Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Best Appliance Repair Service

Founded 1996 • With Angi since January 2011

4.9

(32) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7925 Old Auburn Rd

Citrus Heights, CA 95610

Description

When you call Best Appliance Repair Service, you’re dealing with the owners and employees who take pride in every aspect of your service experience. We offer you the professional advantage of factory-trained technicians who arrive in uniform, with knowledge of the problem and a well-stocked van to

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/22/2020


Thomas M.

Machine is repaired and works fine. Have used it almost daily since the repairs were completed. No issues.

Description of Work
replaced the dishwasher drain pump

Category appliance repair

2.0

11/08/2018


Dianne K.

I guess I am not expensive enough for their pockets

Description of Work
Needed a seal replace on LG FRENCH DOOR fridge was informed that they only work on high end appliances the vast majority of people don’t own high end appliances and no suggestions as to whom I might call Definitely won’t ever call

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Hello Ms. [Member Name Removed]. I'd like to start off by stating that we hope you were able to get your refrigerator taken care of. We always hate turning away business, but there are certain brands that we just don't work on. I can understand your frustration; it can be a daunting task to find a company to take care of your needs at a reasonable price. I wish we had an alternative to suggest for you when you had called us, however we've found that most companies who work on LG products just don't hold very good standards. The last thing we would want to do is refer you to a company that we didn't think would do a good job for you. We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service with all of the brands we do work on, whether it be the higher end brands under manufacturer warranty or the every day brands for our cash customers (a list of all brands we service can be found on our website)...and we expect the same quality in the companies we do refer out. For any future repairs, try the manufacturer directly to see who in the area will be able to work on your appliances. That's always the best place to start, as they should have the factory training and know-how to aid in all of your repair needs for that particular unit. If you have any appliance needs for a brand we do work on, we hope you'll reconsider using our services so you can see the quality and care we put into our service. There's a reason we call ourselves Best Appliance. Sincerely, Craig
5.0

07/23/2017


Maureen M.

Excellent service. Easy to make appointment. Competent, knowledgeable service.

Description of Work
Repaired dryer and dishwasher

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/10/2017


Shirley C.

Replace fan to stop noise

Description of Work
Repair of refrigerator

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/23/2017


Kelly W.

Great. Anthony is an exemplary employee.

Description of Work
Icemakers in 2 homes.

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/07/2016


Joseph H.

Best Appliance was recommended by another repair service whose schedule was too full to accommodate us. Was able to schedule an appointment pretty quickly for the initial assessment (within a day or two as I recall). Scheduler was very friendly. Technician was very professional. We did have to wait 3-4 business days before the Samsung dryer part came in (which we were told about up front). I called a few times to check on the status of the part, and was treated politely over the phone. Once the part arrived, it was another couple of days before there was an available technician to come back to install it. Overall, we were pleased with the level of service provided.

Description of Work
Dryer heater can needed to be replaced

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/08/2016


Michael D.

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/31/2016


Dan D.

A leak occurred in a washer unit. We rent the townhouse where the item is located so did not know why the leak occurred. Called Best Appliance, they came on time, worked with my granddaughter as to why the front loading washer was leaking, showed how to do maintenance on it, then cleaned the unit and 'fixed' the leak. Anthony, the workeor, was patient, showed the renter how to do the maintenance, answered all questions, cleaned up and then left. Well pleased with the experience.

Description of Work
Repair/fix a leak

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/11/2015


Shaun C.

My Bosch dishwasher needed some recall work done, and Best Appliance, although farther away than most of the other factory authorized repair shops, was rated highly online. Some of the others had some truly awful reviews (abusive owner, lawsuits, botched repairs). Since I wasn't in their immediate service area, I would have to wait for their technician's day to make calls in my area. I'm glad I did. I'd never used Best before, so I wasn't sure what to expect. Casey showed up exactly when scheduled, with a phone call 30 minutes prior to let me know he was on his way, at the beginning of the service window. He was friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, answered all my questions and got the job done without a hitch in no time. The work area was clean and tidy when he was done, and his shoes were even clean despite the very welcome recent rain in our rural area. Very pleased with the service. I wish all my service calls went this way.

Description of Work
Recall -- replacement of power cord on Bosch dishwasher due to risk of fire.

Category appliance repair

5.0

07/13/2015


Doug K.

