Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

On The Ritz Plumbing Inc

Founded 2007 • With Angi since February 2008

5.0

(170) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 3424

Citrus Heights, CA 95611

Description

Primarily commercial service and repair. I am owner/operator, and am not able to respond to emergency calls and don't work evenings or weekends.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/17/2018


cynthia F.

Best Plumber Evar! Quality workmanship attention to detail. Great experience all around.

Description of Work
hot water heater install, general plumbing repairs, appliance install.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/09/2016


cynthia F.

He charged me by the house. I can only say it's a reasonable price for a plumber. There wasn't any bad part of experience from him. The best part of the experience was he was able to fix the thing so it looks like a modern construction. He got rid of the worst clogged areas.

Description of Work
There was an old laundry sink. He got in there and cut on those pipes. He made the drain looked modern, the fittings modern. He connected on a new laundry vanity.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/21/2016


Cheryl M.

Brek's really nice to deal with! It's easy to get him out here. He's just great.

Description of Work
He put in a reverse osmosis water filter for me. He's also installed a tankless water heater, fixed a leaky toilet, and various other plumbing needs.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

06/16/2015


stephanie J.

He came on time, spent over four hours working steadily. My husband oversaw the work and was quite satisfied

Description of Work
Reposition aa outside faucet , replace two faucets, and plumb the refrigerator for water

Category plumbing

5.0

06/11/2015


FRED L.

The owner of this company is very knowledgeable and professional. He gave us a very competitive price to replace our 16 year old water heater and to install instant hot water equipment. He knows his product! He was very friendly and easy to work with. We would highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Replaced water heater and installed instant hot water equipment.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

05/18/2015


Mekenna R.

Brek did a great job. He was very professional and kept me informed. He's the only one out of several people that I met with for an estimate that answered my questions without making me feel I was asking a stupid or weird question and I really appreciated his honesty and patience.

Description of Work
Purchase and install new heat pump water heater. Permits obtained. Removal of old water heater. New condensation line outside. New emergency shutoff installed.

Category plumbing, wells

5.0

04/22/2015


Lehman B.

He was a very good reliable, friendly guy. He did exactly what he said he was going to do. The price was reasonable.

Description of Work
We used On The Ritz Plumbing for plumbing.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/09/2015


Kathleen R J.

We had Brek come out over a year ago, and he told us our water heater would be okay for a couple of years. We appreciated his honesty, and decided to wait. Still, when we decided to have the work done, we got other estimates as well. This guy is really worth every penny and is reasonable. Brek replaced the 40 gallon water tank with a 50, installed a strap, fixed the pipes so they would accomodate the new hot water heater, etc. Since we had a bad experience in another city, we also asked him to install a drip pan and a drain. I'm sure we asked for more than the norm. In addition to this, we asked him about our water pressure. It was always bad, but it had been getting worse and worse. He had to install a 1 inch pressure reducing valve in the ground with new unions. Long story. Wow! He had to dig and saw through this massive tree root that was obstructing it. I can't believe the work and knowledge this guy was capable of.I also can't figure out how the grass looked almost new, when he finished. I mean, there was a lot of digging. I didn't know our water pressure could be so good. Fixing the water pressure was worth it. Everything works better. The water in the fridge, the dishwasher,etc. Like my husband says, "It's like we have a new house!" Thanks Brek!

Description of Work
Brek replaced a 40 gallon water heater with a 50 gallon, strap, change pipes, installed a drip pan, and drain. In addition to this we asked him to replace a pressure reducing valve that was buried underground and was obstructed by a massive tree root. He had to saw through this root and do a tremendous amount of digging so he could replace the parts.

Category plumbing, water heater repair, drain pipe

Service Provider Response

Thanks guys! I'm so glad your happy with ALL the results!!
5.0

01/23/2015


Natalie R.

He's fine. He's in the middle of a job and I had called him to make an appointment. He was distracted or whatever. He just wanted to get the appointment made to get me off the phone. I'm pretty sure he's the owner. I did not do any plumbing or anything because I'm going to be doing a remodel and it will require that so it didn't make sense to do it twice. I wouldn't necessarily call that particular person.

Description of Work
He did an inspection and gave me a quote. He gave me what my options are.

Category drain cleaning

5.0

01/20/2015


Heather Denis S.

The sink had developed a leak from the drain, and when I pulled the parts off they were too corroded. The drain plug was broken, and the water shut off valves were too corroded to turn the water off reliably if ever needed. This is the third job he has done for us, and I am 100% satisfied. On top of that, he came out a fourth time at one point to advise me about possible venting issues. I could not be happier. Thanks.

Description of Work
Brek came out and replaced the in sink, and under sink hardware for my master bathroom sink.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/23/2014


cynthia F.

This is a great plumber, fair, professional, and extremely competent.

Description of Work
We have used them for multiple jobs.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/15/2014


Dan P.

Very professional and friendly. The job went very smoothly and I am pleased with the work, I would use them again.

Description of Work
I purchased a new vanity and had my guest bathroom remodeled. They installed the vanity as well as a couple of toilets.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/07/2014


Julie G.

