which could not speak English. When confronted, one of the men said that they were legal then Ed agreed and said he pays workers comp for both men. I doubt the truthfulness of both Ed and the men, particularly when one did not understand English. Ed then showed me the pattern he would use and it was smaller than the existing pattern, however I agreed to it. When the job was finished on 7/5/11 I accepted it but retained $100 retention since he had some cleanup to do the next day. On 7/12 (?) he came back to clean some of the concrete off the stucco with the power washer. Evidently the power washer was too strong and took stucco off in two small places which he showed me. I can't help but wonder if he had cleaned the walls the next day, before the concrete had a chance to cure, if we would have the same problem. As yet, we see very little color in this concrete, however at times color takes time to develop.
Category
concrete repair
David G.
5.0
10/24/2010
Ed was prompt, discussed several approached and costs. His crew came on time. They spent two days (as estimated). My neighbor paid half and he was very complimentary. My wife said that the pour was "Ed's baby". He didn't want traffic on it early the new matches the old perfectly. It was just something I didn't even want to take this job on and it was painless and professional.
Description of Work
Removed damaged area of driveway, installed rebar, anchored lower area to upper area by drilling into existing concrete and hammering rebar. Poured and graded new concrete for drainage.
Category
concrete repair

Phone

Address

PO Box 6001

Concord, CA 94524

Other Information

Services offered

Custom concrete design, stamping, landscape curbing, block stone, retaining walls, footing, foundations, ponds, waterfalls, fountains, driveways, walkways, patios, stone, pavers & excavation.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
PayPal

FAQ

Fleece Construction is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

Fleece Construction is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Fleece Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

Yes, Fleece Construction offers free project estimates.

Yes, Fleece Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Fleece Construction offers emergency services.

Yes, Fleece Construction offers warranties.

Fleece Construction offers the following services: Custom concrete design, stamping, landscape curbing, block stone, retaining walls, footing, foundations, ponds, waterfalls, fountains, driveways, walkways, patios, stone, pavers & excavation.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

A. Tamam Construction

5.0

(2)

Angi Certified

A. Tamam Construction

We are a construction company located in Fremont, California and we offer free in home consultations, we do all of our own work. If you can dream it, we can bring it to life  

Diamond Pavers

5.0

(26)

Angi Certified

Diamond Pavers

Welcome! We don't brag around about quality, because we let our quality talk for us. Call us for an FREE estimate. 1-888-610-1762 Or email: jargueta@diamondpavers.com Information we need from you is: Name and address: Best number and time to call: Project information:  

Dynasty Pavers and Design Inc is a paving company managed by owner John Paul. Both he and his team are concerned with developing the best exterior design for Driveways, Walkways, Backyards, Steps and Patios. Being ready to serve you and give life to all your paving desires. Our great goal is to build environments that make us proud of our work, in addition to offering a pleasant and incredible environment to make your outdoor area even more beautiful, lasting and suitable for moments of leisure. And, for that to happen, we are always attentive to the needs and desires of our customers, transforming their vision of the environment. We are a company based on professionalism, punctuality, honesty and quality, leaving no loose ends or badly resolved within the project. Not to mention our innovative design, which makes your outdoor space a true extension of your property, providing incredible outdoor experiences. All this with products of extreme quality, providing strength, durability and solidity to all locations. Including paving works with Belgard, Calstone, Brickyard, Siteone geotex, Basalite, Mcnear, Bay Area, Baselite. Trust your outdoor area to Dynasty Pavers and Design Inc and have incredible and sophisticated spaces to enjoy with your family and friends. Get in touch with us and let us perfect your vision of the perfect exterior. Shall we start planning your project?