Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

E&J CONSTRUCTION LANDSCAPE Inc

Founded 1997 • With Angi since June 2010

2.4

(5) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

17133 Sierra Hwy

Canyon Country, CA 91387

Description

E&J is a family owned and operated licensed contracting company. We have been in business for over ten years. We are small company that will pay attention to detail and provide excellent customer satisfaction. No job is too small or too big. We do 95% of the work in house and only use highly

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

04/25/2018


Nicholas M.

Do NOT use these guys! They are terrible. Hugo has abandoned my project, and we are about to begin the litigation them. Hugo is a terrible communicator to his clients and employees. The pool itself looks amazing (My wife and I designed it, not them). And the work, for the most part, was good! But there are things to finish (Correct the panel location, set up the pool panel and programming, set up our app on our phones to control the panel, pass gas test and final inspection) that he did not complete after daily messaging. Pool project started on 10/3/17...we signed a contract agreeing to 90days (Jan 3, 2018)...well here we are, April 25, 2018 with out the entire project completed. Hugo showed up yesterday (4/24/18) since is was the last day for him to complete the project before he breached it, and it was the first time he actually SAW THE POOL, and it was the first time that he has set foot here since November 14th, 2017, which also happens to be the last time he collected a check!! (weird, right?!) Over 5 months ago!!!!! He'll tell you that his crew showing up for the first time in over 8-weeks is his company “continuing to work on your property”. It's the second time his company disappeared for over 2 months during this project. All the problems we had here were directly from Hugo not being here and it was on me to do his job and make sure his employees he sent did the right thing. Perfect set-up for him, Right?! Here you are, paying him tens of thousands of dollars for a project he agreed to, and you end up having to hound him and beg him to finish it! He's unapologetic about everything. There were only 2-3 inspections that I wasn't here alone to do. That's not what i signed up for! I paid full price, I paid every time I was supposed to, and now I'm the one who has to sit and wait for the inspection?! In fact, today we failed our final inspection (for the 3rd time) because we failed the gas test, and the location of the pool panel isnt to code, and some of the pool equipment will have to be moved to provide the required "working space" around our main electrical panel. We'll we have a new contractor that will finish this up. And we'll do everything we can legally to collect what is owed to us by Hugo and his company. Word of advice: Make sure that final payment in the contract is AT LEAST 20% or more...or you wont see your project finished...for sure not by these guys. But the best advice would be DON'T USE THESE GUYS!

Description of Work
New Pool build, Planter wall, Turf install, Fire pit build.

Category concrete repair, landscaping, fireplaces, hardscaping, swimming pools

1.0

08/06/2015


Clyde L.

.

Description of Work
They have been in our house since March 5th and today it is August 6th. They still have not completed the job. Their work is beautiful, but their people skills are not very professional. We called them almost every day, because sometimes they do not show up. They said they would finish the job when they want to finish the job.

Category landscaping, remodeling, fireplaces, sunrooms, hardscaping

1.0

02/19/2014


Irene K.

He was very abrasive and negative. I told him to leave my house.

Description of Work
He came out and did not even give me an estimate. He was supposed to give me an estimate on a wall.

Category landscaping

3.0

08/26/2013


Garrett R.

We hired E and J to remodel our exterior and install a pool. It started off well but I quickly found that the job was not being closely supervised nor were the plans being followed. Several things had to be torn out and redone causing delays. They did finish the job but will not respond to my requests for repairs and/or corrections. I will not use them again for future projects.

Description of Work
Landscape, hardscape, pool

Category concrete repair

5.0

07/06/2012


Peggy R.

