Carruth Home Solutions

About

Founded 2014

Residential General construction projects / renovations and a full service plumbing devision. Please review our website at www.chsforme.com to learn even more of our services! In addition to ANGIES LIST,, we are rated as a top pro contractor on another lead sites with over 150 each 5 star reviews between them. We are a full service residential home repair / renovation company including HVAC and Plumbing. We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are a son and father team that has over 60 years of combined experience! Steve ( the dad) has an engineering background and takes special care that each project is done with the best results as possible. Judah, ( the son) is a perfectionist and a factory trained specialist who only insists that each project is done right the first time and that no corners are ever cut. We provide new HVAC installation /renovations for your home and perform General contract work for decking, dry rot repairs, doors, windows, siding, balconies and many other home repair services. We know that many technicians & contractors will "make things up" in order to try to get a sale. With that said, we offer a FREE SECOND OPINION. We make things understandable and easy. You have our word on it! Telephone Number: 916-256-7773...

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile image

+19 more images

Steve in Lincoln, CA

Steve in Lincoln, CA

decks & porches202095648
Removed, redesigned structural and application of 1000 square foot decking, steps and railing system.
Steve in Lincoln, CA project
Steve in Lincoln, CA

decks & porches

202095648
Joel Trex Decking project
Joel Trex Decking

decks & porches

202065828
Trex decking project
Trex decking

decks & porches

202095661

Verified Reviews

4.7

(18) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

15

4

2

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

decks & porches (10)door installation (9)window replacement (2)siding companies (2)home warranty (1)
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews
5.0

05/16/2022


Chris M.

We would highly recommend Carruth Home Solutions. They did a fantastic job, very knowledgeable and professional. We are very happy with our new deck.

Description of Work
Demolition of existing deck and construction of composite deck and installation of gazebo

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2022

Images

Review for Carruth Home Solutions - Located In, Citrus Heights, CA - 39733696
5.0

10/17/2021


Mary R.

I highly recommend Carruth Home Solutions! They restructured and redesigned my deck so that both sides had steps for safer access and created a much more open, attractive design. They used Trex materials to rebuild it, which will last for decades with no dry rot, and to finish it off they installed beautiful sturdy white railing around it. So now my deck not only looks amazing but it’s also very safe and sound. In addition to being skilled craftsmen, everything was masterfully planned, and the crew communicated well with me, we’re friendly and professional, showed up on time and worked efficiently!

Description of Work
My wood deck was poorly designed and unstable due to extensive dry rot.

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2021

5.0

07/06/2021


Dan H.

Steve came to the property and reviewed our situation of a cement cracked patio. He suggested that we should demo the existing cement and install new reinforced concrete instead of a deck. He suggested using Golden State Concrete. ... During the discussion we changed from a Pergula to a solid patio cover. Steve suggested we get a bid from Petkus brothers as they can install pre designed patio covers for much less than a custom. ... We followed his advice and now have a great patio with a solid roof cover. ... We very much admire Steve's honesty and his knowledge in what was best for our situation, and although I can not review their workmanship I can endorse Carruth Home Solutions.

Description of Work
We invited Steve Carruth to bid on a new Trex Deck and Pergula

Category decks

Cost $30,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2021

Images

Review for Carruth Home Solutions - Located In, Citrus Heights, CA - 39394509
5.0

05/23/2021


Diana H.

The company owner, Mr. Steve Carruth, definitely demonstrated his passion in the business. He is talented but also professional, knowledgeable, straightforward, and honest. He identified and discussed the areas of improvement needed and advised me a cosmetic repair rather a costly complete door frame change. He lead his sons completed the project on time. Though there was a need for his revisit back, Steve immediately set up an appointment and adjusted the issue right away. Hope we see more home improvement professionals like Steve.

Description of Work
Fix leakage from back door in garage, stall a new screen door and cosmetic repair of large area of damage on a door frame.

Category decks, doors

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

5.0

03/20/2021


Jennifer G.