Our refrigerator?s ice maker had stopped working, so I called three appliance companies that were highly rated on Angie?s List. The first two didn?t answer, even though I called during their advertised office hours. The third company, Best Appliance Repair Service, answered. Craig, from Best Appliance, arrived five minutes early. He quickly determined the icemaker wasn?t getting water, which, he explained, could be caused by a frozen water inlet line (cheap to fix) or a defective water valve (a little more costly). He said he?d thaw the inlet line first, the quickest and cheapest solution. Craig removed the icemaker, exposing the line, and heated it with what looked like a pointy blow dryer. Within minutes, chucks of partially melted ice began dropping from the line. While Craig was working, he noticed that the print on the control panel of our Bosch dishwasher was becoming difficult to read. He said he could replace the panel for free, if the machine was less than a year old. It was. We were happy! As he was leaving, he asked us to call if we didn?t have ice cubes within 24 hours. Later that evening, we heard the first cubes drop into the ice basket. The next day, Craig called to check whether the icemaker was working---it was---and he said the control panel had been ordered. A week later, Craig installed the new control panel. We appreciated Craig?s ?customer centered? approach. He could have thawed the ice maker AND replaced the water valve, guaranteeing he wouldn?t have to make a return trip. But he chose was best for us, instead of best for his company. Speaking from experience, most technicians wouldn?t have noticed the worn print on the dishwasher, and if they had, may not have been aware that the panel was covered by Bosch?s warranty. Best Appliance Repair Service understands how to provide excellent service. We highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Repair Kenmore refrigerator ice maker and replace Bosch dishwasher control panel

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/14/2015


Janet R.

It went excellent. The man was very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
They repaired the freezer in my sub zero refrigerator/

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/08/2014


BRUCE F.

Called on Friday for a Monday appointment. Craig would arrive sometime between 9 - noon. On Monday, Craig called 20 minutes before he arrived to let me know he was on his way. It was within the time window. He immediately diagnosed that the issue was not the dial, but the safety mechanism designed to ensure the lid was closed for the spin cycle. He had the appropriate part in his van. He quickly got to work and explained every step of the process. A half hour later, he tested the machine and it was working perfectly well. Craig was pleasant, helpful, and professional. Very pleased with the results. Would highly recommend Best Appliance Repair Service.

Description of Work
Washing machine died after wash cycle. Tub did not drain. Tried setting the dial to other cycles, still nothing happened.

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/25/2014


MIKE Y.

My sub zero was always running and had the clean filter light always on. I cleaned the filter and it did not ix the problem. I called Best Appliance and Thomas came out and told me that I needed to change a few parts because I had a leak in the line. Thomas came back out today and finished the job. He was on time, cleaned up after himself and was very professional. my fridge works great now and just in time for Thanksgiving. Thanks best Appliance. :-)

Description of Work
fixed my sub zero fridge.

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/13/2014


Jan C.

Carlos showed up when expected. Promptly disassembled dryer. Found several socks blocking the fan. Cleaned the entire machine and vents. left the place spotless and charged only minimum service and estimate fee. Based on previous experience with another repairmen I was fearful that repair may exceed cost of the appliance and I may have to buy a new one for about $1000. The horrible grinding noises suggested that several parts may be needed including expensive direct drive motor. and quot;BESTand quot; adjective is grossly overused in repair industry but in this case it fits the company due to it's honesty, professionalism and low prices. BEST repair experience of my life.wd

Description of Work
repaired LG gas dryer which was plugged up due to un-inserted filter.

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/13/2014


Carol B.

These people are fabulous: knowledgeable, punctual, very professional and they fix things right the first time. I highly recommend them. Note: I used them through my home warranty so the price was just the deductible.

Description of Work
.

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/19/2013


Jill B.

My oven suddenly quit last night, no warning or reason, while I was in the middle of holiday baking. I called our home warranty first thing this morning and they said a service provider would contact me within two business days for the repair (mind you, this is Thursday before Christmas!). Within an hour someone from Best Appliance Repair Service contacted me. She was pleasant and helpful and said someone would be at our home within four hours. The repairman, Dennis, arrived and immediately got to work on fixing our oven despite a bit of chaos in our house (five kids running around during a play date with friends). He was professional, efficient, and took time to explain the problem to me (bad connection of wires behind our oven, FIRE HAZARD!) He had everything fixed and ready to go within 30 minutes, and we no longer have to worry about starting a house fire with our oven. THANK YOU, Dennis! What an amazing experience! I will certainly call them in the future and hope friends will use this company as well. We need more companies like this out there! THANK YOU!!!

