Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sunshine Electric

Founded 1988 • With Angi since July 2006

4.9

(64) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1998 Vartikian Ave

Clovis, CA 93611

Description

I have no employees. I do all the work myself and do not use subcontractors. I mostly do small jobs, especially trouble shooting. Fan and light fixture replacement; retro-fitting existing can lights to LED; switch, outlet, and breaker replacement; etc. I will enjoy checking you shorts.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
David F.
5.0
06/25/2019
He took care of the problem. Vert prompt. Price was reasonable
Description of Work
Minor electrical
Category
electrician
David B.
5.0
12/22/2018
Excellent...and educated me about the work and the doors conditions as well as building codes
Description of Work
Replace springs on the garage doors
Category
electrician, garage doors
Don H.
5.0
12/20/2018
They did a nice job, found problem quickly and communication was good. Thanks, (somehow missed this review, it's been a while since the work was completed.)
Description of Work
one room was out of power
Category
electrician
Jeanne N.
5.0
01/01/2018
The rep did fantastic in minutes. He found the issue (unplugged) and reprogrammed 2 new remotes for me. Reasonably priced for the immediate attention I requested. My tenants are super happy.
Description of Work
my garage door was stuck shut.
Category
electrician, garage doors
Patrick B.
5.0
12/06/2017
Prompt, deeply knowledgeable. He was able to rebuild an electric motor. He "tells it like it is" and will offer his own opinion, a tact that I value.
Description of Work
Evaluation of fixtures and problematic switches. An exhaust fan needed repair as well.
Category
electrician, lighting
Jose B.
5.0
11/15/2016
He was great, very responsive, helpful and found the problems and corrected them quickly. I will definitely use him again
Description of Work
Household electrical problems due to PGE fluctuating electricity
Category
electrician, lighting
Tom O.
5.0
08/10/2016
He is very enthusiastic. You can tell he is experienced and that he has been in the business for a long time. He knows what to look for if you give him a problem.
Description of Work
They did my fans and worked on some of the shorts in my electrical system.
Category
electrician
Craig Y.
5.0
07/05/2016
First, he called ahead of time and asked to come earlier than the scheduled time. We both agreed to an earlier time. He put a sheet on the floor to catch any throw aways. While fixing the unit and afterwards, he provided me with previously unknown information and LED lighting, fixtures, etc. Easy fellow to talk to and he didn't talk "down" to me as if I did not know anything. Happy with the service and would use again.
Description of Work
replaced ballast in overhead kitchen lighting
Category
lighting
Jasmine A.
5.0
01/16/2016
It was easy to get in touch with him and schedule an appointment for my day off. He gave good advice and was kind and did a good job. He saw a light switch that looked broken and fixed it for me at no charge. I'm very satisfied and would call him again! He gave me some advice during a previous phone call and I appreciated that also.
Description of Work
Changed light switches. Provided advice
Category
electrician
Cathryn G.
5.0
01/05/2016
I was very happy with his knowledge, problem solving and resolution.
Description of Work
Diagnosed a wiring problem and repaired it.
Category
electrician
Salvador L.
5.0
01/01/2016
Roger came out to fix several items listed on a home inspection report. His experience was obvious once he looked at the items, and was able to quickly repair them. He returned my initial call right away and kept me informed of his arrival.
Description of Work
Fixed electrical items around the home
Category
electrician
Betty B.
5.0
12/08/2015
We were happy with the quick response and the friendly, efficient service by Roger. Not to mention, our shy border collie responded well to him, which is a rarity! We will definitely call him again!
Description of Work
He repaired our kitchen light,
Category
electrician, lighting
Sharon F.
5.0
10/29/2015
He was right on time, very efficient and very knowledgeable.
Description of Work
He stabilized the electrical box which the home inspector had said was coming loose from the wall.
Category
electrician
Leslie F.
5.0
06/24/2015
Roger did the work on my garage about a year ago. I called him for a problem today and he was able to resolve it on the phone for me. Saved me the service call and my problem was solved. Certainly would call him again.
Description of Work
Electricity to my garage was out. Cleaned connections. Also installed smoke detector.
Category
electrician
Pam Q.
5.0
02/10/2015
Very professional He explained everything thoroughly .
Description of Work
He replaced some switches and put a light up for me. He gave me an estimate on some further work that I need to have done.
Category
electrician
Kristen H.
5.0
02/03/2015
The work was done promptly and efficiently for the price quoted. I really appreciated the phone call when they were running a bit late (by only 15 minutes, but still that was courteous).
Description of Work
Replaced broken switch; did troubleshooting on a hot dimmer; inspected panel where there had been a problem with a battery; replaced broken outdoor outlet (pole in ground).
Category
electrician
Kristin E.
5.0
08/20/2014
Great. Arrived, did the job professionally, reasonable price.
Description of Work
Replaced a front porch light. Installed a new energy efficient brighter light unit. Looks so much better than what we had. Very courteous.
Category
electrician, lighting, outdoor lighting
Edward V.
5.0
08/17/2014
Roger is fantastic to work with. He is professional, efficient, and honest. I requested a quote, and he was very helpful in identifying what I needed, and worked to provide a solution within my budget. He was able to come complete the work the same week, arrived when scheduled, and was friendly and professional. Even went above and beyond and replaced a outlet that was loose. Thanks Roger!
Description of Work
Roger added a sub panel for a couple of additional circuits in the garage.
Category
electrician
John C.
5.0
07/21/2014
The unit works just fine. The job was completed in the allotted time. Just a bit surprised at the $200 trouble shooting fee when no additional supplies or equipment purchases were needed and he was already here for the one scheduled job.
Description of Work
Installed a remote electric receptacle box as such that the power could be turned off and on from a hand held switch. We already had the switch from a previous install by Sunshine. While he was here, one man installed the switch while the owner checked a problem circuit. The original quote for the box was about $425. The additional $200 was for the trouble shooting. We thought that fee was excessive.
Category
electrician
wallace Y.
5.0
06/05/2014
Arrived right on time. Only took them 20 min, but they charged me for an hour. Father & son worked quickly and seemed to know what they were doing.
Description of Work
fix lack of electricity in bathroom (was a GFCI that I didn't know existed).
Category
electrician
Steve B.
5.0
11/21/2013
They did a great job and offered great customer service. They were very knowledgeable and the price was reasonable. It was a relief to have those issues fixed.
Description of Work
They trouble shooted electrical shorts that were happening in two of the bathrooms and in the living room.
Category
electrician
Marlyce B.
5.0
09/24/2013
He arrived on time and brought someone to assist him. The work was done professionally and installed nicely. I felt the price was a little high for the time spent on the job, but I was satisfied with the finished product.
Description of Work
Installed electrical switch and wired an appliance.
Category
electrician
Cyndee C.
5.0
09/20/2013
We had Sunshine Electric pull some cable wire so that we could connect another tv in a room that did not have one. They were successful in finding a way through our second story attic and handled everything to code and in a timely fashion. I would call them again if the need arises for another project.
Description of Work
He promptly responded and came out to give me a bid. Upon accepting his bid he was on time, professional and did a fine job
Category
electrician
Rene W.
5.0
08/30/2013
AWESOME! Called them at 10:30a.m. on a Friday and they were able to work me in the same day by 2pm!. Fast, prompt, very friendly, and quick. Reasonable price. Highly recommend!
Description of Work
Replaced a GFI and 3 way wall switches.
Category
electrician
Bobby R.
5.0
08/08/2013
I called Roger to ask him if he could fit me in his schedule to come out to my house as half of the electricity is out. Roger, in all of his awesomeness, gave me some excellent advice. He first suggested that I shut down all the small breakers and then the main breaker to the house to see if that would fix it. He then said if that doesn't do it, call PG&E to come out and take a look at it since they do not charge and he will. He then said, they will either fix it or tell me what the issue is. Then at that point contact him again to come out. I'm not sure if all this common knowledge, but it wasn't to me and I sure appreciate Roger trying to help me get it resolved without paying any money, seeing as he is not the first person I called (actually 4th) but he is the only one that actually cared enough to try to help me. Everyone else just told me they were too busy. I'm waiting on PG&E now and if they tell me that I need an electrician, I know just who to call. Thanks Roger! *Update* PG&E came out and figured out it was an issue that they were responsible for. They restored power to my home temporarily through my neighbors for a few days and came out to permanently fix it yesterday. Thanks again Roger for helping get this resolved for no money out of my pocket! I've already referred your services to my landlord.
Description of Work
Helped me with a half power outage in my home.
Category
electrician

    Other local Pros in your area

    Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

    Precision Garage Door services residential garage door and openers in Orange County, Long Beach & South Bay and Bakersfield, California. We're open 24/7. Same day service guaranteed! Additional fax: (714) 565-7840.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    JNR Electric

    We are a local family owned and operated electrical company, we take pride in our work and our communication with customers. We 25+ years of experience in the industry and can complete any electrical work asked.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Townsend Electrical Solutions

    T.E.S. is a husband and wife company servicing the Fresno/Clovis communities residential electrical needs. Proudly licensed, bonded, and insured! From troubleshooting outlets missing power to breaker swap outs. If you need your plugs, switches, fans, fixtures, and GFcI's replaced or repaired? Give us a call! Canned lights, LED conversions for your new kitchen? Give us a call! We also do TV mounts/ wall wire feeds for cable management. License #1090987  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    General Electrical Service Work On Homes & Commercial Buildings, Small Jobs, Service Changes. Complete Wiring - Remodels & Additions. Limited Attic Work, Trouble Shooting.

    Services Not Offered

    New Construction, Tvs, Stereos, Computers Dishwashers, Clothes Dryers, Washing Machines, Spas, Air Conditioners, Electric Heaters.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sunshine Electric

    How is Sunshine Electric overall rated?

    Sunshine Electric is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Sunshine Electric open?

    Sunshine Electric is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Sunshine Electric provide

    Sunshine Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Sunshine Electric offer free estimates?

    No, Sunshine Electric does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Sunshine Electric offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Sunshine Electric does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Sunshine Electric?

    No, Sunshine Electric does not offer warranties.

    What services does Sunshine Electric offer?

    Sunshine Electric offers the following services: General Electrical Service Work On Homes & Commercial Buildings, Small Jobs, Service Changes. Complete Wiring - Remodels & Additions. Limited Attic Work, Trouble Shooting.

    Are there any services Sunshine Electric does not offer?

    New Construction, Tvs, Stereos, Computers Dishwashers, Clothes Dryers, Washing Machines, Spas, Air Conditioners, Electric Heaters.