Brek and Jennifer were very responsive and professional. When they had to re-schedule because of a conflict, they went to great lengths to reschedule within a reasonable timeframe. The installation was done in a professional and timely manner.

Description of Work
Install kitchen faucet and utility sink.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/19/2014


JUDI C.

In the past have used heavily advertised company (several times) was overcharged and work was so-so. This guy is a 5 star and red carpet. Would tell everyone this is the plumber to get. This company was nearly 100%, no more to say.

Description of Work
Prepared water heater. Patiently gave tutorial for "water heater 101." Professional. Reasonably priced. Returned calls, on time, cleaned up after work. Surprise no plumber crack "LOL."

Category plumbing

5.0

08/15/2014


Zachary N.

I recently used Brek to complete a bathroom remodel. I could not be more happy with the service that I received. In the past I have had issues with contractors not showing up on time, not showing up at all, being difficult to get a hold of, and not following through what they promised. I had none of these issues with Brek. He called about 30 mins before he was supposed to be at my home to let me know he was on his way. He was always easy to get a hold of either via text message or by phone. When he came to give me an estimate for my bathroom project he noticed that there was some holes in my vent pipes and that the toilet flange needed to be replaced. I appreciated that he did a thorough inspection, so there wouldn't be any surprising costs when he preformed the work. When he completed his rough in, I was very impressed by the quality of his work. He blocked in all of the plumbing, strapped down all the pipes, installed protecting metal plates to protect the plumbing, and filled any holes coming through the subfloor with spray foam. For someone who recently remodeled another bathroom, I can attest that this is not the norm. For any plumbing services I need in the future I will be sure to use Brek.

Description of Work
Rough in plumbing for two sinks, replace toilet flange, replacing all existing piping with copper, install jetted tub, install new vent pipes, plumb for shower, install all finishes

Category plumbing, home remodeling, drain cleaning

5.0

07/05/2014


Janette H.

Brek was great, from the time he came to give us the estimate to the time the work was completed. I especially appreciated his straight talk and advice. It is obvious he knows what he's doing and does not pressure you to do work that would increase his bottom line without providing value to you. He was very efficient and our water was turned off a minimal length of time for all the work he did. We will definitely call him again the next time we need any plumbing work done. We've done a lot of updating on our house in the past year and I have to say Brek is the single best contractor we worked with.

Description of Work
Replaced the gate valve that turns off water to the whole house; repaired the innards of a toilet that was very slow refilling; replaced old angle stops for three toilets, two bathroom faucets and the dishwasher with quarter turn modern valves.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/16/2014


SHARON K.

He was clear about the price of the job and honored it. Took time to explain what he would do. Check the work and asked if I had any questions before he left. Toilet work very well, no problems.

Description of Work
Replaced internal parts of a toilet.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/09/2014


Gina F.

Brek did a WONDERFUL job and was very professional and friendly. Would definitely recommend him to others, and will continue to call him for any plumbing issues at our home.

Description of Work
Installed new gas line to the kitchen to convert the cook top to gas (I hate cooking on electric!).

Category plumbing, gas leak repair

5.0

06/03/2014


Cindy K.

Fabulous service, both knowledgeable and punctual. Our showers had been dripping since the original install 7 years prior, and they stopped on a dime when he replaced the cartridges. Would definitely use again, he even offered to show us how to do the work ourselves on other showers in the house.

Description of Work
replaced cartridges in showers

Category plumbing

5.0

05/13/2014


Steven S.

Brek came to my house, and measured and sized my hot and cold water lines. I asked him to use the thickest insulation. He called back the next day with a price, and I agreed. We set the install date for 5/9. The weather worked in his favor and was cooler than previous temps, which made it more tolerable in the exposed attic. He spent 5.5 hours doing the work. I wanted to insulate these lines on my single story slab floor home because on a hot day, I wasted a lot of water trying to get cool water to the kitchen. And during the winter, the hot water in the piping that was already drawn from the kitchen faucet would cool too quickly, once again wasting water trying to get hot water back. The job is a success, because I can now readily get cool water on hot days. I'm sure I'll have the same results this winter. This actually should have been done by the builder. He also redirected a PEX tee 180 degrees that was originally installed incorrectly, and was able to remove a loop and shorten the length. Brek is a no-nonsense guy, very honest, fair, and knowledgeable. He has high work standards which impressed me the most, since I'm the same way. This was my first time using him, but won't be the last. He arrives when he says he will, and on time. I never asked anyone else for quotes, so can not truthfully comment on price, but I thought it was reasonable. And I knew he would do an excellent job, so I got what I paid for.

Description of Work
Insulated my copper and PEX water lines in attic and outdoors (exposed main service). Redirected a water line.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/12/2014


Cassie B.

He was fantastic and did great work! He was very friendly and timely. He called before arriving which I appreciated. The cost was $260 because their was about $20 worth of parts and the rest was labor because I already had the faucets. It took no more than 2 hours to complete the job. I had to call him back out because the sprayer on my sink stopped working, which it had been before. He came back out to fix that and noticed that I also needed a new part from the manufacturer. He told me what to do and who to contact and said he would come back out to install it. That part wasn't his fault and he was really sweet! He also helped me out by giving me the coupon and didn't force me to print it out since I didn't have to time to print it. He totally followed through even when making a mistake he was accountable for his actions. I felt we got a really fair price.

