Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Home Depot Inc

With Angi since February 2005

We're here to help you do more. Provide the know-how you need. Give you the resources to get it done. Unleash the doer in you.
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews
mike R.
3.0
06/09/2016
They could have more responsive associates. It's very clean and they are very friendly.
Description of Work
I purchased some paint and board wood fence from Home Depot.
Category
home improvement stores
mike R.
3.0
06/09/2016
They didn't have enough associates. I was trying to find somebody that helps you when needed to find something.
Description of Work
I went to Home Depot for plumbing materials. It was for a total under the house rebuild for the piping.
Category
home improvement stores
Kathy C.
2.0
02/21/2013
Initially they did okay but when we came back to get the job completed, they dropped the ball and we were waiting around for a couple of hours. It just didn't work out. We only spent $40 for the measurements. The security door was $300 but that didn't happen because they were not available to help us out. Initially they were really nice but when we went back, we found that they neglect that area with the security doors. The price was in the middle. We won't use that department and we would use them for any major work.
Description of Work
We were going to use Home Depot for a security door.
Category
doors
Devona M.
4.0
08/05/2010
They installed two sliding glass doors and they do not work as well as the sliding glass window that my husband and son installed.
Description of Work
I used Home Depot about three years ago to install doors and windows.
Category
replacement windows, doors
mary c W.
5.0
04/03/2010
This was a great overall experience and I will get my other security doors through HD. Having said that, I need to state that what saved this from being a really bad experience was MY care and the installation contractor's attention to detail. I chose the security door with installation, paid and was to my car when I realized that I didn't know if it came with knobs or not. Back into the store to find out that knobs were NOT included. So off to the door hardware section to choose a combination lockset where the orange aproned service rep then stated that he thought I might have to pay for the installation of the knobs. (Great-an unknown cost, but at least I knew it was coming.) The next morning I exchanged the lockset and this time the HD service rep suggested that I get the lockset keyed to my current keys before even leaving the store. This was a good idea (but why wasn't it suggested the day before?). In the afternoon the installation company, United Turbine (Rialto, CA), called to arranged the installation date and time. Just before the end of the converation, their rep asked if I had a lockset and what kind it was. Additionally I was told that the lockset installation was part of the installation package. The United Turbine installer called in advance to confirm the time of the appointment and before the coversation ended HE asked if I had the knobs. When he arrived I ad everything needed to complete the installation and he did a great job including sweeping up and throwing the trash away. All done in about 40 minutes. I could have been really frustrated based on what was happening in the store, but the installation company was on the ball and they made it a good experience. I am planning on installing two more sercurity doors and I will definitely do it through HD - as long as I United Turbine is doing the installation!
Description of Work
Install basic security door and door knob hardware at front door.
Category
carpet installation, doors
ANNETTE A.
5.0
10/13/2005
THE CREW ARRIVED ON TIME AND KEPT THE TRASH IN A CONTAINED AREA. EVERY DAY THEY CLEANED UP AND LEFT THE OUTSIDE OF MY HOUSE CLEAN AND FREE OF DEBRIS. THE ROOF LOOKS GOOD AND PERFORMED WELL DURING THE RAINY SEASON.
Description of Work
REMOVAL OF OLD WOOD SHAKE ROOF AND REPLACED WORN BOARDS AND EAVES. INSTALLED A NEW 30 YEAR ROOF.
Category
roofing
3.0
10/13/2005
AS FAR AS THE WORK GOES, THEY WERE GREAT. IT TOOK THEM EIGHT WEEKS BEFORE THEY STARTED. THEY KEPT PUSHING THE START DATE BACK AND BACK. BESIDES THAT THEY WERE GOOD. THE PEOPLE DID A GREAT JOB.
Description of Work
THE GARAGE ROOF WAS REPLACED.
Category
roofing
SAUL B.
3.0
10/12/2005
THEY'RE OKAY. THE PRICES ARE GOOD. THEY'RE FINE. I'M A GOOD SHOPPER. I CHECK BEFORE I BUY AND IF WE MADE THEM RICH IT MEANS WE CHECKED EVERYWHERE. I'M NOT A COMPULSIVE BUYER. THEY'RE OKAY.
Description of Work
IT WAS WINDOW SHUTTERS. THEY MADE THEM. THEY WERE DELIVERED TO US AND INSTALLED.
Category
window treatments
3.0
10/12/2005
WE HAD SOME TROUBLE GETTING THE INSTALLATION WHEN WE NEEDED IT. WE HAD TO CALL THEM TWICE TO CONFIRM THE INSTALLATION DATE. THE GUY WHO DID THE WORK DID THE WORK WELL. IT WAS JUST THAT HE DIDN'T SEEM VERY FRIENDLY OR OUTGOING. HE JUST ASKED WHERE THE DOOR WENT, DID THE WORK, AND LEFT.
Description of Work
IT WAS THE PURCHASE OF AN INTERIOR DOOR AND THE INSTALLATION.
Category
doors
5.0
10/12/2005
I WOULD SAY IT WAS AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE OVERALL. IT WAS THE THIRD TIME I HAD CARPET INSTALLED BY THEM. IT WAS AS GOOD AS IT HAS BEEN IN THE PAST.
Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED NEW CARPETING.
Category
carpet installation
Jeff K.
5.0
09/07/2005
IN THE END THE CABINETS CAME OUT REALLY NICE, AND THEY WERE EXACTLY WHAT I EXPECTED. THEY WERE HELPFUL. IF WE HAD QUESTIONS, THEY DIDN'T HESITATE TO ANSWER, OR HELP OUT.
Description of Work
THEY REBUILT ALL OF THE CABINETS IN THE KITCHEN.
Category
home remodeling
5.0
09/07/2005
OVERALL I WOULD SAY THAT THEY WERE VERY GOOD. THE INSTALLERS KNEW WHAT THEY WERE DOING. THE GUYS WHO DID THE WORK WERE PROFESSIONALS.
Description of Work
THEY SOLD AND INSTALLED NEW FLOORING.
Category
home improvement stores
KIMBER M.
5.0
08/31/2005
MY OVERALL EXPERIENCE WITH THIS COMPANY WAS VERY GOOD. I SELECT THE COMPANIES THAT I USE VERY CAREFULLY. I DID A LOT OF RESEARCH, AND HOME DEPOT HAD THE BEST PRICE AND A BETTER QUALITY OF WORK. THEY WERE ALSO RECOMMENDED TO ME BY SOME FRIENDS OF MINE, AND IN THE END THEY DID A GREAT JOB.
Description of Work
THEY CARPETED TWO ROOMS IN MY HOUSE.
Category
carpet installation
3.0
07/09/2005
THE DOORS HAD TO BE CUSTOM SIZED AND ORDERED SO IT TOOK LONGER TO ARRIVE THAN I HAD HOPED. THEY WERE INSTALLED BY SOMEONE THAT WAS RECOMMENDED BY HOME DEPOT AND THE COST OF THE INSTALLATION WAS HIGHER THAN EXPECTED.
Description of Work
WE PURCHASED FIVE INTERIOR DOORS THE THEY HAD CUSTOM SIZED, PAINTED AND INSTALLED.
Category
doors
ARTURO C.
5.0
06/07/2005
MY OVER ALL EXPERIENCE WAS VERY PLEASING. THEY WERE VERY GOOD AND UNDERSTANDING PEOPLE NEVER SLACKING AND ALSO VERY KIND. I WOULD REALLY LIKE TO WORK WITH THEM AGAIN.
Description of Work
THEY BASICALLY LOOKED FOR THE MATERIAL AND I DESCRIBED WHAT I LIKED, THEY JUST SUGGESTED!
Category
home improvement stores
LINDA H.
4.0
06/02/2005
INSTALLERS ARRIVED ON TIME AND WERE PROFESSIONAL. QUALITY OF INSTALLATION EXCELLENT. NOT AS COURTEOUS TO ME AS TO MY HUSBAND.
Description of Work
PROVIDED AND INSTALLED LINOLEUM FLOORING.
Category
flooring contractor
RPBIN K.
5.0
02/19/2005
I WAS NOT SATISFIED WITH THE CONTRACTOR THAT HOME DEPOT SENT TO DO THE WORK. HE DID NOT ARRIVE EARLY NOR DID HE STAY UNTIL 5 P.M. WHICH SEEMED TO ME TO BE A FULL DAY'S WORK. HE USED MY PHONE TO MAKE PERSONAL CALLS. I COMPLAINED IN WRITING TO HOME DEPOT AND THEY APOLOGIZED BUT DID NOT PULL HIM FROM THE JOB NOR WAS ABLE TO REALLY REMEDY THE SITUATION.
Description of Work
WE REPLACED AND REMODELED OUR KITCHEN CABINETS.
Category
custom cabinets

Phone

Address

10930 Alondra Blvd

Cerritos, CA 90703

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

New carpet & flooring installation, install new kitchen & bathroom, hardware & home improvement sales

FAQ

Home Depot Inc is currently rated 4 overall out of 5.

Home Depot Inc is open:

Sunday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Monday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Thursday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Saturday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

No, Home Depot Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Home Depot Inc offers the following services: New carpet & flooring installation, install new kitchen & bathroom, hardware & home improvement sales

Other Local Pros In Your Area

K-Blinds

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

K-Blinds

At K-Blinds, we bring you high quality window treatments you will love at an affordable price. We offer a wide selection of blinds and shades that are vetted for every style and taste. We are dedicated to creating a personalized space that will allow you to feel replenished, restored and recentered. We use excellent, quality materials from Korea and custom make your order in our warehouse to ensure the perfect fit for your windows. We handle everything for you, from design consultation to installation to create a hassle-free experience. Let us transform your space into your dream home! Contact us for a FREE consultation and estimate! We offer both English and Korean speaking services.  

Shutters Allure

5.0

(8)

Angi Certified

Shutters Allure

Provider of Premium Shutters, High Quality Blinds & Shades  

Smart Window Company

5.0

(22)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Smart Window Company

We help homeowners save a lot of money with our beautiful energy-efficient windows and doors, which are rated the best in security and noise-prevention, and we guarantee the lowest price! All installations are performed by experienced craftsmen for a professional finished look and all quotes can be done virtually or in person.