Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ranch Hands Construction

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 •

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
#1018107
Trade License Locale
California
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

26366 Carmel Rancho Ln

Carmel, CA 93923

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

License #1018107 Ranch Hands Construction is a Handyman and Construction business servicing Monterey County, Santa Cruz County, San Luis Obispo County, Santa Barbara County and Ventura County. Our purpose is to provide consistent, efficient, and dependable handyman services, with an emphasis on repairs or maintenance for your home, office, or landscape. Electrical, painting, plumbing, carpentry and moving are all only some of the services we offer. We show up as gentlemen, clean and sober, and bring enthusiasm, passion, and gratitude to everything we do. We are honest, working men who believe that proper preparation and attention to details....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

18

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

handyman (14)plumbers (6)electrician (6)home remodeling (5)woodworking (5)house painting (4)drywall (4)interior painting (3)fence company (3)siding companies (2)masonry (2)movers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
5.0

10/28/2021

Fantastic!! On time and quality workmanship. The crew was knowledgeable and courteous. Genuinely cared about what we wanted and quality product were used. Took their time to make sure job was done to our satisfaction! And cleaned up any debris they produced. Bid was under two others that weren’t offering quality product and exactly how we wanted it. Honest hardworking guys!!

Description of Work
Fence and gate replacement

Category concrete repair,fencing,handyman service

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2021

5.0

10/20/2021

Jeremy was awesome! Friendly, professional, timely and affordable. I WILL hire for my next project.

Description of Work
Handymen, Painting - Interior

Category drywall,handyman service,remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2021

5.0

10/18/2021

James arrived on time and was quick and efficient. He was very energetic and anxious to please. He even took pictures for me.

Description of Work
rain guttet and solar panel cleaning

Category gutter repair,handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2021

5.0

10/05/2021

Everything went fine. Took the time and care to do it right.

Description of Work
Tiling and a counter top installed

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2021

5.0

10/05/2021

All work was done correctly and on time. Communication was excellent. Very trustworthy people with good skills.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, Electrical, Plumbing, Remodeling - General

Category electrician,picture framing,handyman service,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2021

5.0

10/04/2021

Very professional. Explain each step as they went along. Reviewed the work each week. Highly recommend the work and professionalism of the workers.

Description of Work
Siding, Painting - Exterior, Framing

Category picture framing,siding,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2021

5.0

10/04/2021

Very profession, neat, skilled, great communicators, and great collaborators.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom, exterior painting.

Category handyman service,home remodeling,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2021

5.0

10/04/2021

Outstanding workmanship and detailed professional installation of floor and wall tile. The crew were courteous, respectfully, and maintained the worksite in a clean and orderly manner. Their attention to detail was excellent.

Description of Work
Remodeling - shower

Category drywall,electrician,picture framing,plumbing,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2021

5.0

10/04/2021

Ranch Hands Construction performed excellent work on all aspects of my job, from electrical to plumbing to woodworking. They were always on time, communicated well, gave clear project estimates and always cleaned up the job site. I would highly recommend them and use their services again.

Description of Work
handyman services electrical plumbing

Category electrician,handyman service,plumbing,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/04/2021

5.0

10/02/2021

They did a wonderful job. Removed the existing shower walls to the frame, installed a shower fan and duct work, replaced fixtures and tiled the entire enclosure from top to bottom, including the ceiling. They are trustworthy, respectful of your home and they clean up the area at the end of each work day. Bottomline: they do very nice work.

Description of Work
Remodel main bathroom shower

Category handyman service,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2021

Services Offered

"License #1018107 Ranch Hands Construction is a Handyman and Construction business servicing Monterey County, Santa Cruz County, San Luis Obispo County, Santa Barbara County and Ventura County. Our purpose is to provide consistent, efficient, and dependable handyman services, with an emphasis on repairs or maintenance for your home, office, or landscape. Electrical, painting, plumbing, carpentry and moving are all only some of the services we offer. We show up as gentlemen, clean and sober, and bring enthusiasm, passion, and gratitude to everything we do. We are honest, working men who believe that proper preparation and attention to details is the foundation for success. We lead with recovery, and are on-call for your needs 24/7"

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No