Canoga Park Heating & Air Conditioning

About

Founded 1963 • With Angi since July 2005

When you live in the San Fernando Valley area, finding the best HVAC contractor to keep your home or business comfortable is definitely important. Fortunately, area residents can enjoy a comfortable indoor environment, year-round, when they rely on Canoga Park Heating & Air Conditioning for all of their HVAC and home comfort needs. As a business that has been family owned since 1963, we take pride in offering exceptional heating and cooling services throughout the area. Our business was built on our commitment of providing local businesses and homeowners with quality HVAC services delivered by professional technicians who have been trained to the highest standards. Whether you own a home or business in Canoga Park or one of the surrounding communities, you can trust our NATE certified technicians to provide the very best heating, cooling and home comfort services. In fact, with NATE certified technicians, you are always assured of receiving experienced serviced technicians who have been trained and evaluated to ensure the highest quality HVAC repairs, installation and maintenance. NATE certification is becoming the hallmark of the top heating and cooling technicians; when you want the best, insist that your HVAC system is entrusted only to technicians who have reached this level of expertise. Of course, at Canoga Park Heating & Air Conditioning, our experienced service technicians can handle much more than just basic heating and air conditioning service. Whether you need air conditioner repairs in a hurry or you have an emergency heating need, you can be sure that one of our professional technicians will be dispatched promptly and will have the necessary tools, training and experience to ensure your problem is resolved as quickly as possible....

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Angi Certified

Images

heating and A/C

Verified Reviews

4.8

(371) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

327

4

17

3

10

2

5

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (362)appliance repair (21)air duct cleaning (19)electrician (10)home energy audit (2)gas leak repair (2)water heaters (2)plumbers (2)insulation (2)interior painting (1)well & water pump repair (1)tree service (1)
Showing 1-25 of 371 reviews
4.0

06/20/2022


MARCIA M.

They're fine. I would recommend them.

Description of Work
Overall check on AC and furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2021

5.0

08/24/2021


Randy B.

Their service was excellent, timely and professional.

Description of Work
Routine maintenance of the air conditioning system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

5.0

06/10/2021


Mark B.

David was amazing! He was very knowledgeable, professional and extremely nice explaining everything that was needed for an upgrade. He told us once we were ready for the project, give them a call.

Description of Work
We received a great quote of replacement on old a/c& heating unit !

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2021

5.0

04/02/2021


Franklin S.

Very well. Me Gregg Castro was very efficient and explained what he was doing and installed the space Age Air UV Scrubber expertly. Have been a Canoga Heating Maintenance subscriber for 45 years.

Description of Work
AC-Heating Maintenance and installation of air scrubber (UV purifier

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2021

Images

Review for Canoga Park Heating & Air Conditioning - 7227 Eton Avenue, Canoga Park, CA - 39278370
5.0

03/20/2021


Laura I.

I've used Canoga Park Heating and Air for years now. I get the yearly Service Contract so they come out twice a year and check out the system, change the filters and make sure everything is working well. They notify me when it's time for service, so I don't have to worry about it. I highly recommend them. Jose Garcia did a great job, they are clean and respectful.

Description of Work
Service maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

Cost $220

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2021

5.0

03/09/2021


Liz W.

Jose was on time and thorough. He s as Los let me know about a couple of LADWP programs that could save us money.

Description of Work
Semi-Annual maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

5.0

02/22/2021


Trinedy K.

HVAC Nest thermostat wiring had a repeatedly blown fuse. I requested a quote through AL on Sunday night and got a call first thing Monday morning. The call rep was friendly and really listened to my issue, answered all my questions regarding diagnostic fees, covid safety precautions and dispatched a tech within the hour. I got a text with a link to a map and the name and picture of the technician that was on the way. Johnny arrived on time and was thorough in diagnosing the issue, rewired and tested the unit’s control panel, and gave me a clear explanation of the issue and options for if it might reoccur. From start to finish, very happy with the service and putting Canoga Park Heating & AC on my list of favs for sure!

Description of Work
HVAC Nest thermostat wiring

Category electrician, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2021

5.0

02/15/2021


Ralph C.

Excellent. Canoga Park Heating and Air are a great company and did exactly what I requested on time and professionally. Great company, pro service. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Scheduled maintenance and Installation of an Air Scrubber in my HVAC system

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,399

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2021

5.0

12/19/2020


Dawn M.

Mr. Castro provided excellent service...

Description of Work
Heating unit

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2020

5.0

12/19/2020


Robin L.

Johnny did a terrific job. He was on time, kept us informed of what needed to be done and what our options were. And we now have heat! Highly recommend him and Canoga Park Heating & Air Conditioning!

Description of Work
Heating system stopped working. Needed to be inspected and repaired.

Category appliance repair, heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,625

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2020

5.0

12/11/2020


Katherine A.

Very polite young man. Very clean & wore a mask. Replaced necessary part. Seemed very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Heater maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2020

5.0

12/01/2020


don C.

Terrific! Johnny was prompt, efficient & explained clearly what the problem was

Description of Work
Electrical switch on furnace

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

5.0

12/01/2020


Joan K.

Always a pleasure to have Allen complete our service on our HVAC unit. Having the same service tech is important as they know the unit.

Description of Work
Routine service

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/01/2020

5.0

10/24/2020


Paraskevi B.

I was happy with the responsiveness and the promptness and overall quality of service provided.

Description of Work
Installation and service of A/C system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

5.0

10/22/2020


Robin L.

Great. Kevin Castro was most helpful. Excellent job, on time, informative and honest. We will call him again if necessary and are happy to refer Canoga Park AC. Thanks for sending him!

Description of Work
AC did not work

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2020

5.0

10/20/2020


David E.

Great - very efficient, very cordial - couldn't be happier with the service - would definitely use them again and for larger jobs if necessary.

Description of Work
Check air conditioning and heating replace filters

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2020

5.0

09/19/2020


Julie T.

They're very knowledgeable and professional

Description of Work
HVAC inspection

Category energy audit

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2020

5.0

09/08/2020


robert M.

It was a fuse luckily and not something more expensive..

Description of Work
HVAC was not working

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

Cost $182

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

5.0

09/03/2020


Andrea Y.

Found trouble Made sure it was functioning, and told me all the problematic things brewing with the unit (which I expected would happen). Refused to replace a faulty part, citing liability of company that could not give me a warranty on replacement due to age/condition of unit overall. alright. I could have swore the girl in office told me one price for service call, and the tech cited a higher number, Pay attention.

Description of Work
Needed to trouble-shoot fan not blowing on furnace

Category appliance repair

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2020

5.0

08/23/2020


Lisa O.

Excellent response time and service; unit was repaired within 24 hours of calling.

Description of Work
AC unit stopped working during a heatwave

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2020

5.0

08/17/2020


christina B.

Eddie was so fabulous. He went out of his way to accommodate me was professional, instructive and took care of the problem efficiently. I would highly recommend this company. They are on it!!

Description of Work
Air conditioning repair

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2020

5.0

08/08/2020


Gary S.

They came on time and fixed everything.

Description of Work
Fix air conditioner

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2020

5.0