Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Quality Remodeling & Design

Founded 2000 • With Angi since September 2013

4.7

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7657 Winnetka Ave #496

Canoga Park, CA 91306

Description

Avoid the woes and hassles of shoddy work, and unlicensed activity. We are licensed, bonded, insured, and can do it all from the foundation to the roof and everything in between! Prompt, honest, reliable service. We provide full phase commercial/residential new construction, remodeling, repairs, upgrades, and A-Z handyman services. All of our work is done to applicable building codes. If you are in the house flipping market ,or simply just want to give your home or business some TLC, we are the go to guys! Building or remodeling a new or existing home, business, no problem. We also offer design, consultation, and site project managing services. Emergency repair services available. Very reasonable, current rates and honest pricing. References upon request to back our work. CSLB General Contractor Lic. #973669 Contact us today to schedule a FREE ESTIMATE. We offer 1st time customer discounts and senior discounts...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

06/18/2014


Nanci C.

Description of Work
The company put in a new water heater. We had some trouble with it about 4 months later. The heater was still under warranty and we called them to come out to check on the situation. After many attempts at trying to get them out, they never showed up or called us. This is the main reason for the lower rating marks.

Category decks, concrete driveways, drywall, flooring contractor, landscaping, masonry, basement remodeling

1.0

05/16/2014


Eleonore G.

Quality Remodeling & Design contacted me in response to a request I submitted on HomeAdvisor.com for a cost estimate to remodel a small bathroom. A salesman named Dave came to my house and gave me a quote of $5,094. We signed a contract which stated that the work would begin on March 20, 2014, and be completed by March 28, 2014. Dave told me that he personally would be project manager and come to my house every day to oversee the work. I showed Dave the other home improvement projects I planned to do at a later date as I could afford it. The next day, he showed up with a contract listing all the work I told him I wanted to do with a total price of $61,000. He told me that the price included a 20% ?discount,? which would have made the total contract price without the discount a whopping $76,250! In addition to that, I would still have to purchase the fixtures like cabinets, lighting, tile, etc. He told me that that was a reasonable price for all the work involved. I am a senior citizen on a fixed income, and I told him that I didn?t have the money and couldn?t afford to do all the work at once. He said that he could get me financing. Foolishly, I trusted him and signed the contract. Afterward, I felt very uneasy about committing to such a large expenditure and told him I was canceling that contract. The next day, Dave brought Sean with him to convince me that it was a good price, they would arrange all the financing, I could afford it, that they had already purchased materials, etc. I felt pressured into signing the contract, but, still feeling very uncomfortable, I told Dave the following day that I would not commit to that contract. Then the company CEO, Haim Shiri(?Jeff?), called me and claimed that I owed him $3,000 for arranging financing, plus another $5,000 for the materials they already purchased. I told him that I wanted to see proof that he paid $3,000 in fees to finance companies (I checked with those companies later, and they said that they do not charge any fees for getting financing). He backtracked on that point. I told him that we would purchase any materials he already bought and we would pick them up at his warehouse. He then said that he was returning the materials and that there would be a $700 restocking charge. I asked him why he was returning the materials when I offered to purchase them. At that point, he ended the conversation. I still kept the contract for the bath remodel, which was supposed to be finished on March 28. Five weeks later, the only work that had been done was 1) a floor plan was drawn, 2) the old tile in the shower surround was removed, and 3) a new plumbing pipe was installed to convert the bath to a shower. I send notice to Dave and Jeff that I was canceling the contract for breach of contract and non-performance, and that I wanted my $1,509 deposit back. Then the company CEO, Haim Shiri, called me and claimed that I owed him another $1,000. I told him that the $1,509 I already paid far exceeded the value of the work that was actually done. I asked him to prove that I owed him more money, and he shot back, ?I don?t have to prove anything to you,? threatened to put a lien on my property, and hung up on me. My attorney later sent a demand letter, but no money has been refunded. I have filed a complaint with the Contractors State License Board and a Small Claims suit. Incidentally, I later obtained an estimate from another contractor for the same work that Quality Remodeling & Design proposed to do for $61,000. This contractor?s estimate was $31,000, which included his profit margin. Compared to $61,000, that would be more than $30,000 in profit for Quality Remodeling. Also, the remodeling for the small bathroom could have been done for $3,600 as compared to $5,094. The lesson learned here is to always get at least three estimates before signing a contract. Also, by law, a construction contract must include a cancellation clause. Don?t let anyone make you feel guilty about canceling the contract if you don?t feel comfortable with it. If you are a senior or have elderly relatives, I suggest that you avoid this company. I?m not the only one who has had a bad experience. Check out the reviews on Yelp.com and Buildzoom.com. This company is definitely NOT recommended.

Description of Work
This company was supposed to remodel a small bathroom, but they hardly did anything in five weeks. I canceled the contract for breach of contract and non-performance.

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, concrete driveways, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

03/13/2014


Barbara M.

This is a multi family residence, more like an income property. After the use of many years and many cars in and out of the driveway. It had to be repaired someday. These guys came in quick and repaired and sealed the driveway. Took a few days but the final work was great!

Description of Work
Driveway, repair

Category concrete driveways

5.0

03/13/2014


Barbara M.

Just acquire a new property a few months ago and also used them for my income property to do the same work, cement driveway. This case was leveling and a fresh new layer to enhance.

Description of Work
Cement driveway.

Category concrete driveways

5.0

03/12/2014


Richard M.

Hasn't been long since I purchased this house as an investment property, but the outside needed a little work. The driveway was mainly gone. I guess the concrete was not used properly and the rest of the driveway was just a mess. These fellows came and removed the old concrete and poured in a new layer. Now it looks like a real driveway to pull up and park.

Description of Work
Driveway.

Category concrete driveways, driveway pavers

Service Provider Response

I can see you are very happy with the work ! Thank you very much.
5.0

03/11/2014


SHIRLEY D.

Plenty of damage, torn tiles and cracked on the sides. I called these guys after a relative gave me their number. Guys replaced in a matter of days, the tile matched and also they also did a beautiful job in having the tile glazed.

Description of Work
Roofing (tile)

Category ceramic tile, roofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much [removed member name], we appreciate your feedback!
5.0

03/06/2014


shirley D.

I had used them before for my own house, but not sure if they could drive all the way to Anaheim to fix my parent's driveway. They had no issue assigning a team to their place, after the work they did, I already knew a good job was expected. I gave the options to my parents, and they liked the ideas I pitched them. They did a simple driveway, nicely done and was stamped concrete.

Description of Work
Driveway design.

Category concrete driveways, stamped concrete

5.0

03/06/2014


shirley D.

My old bathroom was in desperate need of new stuff. The old tub was a sheer mess and dangerous, we don't use it, might as well get rid of it and make room. The freestanding with a jets. Just like the model houses in HGTV!! The guys gave a full makeover to my bathroom ! New shower, matching hardware, an eclectic overall look .

Description of Work
Replaced my vanity, convert my bath into freestanding, replaced my hardware and the counter top.

Category countertops, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

03/03/2014


Yvonne M.

The entire bathroom was gutted out, new plumbing, cabinets, vanity and of course the infamous TILE! I went ahead and explained how I wanted the design and color scheme. They completed the job as I had planned, total transformation. Will call them later no for any other projects I have in mind.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodeling. Had some broken tile all over the bathtub, the entire bathroom was outdated, PINK and GREEN TILE! could not handle seeing this in my en-suite bathroom. Must go!

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

03/03/2014


Richard M.

Bought a house not too long ago and certain sections of the house was left untouched by the previous owners, the patio grill and the guest bathroom. Those areas of the house were neglected and needed some TLC. I called these fellows and decided a good reno was due. Once they were done, the value of the house def. went up.

Description of Work
Patio kitchen and Guest bathroom

Category home builders, home remodeling

5.0

02/27/2014


Richard M.

Bought a house to be flipped, replaced any damaged areas and bring the house up to date with modern features. The bathroom needed re-tiled. The driveway was badly in shape , layered and designed concrete was used. All the kitchen cabinets were stripped and refaced . Stained that matched the decor. The roof was replaced with new shingles.

Description of Work
House renovation

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, roofing, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much, we appreciate your feedback! Hope you gain your business and feel free to refer us
5.0

02/27/2014


Marsha S.

This project took about a month to finish but was worth it. My old bathroom had the shower and tub, yet wanted the separate thing since I have enough room. The tile updated and the countertops with granite. They did all the work within the time frame and sure enough they finished. Everything working and no problems encountered.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel, separate bathtub and shower stall.

Category ceramic tile, countertops, remodeling, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

02/24/2014


Richard M.

I decided to plant big trees on the the front yard for much-needed shade. I wanted a stone retaining wall, actually several. I also requested a few more on the back, making sure I had enough space for these trees. Indeed they did a great job. I am pleased with the punctuality of the team, they worked pretty fast. The walls were made sturdy and most important ... aligned!

Description of Work
Masonry work in the front and back yard.

Category masonry, hardscaping

5.0

02/23/2014


Vicki M.

