Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Beachside Builders

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
1050383
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
02/28/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 2263

Carlsbad, CA 92018

Description

We are small family owned and operated San Diego based general construction company. We can handle everything from bathroom and kitchen remodels to decks, windows and doors. There is no job Beachside Builders can not handle. With over 14 years of experience in all the various trades and a passion to create, we opened up our own company....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

drywall (8)electrician (7)plumbers (6)home remodeling (5)woodworking (4)door installation (3)handyman (3)window replacement (2)concrete repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

08/06/2020

Wonderfull experience, very polite friendly, honest.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category concrete repair,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/04/2020

5.0

01/21/2020

This company was on point with communication, detail of work, stayed on time and was absolutely perfect! Went above and beyond! Definitely hiring them again!!

Description of Work
Window Installation, Framing/Drywall, Lighting Installation

Category concrete repair,drywall,electrician,picture framing,handyman service,replacement windows,woodworking,doors

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the all the kind words! We had a great time working with you and your wife! We hope to work with you both again for any of your future project needs!
5.0

01/21/2020

All was completed on time as promised. Kept everything clean as job progressed. I price checked with other contractors in the area and found this to be the best. Any and all questions i had were answered promptly. Will have them back in the future if the need arises!

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category drywall,electrician,picture framing,plumbing,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words! We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with our services. We hope to service you again in the future!
5.0

01/21/2020

Beachside Builders were recommended to me from a friend. They completely remodeled my bathroom and kitchen and transformed my house into my dream home. They were extremely knowledgeable, clean, and professional. They check all the boxes in what I expect from a contractor. I recommend Beachside Builders to all my friends and family.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category drywall,electrician,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,doors

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/02/2019

Images

Review for Beachside Builders - PO Box 2263, Carlsbad, CA - 38344572

+1 More

5.0

09/19/2019

It was an excellent service. He was professional and prompt. The quality of his work was phenomenal.

Description of Work
He did retexturing of the walls.

Category drywall

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2019

5.0

09/19/2019

It was great. He built what we expected and wanted. He was a good guy. He's good to work with.

Description of Work
He built a custom wall board and did some electrical work and drywall.

Category drywall,electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2019

5.0

09/18/2019

They were fabulous and they did a good work.

Description of Work
Handymen,Carpentry and Kitchen Remodeling.

Category handyman service,woodworking,home remodeling

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/01/2019

5.0

09/18/2019

Went well. No delays, showed up daily and on time. Even worked late to get done what was needed. Hired them because they performed all the work themselves. Very happy.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category drywall,electrician,picture framing,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,doors

Cost $46,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2019

5.0

09/18/2019

The installation went extremely well. The quote, timeline and finish went better than expected. I highly recommend Beachside Builders and plan to use them for my Master Bath in the upcoming months.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category drywall,electrician,picture framing,handyman service,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2019

5.0

09/18/2019

Matt is very responsive and diligent in his work. Our bathroom remodels with him turned out great and would work with Matt again!

Description of Work
N/A

Category drywall,electrician,picture framing,plumbing,remodeling,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2019

Service Provider Response

Tthank you for the kind words. We loved working with you and your wife! Hope to work with you both on any future projects you may have!

    Services Offered

    We offer a variety of services such as bathroom and kitchen remodels, custom decks and fencing, window and door installation, plumbing, electrical and much more. No matter what service you are looking for, we guarantee to not only meet, but exceed your expectations and ensure your full satisfaction. Our team is up for every job, managing projects with the skill and experience our clients have come to expect.

    Services Not Offered

    With our vast network of professionals in the industry, if there is a service we can not provide we will connect you with someone who can.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes