Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dryer Vent Wizard

Founded 2008 • With Angi since January 2011

4.9

(41) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P.O. Box 1363

Ceres, CA 95307

Description

We are licensed contractors for dryer venting 943017. We are also C-DET and DVW certified. We do dryer vent cleaning, dryer vent repair and dryer vent installation. We know the dryer venting codes and how to clean, repair and install dryer vent line properly and up to California codes. If your dryer takes more than one cycle to dry. Call us we can help....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/22/2018


Phyllis T.

The gentleman was prompt, courteous and professional. The cost was about average for the service area. The total cost was for the vent cleaning and replacing the outside flap. I would definitely consider him for another job.

Description of Work
Dryer vent had heavy lint buildup and flap on the outside of the house had fallen off.

Category dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

We are very happy we could help make your house safer and more energy efficient. And keep pest out of your dryer vent and possibly the house.
2.0

08/21/2017


ara K.

did not start work changing availabiliy. I need to get my money back for service not done.

Description of Work
dry vent servicse

Category dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

He bought angies list deal from angies list. We reserve the right to refuse Services. Very rude and useing profane language.
5.0

07/11/2017


Vern S.

Very Well, Arrived om time and was very helpful with information

Description of Work
Dryer Vent Cleaning

Category dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much we try are best to make your home more safer and energy efficient. We get very happy when it is noticed by customers like you thank you again.
5.0

07/03/2017


RENEE O.

Had to access the roof on a 6 story condo. Removed a screen at the duct exhaust and cleared 10+ years of clogged lint. Great experience.

Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

04/28/2017


Theresa H.

Michael the technician came out and did a great job. He was courteous and clean up area after work was done. I was given a verbal estimate which I approved, and he began working immediately. They charge an additional $25 for an estimate and don't discount the bill by that amount.

Description of Work
I need my dryer vent cleaned out. WE have a complicated system that is very long with a couple of bends.

Category dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much yes there is a service fee it is shown on the shop page where you bought the coupons you can also purchase the service fee there. We strive to do are best to make sure when we are done that you will be saving energy and take less time to dry your cloths. And to also help cut down on dryer fires. The picture shows one of are tools we use several different kinds of tools to clean dryer vents a blower alone will not properly clean a dryer vent line. Very glad to be of service for you. Thank you for your business.
5.0

02/24/2017


Shirley B.

It went very well. The technician was very accommodating.

Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning.

Category dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

I am very happy to have been able to help you keep your dryer running efficient and safe. Thank you and god bless.
5.0

01/30/2017


Diwakar R.

Did a great job and was professional.

Description of Work
Purchased a house in Pleasanton and wanted dryer vent cleaning to be done.

Category dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

I am glad that we could help make your house safer and more energy officiant. I am sorry you did not like the price we are always being competitive when it comes to other companies that do what we do. With better service than most companies out there that do what we do.
5.0

01/16/2017


Susan W.

Great...he removed half a garbage bag full of lent.

Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning

Category dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. Hopefully we can do better next time. We are very happy to help reduce the dryer fire in your home and help you to save energy.
4.0

01/09/2017


Susan W.

Seemed to be ok..came off rood with a lot of lint in a garbage bag

Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaning

Category dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Sorry if Mike seemed rood he is young and shy and does not communicate as well as I would like I am always telling him to smile and be professional. If he does not get better I may need to replace him. Again I am sorry and I will talk to him again about it. Hopefully we can do better next time.
5.0

08/29/2016


Lynn L.

Service man was on time, and very knowledgeable and helpful. Excellent job.7

Description of Work
Had the dryer vent in my new house cleaned, received advice on what to look for and how often to have cleaning done.

Category dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your response we enjoy helping people like you. Have a blessed year.
5.0

03/11/2016


David C.

What a fantastic experience and superior service! While the price was higher than what I was expecting the need to have the work done out weighed the cost and the potential hazards of not addressing the problem. Purchased this home in May 2016 and we have surmised that the venting has never been cleaned since the home was constructed in the very late 70s. James called the day before because of rainy weather report and as my vent was on the garage roof there was a safety concern. I requested waiting to cancel and reschedule until the day scheduled because after all, weather forecasters are not always perfect. Well it was raining, not badly but raining nonetheless. I fully expected to receive a call to reschedule. The phone rang it was James. He suggested that he come check and if not raining bad because I had a composite roof he may still e able to perform the service. He came, did and conquered it all along with his assistant Mark. I could not be happier than to have a fully functioning and properly venting dryer after almost a year!! James is also a licensed contractor and can complete any and all dryer venting needs, which I did not initially know. So very happy that I chose him and he is now our go to dyer vent person who will be here every year or two for inspection and cleaning if needed. Highly recommended!!! Thank you James and Mark!!!

Description of Work
Diagnosed dryer vent problems, performed complete inspection of venting and the dryer. Cleaned out dryer venting removing a complete blockage, replaced hazardous flexible venting known to cause potential fires, brushed out link from dryer and provided valuable instruction as to how to clean the dryer and indications to watch for that would indicate potential blockage in the future.

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

I am very happy to have helped you save energy and rear and tear on your appliances and to help reduce dryer fire in your home. Hopefully we can get all A's next time. Thank you for your business.
5.0

02/29/2016


John J.

James came out to inspect my dryer ventilation system. My home is about 6 years old and from what I understand from James, the ventilation system should be cleaned every three years or so. He climbed the roof to inspect things and with an anemometer determined the wind speed of the ventilation system. His verdict: Things were looking really good and he didn't see a need to clean the duct-work at this time. Bottom line, it's nice to work with honest professionals! He could have recommended cleaning nonetheless but this man has integrity, and instead, gave me a few things to look for to ensure I continue to have good airflow and increase my level of fire safety. I'll definitely have my vent cleaned this year just for good measure. I highly recommend Dryer Vent Wizard and look forward to working with them down the road.

Description of Work
James came out to inspect my dryer ventilation system to determine whether there was blockage or not.

Category air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

we are glad we could help and look forward to cleaning your vent in the future. We are a business that honesty is more important to us.
5.0

05/12/2015


Peter S.

It was really reasonable. They were very good. They were very thorough and they even did some explaining well of the importance of keeping the dryer vent clear. They made sure it was really clear. We actually had something stuck in our gutter and they even got that out for us too.

Description of Work
They cleared our dryer vents.

Category dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

I enjoy helping people. I love my job more when it is for such nice people like these people. Thank you so much for letting us help you. And Thank you for your business
5.0

01/24/2015


Patricia D.

James was very punctual and was very professional. He was able to work me into an earlier time slot and was so very accommodating. He was very thorough in the inspection of our dryer, our situation and our needs. His work was timely and efficient. The pile of lint that came out of out vent pipe was frightening! He also told us the dangers of the type of hose we had behind the dryer hooking it to the vent in the wall and he sold and installed a much safer one. I called the fire department after he left to verify the information about the hose material and was told that James had done us a huge favor by replacing very dangerous hose with a safe hose. I was impressed with James, his information, and his work. I would and will have him conduct work at my home again.

Description of Work
Installed a new dryer vent hose behind the dryer and cleaned out the venting pipe from the dryer to the outlet on the side of the house (a run of approximately 35 feet).

Category dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure to clean your dryer vent line we enjoy helping people to help cut down on dryer fires. We also love educating people so they know what's best for there home. Thank you very much for your business.
5.0

10/30/2014


Michelle M.

He was great. They confirmed the appointment, showed up on time and went right to work. Very friendly. I would definately use them again!!

Description of Work
Cleaned out theryer vent ndinstalled the proper ventilation

Category dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

We are happy and very pleased that we could help. Thank you for using dryer vent wizard.
5.0

07/11/2014


Faye S.

It went very well. My husband was very pleased with their professionalism and expertise. It was a pleasure doing business with them, and we will call them again if needed.

Description of Work
Cleaned dryer vent and provided some additional services and parts.

Category dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

It is very nice when someone notices how much attention we put to doing things right. We look forward to servicing your home in the future. Thank you very much.
5.0

07/07/2014


Mary C.

James called before showing up which was good since he wanted to know if he could come early. The answer was yes and he and his assistant showed up within the next half hour. He inspected the connection from the dryer to the wall and found it to be of the wrong kind. I verified in the dryer owners manual and on the internet that he was correct. He gave suggestions as to how I can keep the dryer more lint free then proceeded to clean the vent. He suggested a flapper on the outside of the vent but we decided to not have that done. James didn't argue about the need or that we we didn't want the flapper and proceeded with the job. He came to us to make sure that our air conditioner was off because he was going to cover it to prevent lint from getting into it. The entire process was performed with the utmost professionalism.

Description of Work
Inspected the drier connections to the wall and cleaned the inside-wall dryer vent

Category dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you. we are glad we could help make your house safer and more energy efficient.
1.0

05/27/2014


anne B.

i made an appointment three days ago (appointment was made friday, monday was a holiday) for service this morning (tuesday). the appointment was confirmed at the time of the phone call. the company sent a "do not reply" email message with another confirmation that the technician would be here between 8:30 and 9:30. this morning, the company called my cell phone four times. FOUR TIMES. well i don't do my housework with my cell phone tethered to my neck, so i didn't hear the phone ring. not that it should matter, because the appointment was already confirmed twice. when i discovered the voicemail messages, i called back using the first number on my phone. the company said, "we don't make confirmation calls". then he said they DID make these calls. whaaaaaaaaaaaat? so i said i was here, i was waiting, and they only had three minutes left on the appointment. if an appointment had already been confirmed more than once, why didn't the technician just show up? that's what an appointment is. was the technician late and trying to cover that up? is the technician just lazy? does the technician NOT know what "appointment" means? here, this should help. ap·point·ment noun \ə-ˈpȯint-mənt\ : an agreement to meet with someone at a particular time we had this type of agreement. confirmed twice prior to the company bombarding my cell phone with inane calls. in any event, the technician called AGAIN, and this time i was by the phone, so i answered. he said he wasn't going to just drive to my house if i didn't answer the phone... because i made the appointment three days ago. whaaaaaaaaaaaaaat? that is totally illogical. is there some bizarre requirement for these people to constantly confirm an appointment? are they so disorganized they have to have continual reinforcement of an appointment? it's an APPOINTMENT. it's ALREADY been confirmed. more than once! SHOW UP!!! i will be reporting this to the california department of consumer affairs based on the law pertaining to appointment windows. i took an unpaid day off from work for this. they owe me a day's pay. DO NOT HIRE THESE PEOPLE!!! update: let us be clear, james. you said you WEREN'T keeping the appointment because i hadn't answered the phone that morning. the appointment was already confirmed. twice. when i began to address the nonsense excuse you gave for not honoring the appointment, you interrupted in a rude and loud voice while you continued to make excuses. james has been cyber-stalking me since i first wrote this review. i would not trust him in my home. he hasn't done anything except make excuses for not honoring his appointment and is blaming it on the customer...that's the customer who sat waiting for him to show up because WE HAD A CONFIRMED APPOINTMENT! in the mean time, coit did a wonderful, professional, and efficient job of cleaning my dryer vents. i recommend using coit for this type of service.

Description of Work
what did he do? NOTHING! he didn't keep the appointment!

Category dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

We reserve the right to refuse service. Under these circumstances we did.
5.0

05/17/2014


Julie B.

I had to reschedule my first appointment just because their arrival would have been at the end of the arrive time window and I had company coming. James was very flexible in rescheduling, and when i called prior to the second appointment to see if they could come a day earlier, they rearranged their schedule to come at the beginning of the window. James called about 30-45 minutes prior to arrival on both appointments, which was very helpful. Upon arrival they did a thorough inspection and gave me a detailed estimate to ensure that there were no surprises. They completed the work quickly but took the time to answer all my questions, even unpacking the truck to pull out the vacuum in order to show me all the lint they had removed. They were kind to my old cat who has a tendency to lay right where you need to be. My dryer now dries a load of towels and jeans in one try, instead of the previous two or even three starts. We had a dryer fire previously, it was electrical, not lint related, but it does leave you a little paranoid. Now I am confident that our lint lines are as clean as they need to be to prevent a lint fire. I would definitely recommend the Dryer Vent Wizard to a friend. A+ on professionalism, knowledge and customer service

Description of Work
They repositioned and corrected the connection from the inside of the dryer to the vent, they cleaned my vent line from the dryer to the outside, and they installed a louvered vent cover on the outside of the house. Tested the heat and airflow both before and after service to ensure that there was improvement. My dryer is in a very small laundry room and the connection is on the side. It can be very difficult to get to where you need to go to make the proper connections.

Category dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

We enjoyed servicing your home and we are glad that we could help make your home a more safe one. Thank you very much for choosing us for your dryer venting needs.
5.0

02/12/2014


Jeffrey F.

Very professional. Arrived on time and prepared

Description of Work
.

Category dryer vent cleaning

4.0

10/04/2013


Martin G.

The worker was professional and efficient, friendly.

Description of Work
Dryer vent cleaned out.

Category dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Sorry to see we did not get all A's. we will continue to strive for A's as we try are best to give the best services for dryer venting. we will work harder in those areas to do better. Thank you for your review and we are glad we could help your home to be safer.
5.0

08/27/2013


Rick K.

James was great, on time, very helpful and very informative. My vent was very plugged up and having it cleaned out has made a big difference on the efficiency of my dryer.

Description of Work
Estimate/evaluation, cleaning out vent in wall to outside.

Category dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Plugged with a bird very interesting job. I am glad I could help. And hope we can help you in the future to keep your dryer vent from plugging up again. Thank you for the review.
5.0

07/18/2013


Mindy M.

They are very timely in their appointments and they do quick but very satisfactory work and the price was reasonable.

Description of Work
I used Dryer Vent Wizard within the last 60 days.

Category dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your review. We greatly appreciate it. This time in may was a re-clean we were originally out in January 2012 when we first did the work and it was around 327.00 for all services. the first time then it was 131.00 for re-clean for lifetime guarantee members. We are very happy that we can continue to keep your dryer vent clean and help prevent dryer fires. Thank you again and be safe.
5.0

06/25/2013


Julie F.

James arrived right on time. Took a look at my dryer vent and then crawled under the house for a complete inspection. We needed parts replaced. He had all the parts, did the repairs then thoroughly cleaned the vent. He showed me each step of the way, what was wrong and how he would fix it. The situation was worse than I expected but he was able to fix it all. James did an excellent job. I will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Dryer vent parts replaced and cleaned.

Category dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much it was a pleasure meeting you. I am so glad your dryer is working better. Now you will save energy and wear and tear on your dryer. washing and dryer is already a pain so anything we can do to make it easer. I enjoyed helping you to make your house safer.
5.0

05/31/2013


Michael G.

James gave us a courteous call before arrived was very professional and friendly. He not only provided us with excellent customer service but educated us on the importance of vent cleaning and the dangers of dryer fires .

Description of Work
The dryer vent was cleaned from roof top and ground level all ramming lint was vacuumed out of lint trap in garage.

Category dryer vent cleaning

Service Provider Response

Very nice meeting you. I am very happy to meet with customers like you two. I enjoyed speaking with you and helping you to save energy.
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, American Express
    Senior Discount
    10.00
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Inspections, dryer vent cleanings, dryer vent repairs, dryer vent installations and reroutes dryer vents for home & commercial buildings. Dryer de-linting, dryer transitions, dryer vent hoods, washer and dryer installations.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not work on Appliances.We only give suggestions on what we think may be wrong.However we always recommend calling an appliance company to find out what the problem is. We apologize ahead of time if anyone gets offended by are suggestions.We do not clean heating and air conditioning ducts.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dryer Vent Wizard

    How is Dryer Vent Wizard overall rated?

    Dryer Vent Wizard is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dryer Vent Wizard open?

    Dryer Vent Wizard is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Dryer Vent Wizard provide

    Dryer Vent Wizard accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, American Express

    Does Dryer Vent Wizard offer free estimates?

    No, Dryer Vent Wizard does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Dryer Vent Wizard offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Dryer Vent Wizard offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dryer Vent Wizard offer a senior discount?

    No, Dryer Vent Wizard does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Dryer Vent Wizard?

    Yes, Dryer Vent Wizard offers warranties.

    What services does Dryer Vent Wizard offer?

    Dryer Vent Wizard offers the following services: Inspections, dryer vent cleanings, dryer vent repairs, dryer vent installations and reroutes dryer vents for home & commercial buildings. Dryer de-linting, dryer transitions, dryer vent hoods, washer and dryer installations.

    Are there any services Dryer Vent Wizard does not offer?

    We do not work on Appliances.We only give suggestions on what we think may be wrong.However we always recommend calling an appliance company to find out what the problem is. We apologize ahead of time if anyone gets offended by are suggestions.We do not clean heating and air conditioning ducts.