Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Pure Light Window & Gutter Cleaning

Founded 1999 • With Angi since February 2011

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 721

Capitola, CA 95010

Description

Pure Light Window & Gutter Cleaning is proud to have served Santa Cruz County since 1999. Family owned and owner operated, our services include; Professional window cleaning, solar panel cleaning along with roof, gutter and downspout cleaning. We use state of the art Pure Water Technology which offers 100% Green Clean along with the safest and most efficient cleaning methods in the industry. We have over two decades of service and take great pride in offering personal service with integrity. Our service areas now include; Aptos, Rio Del Mar, Capitola, Soquel, La Selva Beach, Corralitos, Watsonville, Scotts Valley, Felton, Ben Lomond and Boulder Creek. We are fully licensed and insured and offer free estimates....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/12/2017


Gary T.

Went very well. Marc is a true professional. Windows and screens couldn't be any cleaner. Spotless and no streaks!

Description of Work
Had exterior windows & screens cleaned.

Category window cleaning

5.0

01/10/2016


Todd B.

Description of Work
Mark called me back within an hour of my call and voicemail and confirmed and appointment two weeks out but found he would have extra time one week early and confirmed an earlier appointment. He did a thorough and professional job and with the first really big storms now hitting our gutters are clean and are working without any issues. He also pointed out that two of the gutters were slightly off balance and said that it would not be a problem this rainy season but that we should have them repaired in the Summer. I highly recommend his service.

Category window cleaning

5.0

08/12/2014


Janice K.

Marc arrived early on a Tuesday morning and worked until the sun became too hot which would have caused streaking of the windows. He finished up the job on Wednesday and, I have to say, our windows and skylights are amazing! Marc is a perfectionist ... going over windows twice if they didn't meet his expectations. I also appreciate the fact that he cared enough to stop when the sun became a problem. Most people would have just tried to finish in one day, not caring that the windows/skylights would be affected by the sun. He was a pleasure to deal with, he was neat and clean and left everything better than when he arrived. I also felt his prices were very reasonable considering we have a lot of windows and skylights ... and they haven't been properly cleaned in years. I would definitely recommend Marc and will certainly be using his services again in the future.

Description of Work
Marc washed all the windows, skylights and patio doors in both our main our and in our guest cottage.

Category window cleaning,skylights

5.0

06/27/2014


Denise D.

Pure Light Window and Gutter has come out to clean both our gutters and now our windows. Marc does a FANTASTIC job every time! Our windows look so good it is like the glass was removed! He did inside, outside, screens AND skylights! His attention to detail and getting the work done right is phenomenal. Great to work with. We will always contact him for our gutter and window cleaning.

Description of Work
Cleaned gutters in the past and this time cleaned the windows

Category window cleaning

5.0

10/22/2013


Cecilia K.

We've trusted Marc Kunze with cleaning our gutters on two different occasions and have found his service to be on-time, reasonably-priced and conscientious. We would use his service again!

Description of Work
Cleaned out gutters and downspouts -- some are very hard to reach

Category gutter cleaning,window cleaning,skylights

5.0

06/21/2013


Jean D.

Marc was great in every area I couldn't be more pleased!

Description of Work
Cleaned (washed) all windows & screens plus solar panels on roof.

Category window cleaning

5.0

12/04/2011


Ann H.

Pure Light Window and Gutter Cleaning is an excellent company and the job went very well!

Description of Work
The services of Pure Light Window & Gutter Cleaning of Capitola, California were excellent. Marc Kunze, owner, was very friendly and helpful. He was also very professional and able to do the work even though I was at work and not available. My windows, screens, skylights and gutters were spic and span and shining. I very much appreciate a good, skilled expert when it comes to my windows!!!!

Category gutter cleaning,window cleaning,skylights

5.0

08/06/2010


Cheryl D.

Great!

Description of Work
Marc worked me in on short notice, because I was having guests. We have our windows cleaned once a year, and since we use an inefficient LP gas fireplace, we get a good deal of soot buildup on the inside. And since we live in the woods we get a good deal of spiders and webs to build up outside. Marc worked quickly, efficiently and pretty thoroughly. It was a tough job, but our windows shone after he was done. He was cheerful and professional, and we will definitely call him again next year when it's time to get them done again. I recommend Blue Glass Window cleaning without hesitaion!

