Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kirk L Siegfried Design & Construction

Founded 1981 • With Angi since September 2008

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

28899 Limestone Way

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Description

Custom residential design and construction (Design/Build), with a focus on kitchen & bathroom remodeling; and outdoor hardscaping (decks, pergolas, fences/gates).

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/23/2014


Jana H.

Kirk showed up on time and provided his own equipment. My screens were all stuck on. He took them off carefully, cleaned them and replaced. The windows sparkled like they haven't since I moved in. Preparing for sale of house. Made a big difference in how the house looked!

Description of Work
Window washing; washed screens

Category remodeling

5.0

08/23/2014


Jana H.

Kirk's bid was $100 under what the pest control people would have charged. We had a tight time frame for the work to be completed and re-inspected before close of escrow. Kirk removed the dry rotted areas, and replaced them with new doors, which he had painted to match the color of the house. He added an additional set of hinges to help prevent warping, replaced the slide lock and added an additional lock for more stability, replaced the rotted wood on the sides of the shed. The new doors looked like they were a part of the house from the beginning, seamlessly matching at all points. The garage door frame is also beautifully done so you'd never know wood was cut out and replaced. He took the time to find wood that would match the existing wood so it would not look like a patch job. In addition, he filled a wood p***** whole and painted it without being asked. The work was completed in a timely manner so the re-inspection could be performed on the date and time scheduled. With the scrap doors Kirk made a platform for window air conditioners for a small apartment my daughter was renting. Very good use of material that would have ended up in the landfill. I am always very happy with the creative and wonderful work Kirk performs.

Description of Work
The pest inspection for sale of my home showed some dry rot in several locations. Kirk replaced storage shed doors that were dry rotted, warped, and ill fitting. He also patched a place on the garage door frame which had dry rot, and several other areas of dry rot associated with the shed.

Category remodeling

5.0

01/28/2012


Jana H.

Kirk performed all above work beautifully. His artistry shines through every project he does.

Description of Work
Demolish bathtub and install walk in shower with bench seat and grab bars; design, build and install wheelchair ramp to ADA standards; design and install custom built pull outs in cupboards.

Category handyman service, remodeling

5.0

11/17/2011


Darnell A.

He has actually done quite a bit of work for us. We were very happy. He did excellent work. His prices are very reasonable. We would certainly use him again.

Description of Work
We used Kirk L Siegfried Design & Construction to remodel a rental house that we have. He did some pretty extensive remodeling of a kitchen, bathroom and everything.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

01/19/2010


Darnell A.

Kirk was hired to remodel a bath that turned into an entire house remodel. He did excellent work. He excels at tile work, but is quite able to handle any general contracting job including carpentry, plumbing and minor electrical. He also does design work, so he can see the big picture. He is willing to coordinate with other contractors, such as roofers or HV/AC. When he is working by himself, he is a bit slow, but he when he brings in assistants, he gets things done quickly. Most importantly, he listens to the customers desires. Contact me at fresnodon@gmail.com for more information.

Description of Work
Two bathroom remodels including wall and floor tile and jacuzzi. Kitchen remodel including new appliances. New Pergo floors in 5 rooms. New closet doors. Replaced sliding doors with French doors (both exterior). Structural repair (floor joists). Painting interior and exterior including faux finishes.

Category flooring contractor, handyman service, pool cleaners, remodeling, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors

5.0

09/20/2008


Jana H.

This job was done in a very neat and complete fashion. Kirk cleaned up materials each day and left the area neat. He took into consideration our dog's need to go outside, and enjoyed having him "help" him with the fence. The end result was beautiful and almost invisible, so the natural beauty of the area was not obstructed. He coated all the posts with jasco for long life, and to enhance the green color. The gates were designed with an arch for added attractiveness, and placed for convenience. We would certainly hire Kirk again for any project. He is very artistic and has great suggestions for design.

Description of Work
Kirk designed and constructed a fence for our back yard area with two gates. The fence was curved, and the overall design blended beautifully with the existing rocks and trees, taking into account the septic system, and access for the septic inspector. He listened to what I wanted in fencing materials, and set the posts in concrete for stability and longevity.

Category fencing, handyman service, house painters

5.0

09/20/2008


Jana H.

All of these little jobs were done in preparation for putting our house on the market for sale. Kirk did a great job with each item, and finished them in a professional manner. I was very impressed with how easily he took out the cracked tile, then replaced it with a new tile, and regrouted. When finished it was impossible to tell a new tile had been put in. His painting skill is terrific. He feathered in the paint so you could not tell a touch up had been done. He was neat and clean in all of his work.

Description of Work
Touch up painting, silicone sealing the showers, replaced a cracked tile, resealed the decks, repaired torn screen on screened patio.

Category handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Milne's Painting

    Milne’s painting was officially established in 1997, yet we have over 25 years of experience behind us in the painting industry. at milne’s painting we are dedicated to customer satisfaction through high quality craftsmanship, prompt service, and loyalty. we do commercial, residential and industrial work. we‘ve been servicing the bay area for nearly 15 years and recently have began servicing the san joaquin valley. we’ve worked with major contenders such as: swenson, roel, horizon, san jose, midstate, and sierra construction. The majority of our work is custom and we specialize in, but are not limited to; interior and exterior painting or staining and popcorn acoustic texture application or removal. We will paint to perfection and guarantee all of our work for five years. We will work with you from color consultation to completion of your project. This ensures that you are delighted with the results. We take great pride in the artistry of painting and are always meticulous with our paint preparation. One attribute we pride ourselves on is our attention to every detail. We use the finest in paints, including Sherwin Williams and Benjamin Moore.  

    Angi Certified

    Desire

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Valley Pro Painting

    We are a small, licensed and bonded company with two employees. I have 17 years of experience in painting and all it entails. The way we bill is by asking for 10% down, this will be used for the purchase of materials and start of labor. The remaining balance will be due at time of completion. In addition, we are willing to work as sub-contractor. This company offers discounts to seniors.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Design and construction services. Remodeling: kitchens, bathrooms, tilework, custom woodworking (built in display/shelving units), drywall, laminate floors, painting, decks, pergolas, decorative (custom) wood fences & gates, etc.

    Services Not Offered

    Roofing. Mechanical (HVAC).

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Kirk L Siegfried Design & Construction

    How is Kirk L Siegfried Design & Construction overall rated?

    Kirk L Siegfried Design & Construction is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Kirk L Siegfried Design & Construction open?

    Kirk L Siegfried Design & Construction is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Kirk L Siegfried Design & Construction provide

    Kirk L Siegfried Design & Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Kirk L Siegfried Design & Construction offer free estimates?

    No, Kirk L Siegfried Design & Construction does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Kirk L Siegfried Design & Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Kirk L Siegfried Design & Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Kirk L Siegfried Design & Construction offer a senior discount?

    No, Kirk L Siegfried Design & Construction does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Kirk L Siegfried Design & Construction?

    Yes, Kirk L Siegfried Design & Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Kirk L Siegfried Design & Construction offer?

    Kirk L Siegfried Design & Construction offers the following services: Design and construction services. Remodeling: kitchens, bathrooms, tilework, custom woodworking (built in display/shelving units), drywall, laminate floors, painting, decks, pergolas, decorative (custom) wood fences & gates, etc.

    Are there any services Kirk L Siegfried Design & Construction does not offer?

    Roofing. Mechanical (HVAC).