Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

T.M. Bennett Plumbing & Drain

Founded 2010 • With Angi since March 2011

5.0

(20) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO BOX 4417

Carlsbad, CA 92018

Description

T.M. Bennett Plumbing & Drain is licensed, bonded, insured and also a member of the Better Business Bureau. All work is guaranteed as specified upon completion of work. Free on site no obligation estimates. Serving North San Diego County (North of 52 Fwy) Competitive rates and quality service you can trust!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/01/2019


Jan M.

Tylar arrived promptly, and replaced the needed items. He also suggested a type of pipe so we could replace it ourselves if needed in the future. He had completed work previously for us, and has always done an outstanding job.

Description of Work
We needed a new faucet and regulator at our home.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

04/18/2017


MIKE L.

It went well.

Description of Work
Cleared plugged up drain.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

10/15/2016


KEN R.

Great. This is the best plumber I've run across. He was referred to us by our nephew. We've had a number of plumbers look at the problem and take apart the cartridge/valve that controls the flow. The blockage is from a precipitate in the copper feeder lines. All previous plumbers suggested opening up the wall to get at the piping but none noticed that a screen upstream of the valve was blocked by precipitate. Tylar cleaned it out quickly and the shower is totally functional. While I might have to periodically clean the screen myself in the future, Tylar quickly (~40 minutes) found the problem and fixed it. Not only was the bill very reasonable but he and his partner were courteous and generally entertaining. I just want other people to know about this business. Ken

Description of Work
Hot water supply in our shower was blocked

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

10/04/2016


Lyle K.

Valves were installed and tested properly

Description of Work
New outside valves

Category plumbing

5.0

10/15/2015


Reese & Shawn H.

One by one, Tyler carefully evaluated the issue, and fixed each issue with care and quality. I appreciate the thoughtfulness of his approach since each issue had nuanced details requiring special consideration. Job well done.

Description of Work
The job included a number of small plumbing issues in our house that needed to be fixed.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/09/2015


Douglas K.

Description of Work
Replaced my shower cartridge so I could get hot water. Replaced seal and bolt on my upstairs master bath toilet. Replaced the hot and cold water hoses and hardware to my washer. Replaced the faucet head for my front lawn water supply. Great job. Very professional and fair. I will definitely use their services again.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/08/2015


Kevin S.

T.M. Bennett Plumbing was excellent. Tylar and partner arrived punctual at 7:30am and started the list of work to do. They were professional and knew exactly what they were doing and did great job. I can't say enough good things about them and their work. They were excellent and I will call them again for any plumbing issues we have.

Description of Work
Installed Water Heater Installed outside shower with hot water Replaced 2 water main valves Replaced 3 toilet valves Replaced water pressure valve Completely rebuilt 2 Toto toilets replacing all parts and seals. Fixed shower head pipe and replaced shower head

Category plumbing

5.0

02/04/2015


Kevin S.

My mother's home needed to have all of the water pipes replaced and rerouted from the slab to the attic. When hiring a service professional I want the following: Ability Common sense Attention to detail Professionalism Reasonable rates T.M. Bennett excels in all these areas. Tylar, Mike, and Ryan worked on the project in our home. Some would consider me a demanding customer. Throughout the entire project Tylar was willing to listen to all my concerns, addressed those concerns, and was professional. In the future if I ever have a plumbing issue I will be hiring T.M. Bennett.

Description of Work
All of the water pipes were replaced and rerouted from the house slab to the attic. These are plumbing projects which are considered to be at a more advanced level compared to a lot of other plumbing work.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/09/2014


Mary B.

He’s amazing. I used him for years and he’s so good. Whenever I needed him I’d call. He even fixed a problem at my neighbor’s house that they couldn’t handle while they were out of town. He was so nice.

Description of Work
He's done all sorts of plumbing work.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/19/2014


Douglas K.

.

Description of Work
.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/28/2014


Laura D.

