Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Family Ayalas Upholstery & Refinishing

Founded 1972 • With Angi since December 2010

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7638 Deering Ave

Canoga Park, CA 91303

Description

We are a direct workroom, offering all of our customers the most reasonable prices for quality upholstery work. When quality counts... Trust Experience! We are a professional Upholstery Shop. Custom Made Slip Covers: Sofa $595.00 Love Seat $495.00 Chaise Lounge $485.00 Chair $355.00 Dinning Room

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Andrea K.
5.0
06/24/2020
Anthony came out, took a look, told me exactly what had to be done and quoted me a fair price for labor and materials. He was on time, showed up to pick up the chairs, did them in one day. Amazing. They are better than new with much better materials than from the factory. I would recommend them to anyone for quality work, they are dependable, professional and know what they are doing. My pick for upholstery EXPERTS. Andrea K.
Description of Work
Rebuild two Lazy Boy recliners because cushions had gone flat in less than two years
Category
furniture repair, antiques
ELENA G.
5.0
12/15/2019
Contacted Anthony several times re the job and he was always prompt with his response. He came to the house and gave us an estimate for the job. Once we decided to get the work done, Anthony came to the house a second time to review all the details and write up the contract. He gives a very detailed explanation of what the job entails and will answer all your questions. Our job was a little more difficult since this is a built in piece and some of the work had to be done on site. He gave us a two week window to get the job done but it was finished in 3 days. The workmanship is top notch. We are elated and could not be happier with how the piece turned out. Anthony and his employees are masters in their craft.
Description of Work
Reupholstered kitchen banquette
Category
upholstery
Anne B.
5.0
03/05/2017
We emailed the business to inquire about the services we were seeking. Anthony was prompt with his reply, provided an estimate, and invited us to meet with him. We went through a variety of fabric options, and Anthony provided his professional opinion on what may or may not work considering our other home furnishings and the look we were after. He and his wife were very professional and promptly informed us when the seat cushions were ready. The repair to the broken seat was done very well, and the seat cushions looked like new. I would highly recommend the business.
Description of Work
Repair and reupholster formal dining room chairs
Category
upholstery
Rita S.
5.0
06/22/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Reupholstered leather chair and they did such a great job I had them do the sofa
Category
upholstery, custom furniture
Jane G.
5.0
10/31/2014
unknown
Description of Work
All in all, I was very satisfied with Ayala Upholstery. They did a beautiful job on the office guest chairs that I had recovered. The cost of the fabric and the upholstery work done were reasonably priced as well -- right in the range of what I expected. The shop is very small and visibly cluttered, but they are also very busy -- always a good sign. They do offer a large variety of quality fabric samples that they will loan out as needed, which is a big plus. | |Although a relatively insignificant issue in the project, I was a little surprised that they didn't call me as I had requested, when the fabric that I had ordered from them arrived at their shop. Since I had to approve the fabric prior to beginning the chairs, it was a bit frustrating that I had to pursue them to find out if/when the fabric had arrived to get things moving along. However, as said before, the chairs were done very well and looked great. Additionally, the staff was friendly and helpful and I would certainly use them again. | |
Category
custom furniture
Rita S.
5.0
03/22/2013
I cannot put into words how FANTASTIC,PROFESSIONAL,AND EVERY OTHER positive word there is for Family Ayalas Upholstery. If you are looking for HIGH Quality BEAUTIFUL work done then this is the place to go. Anthony not only showed up on time and ready to to answer all my questions with beautiful swatches and examples, he explained everything in detail of the process they do ,the material they use and how the work is done. BRAVA !!! I surprised my husband with his favorite chair reupholstered, he thought it was a brand new chair the only problem I have now is that I cannot get him out of it. There were NO don'ts with The Family Ayalas
Description of Work
I had a leather recliner reupholstered practically rebuilt It was about 10 years old and very well used.They not only reupholstered the Leather they refilled the padding,cleaned made extra head and arm pieces which gets a lot of use. Anthony even went so far as to put felt on the bottom of the legs so it didn't scratch my hard wood floors. Now that was EXCELLENT customer satisfaction. I was so extremely satisfied I gave him my sofa cushions on the spot. I cannot wait to see what magic they do with them.
Category
custom furniture
Victor A.
5.0
10/26/2009
This is a family run business and all family members pitch in to help. They have a huge selection of fabrics and we were allowed to bring several of the fabric samples home to see how they would blend with our decor. When the fabric was selected, Mr. Ayala came by and picked up the chairs. He indicated that the fabric had to be ordered from New York and that the project would be completed in approximately three (3) weeks. It was and the chairs were delivered to our house. They did a beautiful job!
Description of Work
I had six (6) dining room chair reupholstered.
Category
upholstery

