Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Canoga Park Heating & Air Conditioning

4.8

(370) Verified Reviews

Founded 1963 • With Angi since July 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
424370
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

7227 Eton Avenue

Canoga Park, CA 91303

Description

When you live in the San Fernando Valley area, finding the best HVAC contractor to keep your home or business comfortable is definitely important. Fortunately, area residents can enjoy a comfortable indoor environment, year-round, when they rely on Canoga Park Heating & Air Conditioning for all of their HVAC and home comfort needs. As a business that has been family owned since 1963, we take pride in offering exceptional heating and cooling services throughout the area. Our business was built on our commitment of providing local businesses and homeowners with quality HVAC services delivered by professional technicians who have been trained to the highest standards. Whether you own a home or business in Canoga Park or one of the surrounding communities, you can trust our NATE certified technicians to provide the very best heating, cooling and home comfort services. In fact, with NATE certified technicians, you are always assured of receiving experienced serviced technicians who have been trained and evaluated to ensure the highest quality HVAC repairs, installation and maintenance. NATE certification is becoming the hallmark of the top heating and cooling technicians; when you want the best, insist that your HVAC system is entrusted only to technicians who have reached this level of expertise. Of course, at Canoga Park Heating & Air Conditioning, our experienced service technicians can handle much more than just basic heating and air conditioning service. Whether you need air conditioner repairs in a hurry or you have an emergency heating need, you can be sure that one of our professional technicians will be dispatched promptly and will have the necessary tools, training and experience to ensure your problem is resolved as quickly as possible....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(370) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

327

4

16

3

10

2

5

1

12

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (361)appliance repair (21)air duct cleaning (19)electrician (10)home energy audit (2)gas leak repair (2)water heaters (2)plumbers (2)insulation (2)interior painting (1)well & water pump repair (1)tree service (1)
Showing 1-10 of 370 reviews
5.0

08/24/2021

Their service was excellent, timely and professional.

Description of Work
Routine maintenance of the air conditioning system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2021

5.0

06/10/2021

David was amazing! He was very knowledgeable, professional and extremely nice explaining everything that was needed for an upgrade. He told us once we were ready for the project, give them a call.

Description of Work
We received a great quote of replacement on old a/c& heating unit !

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2021

5.0

04/02/2021

Very well. Me Gregg Castro was very efficient and explained what he was doing and installed the space Age Air UV Scrubber expertly. Have been a Canoga Heating Maintenance subscriber for 45 years.

Description of Work
AC-Heating Maintenance and installation of air scrubber (UV purifier

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2021

Images

Review for Canoga Park Heating & Air Conditioning - 7227 Eton Avenue, Canoga Park, CA - 39278370
5.0

03/20/2021

I've used Canoga Park Heating and Air for years now. I get the yearly Service Contract so they come out twice a year and check out the system, change the filters and make sure everything is working well. They notify me when it's time for service, so I don't have to worry about it. I highly recommend them. Jose Garcia did a great job, they are clean and respectful.

Description of Work
Service maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $220

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2021

5.0

03/09/2021

Jose was on time and thorough. He s as Los let me know about a couple of LADWP programs that could save us money.

Description of Work
Semi-Annual maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

5.0

02/22/2021

HVAC Nest thermostat wiring had a repeatedly blown fuse. I requested a quote through AL on Sunday night and got a call first thing Monday morning. The call rep was friendly and really listened to my issue, answered all my questions regarding diagnostic fees, covid safety precautions and dispatched a tech within the hour. I got a text with a link to a map and the name and picture of the technician ...

Description of Work
HVAC Nest thermostat wiring

Category electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2021

5.0

02/15/2021

Excellent. Canoga Park Heating and Air are a great company and did exactly what I requested on time and professionally. Great company, pro service. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Scheduled maintenance and Installation of an Air Scrubber in my HVAC system

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,399

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2021

5.0

12/19/2020

Johnny did a terrific job. He was on time, kept us informed of what needed to be done and what our options were. And we now have heat! Highly recommend him and Canoga Park Heating & Air Conditioning!

Description of Work
Heating system stopped working. Needed to be inspected and repaired.

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $1,625

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2020

5.0

12/19/2020

Mr. Castro provided excellent service...

Description of Work
Heating unit

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2020

5.0

12/11/2020

Very polite young man. Very clean & wore a mask. Replaced necessary part. Seemed very knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Heater maintenance

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2020

Services Offered

Canoga Park Heating & Air is a customer focused heating and air-conditioning company started in 1963. We began humbly with one service truck, and today we have over thirty. Dedication to delivering you, our customer, the highest quality service available at the best price has become our trademark.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes