Bello Hardwood Flooring

About

Founded 2007 • With Angi since April 2011

We are a small, quality oriented, licensed flooring contractor with over 21 years of experience. Specializing in hardwood flooring installation & refinishing, baseboards, laminate and luxury vinyl planks.Serving portions of Placer and Sacramento counties.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageAfterAfter

Verified Reviews

5.0

(166) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

164

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

hardwood floors (136)flooring (76)
Showing 1-25 of 166 reviews
5.0

01/17/2023


Mark S.

We are delighted with our experience working with Dorel. He contacted me very quickly after I sent my request and set up an install date a few days later. Dorel texted me the night before to make sure that we were still okay to start the following day (something that I really appreciated). Dorel arrived on time and finished laying the flooring in one day. The standard of the work is excellent and he helped me with with moving appliances. All in all a very positive experience, I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Laminate install

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/16/2023

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review my company. I appreciate it! Dorel
5.0

01/04/2023


Bobbi P.

We could not be happier with Dorel's work. This is not the first or last time we will hire Dorel for flooring installation. Dorel suggested that we contact the company that we bought our flooring from to ask a question to ensure we weren't voiding our warranty. I told the company that Dorel didn't see an issue with our approach. The response from the company was, "If Dorel said it's OK, then you will be fine." That showed how much Dorel is respected by his clients and the companies that sell flooring.

Description of Work
LVF installed

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to review my company. I appreciate it!
5.0

01/04/2023


Holli T.

I’ve used Bello Hardwood twice now. Dorel and his crew are punctual, efficient, clean, trustworthy, and super friendly. It’s been over five years since the first time I used him and my floors are as good as new. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Hardwood Installation

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2023

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to review my company. I appreciate it.
5.0

10/24/2022


Linda M.

Dorel is the best--highest quality craftsmanship, tremendous work ethic, sticks to his schedule, respectful of his clients, reasonable prices.

Description of Work
Flooring Install

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2022

5.0

07/15/2022


lance J.

Dorel and his crew replaced carpet with hardwood planks in a hallway and bedroom. They were always professional, punctual, courteous and made sure the work area was clean at the end of the day. They did a great job and we will be hiring them again soon for another, similar project.

Description of Work
Hardwood Plank Installation

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2022

5.0

12/11/2021


Pam M.

Dorel did an amazing job in refinishing our 75 year old hardwood floors, and in installing new hardwood to match in the other half of the house. I am so pleased with the results! From the planning to the actual refinishing/install, Dorel kept us informed every step of the way, and communicated frequently by text or phone call. He was really knowledgeable about all aspects of the process and the products he uses, and was helpful in giving us options (color/finish, baseboard style). Dorel is an expert craftsman. It’s obvious he loves what he does and sets high standards for his work. He was easy to work with. I am still amazed at how he transformed the floors in our 1700sf home in just 10 days! I highly recommend him!

Description of Work
Hardwood install/refinishing

Category flooring contractor

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2021

Images

Review for Bello Hardwood Flooring - Citrus Heights, Citrus Heights, CA - 39597628

+2 More

5.0

11/20/2021


Val G.

Redoing my hardwood floors and stairs was a 6 day process and I was so fortunate to have Bello Hardwoods do the job. I was very comfortable with Dorel in my home and the work he did was outstanding!!!!

Description of Work
Flooring install and refinishing

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2021

5.0

09/17/2021


Joe W.

Perfect. Very friendly and professional.

Description of Work
Laminate install

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2021

5.0

07/16/2021


Janice H.

Excellent! I can not say enough good things about Dorel and Bello Hardwood. We had an older home with a lot of special adjustments to be made. We had hoped to do hardwood or luxury vinyl. Darrell was quite knowledgeable and advised against them with our existing subfloor which has space in between the boards. We would’ve had to completely cover or subfloor in plywood before even beginning the hardwood install. Along with the flooring supplier he referred us to we were able to find a laminate that is waterproof, durable, and really look like natural wood on our floor. We had a lot of areas with stepped up and down an old tile and uneven floors. When we returned home We entered a perfect flooring job that made our house look like new. None of these things were a challenge for Dorel Who did all the prior demolition and took care of all the odd requirements our house required. I don’t think I’ve ever had a contractor do work that I could not find a single little problem with. Every transition, every door sash, every little detail was perfect. To top it all off Dorel was always on time, Showed up for every appointment, kept in constant communication, Satisfactorily addressed all of our questions prior to starting the job and left us with a beautiful floor. We had one wall to complete that did not get done before our install day. So there was a section of baseboard that couldn’t be complete. Dorel said he would kindly return when we finish the wall to complete that section of baseboard. I wish we could hire Bello for all on construction needs. He is truly a caring craftsman.