Description of Work
A previous plumber had really messed up a waste pipe relocation in my downstairs bathroom. They came out and did a wonderful job fixing the mistakes and doing the job right. Very clean, very professional, good work. I will be using T. M. Bennett for all my future plumbing work.

Category plumbing

5.0

07/15/2014


Douglas K.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/02/2014


Mark M.

He's absolutely excellent. He knows so much more to do the job and he shares that information. He's very thorough, helpful and very explicit about information. So I never thought like he was hiding anything. He's doing half of the job and he's just a very honest person. He's very good, very fast, clean like nothing's never left messy and he has a lot of integrity. I got nothing to say but great things about him. Since we've been using him, he's grown the company by twice as much. He's very impressive and very well-trained. He knows his job and he also training other people to do work as well. He's been our plumber for 2 years and we trust him because he's extremely trustworthy. His price is very reasonable. He always includes people in his assessment. He did his job well done.

Description of Work
I used the plumbing service by drain cleaning of T.M. Bennett Plumbing & Drain.

Category drain cleaning

5.0

02/14/2014


John S.

Tylar Bennett and his assistant arrived on time, inspected all the connections in my unit, gave me a cost estimate (which he met), and performed the work promptly and professionally. There were no and quot;high-pressure,and quot; or and quot;scareand quot; tactics. Tellingly, he advised me that my ten-year-old water heater likely had several more years life. He answered all my (dumb) questions in a knowledgable and friendly fashion. I hope it'll be a while, obviously, but I wouldn't hesitate to call him again for my account or that of our HOA association. John Carlsbad

Description of Work
Replaced all connections behind three toilets, five sinks, dishwasher and clothes washer; Replaced shower and kitchen sink taps. Inspected all other plumbing connections in my unit. (Recently performed excellent work at reasonable price in repairing an underground leak for our HOA.)

Category plumbing

5.0

11/26/2013


William C.

Tylar was great. Light every other review, he was timely, professional, clean, and fast. In the period of 1 day he managed to get the city permit, procure the materials, cut concrete, dig a 2 foot deep trench, make the gas connections and repair the gas lines to the stove, get the work inspected by both the city and SDGE, back fill and do the concrete work. He and Mike looked tired by the end of the day, but they did a great job! My house was built in the 50's so I'm sure I'll be needing more work done at some point, and I know who I'll be calling.

Description of Work
We had a gas line blockage that required a new pipe to be trenched in from the house to the detached garage and under our concrete patio. We also had Taylor replace a couple stem valves and install a new faucet since he was already there.

Category plumbing, gas leak repair

5.0

06/17/2013


Shirley M.

It was a special; it was good. He was professional and did a good inspection of my plumbing. He brought me up to date on what I needed to do, what was okay, and what was not.

Description of Work
I used T.M. Bennett Plumbing & Drain. He came and inspected my plumbing and he flushed out my hot water heater.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

06/09/2013


Lorri A.

We noticed a small dark spot on the ceiling of the kitchen. This is a two story house, and we know a bathroom is located above the kitchen. We contacted Tylar and scheduled a visit for the next day. Tylar arrived on time. He cut a hole to diagnose the problem and fortunately for us, the leak was caused by a pipe right above that spot, and not from a leak in the bathroom. (which likely would have been a much larger and more costly problem). Tylar worked very neatly, cleaning up the area very well before departing. Tylar is very professional, polite, and explains what he's doing or recommending. The charge for service is reasonable. We gladly recommend TM Bennett plumbing services.

Description of Work
Replaced a leaky pipe (in the joint) which was dripping & ruining the drywall

Category plumbing

5.0

03/11/2013


john J.

Excellent work. Will use him again. Call 760-458-1824 or email at tmbennettplumbing@gmail.com.

Description of Work
Diagnosed and repaired an electrical circuit that was dead. Had the proper equipment, training, experience, etc. Job complete in a half hour or less.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/21/2012


john J.

He furnished a sink, all drain and water pipe (and all incidentals such as els, solder, etc.). I decided to move the planned location and he complied. The work was exemplary. Well done.

