Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

THE GROUT DOCTOR CO

Founded 1994 • With Angi since July 2006

3.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9331 E MESA

Clovis, CA 93619

Description

3 EMPLOYEES. USES SUBS FOR GROUT REPAIR. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. LICENSE NUMBER: 761298. DO NOT CONTACT THROUGH EMAIL.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

01/13/2015


RONALD C.

Description of Work
I did not use this contractor, his prices were to high.

Category ceramic tile

3.0

02/09/2014


Danny R.

The owner appeared promptly. As far as I can tell he didn't do anything that I could not have done myself and the charge was pretty substantial. We had to call him back again for a re-do and since then the grout has quickly returned to it's prior condition despite "sealing." He also told us that we had two grout colors and had evidently had work done in the past, but this was the first cleaning or service of grout since we purchased the house new. Overall we would not recommend his service base on our experience though other reviews were good and we based our decision to use him based on those.

Description of Work
.

Category ceramic tile

2.0

10/30/2013


Cindy F.

I didn't have such a great experience. The worker said the excess grout he left on the shower floor would wear off. But it hasn't and now it's more surface for mildew to grow on. I had to call him out a second time to seal the kitchen counter after the recently regrouted surface was staining and the stain was not coming out. He said he should have sealed it, and I wondered why he didn't! He sealed it, and water still goes into it. The mildew still forms in the bathroom floor, and the old crack is back. If there was something else causing that, he should have told me that the regrouting wouldn't fix it. I figure I'm done with it.

Description of Work
Stripped old grout from bathroom shower floor and kitchen counters, and regrouted.

Category ceramic tile

4.0

11/11/2012


Karen V.

"

Description of Work
Mark and 2 helpers showed up on time. They went right to work after my ok. They were to clean the tile and grout on my kitchen and entryway floor. When they left and the floor dried, there was a scumy film on both the kitchen and entry way floors. I called Mark and he drove back to my house that evening and fixed the problem.The floor dried very sticky after he left. So the next morning, I had to mop my kitchen and entry way. I feel I shouldn't have to have done that considering they just cleaned the tile. In the end though, I was about 90% satisfied. It has a 100% guarantee though. So might be giving a call back about a couple of spots.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

01/29/2012


Pat R.

It went great and everything looks good. The shower had been impossible to clean, since the grout was so old and discolored. We did this in preparation for selling our house - wish I had done it sooner.

Description of Work
Cleaned grout in large tiled shower and in kitchen with tiles on counter and wall. Re-grouted where necessary. This was in a house built in 1986.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

03/22/2011


Eugenia L.

Showed up on time. Were pleasant and helpful. Floors look beautiful. Grouting was old, and dirty and a lot of different shades because it was installed at different times and repaired a number of times. Now looks just about brand new. I would certainly recommend these folks.

Description of Work
Grout in tile foors cleaned and stained.

Category ceramic tile

2.0

09/04/2010


Donna L.

He did a terrible job cleaning the title floors. He cleaned the floors by hand using a bucket and cleaner. Because he did not rinse the floors with clean water a haze was left on the title floors. During cleaning I pointed out the haze but he did not ?see? the haze and therefore did not feel he needed to rinse the floor again. After I pointed out my dissatisfaction on the tile cleaning he changed his attitude towards the job. He did a hurried and terrible job of regrouting the baseboards. After he was finished I had to clean the tile floors myself to remove the haze left behind. I also had to remove the excess grout he left on the baseboards when he regrouted the around the baseboards because he slapped on the grout in a hurry. On the plus side he did a good job of recaulking around the sinks and bottom of the shower. I would never call this particular Grout Doctor again.

Description of Work
Clean and seal tile floor, clean floor grout, recaulk baseboards, recaulk around sinks, regrout bottom of shower.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

01/07/2009


Karan J.

Very professional. Gave estimate, finished job in timely manner. New grout looks good.

Description of Work
Had my old shower cleaned and re-grouted.

Category ceramic tile

5.0

07/21/2006

I HAVE USED THIS COMPANY FOR YEARS. I LOVE THE SERVICE THAT THEY PROVIDE FOR ME. THEY ARE VERY AFFORDABLE AND PROFESSIONAL. I WOULD RECOMMEND THEIR SERVICES TO ANYONE.

Description of Work
I HAVE THIS COMPANY COME AND CLEAN MY CERAMIC TILE IN MY KITCHEN.

Category ceramic tile

    Other local Pros in your area

    Miller Custom Tile & Stone

    Here at Miller Custom Tile & Stone we sustain our business on quality and integrity. With over 37 years of experience we are experts in the Custom Tile Installation trade and are committed to quality from the beginning to the end of your project. We look forward to earning your business.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    ASK FOR DETAILS
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    TILE REGROUTING & REPAIR, REMOVE FUNGUS & MILDEW, GROUT REPAIR, SANITIZE GROUT & TILE CLEAN & RESTORE GROUT COLOR, REMOVE & REPLACE CAULKING, SEAL & PROTECT GROUT, REFURBISH & RENEW GROUT & TILE, RECOLOR EXISTING GROUT.

    Services Not Offered

    CARPET CLEANING.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about THE GROUT DOCTOR CO

    How is THE GROUT DOCTOR CO overall rated?

    THE GROUT DOCTOR CO is currently rated 3.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are THE GROUT DOCTOR CO open?

    THE GROUT DOCTOR CO is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does THE GROUT DOCTOR CO provide

    THE GROUT DOCTOR CO accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does THE GROUT DOCTOR CO offer free estimates?

    Yes, THE GROUT DOCTOR CO offers free project estimates.

    Does THE GROUT DOCTOR CO offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, THE GROUT DOCTOR CO does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does THE GROUT DOCTOR CO offer a senior discount?

    No, THE GROUT DOCTOR CO does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by THE GROUT DOCTOR CO?

    No, THE GROUT DOCTOR CO does not offer warranties.

    What services does THE GROUT DOCTOR CO offer?

    THE GROUT DOCTOR CO offers the following services: TILE REGROUTING & REPAIR, REMOVE FUNGUS & MILDEW, GROUT REPAIR, SANITIZE GROUT & TILE CLEAN & RESTORE GROUT COLOR, REMOVE & REPLACE CAULKING, SEAL & PROTECT GROUT, REFURBISH & RENEW GROUT & TILE, RECOLOR EXISTING GROUT.

    Are there any services THE GROUT DOCTOR CO does not offer?

    CARPET CLEANING.