Description of Work
Complete house laminated flooring and several special modifications and demo of old tile

Category flooring contractor

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2021

5.0

07/15/2021


Emily V.

I cannot say enough good things about this company or Josh who did the flooring install in my house! The final result was fabulous and his advice for the rest of our projects was awesome. We are most definitely going to be hiring him and this company again in the future!!

Description of Work
Laminate Install

Category flooring contractor

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2021

Images

Review for Bello Hardwood Flooring - Citrus Heights, Citrus Heights, CA - 39407780
5.0

06/14/2021


Winny V.

Dorel did a fantastic job laying our hardwood floor on top of concrete. He ensured the various colors of the wood looked good across the floor and the edges were well planned out. Especially the transitions with the tile flooring appear seamless and the hardwood floats under the rocks from our fireplace as if the fireplace was built on top of the floor. He did a beautiful job on the staircase. The job was done on time. Throughout the process Dorel kept us up-to-date as to the next steps. He takes a lot of pride in his job and that shows. Dorel does the work himself with occasionally some assistance from his very competent son. Dorel is very skilled, his pricing is competitive and I highly recommend him!

Description of Work
About 1,800 SF of hardwood floor plus staircase

Category flooring contractor

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2021

Images

Review for Bello Hardwood Flooring - Citrus Heights, Citrus Heights, CA - 39369791

+1 More

5.0

06/08/2021


David J.

My wife and I are remodeling a 2,700+ rambler in Sacramento. The owner of Bello Hardwood, Dorel, was one of several quotes I received to refinish several rooms of my home and to install flooring in the remaining rooms to match the original hardwood floors. I selected Bello based on Dorel's responsiveness throughout the bidding process and his attention to detail in explaining to me how he planned to match the new floor to the old. Dorel also agreed to lower his price in exchange for me doing the demo. I am so glad I selected him! The job was quite complicated - the original floors came in widths that are no longer manufactured, and custom milling was out of our budget. So, instead, Dorel removed enough boards by hand to tie in the new and old flooring and seamlessly blend the boards. Dorel also beveled hundred of new boards with his table saw, and the resulting bevel was a perfect match to the old floors. The job asked a lot; in addition to needing to match the new hardwood to the old, we wanted a dark stain removed from the old flooring for a more natural look. That meant Dorel hand scraping and sanding the stain from the bevels in hundreds of square feet of flooring. Throughout the process, Dorel kept us updated and was patient while my wife and I debated the stain color. In what ended up being a more complicated floor job than I think any of us could have expected, Dorel stuck to his original quote. He also did our baseboards for an excellent price. I hope to not have to remodel a home again any time soon, but if I do, I know who I would choose for a flooring contractor in Sacramento - Bello Hardwood, hands down. Please do yourself a favor and call Dorel.

Description of Work
Hardwood flooring installation, hardwood flooring refinishing

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/12/2021

5.0

04/17/2021


Helga K.

Amazing! From start to finish Dorel proved to be a master craftsman, a consummate professional, and an incredible problem-solver. Our house was built in 1959 and had some issues that required some innovative thinking. Dorel went home and thought about the issues we had and came up with a plan that worked beautifully. He showed up on time every day, completed the project on time, and created an end result that was beyond our expectations. He is such a pleasure to work with, too. What a nice man. On top of this, his pricing is very reasonable for the service he provides. Unbelievable. You need not look for anyone else. We are already planning and saving for our next project with him, and I have recommended him to my closest friends. We are so thrilled with his work and our "new" home.

Description of Work
White oak installed in three room and refinishing of existing hardwood floors

Category flooring contractor

Cost $7,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/17/2021

Images

Review for Bello Hardwood Flooring - Citrus Heights, Citrus Heights, CA - 39297629

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time on reviewing my company and thank you for the details and kind words. Means a lot to me and makes me work even harder to bring back to life existing hardwood flooring. I love my trade and I love what I do. Thanks again.
5.0

03/12/2021


John F.

