Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Prodigy Moving & Storage

Founded 1999 • With Angi since June 2005

4.9

(544) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9349 OSO AVE

Chatsworth, CA 91311

Description

Prodigy Moving & Storage LLC is a premier local moving company servicing all of California. Our specialty and focus is residential, commercial and long distance moves within the state. So whether you are looking to move only a couple of items, a content of a mansion or a office building, we are there to help. We have the most important and valuable thing in the moving industry. When everybody is talking about their trucks, storage size and great rates, we talk about our guys. Many of our guys have been with us since the company first saw daylight close to 12 years ago. These are honest, hardworking men & women and above all true professionals. Additional phone number: 408-253-3393...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/23/2020


Dawn R.

Excellent communication from start to finish. Easy to contact and make necessary changes.. Two truck and six professional movers showed up as promised on time. The cost was exactly as quoted. One of the simplest moves we've done.

Description of Work
Moved Furniture and Personal Home Belongings

Category moving companies

5.0

01/09/2020


Shelli E.

Moving is stressful, but the folks at Prodigy Moving made it much less so! From the moment I first talked with their representative, Veronica, to my final wave farewell to the foreman Carlos and his team on the truck, it went amazingly smoothly. Scenario: Pack up and move from a place you've been for 40 years to a smaller place 200 miles away. From my first call to Veronica, I received a reasonable base quote, a realistic idea of what to expect, and what I could do to make it easier and less expensive for their add-on services. Frankly, I called her several times for additional packing advice, and she was always helpful, and most importantly, patient with all of my likely tedious questions. You see, I have zero experience moving, ever. Just clearing all of the closets after 40 years was terrifying! But we managed to pack it all up. Then, after receiving several reassuring confirmation calls, Carlos and his crackerjack team showed up on the day, slightly early, and wasted no time packing their truck. I have never seen men work so efficiently and quickly in my entire life. Carlos, the supervisor... a great guy, and he worked alongside his team as a team. Plus, he didn't comment on the huge dust bunnies found behind furniture that hadn't moved in too long, I appreciated that bit of consideration while I tried to quickly wipe things down. But things moved so fast there was little time for that, they showed up early, got on the road early, and it was a good thing I'd sent my hubby on ahead to the house to meet the guys, because my plan of beating the truck up the coast didn't work out. Frankly, I arrived barely in time to see the last of the stuff exit the truck, say thanks and wave goodbye! Did I already overuse the words quick and efficient? So there we were, a giant game of Jenga comprised of furniture and boxes, but we got there! In going through things, unpacking, reorganizing, we now know that everything seems to have made it and unscathed! Not only that, but because of following Veronica's excellent advice, our final bill was... :::drumroll::: the quoted base price! If anyone ever needs a mover, I cannot recommend the fine folks at Prodigy Moving enough! I was expecting a stressful, chaotic experience, but what happened was just the opposite - granted, moving is a lot(!) of work and not overly pleasant (omg where did all this stuff come from?!), but this team can help make it better than expected. Thank you again, so very much.

Description of Work
The Move of a Lifetime

Category moving companies

5.0

07/11/2019


Katja K.

Best company I have hired for moving so far (out of at least 10)

Description of Work
Moving from one house to another

Category moving companies

1.0

06/14/2019


Judith D.

Terrible experience!! Packing time underestimated and boxes hastily packed and thrown into truck as time ran out. The crew in San Francisco was also undermanned and no one understood English except the crew boss who couldn’t be at the loading dock and the apartment at the same time so boxes were placed in wrong rooms. The bed was set up but no one could find the box with bed linens. Vi had to borrow sheets from a neighbor until box was found three days later under a pile of Art boxes in the living room even though box was clearly marked as bed linens. Worst of all they lost a box with four pieces of a treasured family tea set. While it was only silverplate it was a design that cannot be replaced. It’s bare market value is $500 and the company offered $175 as “good will”. After this horrendous experience they should have compensated at least the market value. Run, do not walk, away from this company!!

Description of Work
Packing and moving from LA to San Francisco

Category moving companies

5.0

04/15/2019


Linda H.

The move went well. Fernando and his crew of two men were on time, fast and efficient in loading and unloading, all was done in two and a half hours. Fernando figured out which bolts to tighten, and did, on a somewhat wobbly brass table of mine, making it stable again. He also took the extra cardboard boxes I didn't use and recycled them for me.

Description of Work
Moving my household from one location to another

Category moving companies

5.0

03/11/2019


Amy A.

