Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

NEWHALL VALENCIA LOCK AND KEY

Founded 1975 • With Angi since June 2005

Locally Owned & Operated Since 1975 Newhall-Valencia Lock and Key has served the Santa Clarita, Valencia, Saugus, Canyon Country and surrounding areas security and protection needs. Here at Newhall-Valencia Lock and Key we pride ourselves as being your trusted resource for all your local locksmith services. We serve residential, contractors, commercial, auto and industrial customers.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(16) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews
Nancy B.
5.0
01/11/2016
The tech was friendly, professional and noted which keys were on which master and rekeyed the different doors so they all worked with the same keys.
Description of Work
rekeyed several locks so they all matched, had to replace some
Category
locksmith, doors
Mathew S.
5.0
01/01/2016
unknown
Category
locksmith
George A.
5.0
02/04/2015
unknown
Description of Work
We had a sticking front-door lock (hard to turn to unlock) for a long time. We thought we would have to replace the entire lock. Jack, from Newhall Valencia Lock and Key, came promptly at the appointed time, took the lock apart, fixed it, and assured us that there was no need to buy a new lock (an expensive proposition). All in all, a very satisfying experience. We found Newhall Valencia Lock and Key prompt, expert and honest, and recommend them to anyone needing lock service.
Category
locksmith, doors
shawn G.
5.0
01/30/2015
I couldn't be happier with the speed and quality of the service!
Description of Work
I was able to schedule an appt for somebody to come out and fix issues I was having with multiple locks. The installer showed up within 30 minutes of me calling and quickly resolved the issues. The charges were fair and I think they took care of my problem in the best way for me and what the cost would be.
Category
locksmith
Sharon W.
5.0
01/13/2015
Great! We have used Newhall-Valencia Lock & Key in the past. They are super friendly and helpful on the phone, very accommodating on getting an appointment soon. They are quick with the installation of the new locks and are priced very fairly.
Description of Work
Re-key 6 locks.
Category
locksmith
Charles B.
5.0
01/04/2015
Fit perfectly from first try.
Description of Work
Had some duplicate keys made including for a mail lockbox.
Category
locksmith
Trudy R.
5.0
01/02/2015
This is the second time we have used Lock and Key and the service is phenomenal. They were able to respond to our needs immediately. The locksmith was very courteous and professional. Prices are reasonable. He was able to install the new locks within 10-15 minutes. Extremely trustworthy.
Description of Work
Replaced all smart locks for 4 doors and provided keys.
Category
locksmith
Kathryn L.
5.0
10/13/2014
Aaron did a fantastic job. In less than an hour he had repaired two broken doorknobs;lever handles, replaced deadbolts with new ones, and re-keyed another lock to match the other locks in the house. All of that was $125 -- it look him less than an hour -- and he was done with the entire job on the same morning that I called him. I am relieved to know who to call the next time a lock or handle gets loose, or needs to be replaced. He didn't do anything unnecessary (one doorknob only needed a tiny screw, which he had with him, and another one just needed to be re-installed and tightened) and the house feels much nicer just having all the doors and locks solidly installed.
Description of Work
Fixed broken door handles, replaced locks and handles, re-keyed locks.
Category
locksmith
Mary H.
5.0
06/12/2014
Steve was punctual, polite and professional. Saved me from having to buy a whole new multi-lock system for my extra tall door. I called because this door knob was loose, and very hard to turn to open the door. Would definitely use them again.
Description of Work
Fixed multi-level lock & adjusted 2 doors so that they closed, opened, locked & unlocked more easily. Also installed a new lock set on my front door.
Category
locksmith, doors
Christopher S.
5.0
04/24/2014
Steve was punctual, professional, and very easy-going. And to top it off, the work was completed very quickly and smoothly. I'd definitely use Newhall Valencia Lock and Key again!
Description of Work
Rekeyed 5 locks.
Category
locksmith
Charles G.
5.0
04/04/2014
The staff at VNLand K is fantastic! I primarlily work with the owner, Alan and Steve, the super-ghuru lock tech--both are great people and do excellent work. I have had Steve work on lock issues since 1992--handling everything from door closers, bent hinges to door alarm problmes; sticky panic devices, installing, replacing and rekeying locks. Very responsive, very personable and 100% honest and trustworthy. Perhaps not the cheapest guys in town but then again, would you trust your security to the low-ball guy?
Description of Work
Diagnosed connection problem with an electronic door lock; rekeyed two cylinders, cut keys for existing locks and installed a lock on a by-pass door.
Category
locksmith
Laurel D.
5.0
07/11/2013
Aaron was great! He was friendly, punctual, and provided plenty of options. (He even gave me the option of repairing my existing doorknob). He performed the job quickly and professionally. But best of all, he threw in two "quick fixes" for free!--a year ago my husband and I had water damage to our home, and the contractors didn't replace the doors properly, so two doors would not lock shut. In about 2 minutes each, he took apart and made adjustments on these doors--for free!
Description of Work
He changed a broken doorknob on my front door.
Category
locksmith
G Lee L.
5.0
06/07/2013
My experience with them was good. They were great. They were very professional and the price was very reasonable. It was good quality service/work. I would tell others to go use them.
Description of Work
Newhall Valencia Lock and Key rekeyed a lock for me.
Category
locksmith
John R.
5.0
03/18/2013
We had just closed escrow on our new house and the only access to the house we received was the garage door opener. I called and spoke to Aaron and explained our situation. He re-worked his schedule so he could come to our house and re-key all the locks. When I got to the house for our appointment he was already there and waiting. He went through the house looked at all of our locks and even though they were of different brands he was able to re-key them to the same key. His price was fair and the work he did was flawless. Will use them again if ever needed.
Description of Work
Re-key door locks and dead bolts throughout our house.
Category
locksmith
MATTHEW T.
5.0
10/20/2005
I BROUGHT IN SOME KEYS AND THE LOCKSMITH DID EXACTLY THAT. THERE WAS NOT MUCH OF A WAIT. WHERE I WAITED FOR HIM TO FINISH THERE WAS HARDLY ANY NOISE EITHER. MY OVERALL EXPERIENCE WENT WELL AND THEIR WERE NO INCONVENIENCES.
Description of Work
I HAD BROUGHT A SET OF KEYS THAT NEEDED TO BE TO BE COPIED AND I PURCHASED A SET OF PADLOCKS WITH MATCHING KEYS.
Category
locksmith
ERICA P.
4.0
06/28/2005
THE MAN WHO RESPONDED WAS PROMPT AND REPAIRED THE LOCK TO MY SATISFACTION. HOWEVER HE DID SCRATCH THE SURFACE OF THE LOCK TRYING TO REPAIR IT. I MAY HAVE WANTED TO REPLACE THE LOCK.
Description of Work
I NEEDED MY EXTERNAL DOOR LOCK FOR MY GARAGE REPAIRED, IT WOULD NOT OPEN ANY LONGER.
Category
locksmith