Dorel- Owner of Bello Hardwood Flooring initially responded within 30 minutes provided a quote and repaired today all within 24 hours of contacting him on Angie's List. Dorel did a great job in what was a difficult repair, delivered on his commitment! Would absolutely hire again!

Description of Work
Hardwood floor repair- Manufactured Hardwood flooring delaminated 7ft piece. Needed to be removed and replaced in the middle of the Dinning Room

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much.
5.0

03/10/2021


A M.

We had about 2000 square feet of wood installed by Dorel in 2016. We were very satisfied with the quality of work, attention to detail, responsiveness to our concerns and wishes, and professionalism. We interviewed multiple installers and were most impressed with Dorel from the beginning. We wanted to avoid T-moldings at tile-wood junctions, and he did an outstanding job with this request, using reducer moldings or slanting boards to create clean and smooth transitions. Where the wood flooring came up against the fireplace base, and along the stairs (where the junctions would not be hidden by an overlapping baseboard), his precision cuts resulted in very clean tight junctions. We also wanted to reuse our baseboards, and he did so with a very clean outcome. You are unlikely to find better craftsmanship by another installer. He exceeded our high expectations and we would definitely use him again.

Description of Work
Replaced all carpet in the home with hardwood flooring

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2016

Images

Review for Bello Hardwood Flooring - Citrus Heights, Citrus Heights, CA - 39239162

+3 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much
5.0

02/27/2021


Whitney S.

We saw Dorel's work at a friends home and were sold. We have done a few remodels and have NEVER encountered someone that delivers this quality of work, Dorel is truly an artisan and the pride in his work shines through. Dorel did demo and install of over 1500 sq ft engineered hardwood in our home. With any project challenges arose (due to unlevel floor) and Dorel gave us options to address them and it never affected the schedule. We work from home and were home for the entire process-never an issue even during demo. Dorel was so clean and courteous we were blow away- He left our home spotless each day, even sweeping the floors every day. I've worked with many contractors and installers over the years and Dorel made it the easiest/best experience. You will not find a more skilled and honest company to work. We can't say enough about Dorel and Bello Hardwood.

Description of Work
Demo/Replaced majority of our flooring with hardwood

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review.
5.0

02/01/2021


Arvin O.

We are very pleased with Dorrel’s work in our hardwood floor. We knew as soon as we met him that he was the right person for the job. The job was beautifully and professionally done. Our home looks like it’s been transformed. The new hardwood is awesome. We would highly recommend Dorel for anyone that’s looking for a skilled, fair and professional job.

Description of Work
Installation of new Hardwood floors

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time on reviewing my company.
5.0

01/08/2021


Donna L.

Dorel installed new flooring in my rental kitchen. He was on time very professional clean and very nice. He also did a little extra work with out charging more. He was also very timely with the job. I would definitely hire him again. When the new tenant moved in very happy with floors. Donna L

Description of Work
Dorel install new flooring Kitchen

Category flooring contractor

Cost $750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2020

5.0

01/03/2021


d K.

Did a beautiful job with the floor. Very pleased. It's been over 6 months and still getting compliments.

Description of Work
Vinyl planks flooring install

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Cost $9,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2020

5.0

01/03/2021


Maureen B.

Excellent; well-communicated, timely, thorough, professional

Description of Work
Hardwood install and refinishing

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2021

5.0

01/02/2021


Mike W.

Dorel was professional, on time, knowledgable, fair priced and did excellent work. I will definitely use Dorel again and recommend to friends, family and clients.

Description of Work
Laminate install

Category flooring contractor, hardwood floor

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2021

5.0

11/01/2020


Don and Elaine W.

From the moment we met Dorel for a bid, through the completion of the project, we were impressed with his knowledge, expertise, integrity, and skill. He came very highly recommended by friends and research prior to calling him proved that his work is esteemed by many. It felt great to be able to move through the process with complete confidence. Dorel has an amazing work ethic and takes pride in his work and word. WE LOVE OUR FLOORING. We would not hesitate to hire him again for further work and we will continue to recommend him to others.

Description of Work
Install vinyl plank flooring

Category flooring contractor