Blown away by how amazing this moving company was! We moved from a two bedroom apartment into our first home. They were SO fast we had everything done in 3.5 hours and everything was in great condition. Shout out to Fernando #2, Hugo & Walter for taking such great care of everything. I'd 100% recommend to all my family and friends. Also, they placed felt floor protectors on all our furniture before they placed it on the floor to avoid scratches - what a bonus! Plus, the next day we got a follow-up call from Veronica making sure everything went smoothly. Great quality of service!

Description of Work
Moving from a two bedroom apartment in Santa Monica to a home in West LA

Category moving companies

5.0

03/10/2019


Howard K.

We hired Prodigy to move our 4 bedroom house into two storage units and couldn’t be happier with the results. The move team lead by Ivan did an excellent and extremely professional job. Walter did a phenomenal job loading the truck and organizing our goods in storage area. Iliya answered our many pre-move questions with patience and knowledge and recommended the right size storage units for us. Veronica and Shirley were responsive in our questions to the office. Thank you all, this was a first class job from start to finish.

Description of Work
Move 4 bedroom home to 2 storage units.

Category moving companies, storage units

4.0

12/03/2018


Bric R.

Good referals replied within a reasonable time.

Description of Work
Just getting bids

Category moving companies

5.0

11/26/2018


Karen H.

Gret! Crew was hard working and did a great job.

Description of Work
Moving from location to a garage and another house

Category moving companies

5.0

08/21/2018


Alissa W.

This is the second time in three months I have used Prodigy Moving. Abby Kruper helped me set up the move for my first daughter in June 2018. Last week my second daughter finalized her new lease. I immediately emailed Abby asking to arrange a move the following week. Abby responded to that email, as well as my follow up ones, very quickly. She is a pleasure to work with. A few days before the move both my daughter and I got a confirmation phone call. Yesterday was the move. My daughter said the movers were quick and efficient. They wrapped up her furniture so it wouldn't get damaged. The wardrobe boxes that were supplied made moving less stressful as the hanging items were just transferred from the closet to the wardrobe boxes and then into the new closet. The entire move took three hours. Thank you Abby and Prodigy Moving!

Description of Work
I needed my daughter moved from one apartment into another.

Category moving companies

5.0

06/22/2018


Alissa W.

The movers called an hour beforehand so we didn't need to wait around for them to show up. Once they came, they moved everything very quickly and professionally. We used the supplied wardrobe boxes which made moving the hanging clothes so easy and efficient. They wrapped the furniture in plastic to prevent it from getting scraped up. The three men were a pleasure to work with, and I will definitely move them again. Abby Kruper, who was my contact person at Prodigy, was also a pleasure to work with. She answered all of my emails promptly and helped make sure the move went off without a hitch.

Description of Work
I needed to have one bedroom, part of a living room, and some kitchen items moved.

Category moving companies

5.0

05/30/2018


JACOB M.

Prodigy Moving Services was fantastic!!! Professional, affordable and very accommodating. (Veronica: sales rep) was my first point of contact -- she answered all of our detailed questions patiently and explained all the procedures. Marcos (foremen) and his crew were great!!~ On time, ready to work and fast. They handled all our items with care. It was a real pleasure and reassuring having them assist us on a stressful and physically taxing day. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Description of Work
MOVING SERVICE

Category moving companies

5.0

05/25/2018


Linda H.

Excellent. Arturo, Juan, and Douglas arrived at the earliest time of the two hour window. They were fast, efficient, courteous, and helpful. They got my stuff loaded, taken to the new place, and unloaded in less than four hours. Everything arrived intact and in good condition. I would use them for another move, and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Moving my household

Category moving companies

5.0

03/16/2018


Michael S.

This is the second time that I have moved with Prodigy Moving. I had a good experience the first time, so I decided to use them again. This time I had a different crew. Ezekiel and the other movers were very professional and friendly. They really know what they're doing. They move fast, but they make sure everything is properly wrapped and ready for the trip. Everything arrived safely. No damage at all. And that was with a move in the rain, including a piano. Their prices are pretty competitive as well. I'm hoping I won't be moving again for a while, but if I do, I'll go back to Prodigy. P.S. Abby in the office is great! Always a pleasure to talk to.

Description of Work
I moved from a condo into a house

Category moving companies

5.0

02/21/2018


Sarah S.

