Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Beltran and Sons Pest Control

Founded 2002 • With Angi since September 2005

4.8

(72) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

272 E Blue Mountain Way

Claremont, CA 91711

Description

We can take care of all of your pest control needs. LICENSE #: OPR 10844.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Frank F.
5.0
02/22/2018
They sent a representative within a few days and were very professional. I had already trapped the rat in my attic but they set a trap to make sure there were none remaining.
Description of Work
Used for pest control services.
Category
pest control
Jerilyn B.
5.0
07/25/2017
They did good, they just charged too much.
Description of Work
They came out and sprayed and they did good but they were not appropriate for the amount of work they did. They charged too much for the work that they did. They did interior pest control for rats.
Category
pest control
Sandra W.
5.0
04/12/2017
This is a privately owned company and do very good, personal service. The technician is very personable and professional.
Description of Work
Outside pest/insect control
Category
pest control
Peggie M.
5.0
02/22/2017
The technician was very responsive, personable and professional. Arrived on time and very reasonably priced.
Description of Work
Gopher removal
Category
pest control, animal removal
CYNTHIA H.
5.0
01/27/2017
The guys from BELTRAN and Sons Pest Control on time and ready to work every time! They were courteous and friendly! They took the time to answer my many questions, as well as explain what was going on throughout the entire experience. I would hire them again in a minute! They made a yucky experience not so bad! They are coming back to go through and seal up the rat's several entrances into our home! This will be for an added fee, which is understandable. I wanted to make people aware, and not mislead anyone. Getting rid of rodents is Not a cheap affair. I did shop around, a lot, and found Beltran and Sons to be fairly priced. Also, the service personnel continue to return until your problem is solved. It often does take time. Rats are very smart and clever rodents! Our technician was David. Ask for him he's great. Sometimes Dennis would accompany him, great as well! I found out later he was the owner. Who knew, he acted just like one of the guys! Rats are awful when they invade (and aren't pets)!!!! We would hire them back anytime! Give them a try, I do not believe you will be disappointed!!
Description of Work
We had a rat!! The gentlemen from Beltran and Sons Pest Control came until they got the critter! We had not one, but three.
Category
pest control
Emily B.
5.0
06/10/2015
Great advice from a professional.
Description of Work
I called with about dead rats reported under my house and the owner was fantastic about letting me know whether or not I should worry about having them removed and why. He was very helpful and should I need removal, this company will be my first call.
Category
pest control, animal removal
Xavier P.
5.0
04/13/2015
They had to return once a week for 2-3 Weston check the traps. The got the 2 rats, repaired the vents. 2 yrs later still rat free!
Description of Work
We had rats getting into the attic through a mesh vent that rusted. Called some of the big companies who did not want to deal with this. Found Beltran on AL. They were quick, reasonable and professional.
Category
pest control, animal removal
Angela J.
5.0
03/31/2015
Great, they took care of the issue at hand. Thank you!
Description of Work
Set trap for rodent issues.
Category
pest control, animal removal
Robin S.
1.0
08/07/2014
The inspector did not go into the attic he just looked outside and told us no tenting was required. The inspector told me that he would email a report in 3 days. I called the business after 4 days and asked if the report was complete. The person who answered the phone pulled up my account and spoke to the inspector who was in the office, the report would be sent to me by the end of the day. NO report. I have since contacted another business. I would never recommend this business.
Description of Work
Provider came out did a poor inspection and promised a report on costs in 3 days.
Category
pest control
Rosa R.
2.0
07/15/2014
CHRIS CAME TO MY HOUSE FOR A TERMITE INSPECTION ON 4/29/14. HE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND I FELT HE DID A GOOD JOB OF THE INSPECTION. IT WAS THE FIRST TIME I HAD SEEN A TERMITE INSPECTION AND I WAS INTERESTED IN THE WORK THAT NEEDED TO BE DONE. CHRIS SAID HE WOULD HAVE HAVE THE REPORT TO ME IN A COUPLE OF DAYS. I HAD A VACATION COMING UP IN A COUPLE OF WEEKS AND THE IDEA THAT TERMITES WERE FEASTING ON MY HOUSE, I WAS LOOKING FORWARD TO GETTING THE JOB TAKEN CARE OF. I DID NOT GET A CALL BACK AFTER A COUPLE OF WEEKS SO I CALLED AND LEFT A MESSAGE THAT I WAS STILL WAITING FOR A REPORT. A GENTLEMAN RETURNED MY CALL APOLOGIZED AND SAID CHRIS WOULD SEND ME A REPORT. I WAITED A COUPLE MORE DAYS AND CALLED THE OFFICE ON 5/14. IT WAS ONLY WHEN I SAID THE REASON I HAD PICKED THEIR COMPANY WAS BECAUSE I FOUND THEM ON ANGIE'S LIST THAT I RECIEVED AN EMAIL OF THE TERMITE REPORT. I DID NOT USE THIS PROVIDER BECAUSE I FEEL IF I HAVE TO CHASE SOMEONE AROUND TO GET A JOB DONE THEY DON'T NEED MY BUSINESS AND I DON'T NEED THE HEADACHE OF WONDERING WHAT KIND OF JOB WILL BE DONE.
Description of Work
TERMITE INSPECTION
Category
pest control
Kristin T.
5.0
06/03/2014
Nice people who methodically removed the infestation of rats in our walls and attic. It took several months to complete the project, but we haven't had any issues since.
Description of Work
Got rid of rats...took time , but got it done.
Category
pest control, animal removal
Debbie D.
3.0
05/08/2014