Description of Work
Dennis repaired my GE Profile Oven which suddently stopped working last night, just five days before Christmas!

Category appliance repair

5.0

10/02/2013


Kelley H.

First the Oven in my stove was taking too long to pre-heat and then it just stopped baking at the requested temperature. I called my Home Warranty Company and requested a service call. I asked them to tell me which company they were planning to send so I could check Angie's List for their rating. When BEST came up, all the ratings were about an and quot;Aand quot; so I said great! I won't use unknown companies anymore. ALL the A-List companies I've used on Angie's List so far have been outstanding. Within 24 hours of coordinating the service call, and quot;Carlosand quot; arrived. He let me know he was coming about 20 minutes prior. He diagnosed the Oven issue quickly. Showed me the worn out part and replaced it right away. I paid the service call fee, and the Home Warranty Company paid for the part. I would definitely use (or request) BEST again, and will certainly refer the company to my friends. and quot;Carlosand quot; gave me many tips on Large Appliances in terms of reliable vs. not so reliable brand names, and some tips on how to care for my dishwasher too. He was polite, professional, efficient, and extra helpful. Thank you Carlos!

Description of Work
Fix an oven in a gas stove.

Category appliance repair

5.0

09/08/2013


Geoff S.

We had a thermador range break, the oven wouldn't cook. We called Best Appliance and from the first moment we new we were in good hands. The person on the phone was so professional and they sent a technician out the next day at a time that suited us. This company has won a servicer of the year award from Bosch / Thermador 2 years in a row. They quickly diagnosed the problem had the part on the van and got us repaired at a price we couldn't believe. We strongly recommend Best Appliance to anyone in need of repairs. They fix all brands and all appliances. Hats of to this company. This is what good old fashion service is about. Thank you Best Appliance we will refer you to all of our friends and family.

Description of Work
repair bosch dw

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/09/2013


Huey L.

This is how any appliance repair should be. We would have given Best Appliance Repair Service an A+, if we could. Initial contact with Best Appliance was smooth and easily scheduled an appointment for about a week after the call. The next day, the repairman who was to come out called to inquire about specifics about what part of the gasket seal was damaged and what was going on with the non-draining Bosch dishwasher. He said that he would order the parts he thought he would need to be ready for the job. On the day of the appointment, he called about 15 minutes prior to arrival to notify us that he was coming. Quickly confirmed what was wrong, gave a very reasonable estimate, and true to his word, all of the parts needed for the repair were with him and so the repair was completed at the same visit. He even provided good advice on how to keep our dishwasher running for a longer period of time. On top of that, there was what I considered to be a very good warranty / guarantee on the parts and labor of the work done. Would strongly recommend Best Appliance Repair Service to anyone with a Bosch product!

Description of Work
Repair non-draining Bosch dishwasher and replaced damaged gasket seal on dishwasher door.

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/10/2013


Sage S.

He knew the dishwasher inside and out. Had replacement part on truck and did the repair in one visit. No wait for part order. Had to pull out dishwasher to remove pump and replace part. He was fast and efficient.

Description of Work
Bosch dishwasher pump repair.

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/25/2013


Maya K.

Our oven display stopped working before Christmas so we had them come out to look at it. The original appointment was scheduled for the day I went into labor with my son, and when they called before coming over they were very accommodating about changing the scheduled appointment date. When Thomas came the following week to look at the range, he was very honest with us that it was not worthwhile spending the money replacing the part ($400 part for a $600 oven) and we would get better value buying a new range.

Description of Work
Inspected the display/oven controls on our range, which had stopped working.

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/26/2012


Rosemary T.

This company is a husband and wife team. When I called, I spoke to the wife (sorry, I forgot her name). She was very pleasant and helpful. She also gave me some tips that I could do myself on the refrigerator to save me money. On the day of service, he (owner/husband) was punctual, very nice, and professional. He access the work, told me what was involved in the repairs and how much it would cost. He completed all of the work in a timely manner. This company is very nice to work with, and I will call them again in the future. I also recommend the complany to my friends.

