Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A-1 CARPET MARKET

Founded 1983 • With Angi since April 2005

4.3

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

17512 Studebaker Rd

Cerritos, CA 90703

Description

5 EMPLOYEES, NO SUBS USED. COST DETERMINED BY THE JOB. TRAVEL CHARGES MAY APPLY....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

09/22/2005


INA W.

THEY WERE VERY FRIENDLY. THEY DID THE SERVICES WHEN WE WERE READY. WE HAD CALLED TOO EARLY, AND THEY WAITED FOR US TO GET THROUGH WITH OUR PAINTING TO COME IN. THEY WAITED ON OUR TIME. THEY EXPLAINED WHAT THEY WERE GOING TO DO, HOW LONG IT WOULD TAKE, AND DID IT AT THAT TIME.

Description of Work
THEY PUT CARPET DOWN IN THE ENTIRE HOUSE.

Category carpet installation

2.0

09/10/2005


CATHERINE S.

WE WERE VERY HAPPY WITH THE QUALITY OF THE CARPET THE SERVICE WAS BELOW AVERAGE. THE COMPANY FORGOT TO SET UP THE TILE INSTALLERS FOR THE APPOINTMENT AND WE HAD TO WAIT SEVERAL HOURS FOR THEM TO GET HERE. THE CARPET INSTALLERS WERE RUDE AND VERY UNFRIENDLY. WE WERE PROMISED A T.V. IF OVER 1000 SQUARE FEET OF CARPET WAS INSTALLED AND WE WERE NEVER CALLED TO COME PICK IT UP. WE HAD TO CALL THEM AND THEN WAIT TWO MORE WEEKS BEFORE WE COULD PICK IT UP.

Description of Work
THE OLD CARPET WAS REMOVED AND THE NEW CARPET WAS INSTALLED. WE ALSO HAD OLD CARPET REMOVED FROM TWO BATHROOMS AND NEW CERAMIC TILE INSTALLED.

Category carpet installation

5.0

08/17/2005

WE WERE JUST VERY SATISFIED. THEY TOOK THE TIME AND MADE SURE THAT THE SEAMS COULD NOT BE SEEN. THE INSTALLATION WAS EXCELLENT, AND THE PRICE WAS WHAT THEY SAID IT WOULD BE. THEY HAD WHAT I WANTED.

Description of Work
I BOUGHT CARPET, AND THEY INSTALLED IT ALL OVER THE HOUSE.

Category carpet installation

4.0

08/17/2005

WE WERE SATISFIED WITH IT. THEY WERE PATIENT WITH US AND GAVE US A LOT OF SUGGESTIONS IN TERMS OF WHAT WOULD WORK WELL, AND WHEN SOMETHING NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED, IT WAS NOT A PROBLEM FOR THEM TO COME BACK AND FIX IT. WE'VE USED THEM BEFORE.

Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED TILES AND LAMINATE FLOOR IN ENTIRE UPSTAIRS.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor

5.0

08/10/2005


Dan O.

WE FELT THAT THEY WERE REALLY PROFESSIONAL AND THEY DID A REALLY GOOD JOB. THEY WERE COURTEOUS WITH US, THEY SHOWED UP ON TIME, AND THEY TOOK OUR OLD CARPETING AWAY. WE FELT THEY DID A REALLY GOOD FOLLOW-UP ALSO.

Description of Work
THEY TOOK UP OLD CARPETING AND INSTALLED NEW CARPETING IN FIVE ROOMS.

Category carpet installation

4.0

08/10/2005


JOSEPH A.

THEY WERE PLEASANT, THEY WERE EASY TO WORK WITH AND DEAL WITH, EASY TO GET A HOLD OF. THEY WERE PROFESSIONAL AND THEY CLEANED UP AFTER THEMSELVES. THEY ARE LOCAL AND CLOSE.

Description of Work
CARPET INSTALLED IN LIVING ROOM, FAMILY ROOM AND 3 BEDROOMS.

Category carpet installation

5.0

07/29/2005


JO F.

THE OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS A GOOD ONE. THE COMPANY WAS WELL REPRESENTED BY THOSE WHO CAME TO INSTALL OUR CARPET. THEY WORKED HARD AND DID A GREAT JOB. THEY CLEANED UP AFTER THEMSELVES AND THE JOB WAS DONE IN VERY GOOD TIME.

Description of Work
WE HAD NEW CARPET INSTALLED. WE WENT INTO THE STORE, WERE GREETED PROMPTLY, AND ALL OUR QUESTIONS WERE ANSWERED. WE PLACED OUR ORDER.

Category carpet installation

5.0

04/25/2005


JUNE G.

A WIDE VARIETY OF CARPETING WAS AVAILABLE FOR CHOOSING-MATERIAL, COST, & COLOR. INSTALLATION WAS DONE WHEN PROMISED. A LARGE ENOUGH CREW WAS SENT SO INSTALLATION COULD BE DONE IN ONE DAY. WHEN THE JOB WAS COMPLETED, THE WORK HAD BEEN DONE PROFESSIONALLY AND EVERYTHING WAS BACK IN THE RIGHT PLACE AND ALL OLD CARPET AND PADDING HAD BEEN REMOVED FROM PREMISES.

Description of Work
PURCHASED 3 TYPES OF CARPETING FOR HOME. PRICES RANGED FROM $18.30 A YARD TO $22.84 A YARD.

Category carpet installation

    Other local Pros in your area

    Monteros Hardwood Flooring

    Monteros Hardwood flooring has been a family owned and operated business for over 15 years. We take pride in the quality of each of our projects. We do all hardwood floor work for residential homes along with commercial projects. Monteros Hardwood flooring does the job right. FINANCING AVAILABLE - Please ask for details  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Monteros Hardwood Flooring on Angi
    Organic Hardwood Floors

    New Floor Installation, Sanding & Refinishing, Stairways, Peg & Groove, Molding, Laminate, Waterproofing, Soundproofing, Stain, Demolition and Tiles  

    Tulio's Flooring

    Tulio's Flooring is a hardwood floors installation and refinishing company. With over 35 years of experience, we are a local family owned business operation that cares about our craft. While other businesses push for installations at a high cost, our company focuses on each situation and can preserve your existing hardwood floors when possible. Tulio's Flooring offers a variety of services at competitive prices that will work for your family's budget. For standard setting excellence in design, quality, and customer satisfaction, call Tulio's Flooring. Please contact us for free estimates, quotes, and all other inquiries @ tulioc61@hotmail.com  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    SALES & INSTALLATION OF CARPET, LINOLEUM, RUGS, TILE, HARDWOOD FLOORING & RESTRECHETING AND REPAIRING.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A-1 CARPET MARKET

    How is A-1 CARPET MARKET overall rated?

    A-1 CARPET MARKET is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are A-1 CARPET MARKET open?

    A-1 CARPET MARKET is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 AM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 AM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 AM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 AM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 8:00 AM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 AM

    What payment options does A-1 CARPET MARKET provide

    A-1 CARPET MARKET accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does A-1 CARPET MARKET offer free estimates?

    Yes, A-1 CARPET MARKET offers free project estimates.

    Does A-1 CARPET MARKET offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A-1 CARPET MARKET does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A-1 CARPET MARKET offer a senior discount?

    No, A-1 CARPET MARKET does not offer a senior discount.

    Does A-1 CARPET MARKET offer emergency services?

    Yes, A-1 CARPET MARKET offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A-1 CARPET MARKET?

    No, A-1 CARPET MARKET does not offer warranties.

    What services does A-1 CARPET MARKET offer?

    A-1 CARPET MARKET offers the following services: SALES & INSTALLATION OF CARPET, LINOLEUM, RUGS, TILE, HARDWOOD FLOORING & RESTRECHETING AND REPAIRING.