Chris arrived on time. He was professional, courteous and engaging in his discussion with me regarding the work his company would provide. He assured me that, although his company would probably not be the lowest estimate, they would do the most thorough job. They are a family owned business and take pride in their work. He assured me that if I chose their company to perform the work at my home, I would be very satisfied with the outcome. He told me it would take a few days to compile the estimate as he had to gather pricing information on a lot of product to make the repairs (there is extensive damage by termites and dry rot to my siding, eaves, framing, and even a beam). I looked forward to receiving his estimate and really hoped that they were "at least close" to the other quotes I had received. I truly wanted their company to perform the work. After a week, I called to ask Chris when I would be receiving the estimate. He told me he still needed to get some more prices and would email the estimate the next day. The next afternoon, I called Beltran and Sons and asked when I would be receiving the estimate. "Angelique" contacted Chris and told me that he said he still needed to get some more prices and would email me the estimate the following day. This went on for a few days. It is now more than four weeks from the date that Chris was at my home and I still have not received the estimate. The first impression I had was that Beltran and Sons was a company that I really wanted to do business with. Chris was very persuasive in his face to face interaction with me, convincing me that his company would do the best job and that I would be very satisfied with their work as they did a very thorough job. Unfortunately, my first impression was apparently not accurate. I never received the estimate. I never even received a courtesy phone call that I was not going to receive the estimate, for whatever reason. Maybe the job was too big. Maybe they thought their estimate was going to be too high and I would not hire them. Maybe they didn't realize that for this job I was getting four estimates and that I already had two estimates for several thousand dollars. It is a big job. I know this. I was prepared for an expensive estimate and I was prepared to go with them if their estimate came in close to the others. However, I didn't get that option. I can only surmise that they don't need my business as I left several messages, requesting the estimate, and I never received it or even a return phone call - very unprofessional and discourteous. .
Description of Work
Chris Beltran came out, at my request, to give me an estimate for termite extermination and extensive repairs to my home from termite and dry rot damage.
Category
pest control
ghassan A.
2.0
01/20/2014
I had a bee problem and called them. They were very efficient and pleasant and came out the same day to take care of the problem. I then called them for a spider problem and they responded very well again at which point i said i would like to have a monthly service contract to keep the spiders and other insects at bay. They promised to come out and start the service. They never did. I called the office and the secretary apologised and said she forgot to finish the paperwork and promised to send someone out to start the contract. To this day no response. Very disappointing given the initial response. I think it is more a question of being disorganised than intentionally ignoring a client. Too bad, i need someone reliable to service my yard, especially with small children and pets around.
Description of Work
got rid of bees then i wanted a pest control contract.
Category
pest control
SARA V.
5.0
07/29/2013
They were very responsive - they took care of our problems and if we needed anything special, they would address that too. Cost is very reasonable.
Description of Work
We've had many services provided by Beltran. Pest elimination (rodents), routine insecticide spraying and termite quotes.
Category
pest control, animal removal
Joe M.
5.0
07/17/2013
The only issue I had was a late cancellation that had to be rescheduled . The work was performed per the quote and they repaired a few area that were not in the quote without raising the price. Over all I was happy with the work and how they came back as they said they would to complete the detail repairs.
Description of Work
Took down a patio cover that had termites. Also treated a few areas for termite and repaired 10 areas that had dry rot.
Category
pest control
Lynn G.
5.0
06/25/2013
Look no further, this is the only extermination company you need to call. I have a rental home in the Claremont Village. Starting Jan 2013 my tenants began to have rats, lots of rats! I bought traps and every other type of gagit. We put traps under the house, in the attic, inside the house, poison boxes and trays, electrocution devices nothing worked. I then I had a local company come out. This company wanted $400 to set traps and $1,500 for a two year warranty, which would include securing the house and coming out once a week to check the traps until the rats were gone. All the exterminators I called were the same but varied in price. My tenants were so fusterated, they have small kids and waking up to dropping every morning. These rats were comfortable and smart. I had this company set traps but no $1,500 warranty because I had already had a contractor secure the house. They put 30 traps under, 30 traps inside and 30 trapse in the attic. After 4 weeks they only caught ONE RAT! I went back on the internet and found Beltran & sons, they had great reviews and a local part of the community. Beltran inherited a mess at this house, the rats literally had the run of the place, they were smart and comfortable. The owner Dennis Beltran worked so diligently, coming twice a week, he was the only company that could find how the rats were getting in and were there nest was. HE GOT EVERY LAST RAT!!!! At the same property there is a back house that had fleas. Same thing I used Bombs, spray's and carpet powder nothing worked. Dennis and his son came out, sprayed the entire yard and inside. No more flleas! There is really no reason to call any other extermination company. Beltran & Sons are a nice family owned business, great sevice and most of all they know what there doing, no warranty scams and the price was on the low side.
Description of Work
I had an extreme rodent problem.
Category
pest control
Catherine H.
4.0
05/09/2013
Seems to be working haven't seen new mounds lately
Description of Work
Gopher trapping
Category
pest control
Hank Y.
5.0
04/03/2013
I wasn't at home but wife said a younger guy came by and checked out the surroundings of the house. He also checked for any openeings or cracks that bees may enter or build hive. Everything checked out ok. Wife was very impressed with the service. We'll definately call them again for pest issues in the future.
Description of Work
My wife found 2 bees flying around in the master bedroom and got really concerned since we have yound kids at home. I called Beltran and they were able to stop by for a look the same afternoon.
Category
pest control
Allison B.
5.0
04/01/2013
I was very happy with the professionalism of the staff at Beltran, they promptly came and fixed my problem. So I am very happy.
Description of Work
We bought a house with an existing rat problem. The previous owners had been on a monthly program with Orkin for years which had not been effective. John came out from Beltran within a couple of days of me calling them. He got the problem sorted out, located the rat entry way and repaired the hole they were accessing the roof through. He also placed bait stations in the yard. Within a couple of weeks the issue was dealt with and no more scratching in the roof. I would recommend using Beltran for any pest issues you may have. So far it's been 6 months and the pests have not returned, so i'm a happy customer.
Category
pest control
Phil S.
5.0
03/18/2013
We had another pest control company come out first. They couldn't find where the bad smell was coming from. Then we called a furnace/ductwork company. They couldn't find it either. Beltran and Sons came out, and quickly found the dead possum in insulation under our mobile home, and removed it, odor went away almost immediately, and price was very reasonable.
Description of Work
Removal of a dead possum, sterilization of the affected area under home
Category
pest control
Carla B.
1.0
02/21/2013
We were told to expect a service person between 3 and 4pm. When no one had arrived or called at 4pm, we called and were told that someone got sidetracked, someone else had gotten sick, and would we just give them 30 minutes to get someone to our house. Had we received a call between 3 and 4pm asking for an extension of the service window or to reschedule, we would have been fine. Instead, Beltran and Sons chose not to respect our time. We cancelled and did not reschedule.
Description of Work
Termite inspection.
Category
pest control
Pam B.
5.0
12/11/2012
I heard animals in the attic on the Wednesday before Thanksgiving. Beltran & Sons came out to the house on the Monday after Thanksgiving and discovered that we had a problem with rodents and some larger animal in the attic. They set traps in the attic and crawl space and came back to check them every week. After two weeks, they did the exclusion work - sealing all of the places that rodents can access the attic and crawl space. Throughout, they were very professional. It was an expensive job, but we got a 10% discount from mentioning Angie's List. Would highly recommend them.
Description of Work
Trapping of rodents / larger animals. Exclusion of rodents / larger animals from attic and crawl space.
Category
pest control
Dolores & Gary L.
5.0
11/13/2012
They did a good job and were very professional. They went above and beyond.
Description of Work
They removed a beehive from the attic.
Category
pest control
HERBERT H.
5.0
10/29/2012
We contacted Beltran & Sons based on excellent ratings on Angie's List and were not disappointed in the least. We thought there was a skunk living in the crawl space under our house based on an extremely strong odor. As it turned out, there was no skunk, but there was a racoon who probably clashed with the skunk and that is what created the smell. John, from Beltran, came to our house on four different ocassions over several days and set traps but was unable to trap the racoon. On his third time back, it was obvious that the racoon had moved on and was no longer under the house so John went into the crawl space and spent an hour searching every nook and cranny to ensure there were no animals under there and even turned the dirt to help alleviate the skunk smell. He then took our old screen that the racoon had destroyed and built a completely new one using much stronger materials and came back two days later and installed it. Every time he visited our home, John spent time explaining what our options were and was instrumental in educating us on not only skunks and racoons but also other types of pests such as termites.
Description of Work
Skunk/racoon removal from crawl space under our house, treatment of ground under the house for skunk odor, rebuilding and replacing metal screen covering crawl space entrance.
Category
pest control
Karen M.
5.0
08/20/2012
The service was performed as promised
Description of Work
Beltran sent Elliot out to us to evaluate our problem. We had those gigantic water bugs envade our work place. Elliot was very nice and professional. He scheduled our service for a day when we could be out of the building and took care of the problem. I was very pleased with their service and professionalism. We will definately use them again, possibly regularly Toni DayOperations Manager
Category
pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    Pacific Exterminator