Category window cleaning

5.0

07/26/2010


Amy R.

Great. Mark worked quickly and efficiently. The price was minimal for the results. I had lived in my house for 7 years and honestly had never cleaned the outside of my windows. The results were astonishing. My home looked soo new from the outside. My neighbors commented how great the house looked and wanted my window cleaners' name.

Description of Work
All of the windows in my house, inside & out were cleaned and screens were removed from them in preparation for putting my home on the market

Category window cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Handy House Cleaning

    Handy is an Angie's List national platform partner. With Handy, you can book a transparent, fixed price home service with an independent professional any day from 7 am to 11 pm. Professionals booked through Handy are experts across a range of home services, including home cleaning, handyman services, painting, lawn care, and more. They have collectively performed over 3 million projects across 250 locations. Handy, through the Handy platform, offers technology and information to book home services, but does not itself provide these services. The provision of services is the responsibility of independent professionals scheduled through the Handy platform. Tasks booked and paid for directly through the Handy platform are performed by background checked professionals*, and are backed by the Handy Happiness Guarantee**. Notes: * Handy screens handyman and cleaning professionals that you book and pay for directly through the Handy platform. This process involves: a) Pre-screenings – Potential Professionals must provide detailed personal information, and validate their home service experience. b) Credential Verification – Handy partners with Jumio to use computer vision technology to verify the identification credentials of potential professionals. c) Background Check – The background check screening is performed by Checkr, an accredited third-party background check provider. Checkr's search includes national, state, and county databases stretching back at least 7 years, and longer in certain jurisdictions. The purpose of these checks is to identify offenses that may disqualify potential professionals from using Handy. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/trust-and-safety ** Handy backs all bookings made through its platform with the Handy Happiness Guarantee. Handy strives to match you with the right pro for you and your home every time. If you're not satisfied with the quality of the service you booked and paid for directly on the Handy platform, Handy will send another pro at no extra charge for your next booking. Additionally, In the rare event of damage, Handy's got your back. Bookings made and paid for directly on the Handy platform are insured. You can learn more about Handy's screening and background check process at www.handy.com/handy-guarantee  

    Resolution Gutter

    We are a family business who are extremely passionate about the work that we do. You can depend on us to provide a high quality service at a fair and honest price. We understand that the future of our business depends upon our reputation and that is why customer service is by far our highest priority. If you are looking for a professional business you can trust, please call today to schedule a no-obligation estimate!  

    SUNLIGHT CONCEPTS

    Federal tax credits can help you save a bundle when you purchase a Solatube Daylighting System or Solar Star® Attic Fan. Both the Solatube ISn Daylighting System and Solar Star Attic Fan qualify for a 30% federal tax credit because of integrated solar-electric technologies. Sunlight Concepts is Your Bay Area, Santa Clara, San Benito, Monterey and Santa Cruz counties Solatube Expert offering Sales, Service, and Installation of Tubular Daylighting Devices and Skylights as well as Solar Attic Fans. We are a Premier Solatube Dealer .  

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial window cleaning, screen cleaning, skylight cleaning, deck glass cleaning, mirror cleaning, solar panel cleaning, roof clearing, gutter cleaning, downspout cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Power washing

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pure Light Window & Gutter Cleaning

    How is Pure Light Window & Gutter Cleaning overall rated?

    Pure Light Window & Gutter Cleaning is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pure Light Window & Gutter Cleaning open?

    Pure Light Window & Gutter Cleaning is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Pure Light Window & Gutter Cleaning provide

    Pure Light Window & Gutter Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Pure Light Window & Gutter Cleaning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Pure Light Window & Gutter Cleaning offers free project estimates.

    Does Pure Light Window & Gutter Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Pure Light Window & Gutter Cleaning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Pure Light Window & Gutter Cleaning?

    Yes, Pure Light Window & Gutter Cleaning offers warranties.

    What services does Pure Light Window & Gutter Cleaning offer?

    Pure Light Window & Gutter Cleaning offers the following services: Residential and commercial window cleaning, screen cleaning, skylight cleaning, deck glass cleaning, mirror cleaning, solar panel cleaning, roof clearing, gutter cleaning, downspout cleaning.

    Are there any services Pure Light Window & Gutter Cleaning does not offer?

    Power washing