Other local Pros in your area

Guardian Angel Locksmith

Guardian Angel Locksmith focuses on providing the most professional, honest and responsive locksmith services you have ever experienced. At Guardian Angel Locksmith, we make it a mission to build long-lasting relationships through trust and commitment to customers. We consider it our responsibility and obligation to provide you with the highest quality products and services available. Whether it is a simple lockout or a complex master key system, we value your business, your home and most importantly your time. We take importance in our work and in always providing consistent and excellent services. Thank you for your constant support and most importantly for choosing Guardian Angel Locksmith as YOUR LOCK AND SECURITY SPECIALIST!  

Angi Certified

Barak Lock & Security

Friendly, reliable full-service security firm and locksmith that has been serving Los Angeles area residents and businesses since 2003.  

Angi Certified

Eclipse Construction

Offering services in painting, roofing, siding, flooring and many other interior and exterior needs. Contact us today to talk about your project!  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

27265 CAMP PLENTY RD

Canyon Country, CA 91351

Other Information

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

NEWHALL VALENCIA LOCK AND KEY is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

NEWHALL VALENCIA LOCK AND KEY is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

NEWHALL VALENCIA LOCK AND KEY accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

Ask NEWHALL VALENCIA LOCK AND KEY for details on free project estimates.

No, NEWHALL VALENCIA LOCK AND KEY does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, NEWHALL VALENCIA LOCK AND KEY does not offer a senior discount.

No, NEWHALL VALENCIA LOCK AND KEY does not offer warranties.

NEWHALL VALENCIA LOCK AND KEY offers the following services: New Construction, Residential, Commercial, Industrial, Auto - Foreign and Domestic, Masterkey Systems, Panic Hardware, Safes - Sales and Service, Door Closers, Deadbolts, Electric Access, Locks Rekeyed, Repair Locks