    Locally owned and operated, we are based in Ventura County. Pacific Exterminator was built out of a desire to better serve our local community after gaining experience from larger regional pest control companies. Our service area includes: Ventura, Santa Paula, Santa Clarita, Valencia, Castaic, Camarillo, Malibu, Thousand Oaks, Simi Valley, Agoura Hills & San Fernando Valley.  

    Angi Certified

    Bell Termite & Pest Control

    Competitively priced termite, pest control , and wood repairs with attention to punctuality and customer service. We accept most credit cards and payment options can be arranged. Ask us how you can get a free termite inspection.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Surf City Termite & Pest Control

    "My core value is to offer the highest level of customer service to my clients, they need a pest professional they can trust and who is there every step of the way." - Gabriela Terrazas Family Owned & Operated, We do all our own work (no subcontracting). Payment is due on completion of work, Financing plan may be available on certain jobs. Additional Location: 10868 Drury Ln, Lynwood, CA 90262  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    10844
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: General
    Trade License Expiration
    06/30/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask For Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    General pest, structure, termites, rodents, birds, mice, gophers, live animal trapping, dead animal removal, agricultural & exclusion for rodents.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Beltran and Sons Pest Control

    How is Beltran and Sons Pest Control overall rated?

    Beltran and Sons Pest Control is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Beltran and Sons Pest Control open?

    Beltran and Sons Pest Control is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Beltran and Sons Pest Control provide

    Beltran and Sons Pest Control accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Beltran and Sons Pest Control offer free estimates?

    No, Beltran and Sons Pest Control does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Beltran and Sons Pest Control offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Beltran and Sons Pest Control does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Beltran and Sons Pest Control offer a senior discount?

    No, Beltran and Sons Pest Control does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Beltran and Sons Pest Control offer emergency services?

    Yes, Beltran and Sons Pest Control offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Beltran and Sons Pest Control?

    Yes, Beltran and Sons Pest Control offers warranties.

    What services does Beltran and Sons Pest Control offer?

    Beltran and Sons Pest Control offers the following services: General pest, structure, termites, rodents, birds, mice, gophers, live animal trapping, dead animal removal, agricultural & exclusion for rodents.