My brother found these guys. After much discussion and a home visit, we hired them to install double doors on our living room, with a partial wall so that it looks like the door was originally built with the house. He gave us options for door styles, time-lines for work started to work completed, and some great ideas for the wall (ceiling to floor what would look best). They started on the date promised. We were aware it would take 3-4 days. They finished promptly, taking only Monday-Wednesday to complete. The doors are amazing. Love the hardware, and the lock feature. The wall and texture of the wall match perfectly to the existing walls! He did a great job matching up the new base boards with the existing base. The doors are a perfect match to all of the existing doors in the house. The right door latches, and the left door is the one we use. Both doors can be open for a great room effect. They really spent a great amount of time making sure it was a perfect match, and we really appreciate that. Once we painted everything, walls, base boards, and the doors, it's a beautiful addition to our home. I would highly recommend them to anyone!

Description of Work
Double Doors/Partial Wall

Category doors

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2021

Images

Review for Carruth Home Solutions - Located In, Citrus Heights, CA - 39258970

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind words and great pictures! It was a real joy for us to please your mom after she mentioned that she had been wanting to do this project for many years. She was right there watching us the whole time....we thought that was [Member Information Removed] too cool. Thanks again and please enjoy!
5.0

01/26/2021


Linda R.

They provided excellent knowledge on what should be done & I enjoy the side garage door they installed.

Description of Work
Side Garage door

Category decks

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/26/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for allowing us to help you out with your door project. It was sure fun to see the results at the end of the installation project. We LOVE doing doors! Please pass on our information on over to your friends and family! Blessings!
2.0

12/23/2020


Fantasia S.

Did not hang the door properly.

Description of Work
Prehung door replacement

Category doors

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/17/2020

Images

Review for Carruth Home Solutions - Located In, Citrus Heights, CA - 39102225

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Hi. We had NOT heard anything about you all being unhappy with our work. Your husband was checking the work the entire time and said nothing about not being unhappy. We will contact you ([Member Name Removed]) to arrange a time to come out to take a look and make correction(s) as needed. Thanks. See you soon!
5.0

12/16/2020


Faith G.

I contacted Steve Carruth and discussed my door problem. He was amazing - professional and very customer oriented. He asked several questions and then told me before I replaced the door hardware, which could be expensive - he told me exactly what type of oil to buy to try first and it worked perfectly. I will definitely use him again for other projects and will tell everyone I know about him. He was honest, informative and solved my problem over the phone.

Description of Work
Door lock would not open from inside or outside

Category doors

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

5.0

11/20/2020


ron G.

Exceptionally well

Description of Work
Doors

Category doors

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

4.0

11/18/2020


Steve B.

Overall I would have given an A but the two steps up on one end really aren't correctly done. There was some confusion early on because the stairs were collapsed but it was such a small part of the overall project it should have been done without argument. The second step up is to high and not level. They did a patch job to make it right and it looks like it.

Description of Work
Decking

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2020

Service Provider Response

The small step on the south side was actually done 4 times. It started as a landing but the H/o felt it was too high for his elderly guests. We then added steps per code but he had a limited landing which brought the steps out to the yard.He was happy with that. We did the steps a third time to accommodate the landing per his request.We then added the railing system to meet code. He fell it was too wide from.tje steps. The railing was anchored into the concrete..Soooo we then had to add width to steps by 6 inches. We changed boards again for the 4th time to accomadate his request without causing damage to the concrete or step system. Everyone seemed happy when we left.
5.0

09/08/2020


jeremy B.

It went very well.

Description of Work
A deck built in my backyard

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

5.0

08/06/2020


Charlene B.

We spoke with Steve. He was on time, knowledgeable and even referred us to a reputable door company he trust in the area. The quote was reasonable except the warranty on he work was only three years. This was surprising since the slider itself was over a $1000.00 due to the quality.. Overrall, we decided to wait on the slider install and finish the Sheetrock work ourselves. Our house has some other projects that are “needs” over this “want” so it will have to wait awhile for now.

Description of Work
A quote on a new slider door install. Sheetrock, tape, texture.

Category decks, replacement windows, doors

Cost $4,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review. For our readers to understand... the average construction modification / alteration / repair is normally just 1 year within California. The product guarantee is based on what the manufacturer offers. We offer our customers a 3 YEAR craftsmanship guarantee to be FREE of any defects due to improper trade or code practices. We know that if any issues or concerns with construction application(s) will arise within 2 to 3 years. If they do, we will fix it at our expense. I dont know of ANY contractor willing to do the same! With over 40+ years in the trades...we want our customers know that we follow ALL code and trade practices so that they get a high quality and safe project for a fair price... all the time..every time!! Steve Carruth Partner/ Owner
5.0

07/29/2020


Joel W.

Steve and his team were great. The finished product was better than expected and the communication and timeline were exceptional. Highly recommend for anyone looking at doing deck work.

Description of Work
Built new deck

Category decks

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2020

5.0

07/08/2020


Judy A.

Prompt with the estimate. They arrived on time to start the job. All questions and concerns were answered.. quite professional. Would recommend them to my friends.

Description of Work
House trim for dry rot

Category siding, home warranty companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure to assist you in getting your home dryrot free. Hope your painting project goes well.
4.0

07/08/2020


David F.

It went good!

Description of Work
Remove and replace garage side entry door

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2020

5.0

07/02/2020


Nora and Marcus G.

Steve and Judah were 100% on time, professional and efficient. They kept their commitments. We appreciate the quality of their work and look forward to working with them again on future projects.

Description of Work
Replace wood siding, replace windows, replace door.

Category siding, replacement windows, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2020

5.0

06/19/2020


Arlene G.

My wife and I had Steve and his assistants replace a 17 1/2 by 20 foot deck(trex) with a pergola(redwood). The job was done in excellent fashion. The stained redwood railing and pergola stand out over the trex surface. Steve suggested we use ornamental solar lights on the top of the pergola and on the railing which resulted in a deck that looks fabulous during the day and also at night. Steve and his assistant Cathy were efficient knowledgeable and kept us updated along the way. We couldn't have asked for a better result. We will use this company for future jobs.

Description of Work
Remove and replace a Deck and Pergola

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2020

Images

Review for Carruth Home Solutions - Located In, Citrus Heights, CA - 38657407

+1 More

5.0

06/09/2020


Matt R.

Steve and his team did a great job. He was on site for the entire project and was extremely professional. From the beginning when we first met and he came out and submitted a quote to the time he drove away all aspects of the job we’re done extremely well. Very helpful, very knowledgeable and very professional.

Description of Work
Removal of existing sliding glass door and installation of a new vinyl sliding glass door

Category doors

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2020

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    Located In

    Citrus Heights, CA 95610

    Hours

    Sunday
    Closed
    Monday
    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Tuesday
    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Wednesday
    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Thursday
    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Friday
    7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday
    Closed

    Website

    https://www.chsforme.com/

    Services Not Offered

    Mobile Home Repair, Mobile Home Deck Repair, Sewage Work, Plumbing Repairs, Countertop Installation and Repair, Flooring Installation or Repair, Electrical Breaker Panel Changes, Ask for more Details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    996789
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    09/30/2024
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    we offer all of our services. Mask worn if requested indoors if healthy to do so.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Carruth Home Solutions

    How is Carruth Home Solutions overall rated?

    Carruth Home Solutions is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Carruth Home Solutions open?

    Carruth Home Solutions is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Carruth Home Solutions provide

    Carruth Home Solutions accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check

    Does Carruth Home Solutions offer free estimates?

    Yes, Carruth Home Solutions offers free project estimates.

    Does Carruth Home Solutions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Carruth Home Solutions does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Carruth Home Solutions offer a senior discount?

    No, Carruth Home Solutions does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Carruth Home Solutions?

    Yes, Carruth Home Solutions offers warranties.

    What services does Carruth Home Solutions offer?

    Carruth Home Solutions offers the following services: Sliding Door Installation, Exterior Doors Install, Gazebo Repair, Deck or Porch Repair and Installation, Exterior Door Installation, General Home Repairs and Maintenance, General Home Constructions, Home Renovations and Modifications. We have a plumbing division. Water heater repair and replacement, General home plumbing, Rooter service ( Drain and sewer clearing), whole home repipe and more.

    Are there any services Carruth Home Solutions does not offer?

    Mobile Home Repair, Mobile Home Deck Repair, Sewage Work, Plumbing Repairs, Countertop Installation and Repair, Flooring Installation or Repair, Electrical Breaker Panel Changes, Ask for more Details