Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BA Worthing Inc

Founded 1980 • With Angi since March 2012

4.6

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

640 Grand Ave Suite G

Carlsbad, CA 92008

Description

B.A. Worthing in Carlsbad, CA has been providing area residents with custom home and remodeling services for three decades. Isn’t it time you give them a call? From bathroom remodels and kitchen remodels to new home construction and whole house remodeling, we do it all. So give us a call. When you’re our client, we’ll work with you to devise and design the house you want, taking your dream home and turning it into a reality. Our design services allows you to see the entire layout of your new home or remodel before building begins, so you can be confident that the vision you see is what ends up being built. When it comes time for construction, or highly skilled team employs expert craftsmanship with the finest materials available, and pay the utmost attention to every last detail, ensuring beautiful results for your new home or home remodel. We strive to complete every job on time and on budget, so that you can enjoy your new home as soon as possible. If you’re looking to sell your home, give us a call. Our remodeling services will not only beautify your home, but boost its curb appeal and increase its resale value as well. B.A. Worthing in Carlsbad, CA is the area’s premier design and home construction and remodeling firm and have been for 30 years. Give us a call today to book your free consultation at 760-729-3965...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
2.0

01/31/2016


Deborah S.

Not good! Too many problems to list. We have remodeled 3 other homes over 35 yrs and this by far was the worst experience! I called an interior design firm to help me with the kitchen after I decided to go with this company. They had one project with BA Worthing in the past and said they would never work with him again, only saying they have different professional standards. I wish we wouldn't of either because we also have different standards of professionalism and quality of work than Brook, his company and some of the subcontractors he has worked with for many yrs. We decided to terminate contract early.

Description of Work
house demo/remodel plus providing subcontractors

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

12/15/2015


celia M.

Description of Work
Did architectural and structural designs for our remodel. Also subcontracted the framing work. Very happy with the results. This was a pretty major remodel - took out almost all internal walls of a 1971 home - new electrical / plumbing and all interior.

Category plumbing, remodeling, architect

5.0

05/05/2015


Betty F.

They were fabulous. I've used him several times and he's marvelous. I found his prices to be very reasonable. He thinks its appropriate to maintain a good reputation. Many contractors tend to speak with fourth tongue. This guy doesn't, he's very straightforward. He's also creative in the sense that he can find better ways of doing things than you thought you did. I used him for several different projects and I found him to be very good. He's a good guy all the way around. He's been in business in town for a long time and he still maintains a very good reputation, that says something. I will absolutely use him again.

Description of Work
.

Category decks

5.0

05/01/2015


Patrick V.

These guys are great. We knocked out exterior walls, extended the foundation, and created a second floor. I will be having them redo the bathrooms next. Overall great experience from start to finish.

Description of Work
Remodel / Addition

Category remodeling

5.0

11/15/2014


Michelle L.

From the first meeting to the final day of completion, B.A. Worthing was a complete pleasure to have in our home. They were pleasant, professional, and extremely considerate of our family's needs. Doing a major remodel with young children and a puppy is no easy task, but they made it as pleasant as the experience could possibly be. Our project manager (Chris) did a superb job communicating with us on a daily basis, keeping the project on (even ahead of) schedule, and navigating us through the entire process. The finished project exceded our expectations. Their work was completed to the highest standards while staying on budget. Our kitchen/downstairs area looks gorgeous and is now the family-friendly, gathering area that we always hoped for. Without a doubt, we would hire B.A. Worthing again and fully recommend their services.

Description of Work
First floor remodel: Completely gutted old kitchen; removed adjoining wall to open up floor plan; removed and installed new back entry to expand size of kitchen; installed completely new kitchen; installed new flooring and baseboard to entire first floor; painted first floor.

Category remodeling

5.0

04/22/2013


James M.

us

Description of Work
Brooks completely tore out and replaced two extensive areas of decking, one on the second floor and one on the third (cantilever.) They did an amazing job and very quickly as well. Brooks also did an upper story room addition for us approximately twenty years ago. Also beautifully done. He is extremely efficient and easy to work with.

Category decks, remodeling

5.0

04/08/2013


Betty F.

He is honest. He is good. He can draw plans. He can build a house from scratch. He can do remodeling and his estimates come in just about what you thought they would. We have used him several times and I know several other people that have used him several times.

Description of Work
I used B.A. Worthing, Inc for remodeling.

Category remodeling, architect, home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Painting Company, LLC

    We are experienced residential and commercial painters, and we are proud to be in San Diego! We are experts in interior and exterior painting, and our team will provide top-notch customer service throughout the entire process. Visit our site, learn more about our painting process, and call us with any questions. We can't wait to meet you!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by The Painting Company, LLC on Angi
    SureGuard Construction

    As a licensed, bonded and insured company for almost 40 years, our professional team brings expertise and detail to every job to provide the best experience possible. Our family owned company was founded in California and has expanded to serve the Oregon and Washington areas in recent years. With Sure Guard, you’re not only purchasing a valuable partner, but an unmatched experience; we “roll out the red carpet” for our customers and treat every customer as a valued person and not a just a number as many other large companies would. We look at every project as an opportunity to innovate solutions before problems exist and bid every job with that in mind. Sure Guard was family founded and continues as a company focused on delivering the best value without compromising on innovative installation techniques and sustainable, high quality products. Every job we do comes backed with our “Sure Shield” warranty that allows our customers to have piece of mind that when we’re complete, it’s done the best way. Sure Guard is a member of the Better Business Bureau and HBA, as well as a dealer of Milgard windows and doors, and partner with James Hardie building products, Certainteed, GAF and Owens Corning roofing just to name a few.  

    Rubios Painting Services

    Here in Rubios Paintig Services provide great paintig quality, we do interior, exterior and commercial painting  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Bathroom & kitchen remodels. New home construction. Whole house remodeling,

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BA Worthing Inc

    How is BA Worthing Inc overall rated?

    BA Worthing Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are BA Worthing Inc open?

    BA Worthing Inc is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does BA Worthing Inc provide

    BA Worthing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does BA Worthing Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, BA Worthing Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does BA Worthing Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BA Worthing Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BA Worthing Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, BA Worthing Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by BA Worthing Inc?

    Yes, BA Worthing Inc offers warranties.

    What services does BA Worthing Inc offer?

    BA Worthing Inc offers the following services: Bathroom & kitchen remodels. New home construction. Whole house remodeling,