Description of Work
Purchase and install a laundry sink in garage.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

08/03/2011


kellie M.

Tyler responded to our phone call promptly and came right over on a Saturday. We found his web page advertisement which said that he had a year of experience-don't let that fool you. He actually has more experience than that and we even recommended to him that he change that to include his experience working for others as a plumber. Tyler had all the tools for a young person just starting out. He set up a camera and ran it into our drains and showed us where the tree roots were invading our pipes. He took care of the problem by cutting the roots. He was very professional and quite a nice person. We would definitely use him again the next time we need a plumber.

Description of Work
Tyler cut tree roots that were invading our drains. I honestly don't remember what we spent for the service. The cost that I entered is just a rough estimate.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Blue Bear Plumbing & Drain

    Blue Bear Plumbing & Drain is San Diego North County’s plumbing company of choice. With over 50 years of combined experience between our technicians and advisory team, we are quickly becoming the plumber San Diego residents trust with their most complex plumbing problems. We do drain repair, water heater installs, water heater repairs, faucet repair, toilet repair, water leak repair, slab leak repair, shower repair, sewer line repair, re-piping, tankless water heater installs, gas line installation, and more. When hiring a plumbing company in San Diego, it is important to find one you can trust. We service northern San Diego County including Vista, Carlsbad, Oceanside, San Marcos, Escondido, Solana Beach, and Encinitas.  

    Offers by Blue Bear Plumbing & Drain on Angi
    ASI The White Glove Guys!

    The White Glove Guys are San Diego's BEST Heating, A/C, Plumbing and Solar Panels provider. We are passionate about providing homeowner with the safest, healthiest, most energy efficient and comfortable home. Family owned & operated since 1952. Financing available. License #: 513115. Additional email - mbaldwin@asiheatingandair.com. Additional contact name - Nick Reid.  

    Jack's Plumbing & Heating INC.

    Jacks plumbing and Heating is a family owned and operated plumbing company covering all areas of plumbing and heating from the smallest to the largest repairs and replacements. We provide the highest quality service at a competitive price and we are fully licensed and insured (Lic. #1093517). Most estimates are free, all pricing is based on flat rates and we offer a 10% discount to all Angie's list first time callers.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    WATER HEATER REPAIRS OR REPLACEMENTS, FAUCET REPAIRS OR REPLACEMENTS, WATER LEAKS, TOILET REPAIRS, DRAIN CLEANING, VIDEO SEWER INSPECTION, GARBAGE DISPOSALS, GAS LINES, SUMP PUMPS, WHOLE HOUSE REPIPES, SEWER REPAIRS

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about T.M. Bennett Plumbing & Drain

    How is T.M. Bennett Plumbing & Drain overall rated?

    T.M. Bennett Plumbing & Drain is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are T.M. Bennett Plumbing & Drain open?

    T.M. Bennett Plumbing & Drain is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does T.M. Bennett Plumbing & Drain provide

    T.M. Bennett Plumbing & Drain accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does T.M. Bennett Plumbing & Drain offer free estimates?

    Yes, T.M. Bennett Plumbing & Drain offers free project estimates.

    Does T.M. Bennett Plumbing & Drain offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, T.M. Bennett Plumbing & Drain does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does T.M. Bennett Plumbing & Drain offer a senior discount?

    No, T.M. Bennett Plumbing & Drain does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by T.M. Bennett Plumbing & Drain?

    Yes, T.M. Bennett Plumbing & Drain offers warranties.

    What services does T.M. Bennett Plumbing & Drain offer?

    T.M. Bennett Plumbing & Drain offers the following services: WATER HEATER REPAIRS OR REPLACEMENTS, FAUCET REPAIRS OR REPLACEMENTS, WATER LEAKS, TOILET REPAIRS, DRAIN CLEANING, VIDEO SEWER INSPECTION, GARBAGE DISPOSALS, GAS LINES, SUMP PUMPS, WHOLE HOUSE REPIPES, SEWER REPAIRS