Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Daddario Roofing Co Inc

Founded 1985 • With Angi since April 2006

With over 30 years as a successful roofing contractor, you can count on Steve Daddario and the Daddario Roofing team. We are proud to be a Diamond Certified Company, as well as a member in good standing with the Better Business Bureau. We have continued to earn industry awards for excellence, including being named an "Angie's List Super Service Contractors." Every client we installed a new roof for gave us an "A" rating, along with glowing reports for the job we did. You will also receive the benefit of better pricing, based on our lower overhead. In short, with our proven track record of quality and service at a better price than the larger contractors, your best choice IS Daddario Roofing Company. License #430739. Additional Contact: Dawn Daddario. Additional Phone # (408) 286-1606.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(67) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 67 reviews
Douglas C.
1.0
10/23/2019
Daddario Roofing Co. has abandoned the property and the work is not finished. there are over 350 feet of unfinished liner feet of roof line and the tops of several patio areas that also had roof tiles that are not replaced. there are new rain gutters that do not have downspouts.
Description of Work
Replace Tile Roof and Rain gutters and down spouts
Category
roofing
William B.
5.0
04/02/2018
Work was good quality and done in 2 days.
Description of Work
Install new roof
Category
roofing
Paul H.
5.0
08/23/2017
.............................................................................................
Description of Work
............................................................................
Category
roofing
Joann F.
5.0
04/20/2017
Because of the rains they needed to come up several times to lay materials to protect the roof. They were always timely and courteous during this process and when they put the new roof on. They did a beautiful job with the new roof, were in and out in a short time, and left the property very clean. In short, they were a wonderful Co. to do business with and the new roof is beautiful. I would recommend them unconditionally in the future.
Description of Work
Reroofing of a cottage
Category
gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure working with you. We look forward to working with you on any future roofing needs. Sincerely, Daddario Roofing
Jacques D.
5.0
01/02/2017
Done very well, good professional crew.
Description of Work
Install roof vents, and repair flashing around skylight.
Category
roofing
Michael C.
5.0
06/27/2016
They were super excellent. I cannot recommend them enough. They did my roof 25 years ago and when it wore out, we cannot have wood shakes in our area anymore so I had a composition roof put on and they were just excellent.
Description of Work
The only we have done recently is we had a roof put on by Daddario Roofing.
Category
roofing
Sheila C.
5.0
05/29/2016
Highly professional. They did have a long wait time and asked if that was ok. Since my issue was not time sensitive it was fine. They called to remind me of the appointment. They came on time to both appointments and were very quick and knowledgable. Fair prices and great service, I will definitely use them in the future.
Description of Work
Fixed roof damage caused by a fallen tree limb.
Category
roofing
Kimberly P.
5.0
03/17/2015
Every time I called with a question they got back to me right away. When they were putting on the roof, they kept communicating with me on the amount of termite damage and wood that they have to repair. They kept me inform on how much they expected it would cost me if they did that. They put on our roof in the middle of a storm and the roof was leaking in the middle of the storm and they came out in less than 15 minutes to put an additional layer of tar over our roof and they committed to finish out roof the next day. Even when we had that encounter the owner let us know what was happening and what they were doing to get the roof completed timely and made sure we were satisfied.
Description of Work
We used Daddario and they put on our roof. They had to do a lot of repair.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Hello [Members Name], Thank you for your feedback and allowing Daddario Roofing Company the privilege to serve your roofing needs! We are so happy to hear you were satisfied with our services and ability to promptly handle situations and keep a clear line of communication. We truly appreciate customer feedback so thank you again for taking the time to post a review. Sincerely, The Daddario Roofing Team
Sharon S.
5.0
03/17/2015
The job was performed as expected, no real complaints.
Description of Work
Full re-roof
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

We are pleased to know that we have upheld the high level of customer service we strive to achieve and would like to thank you for taking the time to review your overall experience with Daddario Roofing. We would like to extend our sincere thanks and appreciation for choosing us to do your roof. Sincerely, The Daddario Roofing Team
Paul & Tazuru P.
5.0
02/02/2015
We had a lot of issues with our roof. There was a lot of dry rot under the eaves and other places. The center of our roof over our garage was bowing. They were able to figure out a way to fix that. Their price was very reasonable. They got the roof completed in 3 days. They were very clean and timely. They were a great crew.
Description of Work
They took off our old roof and then put on a new sub structure. They also put on new composition shingles.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name], Thank you very much for your positive review and kind comments. We appreciate your confidence in Daddario Roofing Company and are happy that we were able to meet your expectations. Again, thank you for taking the time to post a review and thank you so much for choosing Daddario Roofing! All the best, Steve Daddario.
kj S.
5.0
11/08/2014
Daddario Roofing was the third roofing company I had give me an estimate to replace the entire composite roof of 25 years. Even though I heard some tho'ts from others that the roof had some life left in it, Daddario was the only one who said I didn't need full replacement as yet and that they could repair the damaged shingles (from heat) over the garage and then vent the garage for better air flow. I was delighted to not have to do full replacement and spend much more money. The original roof had 40 year composite shingles and only the garage roof had really suffered due to extreme heat in the garage itself. I had no venting in the garage whatsoever. Working with Steve, Edgar and their staff in the office was a pleasure. They always got back to me in a timely manner and were pleasant to work with. The estimate, work authorization, and payment were all done online which was new to me, but worked out well. The roofer, Juan, was professional, punctual, and tidy. Everything was cleaned up well when he completed the job. I was very pleased.
Description of Work
Replaced approx 200 sq ft of damaged shingles over garage, installed two O'Hagin vents and five intake vents to the garage, installed two O'Hagin vents to 2nd story roof to vent attic, and installed 47 ft or gutter guard on front tree area .
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Karen M.
5.0
10/06/2014
They were easy and pleasant to deal with. They had helpful suggestions for preparing for their visit and great documentation with addresses of houses and the colors of shingles they used, as well as information about different types of roofing, FAQs, etc They were prompt, very courteous, did the work quickly and did a great job of cleaning up!
Description of Work
Took off 3 layers of old shingles from house and detached office. Put on new roof, gutters and downspouts.
Category
gutter repair, roofing
Donna M.
5.0
01/18/2014
Joe showed up at my home to review all my options. He was personable, engaging, and knowledgeable about my options. He gave his recommendations, showed samples of what I needed, and left me to make the final decision. No sales pressure. I had planned to get the equivalent of a 30-year roof, but when I saw that the 40-year roof was only $800 more, it made total sense to go for that one. We settled on an installation date. Then they called back to change it... asking if they could come a few days early because they were getting through their other jobs quickly. What contractor shows up early?? In my experience, they're always running late. Big points in Daddario's favor. They started removing my old roof at 7:30am, and before noon, they were finished and had already started stacking the new shingles for installation. They worked all afternoon, returned the next day, and had the job completed by 2:30pm, including repairing a corner that had suffered from dry rot. That means the job was completed, start to finish, in less than two days. My neighbors remarked that "they worked like demons!" Here are more things I liked. I expected that with a re-roof, my yard would be a mess of old shingles, dirt, etc. I also have flowering vines along the eaves of my home, so I naturally expected them to be damaged to some degree during gutter removal. I was totally wrong. The entire crew ensured that they cleaned as they worked. I was impressed. My vines are still intact. Not a single one was damaged. I was even more impressed. At the end of each day, they used a blower to clean the entire yard, front and back. And they even had me open the garage so they could blow out anything that had fallen inside during demolition. Sun tunnel installation was equally clean. It required accessing my attic and cutting through the ceiling. Not a bit of dust was left behind. Clean, clean, clean, and total respect for my property. The job is done quickly because Daddario puts its entire crew on each job. They do one roof at a time so they can minimize inconvenience to the homeowner. Another neighbor remarked about "the guys crawling all over the place." Want to know what else? Daddario didn't ask me for a dime up front. Joe told me that I don't pay until the job is done and I'm happy. That's a really trusting way to do business, and I liked it very much. I believe that when people are trusting, they also are very likely to be trustworthy themselves. Would I hire them again?? Without a doubt. Would I recommend them to others? Absolutely.
Description of Work
Removed old roof. Inspected for damage. Installed new roof, ridge vents, gutters, downspouts, rain chains, and sun tunnel. Repaired any existing damage.
Category
roofing
Kirk M.
5.0
12/10/2013
Initial inpsection occurred in October. Job was scheduled for week prior to Thanksgiving 2013 but I reschedled that out to the week after the holiday - thus about two months between inspection to actual work being performed. This basd on Daddario's availability (many other jobs to be performed). Tear off completed in half a day - crew (half dozen guys) were on time. New underlayment, installation of new composite roofing materials, venting and new gutter system was installed in the following two days - making the total job complete in three days. Crew was on time, project came in on budget (I had even asked owner Steve Daddario about a more expensive composite material (Grand Manor) from CertainTeed but he didn't recommend it for my roof based on their working with it and the added weight it would place on my roofing system. Cleanup was performed to my satisfaction. Overall, the experience was a pleasant and quick experience. If I had another roofing project on another home, I would certainly consider Daddario Roofing for it. Owner Steve is knowledgeable, honest and responsive. He advises you for consideration, doesn't sell you - a major difference.
Description of Work
Performed tear off of existing 25 yr old shake roof and gutters on 2500 sq foot two-story home with moderate pitch. Installed lifetime warrantied Presidential TL Shake composite roofing and new gutters including downspouts. Added new downspout where previously there was none at owner request.
Category
roofing
James Z.
4.0
08/26/2013
For the most part the installation was smooth, fast and professional. This was a complex job, with both slope and flat roof. The final cost was higher than originally estimated, in large part due to some unanticipated repair work. The quality of work was very good, with only a small leak around one of the skylights, which Doddardrio promptly dealt with. the work site was kept relatively clean. we would hire again if necessary.
Description of Work
Remove and replace existing tar/gravel roof & gutters. Installation of composite shingles on sloped roof and roll membrane on the flat.
Category
roofing
Tom T.
5.0
08/16/2013
We invited three highly rated contractors from Angie's List to submit proposals for our roofing job. During the evaluation period, our Project Manager, Joe, from Daddario Roofing was extremely helpful in educating us on roofing issues. He helped us with roof aesthetics such as diagonal zippered look with high profile shingles vs traditional horizontal high profile options. Also, Joe provided us with independent analysis on pros and cons of Oriented Strand Board (OSB) v. Plywood. We selected Landmark TL with "boosters" to a provide high profile roof without the zippering effect. Also, we went with the plywood option; and had ridge vents put in to provide better ventilation of our attic. Overall, Joe came across as truly concerned that we would have a good looking roof when the job was done, which was important to us. All three contractors came in at similar cost, the reason we chose Daddario was the attention to aesthetics. The job was completed in three days. The Daddario crew was prompt, conscientious, and diligent in getting with work done. The crew did a great job in cleaning up after each work day. It was very hot when the work was being performed and the crew sought our approval to start early morning so they could maintain schedule, which we fully supported. We had one small issue when the job was done. There were three or four areas where our roofline connected with the house siding; the gap between the roof and the siding was much larger than with our heavy shake roof and it looked a bit unsightly. Daddario sent a project manage out to look at the roof and came with a solution to address our concerns. The following Monday, Daddario sent our a workmen to implement the fix. We are happy with the solution, and are extremely happy with quality and look of our new roof.
Description of Work
Replaced old heavy shake roof with CertainTeed Landmark TL with boosters on street facing sides of the roof.
Category
roofing
SANJAY U.
5.0
03/04/2013
Daddario's estimate was in the middle of the estimates I got i.e. not the lowest. Steve (the owner) called himself to answer any questions, and the office staff who came out and those who answered questions on the phone re: color and shingle type selection were friendly yet professional. The work was done in 4 days with a day to spare. When one of the heavy trucks make marks in the dirt, Steve set out a landscaping unit to set the dirt back to how it was. The crew were fast, efficient and knew what they were doing. All in all a very pleasant experience.
Description of Work
Steve at Daddario replaced the shake roof on my single family home. This involved tear-off, laying on a sheet of plywood and a layer of composite shingles. Steve also coordinated with the solar installer to get the stand-offs put in place while the roof was going in.
Category
roofing
HEDDA T.
5.0
12/13/2012
Project Manager Joe came out to give us the estimate and educated us on building of roofs in layman's terms. Joe was very professional, patient and responded to our concerns in a timely manner. The whole crew and office staff has to be commended as well in their abilities and professionalism. The job took about 3 days to complete. Any concerns I had were addressed and resolved. We are very happy and satisfied with the work done.
Description of Work
Daddario replaced our wood shake roof with new composition shingles, gutters and downspouts and installed insulation.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review on Angie's list. We appreciate your business and are pleased you had a positive experience with our company!
Marguerita S.
5.0
11/20/2012
We had 3 roofing companies inspect our roof and provide us quotes. Daddario's cost was in the middle, but their quote included a lot of detail and I felt they had a good understanding of what was needed to repair our roof. After the work was completed, we found one cracked tile that was overlooked. Daddario came out within a few days, and replaced the tile quickly. I was very pleased with their customer service and the professionalism and work quality from the two workers that did the actual work. Scheduling the work and the follow-up repair was very easy.
Description of Work
Daddario Roofing repaired our house roof and detached garage roof. We have old-style clay tiles, and several were missing and/or broken. They replaced broken tiles, and reglued loose tiles. They replaced a portion of our garage overhang (~4 ft) damaged due to dry rot and broken tiles. Daddario also thoroughly cleaned our roof of built-up debris.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your postive review on Angie's list. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you had a postive experience with our company.
James L.
5.0
11/20/2012
The work was done in part of an afternoon. The repairman was professional and courteous. He did an exceptional and thorough job.
Description of Work
Termite exterminators fumigated the house. The tenting process did damage to the shake roof. Missing and broken shakes. Obtained 4 bids. Daddario Roofing, although not the cheapest, was very reasonably priced. They went thru, row by row, inserting shingles under shake gaps wherever exposure was questionable. They resealed portions of the flat roof part of the building. The gutters and downspouts were cleaned.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review on Angie's list. We are please you had a good experience with our company!
Lavon S.
5.0
10/18/2012
We couldn't be happier with total job Daddario Roofing did. From quick response to my initial contact to a hard working team that did the work. The workers were friendly and polite and cleaned up the worksite well before leaving. Our new roof looks fantastic!
Description of Work
Our old roof was removed, several spots of dry rot were removed and new wood installed. Then, new roofing, gutters, and downspouts were applied. The job was extra challenging because of our steep pitched roof.
Category
gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review on Angie's list! We appreciate your business and are please that you had a good experience with us.
Geoff K.
5.0
09/28/2012
Quick, responsive, quality work.
Description of Work
Excellent service, competitive price. Was recommended by a neighbor, and I also recommend them.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your postive review of our company on Angie's list! We appreciate your business.
Melody L.
5.0
09/11/2012
It was a great experience. The guy who came to do the estimate took photos of all the problems and also found other problems too. (we actually had another guy come to estimate and knew of all the problems already so it was nice he confirmed the same problems and how to fix.) The price was fair and so we had them do it. The guy who came to fix the roof worked a few hours to fix it. We asked he take before and after photos so we knew it was fixed and he did that. He did a good job. they have one year warranty on fix so we can see how it does during rainy season. Great company. Always responsive to calls.
Description of Work
We had them repair leaks in the roof.
Category
roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting a positive review on Angie's list. We are please you had a good experience with our company.
Nicole H.
5.0
09/10/2012
The estimator/evaluator arrived a little early. He got right to work and seemed thorough. When I mention an item he may have missed he was very happy to check it again just to make sure my concerns were addressed. The full report on the roof arrived the next morning. I had never used a roofing inspector as well as a home inspector, but I was glad I did. In the end, it seems the inspector missed some things that then leaked. But they returned quickly and fixed what was needed. Which as I understand it, it way better than most places.
Description of Work
Evaluation and inspection of a roof on a home I was looking to purchase.
Category
roofing, skylights

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Angie's list. We appreciate your business.
Jeffrey S.
5.0
04/01/2012
Steve Daddario & his entire crew exceeded our expectations from the beginning of this job to the end. They bent over backwards to answer all of our questions, keep us informed & make sure we were happy with the job. We would certainly highly recommend Daddario Roofing to anyone who is looking for an excellent result, done on time, the way they said they would do it & all at a great price!
Description of Work
Carpentry to repair damage where tree fell on roof & complete reroof.
Category
contractors, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your positive review of our company! We are glad you are satisifed with your experience.

Phone

Address

716 Capitola Ave H

Capitola, CA 95010

Other Information

Services offered

Residential roofs repair & install, shingles, light weight concrete and clay tile, inspections, seamless gutters & sun tunnels.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard

FAQ

Daddario Roofing Co Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Daddario Roofing Co Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Daddario Roofing Co Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

Yes, Daddario Roofing Co Inc offers free project estimates.

Yes, Daddario Roofing Co Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Daddario Roofing Co Inc does not offer a senior discount.

No, Daddario Roofing Co Inc does not offer warranties.

Daddario Roofing Co Inc offers the following services: Residential roofs repair & install, shingles, light weight concrete and clay tile, inspections, seamless gutters & sun tunnels.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Redwood Roofing & Repair

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Redwood Roofing & Repair

We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Roofing services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

Penguin Fireplace Inc.

5.0

(58)

Angi Certified

Penguin Fireplace Inc.

Penguin Fireplace does whatever necessary to ensure 100% customer satisfaction! We offer discounts for contractors and Angie's List members. Our employees are always willing to help you find a great fireplace to fit any budget!  

Above All Roofing Solutions Inc

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Above All Roofing Solutions Inc

Above all roofing Solutions Inc has been in business since 1997. We are a fully licensed, bonded, and insured company with a Better Business Bureau rating of A+. We offer free estimates, 24 hour emergency services and much more. Above All Roofing Solutions Inc has you covered from reroofs to repairs, gutters and downspouts for all types of residential, commercial, and industrial roofs. We are currently offering our summer promotion for $50 off any repair over $500 and $150 off any new reroof. With our expertise you wont just protect your roof but also beautify it. Call today for a FREE estimate.