Description of Work
They finished changing the garbage disposal and changed some bathroom sink faucets out.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/18/2014


Bob or Ann R.

Brek called 10-15 minutes prior to appointment time to let me know he was on his way..He explained to me what he intended to do ,then completed his work in a timely manner. I felt that his price was very fair for the time spent and the work done. I would not hesitate to recommend On The Ritz Plumbing to friends and family.

Description of Work
Replaced burst supply line to toilet with new angle stop and supply line. Checked all other sinks and toilets to prevent future problems. Replaced supply line to refrigerator as well as valve and flapper assemblies to both toilets.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/22/2014


Elizabeth M.

His persistence and thoroughness is outstanding. When he could not clear the tub drain from the tub he managed to clear it from the roof vent, though previous plumbers had insisted the angle of the pipes prevented access. When he repaired the leak in the pipes in the wall behind the shower, he tested the whole system after repair and corrected another leak before finishing. He is patient with questions from the homeowner and very professional.

Description of Work
Cleared tub drain clog that two previous plumbers failed to clear. Repaired leaks shower system. Repaired sink hot water connection.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/13/2014


Madelaine L.

Brek, the owner and installer was pleasant and professional. When I called for an estimate appointment his wife, Jennifer answered and described Brek's experience and explained their services. She had a wonderful phone presence and spoke with a smile. When Brek came by a few days later and gave me the estimate I didn't bother to call any other plumbers on the list to get comparison estimates. I just trusted him as he was easy going, friendly and knows plumbing. He was very willing to answer my questions to my satisfaction. At the closing he cleaned up the area and explained the warranties - his and the manufacturer. I would recommend him to anyone who needs plumbing services.

Description of Work
Replaced my leaking water heater and bathroom and sink water supply hoses with steel ones.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

03/01/2014


maz A.

He called 15 minutes before our appointment to confirm time. He showed up on time and was very courteous and professional. He evaluated my two plumbing issues and offered some helpful hints and suggestions, and provided 3 different quotes depending on which way I wanted to go. There was NO pressure at all regarding which one to choose and I felt the recommendations were genuinely based on the right thing to do instead of trying to up-sell us. He finished the work in a very timely manner. We will have other bigger projects coming up and he'll be our number 1 plumber to contact.

Description of Work
Declog drain, and pipe

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Zoom Drain

    Here at ZOOM DRAIN, we are proud to be your drain and sewer experts. We provide residential and commercial drain and sewer services. From sinks, toilets, and tubs to main drains, roof drains, storm drains, and anything else that carries water, we've got you covered. Providing services that are fast, focused, and ensure the job is done right the first time is the motto we have always stood by and continue to follow. We go above and beyond on every job until the problem is resolved. It's our mission to show you how these qualities set us apart from other companies.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    River City Water Heaters and Plumbing

    River City Water Heaters is run by two longtime friends that go way back. Starting off as plumbers, they then found an interest in working with water heaters. Now, they offer 24 hour emergency water heaters for the people in and around Sacramento because they know what it’s like to have something go wrong in the middle of the night and not know who to call. Thankfully, River City Water Heaters & Plumbing will come to the rescue.  

    Angi Certified

    Oak Plumbing Inc

    Oak Plumbing is a locally owned and operated plumbing company serving Solano, Marin & Contra Costa Counties. We provide options to prevent, repair, and maintain your water system to best fit your family’s needs. Our goal is to bring customer service back to the plumbing industry. We specialize in residential plumbing repair as well as preventative maintenance. We offer up-front pricing and also Pace financing to be able to service everyone equally. We want to fix the cause of the problem, not just the symptom. Safety is extremely important to us which is why all our technicians are fully trained, background checked, and drug tested.  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    939954
    Trade License Authority
    CSLB
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Discover, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Commercial service and repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Irrigation and sprinkler, high pressure water jetting & septic tank pumping, well pumps & work, appliance repair, shower/tub enclosures and tub/shower doors, remodels, new construction, sewer line replacement.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about On The Ritz Plumbing Inc

    How is On The Ritz Plumbing Inc overall rated?

    On The Ritz Plumbing Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does On The Ritz Plumbing Inc provide

    On The Ritz Plumbing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Discover, Visa

    Does On The Ritz Plumbing Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, On The Ritz Plumbing Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does On The Ritz Plumbing Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, On The Ritz Plumbing Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does On The Ritz Plumbing Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, On The Ritz Plumbing Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by On The Ritz Plumbing Inc?

    Yes, On The Ritz Plumbing Inc offers warranties.

    What services does On The Ritz Plumbing Inc offer?

    On The Ritz Plumbing Inc offers the following services: Commercial service and repair.

    Are there any services On The Ritz Plumbing Inc does not offer?

    Irrigation and sprinkler, high pressure water jetting & septic tank pumping, well pumps & work, appliance repair, shower/tub enclosures and tub/shower doors, remodels, new construction, sewer line replacement.