My experience with Prodigy was great! Mary in the office listed out their services and prices coherently and comprehensively whereas other places I contacted made me ask a lot of questions to cover all the bases and get all the info I needed. Prices were the lowest of all the quotes I got and had the least amounts of caveats. Mary also directed me to a yelp coupon that saved me money, which I definitely appreciated! On moving day, Salomon and his crew were amazing! They worked hard and fast, and wrapped up all my furniture securely to make sure it was protected. They knew how to take my reclining sofa apart and put it back together and did so without me even asking them to. Once we arrived at my new apartment they were great as far as asking where boxes went, not just dumping everything in the first room like some other companies have done. They were also super friendly the whole time, even when I asked them to move boxes to different locations or to move my dresser for the third time because I was indecisive!! They also managed to snake all my heavy and big furniture through a rather narrow, twisty hallway without banging up the walls - something I couldn't do later on with a wheeled suitcase lol. Overall, best experience I've had with movers! I had 3 movers because I was on the 4th floor and they had to use an elevator that was on the opposite side of the building from the truck and my unit and it took them 3 hours.

Description of Work
Moving Services

Category moving companies

5.0

02/14/2018


Kimberly M.

I had a great experience with this company. From the foreman Solomon, to the movers, to Veronica who was super helpful to get my move set up and making sure I got the best pricing, everyone was great to work with. I even called the night before my move to make an adjustment and they were happy to oblige. They get extra kudos for being so kind and attentive to my 2 year old and my dogs!

Description of Work
Moving house to house

Category moving companies

5.0

01/16/2018


Bruce W.

Everything went great. The three guys (Marcos - the foreman, Felix and Jesus) showed up on time, were very professional and got everything I asked done. The experience of moving is scary, stressful, unpleasant, exhausting and just plain awful; having you guys involved made it much more pleasant and I could not have asked for a better experience. I would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone who asks me for a moving company. Thanks again.

Description of Work
Moved from one apartment to another

Category moving companies

5.0

01/01/2018


TRACY F.

It went great. I highly recommend this company. The crew Luis,Solomon, Jose and Mauricio were all professional and courteous. I would use their service again.

Description of Work
Moving service.

Category moving companies

5.0

12/29/2017


Tamara P.

Prodigy Moving was amazing from start to finish. From Veronica (the sales rep), to Edwin (the foreman), to the entire crew, we were extremely happy with our experience. They were organized, arrived on time, worked very quickly, didn't break a single item, and were very courteous. I will definitely use them again for any and all moves in the future.

Description of Work
Moving from Santa Monica to Topanga

Category moving companies

5.0

12/20/2017


Nancy W.

Prodigy facilitated a small local move for one roommate with great service, competitive pricing, and a professional and efficient moving team. The second roommate had a more complicated move involving a container shipment and city ordinance restrictions. Prodigy resolved the problem effectively and affordably, abating an otherwise stressful situation. I would definitely recommend Prodigy!

Description of Work
Two separate local area moves

Category moving companies

5.0

11/16/2017


William G.

Very professional company, with you the whole way before and a great follow up...My foreman for the job was Edwin, Edwin did everything need to get the job done quickly but very carefully. These guys made it look easy. After moving everything in they would set up the rooms every which way till you were happy. Then after the move, Veronica contacted me to find out if I was completely satisfied and if I had any questions...This company was referred to me by a friend and I will definitely pass this name onto other friends in need of a mover....Prodigy is 5 stars!!!

Description of Work
Move my furniture from storage to our new 2 story Home.

Category moving companies

5.0

11/02/2017


nicky N.

In need of a moving company we were again quick to hire Prodigy who helped us move just over a year ago into our apartment in Culver City. This time we were moving from that apartment to a 2 bedroom condo in Westwood. Having just had a baby, we desperately needed a company that we knew would be easy to work with, on time and efficient. Not only is Prodigy all these attributes, but Veronica, our sales rep, and Fernando, our foreman, were incredibly on top of everything and sped the process right along. Veronica ensured our date was confirmed and all paperwork was finalized ahead of time. She also was great about following up post move to ensure we were happy with the work and there weren't any unresolved issues. Fernando ensured his crew knew their tasks ahead of time so when they got into our apartment there was no wasted time. We also had new carpet and paint in the condo and his crew went so far as to put on shoe covers and place all furniture just off of the wall so that no paint or flooring was damaged. There was no mess or items left behind. If you ever need to move - far or near - I do not hesitate to recommend this crew. I hope we don't have to move again anytime soon, but if we do, there is no question who we will hire!

Description of Work
We were moving from a 2 bedroom apartment in Culver City to a 2 bedroom condo in Westwood.

Category moving companies

5.0

10/12/2017


Celes M.

The Prodigy crew was efficient, professional, and easy to work with. I would definitely hire them again!

Description of Work
Moving from Calabasas to Woodland Hills.

Category moving companies

5.0

09/22/2017


Adolpho A.

Prodigy and their staff were exceptional and professional through and through. Veronica explained the costs very clearly and she followed up with me a week or so after the initial call to plan everything out. On moving days (we did two separate days), the moving guys, Jesus Meza (Foreman), David, Pedro, Kevin, and Jose "3", arrived within the scheduled time frame, took excellent care of protecting and packaging all of our belongings, carefully loading them unto the truck, and taking just as much care in unloading the truck at the new location. We are thankful that a site like Angie's List exists, which allowed us to find a reliable company like Prodigy Moving & Storage. Based on my own personal experience, I would recommend them HIGHLY to anyone in need of professional movers. because that's just what they were, thoroughly professional and pleasant and made the pain of moving much less painful! We are now enjoying our new home! (see pic) THANK YOU ALL AT PRODIGY MOVING & STORAGE! YOU GUYS ROCK!!!! - Adolpho & Stephen

Description of Work
Moved the contents of a two-bedroom apartment and a four-bedroom home from Los Angeles area to Oceanside, CA

Category moving companies

5.0

09/22/2017


Debi S.

Best move ever. Carlos was the head guy and kept everything moving smoothly. All the guys were respectful there was no damage to anything, even the walls survived. We had some really heavy pieces and they couldn't fit the truck up the drive way. So they walked everything up I didn't hear one complaint, they actually seemed like a happy bunch. Would use prodigy again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Large house furniture to be moved

Category moving companies

    Other local Pros in your area

    Let's Move It Right

    Family owned company serving the San Fernando Valley since 1995. We have 5 local moving trucks, and 3 long distance trailers. Moving team has at minimum 5 years experience. We are happy to provide free onsite estimates for Angie's List members. We have experience moving pianos.  

    Green Mountain Moving & Storage

    At Green Mountain Moving & Storage moving is not just our business, it’s our passion. For most, a typical move consists of a truck and some guys to perform hard labor, but at Green Mountain Moving & Storage we have a sincere appreciation and pride for seeing a move performed to the highest of standards from start to finish. Nothing satisfies us more than a truly satisfied customer. Starting with your sales experience all the way through until the last item of your shipment has been unloaded and set up in your new home or office, we stop at nothing to make sure you receive the best possible care and service. Additional email - info@greenmountainmoving.com.  

    Good Neighbors Moving Company

    At Good Neighbors Moving, in Los Angeles, CA we value our customer's possessions. That is why we guarantee our services, so you can rest easy knowing your personal items are in the hands of professionals. Our moving company offers extremely affordable rates on our expedient moving and packing services. The easiest way to move in LA County. Moving so many families and businesses every year has prepared us for meeting virtually any moving challenge.  

    Offers by Good Neighbors Moving Company on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Our specialty and focus is residential, commercial and long distance moves within the state. So whether you are looking to move only a couple of items, a content of a mansion or a office building, we are there to help. We have the most important and valuable thing in the moving industry.

    Services Not Offered

    Moving anywhere outside of the state of California.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Prodigy Moving & Storage

    How is Prodigy Moving & Storage overall rated?

    Prodigy Moving & Storage is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Prodigy Moving & Storage open?

    Prodigy Moving & Storage is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Prodigy Moving & Storage provide

    Prodigy Moving & Storage accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Prodigy Moving & Storage offer free estimates?

    Yes, Prodigy Moving & Storage offers free project estimates.

    Does Prodigy Moving & Storage offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Prodigy Moving & Storage offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Prodigy Moving & Storage offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Prodigy Moving & Storage offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Prodigy Moving & Storage offer emergency services?

    Yes, Prodigy Moving & Storage offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Prodigy Moving & Storage?

    No, Prodigy Moving & Storage does not offer warranties.

    What services does Prodigy Moving & Storage offer?

    Prodigy Moving & Storage offers the following services: Our specialty and focus is residential, commercial and long distance moves within the state. So whether you are looking to move only a couple of items, a content of a mansion or a office building, we are there to help. We have the most important and valuable thing in the moving industry.

    Are there any services Prodigy Moving & Storage does not offer?

    Moving anywhere outside of the state of California.