.

Description of Work
Exterior Paint.

Category house painters

5.0

02/20/2014


Yvonne M.

There were 2 teams that came to the door, one for the deck and the other for the paver project, I explained the details and even showed them a somewhat blueprint of my dream deck and these guys were on point! ... The pavers were finished quick and my old deck was demolished, the wood was in pretty bad shape. The guys built it and refinished it with the waterproof stain I had chosen. I was amazed at their hard work. Maybe once or twice they ran late by coming in 15/20 min late, but they did a great job overall. The pavers had a combo of cobble stone and river stone which led to the grassy area.

Description of Work
My backyard was getting a much-needed upgrade. I wanted a sundeck and new pavers done.

Category decks, landscaping, deck cleaning, hardscaping

5.0

11/20/2013


Michelle G.

I was very hesitant in the beginning to hire a construction company that I had never heard of. The sales representative that we met with gave us other customers to talk to and hear their experiences. My husband and I liked what we heard so we decided to go with them. Dave was very professional and told us exactly how the job was going to be done and the time frame. They brought the workers out the next day and the job was done in two weeks. I would recommend Dave and Quality to all of my friends. Dave, if you're reading this: I will be calling you soon! I need an estimate on windows! ;)

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

11/13/2013


Barbara M.

My husband and I have been looking for someone to help us with the remodeling around the house. We are getting old and we were afraid that someone might take advantage of us. Luckily we found Quality Remodeling and we felt so much relief. Sean came out to see us on September 19th 2012. He brought all of his license information and wouldn't even come into our house until we felt comfortable with the idea. We showed him the problem and he took measurements. What my husband and I liked the most was that he never pressured us. He told us to take time and think about it. He gave us a great price and was even willing to help us out with financing, but luckily we didn't need it. I would recommend this company to all of my friends. In fact Sean has done work for my daughter as well. Quality is really a wonderful company and they were a pleasure to deal with.

Description of Work
Fixed my roof before the rainy season to prevent leakage into my home.

Category concrete repair, concrete driveways, drywall, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, home inspection, plastering, remodeling, roofing, wallpaper removal, wallpaper, replacement windows, garage builders, home builders, wells, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, driveway pavers, sunrooms, mudjacking, basement remodeling, mobile home remodeling, stamped concrete

    Other local Pros in your area

    Value Up Renovation and Construction

    Value up renovation and Construction is a family owned and operated with an experience of 15 years in construction specializing in pavers room additions and garage conversations we guarantee the best service for your money. We get the job done  

    JOHN WARLING DRYWALL

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Drywall services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    New Life Painting

    New Life Painting is a painting contractor specializing in interior and exterior residential painting and drywall work. We offer free estimates! We have been providing exceptional work and customer service since 1987 for over 4,000 clients. Customer satisfaction is guaranteed; if you are not happy, we will redo the service for you until you are!  

    Offers by New Life Painting on Angi
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Additions, Roof Repair, Landscape, Hardscape, Bathrooms, Kitchens, Exterior Paint, Interior, Flooring, Plumbing, Patio Enclosures, AC & Heating, Patio Covers, Decks, Solar Systems, Electric Work, Irrigation Systems, Foundations, Windows, Doors, Retrofitting, Driveways, Fences, Pavers, Precast, Balusters, Pools, Chimneys, Fireplaces, Blueprints, Stucco, Texcote and much more

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for Details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Quality Remodeling & Design

    How is Quality Remodeling & Design overall rated?

    Quality Remodeling & Design is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Quality Remodeling & Design provide

    Quality Remodeling & Design accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Quality Remodeling & Design offer free estimates?

    Yes, Quality Remodeling & Design offers free project estimates.

    Does Quality Remodeling & Design offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Quality Remodeling & Design does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Quality Remodeling & Design offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Quality Remodeling & Design offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Quality Remodeling & Design?

    Yes, Quality Remodeling & Design offers warranties.

    What services does Quality Remodeling & Design offer?

    Quality Remodeling & Design offers the following services: Additions, Roof Repair, Landscape, Hardscape, Bathrooms, Kitchens, Exterior Paint, Interior, Flooring, Plumbing, Patio Enclosures, AC & Heating, Patio Covers, Decks, Solar Systems, Electric Work, Irrigation Systems, Foundations, Windows, Doors, Retrofitting, Driveways, Fences, Pavers, Precast, Balusters, Pools, Chimneys, Fireplaces, Blueprints, Stucco, Texcote and much more

    Are there any services Quality Remodeling & Design does not offer?

    Ask for Details.