Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kirk L Siegfried Design & Construction

Founded 1981 • With Angi since September 2008

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Description

Custom residential design and construction (Design/Build), with a focus on kitchen & bathroom remodeling; and outdoor hardscaping (decks, pergolas, fences/gates)....

Other local Pros in your area

Mercado's Caregivers like Family!

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Precision Electric

Our clients can count on us. We work hard for our customers, building a reputation for integrity and quality for over ten years. Times and technology continue to change, but our focus on honest service does not. The confidence that the job will be done right brings our customers back. We deliver quality work, on time and on budget, every time.  

Rod's Painting And Decorating

We specialize in interior and exterior painting services, cabinet painting, staining, and more! We have industry experience since the 1990's, for residential and commercial properties. We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/23/2014


Jana H.

Kirk showed up on time and provided his own equipment. My screens were all stuck on. He took them off carefully, cleaned them and replaced. The windows sparkled like they haven't since I moved in. Preparing for sale of house. Made a big difference in how the house looked!

Description of Work
Window washing; washed screens

Category remodeling

5.0

08/23/2014


Jana H.

Kirk's bid was $100 under what the pest control people would have charged. We had a tight time frame for the work to be completed and re-inspected before close of escrow. Kirk removed the dry rotted areas, and replaced them with new doors, which he had painted to match the color of the house. He added an additional set of hinges to help prevent warping, replaced the slide lock and added an additional lock for more stability, replaced the rotted wood on the sides of the shed. The new doors looked like they were a part of the house from the beginning, seamlessly matching at all points. The garage door frame is also beautifully done so you'd never know wood was cut out and replaced. He took the time to find wood that would match the existing wood so it would not look like a patch job. In addition, he filled a wood p***** whole and painted it without being asked. The work was completed in a timely manner so the re-inspection could be performed on the date and time scheduled. With the scrap doors Kirk made a platform for window air conditioners for a small apartment my daughter was renting. Very good use of material that would have ended up in the landfill. I am always very happy with the creative and wonderful work Kirk performs.

Description of Work
The pest inspection for sale of my home showed some dry rot in several locations. Kirk replaced storage shed doors that were dry rotted, warped, and ill fitting. He also patched a place on the garage door frame which had dry rot, and several other areas of dry rot associated with the shed.

Category remodeling

5.0

01/28/2012


Jana H.

Kirk performed all above work beautifully. His artistry shines through every project he does.

Description of Work
Demolish bathtub and install walk in shower with bench seat and grab bars; design, build and install wheelchair ramp to ADA standards; design and install custom built pull outs in cupboards.

Category handyman service,remodeling

5.0

11/17/2011


Darnell A.

He has actually done quite a bit of work for us. We were very happy. He did excellent work. His prices are very reasonable. We would certainly use him again.

Description of Work
We used Kirk L Siegfried Design & Construction to remodel a rental house that we have. He did some pretty extensive remodeling of a kitchen, bathroom and everything.

Category remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

01/19/2010


Darnell A.

Kirk was hired to remodel a bath that turned into an entire house remodel. He did excellent work. He excels at tile work, but is quite able to handle any general contracting job including carpentry, plumbing and minor electrical. He also does design work, so he can see the big picture. He is willing to coordinate with other contractors, such as roofers or HV/AC. When he is working by himself, he is a bit slow, but he when he brings in assistants, he gets things done quickly. Most importantly, he listens to the customers desires. Contact me at fresnodon@gmail.com for more information.

Description of Work
Two bathroom remodels including wall and floor tile and jacuzzi. Kitchen remodel including new appliances. New Pergo floors in 5 rooms. New closet doors. Replaced sliding doors with French doors (both exterior). Structural repair (floor joists). Painting interior and exterior including faux finishes.

Category flooring contractor,handyman service,pool cleaners,remodeling,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,doors

5.0

09/20/2008


Jana H.

This job was done in a very neat and complete fashion. Kirk cleaned up materials each day and left the area neat. He took into consideration our dog's need to go outside, and enjoyed having him "help" him with the fence. The end result was beautiful and almost invisible, so the natural beauty of the area was not obstructed. He coated all the posts with jasco for long life, and to enhance the green color. The gates were designed with an arch for added attractiveness, and placed for convenience. We would certainly hire Kirk again for any project. He is very artistic and has great suggestions for design.

Description of Work
Kirk designed and constructed a fence for our back yard area with two gates. The fence was curved, and the overall design blended beautifully with the existing rocks and trees, taking into account the septic system, and access for the septic inspector. He listened to what I wanted in fencing materials, and set the posts in concrete for stability and longevity.

Category fencing,handyman service,house painters

5.0

09/20/2008


Jana H.

All of these little jobs were done in preparation for putting our house on the market for sale. Kirk did a great job with each item, and finished them in a professional manner. I was very impressed with how easily he took out the cracked tile, then replaced it with a new tile, and regrouted. When finished it was impossible to tell a new tile had been put in. His painting skill is terrific. He feathered in the paint so you could not tell a touch up had been done. He was neat and clean in all of his work.

Description of Work
Touch up painting, silicone sealing the showers, replaced a cracked tile, resealed the decks, repaired torn screen on screened patio.

Category handyman service

    Services Offered

    Design and construction services. Remodeling: kitchens, bathrooms, tilework, custom woodworking (built in display/shelving units), drywall, laminate floors, painting, decks, pergolas, decorative (custom) wood fences & gates, etc.

    Services Not Offered

    Roofing. Mechanical (HVAC).

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes