Ranch Hands Construction

About

Founded 2013

License #1018107 Ranch Hands Construction is a Handyman and Construction business servicing Monterey County, Santa Cruz County, San Luis Obispo County, Santa Barbara County and Ventura County. Our purpose is to provide consistent, efficient, and dependable handyman services, with an emphasis on

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Gazebo Installation

handyman

202193921
Gazebo Installation
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(28) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

28

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

handyman (23)electrician (8)plumbers (7)interior painting (6)home remodeling (6)woodworking (6)fence company (5)house painting (4)drywall (4)masonry (3)concrete repair (3)siding companies (2)
Showing 1-25 of 28 reviews
5.0

08/22/2022


Renee C.

They fixed a part of the roof. They were efficient, polite & the finished area looks great. Thank you James, Andrew & Salvador.

Description of Work
Handymen

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2022

5.0

05/27/2022


Dyana K.

Smooth, easy, done well. What I appreciated most was James’ organization and thoughtfulness in the work itself. The devil is always on the details.. and it’s not how you start - it’s how you FINISH.

Description of Work
Handymen

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2022

5.0

04/26/2022


coleen C.

I hired Ranch Hands Construction to build and paint a wheelchair ramp and to install 2 grab bars in the shower. Start to finish, it was a pleasure to work with James and his crew. They were very attentive to our concerns and needs while we were mapping out the construction of the ramp and placement of the grab bars. The entire crew was courteous and diligent throughout the job. We ran into a couple of construction obstacles and they were able to create effective solutions. James and crew did an excellent, professional job and we are quite pleased with the final product. I highly recommend RHC and plan to engage their construction services again in the near future.

Description of Work
Handymen

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2022

5.0

04/13/2022


Philip G.

The RHC guys treated our home with respect and did a great job. The were professional, friendly, and skilled. They were open to input and taught us about what they were doing. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Handymen

Category concrete repair, electrician, fencing, handyman service, woodworking

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2022

5.0

01/06/2022


Kenis D.

Such a great experience! The team was professional, efficient, and always on time. When we had a question, they were more than happy to stop and answer to our satisfaction. Quality of the work was excellent.

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category masonry, remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2022

5.0

12/21/2021


george F.

A bathroom vanity was installed. The work was perfect and was we were very pleased. The backsplash was cut and fitted perfectly! Have other projects and will use again.

Description of Work
bathroom

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2021

5.0

12/14/2021


Michaela J.

The guys were very professional , extremely hard working, detail oriented , courteous, and went above and beyond in all tasks. We are very pleased with RHC and would hire them again.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Electrical, Painting - Interior, Remodeling - General

Category electrician, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2021

5.0

12/10/2021


David M.

My wife and I recently bought a home and had a long list of things we'd like to do. James at Ranch Hands was an amazing resource to talk through the list, help us prioritise, and to give us options. The work itself was done to an incredibly high standard (thank you James, Logan, and team) and it was obvious to me that so much care, attention, and respect was put into the work. I recommend Ranch Hands Construction without reservation and plan to work with them again in the future.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior, Handymen, Remodeling - General

Category handyman service, remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2021

5.0

12/09/2021


Loreen K.

Wonderfully! Prepped first day. Matched color perfectly the second. Stairs, railings, deck looks like new (20 year old).

Description of Work
Painting - Deck & stairs

Category handyman service, deck cleaning, interior painters

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2021

5.0

10/28/2021


Vicky J.

Fantastic!! On time and quality workmanship. The crew was knowledgeable and courteous. Genuinely cared about what we wanted and quality product were used. Took their time to make sure job was done to our satisfaction! And cleaned up any debris they produced. Bid was under two others that weren’t offering quality product and exactly how we wanted it. Honest hardworking guys!!

Description of Work
Fence and gate replacement

Category concrete repair, fencing, handyman service

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2021

5.0

10/20/2021


candy J.

Jeremy was awesome! Friendly, professional, timely and affordable. I WILL hire for my next project.

Description of Work
Handymen, Painting - Interior

Category drywall, handyman service, remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2021

5.0

10/18/2021


jean H.

James arrived on time and was quick and efficient. He was very energetic and anxious to please. He even took pictures for me.

Description of Work
rain guttet and solar panel cleaning

Category gutter repair, handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2021

5.0

10/05/2021


david T.

Everything went fine. Took the time and care to do it right.

Description of Work
Tiling and a counter top installed

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2021

5.0

10/05/2021


Russ S.

All work was done correctly and on time. Communication was excellent. Very trustworthy people with good skills.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Electrical, Plumbing, Remodeling - General

Category electrician, picture framing, handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2021

5.0

10/04/2021


Darlena R.

Very profession, neat, skilled, great communicators, and great collaborators.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, exterior painting.

Category handyman service, home remodeling, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2021

5.0

10/04/2021


Richard O.

Very professional. Explain each step as they went along. Reviewed the work each week. Highly recommend the work and professionalism of the workers.

Description of Work
Siding, Painting - Exterior, Framing

Category picture framing, siding, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2021

5.0

10/04/2021


sally V.

Ranch Hands Construction performed excellent work on all aspects of my job, from electrical to plumbing to woodworking. They were always on time, communicated well, gave clear project estimates and always cleaned up the job site. I would highly recommend them and use their services again.

Description of Work
handyman services electrical plumbing

Category electrician, handyman service, plumbing, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2021

5.0

10/04/2021


steve P.

Outstanding workmanship and detailed professional installation of floor and wall tile. The crew were courteous, respectfully, and maintained the worksite in a clean and orderly manner. Their attention to detail was excellent.

Description of Work
Remodeling - shower

Category drywall, electrician, picture framing, plumbing, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2021

5.0

10/02/2021


Joe B.

They did a wonderful job. Removed the existing shower walls to the frame, installed a shower fan and duct work, replaced fixtures and tiled the entire enclosure from top to bottom, including the ceiling. They are trustworthy, respectful of your home and they clean up the area at the end of each work day. Bottomline: they do very nice work.

Description of Work
Remodel main bathroom shower

Category handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2021

5.0

09/27/2021


Sarah H.

We were extremely happy with the quality of work, communication, competitive pricing and wonderfully friendly, punctual and efficient team. The work took longer than anticipated but was well worth the extra weight because the craftsmanship involved was very detailed and beautifully done. We have used RHC several times and will continue to hire them and refer them to friends.

Description of Work
Handymen, Masonry

Category concrete repair, handyman service, masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2021

5.0

09/27/2021


Dick and Elizabeth B.

These fellows are prompt, clean and polite and do the work on time. I would not consider hiring anyone else. Very efficient and pleasant to deal with.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior, Electrical, Plumbing, Handymen

Category drywall, electrician, handyman service, moving companies, plumbing, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2020

5.0