    Other local Pros in your area

    PREMIER SUEDE/LEATHER & SPECIALTY CLEANERS

    We are located in California and do not offer regular dry-cleaning services. Premier is the nation's finest suede and leather garment cleaner. WE PREFER THAT YOU CALL US DIRECTLY WITH ANY REQUESTS OR QUESTIONS AT (949) 244-0943, OR E-MAIL US AT: leathergods@aol.com. IF YOU EMAIL US, PLEASE INCLUDE YOUR TELEPHONE NUMBER. Highly recommended by the finest retail stores in the U.S., including Nordstrom, Armani, Tom Ford, Gene Hiller, etc. Thousands of clients from all over the country who demand the finest quality and workmanship, ship garments to us directly for cleaning, dyeing, and repairs. Other services: purses cleaned and re-dyed, alterations and repairs, re-weaving of fabric garments, and area rug cleaning. Furniture cleaning and dyeing limited to Los Angeles, Orange, and San Diego Counties.  

    Angi Certified

    Cabinet Refresh

    Don't replace - renew! Make your cabinets like new again at a fraction of the cost of replacements with our unique restoration process. Much more than painting, our finishes saturate the wood with a rich, beautiful color for a like-new appearance and long-lasting finish in as little as 3 days. Let us revive your cabinets, staircases, doors and floors without the inconvenience and noxious fumes associated with traditional refinishing methods. Estimates are always free and we bring our full selection of samples right to your home. All work is done on premise and handled with utmost care. To contact our Austin, TX location, please call Carole Viers at 737-444-9400. For our Southern California location, please contact Scott. It's time you loved your kitchen again - call for your free in-home estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Upholstery By Jose

    Upholstery By Jose is owner operated with many years of quality experience. Our crew knows how to get the job done right! Contact us today to begin discussing your upcoming upholstery project with one of our friendly and knowledgeable professionals.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Furniture - Custom Made
    Antiques
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Experience High-End Quality Upholstery at it's Best Most Reasonable Prices! Ayala's Upholstery has a wide variety of services, trusting on excellent management and labor craftmanship backed by over 35 years of highly rated and recommnedated experienced upholsterers, valued to our customers; awarded 5 Gold Stars for Best Customer Serivice.

    Services Not Offered

    FREE IN-HOME or OFFICE ESTIMATES FREE PICK-UP AND DELIVERY Re-Covery-Upholstery, Custom Made Furniture Any size, Type or Style. Custom Made Headboards Many Styles to choose from any size, with rails, boxed or footboard Optional. Custom Made Breakfast Nooks, Booths and New Settings from scratch. Slip Covers, Decorative Pillows, Outdoor Furniture, Patio Cushions, Tv Plasma Covers,Cushion Refilling,New Faom and Wall Upholstery

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Family Ayalas Upholstery & Refinishing

    How is Family Ayalas Upholstery & Refinishing overall rated?

    Family Ayalas Upholstery & Refinishing is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Family Ayalas Upholstery & Refinishing open?

    Family Ayalas Upholstery & Refinishing is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does Family Ayalas Upholstery & Refinishing provide

    Family Ayalas Upholstery & Refinishing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Family Ayalas Upholstery & Refinishing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Family Ayalas Upholstery & Refinishing offers free project estimates.

    Does Family Ayalas Upholstery & Refinishing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Family Ayalas Upholstery & Refinishing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Family Ayalas Upholstery & Refinishing offer a senior discount?

    No, Family Ayalas Upholstery & Refinishing does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Family Ayalas Upholstery & Refinishing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Family Ayalas Upholstery & Refinishing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Family Ayalas Upholstery & Refinishing?

    Yes, Family Ayalas Upholstery & Refinishing offers warranties.

    What services does Family Ayalas Upholstery & Refinishing offer?

    Family Ayalas Upholstery & Refinishing offers the following services: Experience High-End Quality Upholstery at it's Best Most Reasonable Prices! Ayala's Upholstery has a wide variety of services, trusting on excellent management and labor craftmanship backed by over 35 years of highly rated and recommnedated experienced upholsterers, valued to our customers; awarded 5 Gold Stars for Best Customer Serivice.

    Are there any services Family Ayalas Upholstery & Refinishing does not offer?

    FREE IN-HOME or OFFICE ESTIMATES FREE PICK-UP AND DELIVERY Re-Covery-Upholstery, Custom Made Furniture Any size, Type or Style. Custom Made Headboards Many Styles to choose from any size, with rails, boxed or footboard Optional. Custom Made Breakfast Nooks, Booths and New Settings from scratch. Slip Covers, Decorative Pillows, Outdoor Furniture, Patio Cushions, Tv Plasma Covers,Cushion Refilling,New Faom and Wall Upholstery