We purchased a condo with an ugly unusable backyard and hired Eand J Landscape Construction to remove what was there and design and install a beautiful new patio. The company representative, Ivan, was very professional and accommodating. He handled the permitting and the notification of the HOA, as well as letting the neighbors know what was going on. Our job was a bit difficult because of access issues, being that our condo is the middle of three. All transporting of debris and materials was handled in such a way that no damage came to the walkway. The workers completed their tasks quickly and as quietly as they were able. The workmanship on the concrete patio, rock walls, firepit, and pergola was excellent. Everything came out beautiful. They ran extra water lines for future sprinkler installation and conduits in case we decide to put in outdoor lighting. We will definitely use this company again on our next remodeling project.

Description of Work
E&J Landscape Construction demolished the old pond and decks and removed all debris. Then they designed and installed the drainage system for the backyard, poured a new patio, built rock walls for seating, and constructed a pergola .

Category concrete repair, hardscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Keystone Remodeling Inc

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Black Diamond Paver Stones & Landscape Inc

    Black Diamond has been family owned & operated since 2004 with local offices in San Jose, Novato, San Mateo, San Ramon, Santa Cruz, Carmel, Sacramento, and Thousand Oaks. With an exemplary reputation of being the leader in paver stone and landscape design & installation throughout California, our company's ultimate goal is to provide an exceptional client experience. Our family of experts will create your custom Dreamscape with a commitment to professionalism, quality, value, and customer service. We work with "Experts Only" to achieve 100% customer satisfaction by offering the highest quality work, including a 27 year warranty on paver installation & a lifetime warranty on paver stones.  

    Angi Certified

    C Perez Sprinkler & Landscape

    We can help you get the best from the space available. We consider existing features, good and bad, and how these might fit into the new scheme. What new features would be appropriate bearing in mind the site and your budget. We will provide a sensible plan with options, schemes and work schedules for you to consider and discuss. We are always glad to explain details you are not sure about or to offer alternative suggestions. Our expertise is the management of your exterior space to create a garden to reflect your aspiration...and grounds to be the envy of your neighborhood.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Check, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We provide all interior and exterior construction/ repair needs: new construction, additions, remodeling, concrete, pools/spas, retainer walls, outdoor kitchens, fireplaces, decks, patio-covers, gazeebos, stamped and decorative concrete, firepits, full landscape and irrigation services, drainage (above and underground), tile, cabinets, moldings, hardwood flooring, granite, marble, travertine, doors, windows, roofing, painting, wrought iron, shotcrete, much more.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about E&J CONSTRUCTION LANDSCAPE Inc

    How is E&J CONSTRUCTION LANDSCAPE Inc overall rated?

    E&J CONSTRUCTION LANDSCAPE Inc is currently rated 2.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are E&J CONSTRUCTION LANDSCAPE Inc open?

    E&J CONSTRUCTION LANDSCAPE Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does E&J CONSTRUCTION LANDSCAPE Inc provide

    E&J CONSTRUCTION LANDSCAPE Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Check, Visa, Financing Available

    Does E&J CONSTRUCTION LANDSCAPE Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, E&J CONSTRUCTION LANDSCAPE Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does E&J CONSTRUCTION LANDSCAPE Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, E&J CONSTRUCTION LANDSCAPE Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does E&J CONSTRUCTION LANDSCAPE Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, E&J CONSTRUCTION LANDSCAPE Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does E&J CONSTRUCTION LANDSCAPE Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, E&J CONSTRUCTION LANDSCAPE Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by E&J CONSTRUCTION LANDSCAPE Inc?

    Yes, E&J CONSTRUCTION LANDSCAPE Inc offers warranties.

    What services does E&J CONSTRUCTION LANDSCAPE Inc offer?

    E&J CONSTRUCTION LANDSCAPE Inc offers the following services: We provide all interior and exterior construction/ repair needs: new construction, additions, remodeling, concrete, pools/spas, retainer walls, outdoor kitchens, fireplaces, decks, patio-covers, gazeebos, stamped and decorative concrete, firepits, full landscape and irrigation services, drainage (above and underground), tile, cabinets, moldings, hardwood flooring, granite, marble, travertine, doors, windows, roofing, painting, wrought iron, shotcrete, much more.