Description of Work
My refrigerator was freezing everthing. The washer wasn't aggitating correctly, and the handle on the microwave needed replacing.

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/12/2012


Myron G.

the Craig Coulter came to house this afternoon to take care of a problem with my refrigerator. I took him about five minutes to diagnose the problem, and he gave me a solution for a fix that I can take care of myself. It was a pleasure doing business with this family owned company. They also gave me a much appreciated senior discount.

Description of Work
Ice water will not dispense from the door of my refrigerator. The problem is freezing in the door and needs a new door of may thaw by turning down the thermostat. To save cost of a new door I'm going to try and thaw the insulation in the door.

Category appliance repair

5.0

11/03/2011


Rebecca R.

It was excellent. They were just very quick and very honest. They came in right away and got it taken care of. They charged me a nominal rate. They came and got the job done just like I needed them to. They told me that I don't need a new part and they told me what has to be done and they did it. They didn't charge me for the parts or anything. They were very quick and they got here the next day. Their professionalism is very good. We will definitely use their services again in the future.

Description of Work
We used Best Appliance Repair Service for large appliance repair. We last used their services probably about six months ago. They basically replaced a part in the refrigerator.

Category appliance repair

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to comment! :)
5.0

01/09/2011


DON M.

The husband/wife team felt our pain, and went "above and beyond" to repair our dishwasher. Their business card lists 7 quality appliance brands for which Craig is a factory authorized repairman. But, as Craig said as he departed "I can work work on all brands, not just the High End and Quality Brands".

Description of Work
Bosch dishwasher had a short late on 1/5. Called Bosch and found "Best" was authorized warrenty repair company. Called approx.11am 1/6. Jennifer said she would try to get Craig out that afternoon. Craig showed about 4pm, found the defective part and ordered from nearest supply--Portland, OR. He said "if the part comes in on 1/7, I will install that day". He showed up about 6pm on 1/7 and installed the part. We paid a Service Charge on 1/5 and a Labor Charge on 1/7. The part was still under warrenty after almost 4 years.

Category appliance repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Sac Metro Appliance Repair

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! Specializing in Appliance Repair Services, we guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click to schedule a free estimate today! *10% DISCOUNT FOR SENIORS, MILITARY & 1ST RESPONDERS*  

    Angi Certified

    A 1 Professional Appliance

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Neli Virtual Appliance Repair

    COVID-19 SAFE VIRTUAL SERVICE. Virtually diagnose and/or repair your appliances and HVAC units today without anyone stepping foot inside your home! For $35 you can take control of your home appliance repairs and $50 heating and cooling via video chat with a certified technician when it’s convenient for you. Make an appointment today on our website. Neli's certified technicians will work with you to conduct either a diagnosis to find out what's wrong or a repair. You will use Neli’s advanced video chat technology during your appointment. Schedule your appointment today at nelihome.com or call us at (833) 876 0900!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa, Discover
    Senior Discount
    $10
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Major Appliance Service & Repair - BOSCH, Thermador, Gaggeneau, Fisher Paykel, DCS, Perlick, Marvel & U-Line, Sub Zero, Wolf, Dacor, Kitchen-Aid, Jenn-Air, G.E., Whirlpool & Maytag, & Kenmore.

    Services Not Offered

    Installations.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Best Appliance Repair Service

    How is Best Appliance Repair Service overall rated?

    Best Appliance Repair Service is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Best Appliance Repair Service open?

    Best Appliance Repair Service is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Best Appliance Repair Service provide

    Best Appliance Repair Service accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, Discover

    Does Best Appliance Repair Service offer free estimates?

    No, Best Appliance Repair Service does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Best Appliance Repair Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Best Appliance Repair Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Best Appliance Repair Service offer a senior discount?

    No, Best Appliance Repair Service does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Best Appliance Repair Service?

    Yes, Best Appliance Repair Service offers warranties.

    What services does Best Appliance Repair Service offer?

    Best Appliance Repair Service offers the following services: Major Appliance Service & Repair - BOSCH, Thermador, Gaggeneau, Fisher Paykel, DCS, Perlick, Marvel & U-Line, Sub Zero, Wolf, Dacor, Kitchen-Aid, Jenn-Air, G.E., Whirlpool & Maytag, & Kenmore.

    Are there any services Best Appliance Repair Service does not offer?

    Installations.