Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Approved Contractor Inc.

4.7

(477) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since June 2011

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 952272
  • Trade License Locale
  • CA
  • Trade License Authority
  • California: Contractors
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 09/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

9015 Eton Ave

Canoga Park, CA 91304

Description

Call now for our Angie's List only offers. Everyone wants to improve the look of their home and its energy efficiency. While many California residents share these goals, they don't know where to begin to make these goals a reality. Are you looking for a window installation and exterior coating contractor company that is fair, honest and hard-working? What about technicians who are always on time, stand by their word, and have won the Super Service Award in all of these categories, Approved Contractor measures up. Whether you have a specific window in mind (we carry all lines of windows) or simply wish to cut down your energy bills, our window installment services are exceptional. Our texture coating services are sure to leave you loving the look of your house again, will keep the inside of your home cooler, and are able to withstand all kinds of elements. License #952272...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(477) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

380

4

27

3

29

2

25

1

16

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7
Read reviews by category
window replacement (348)house painting (129)stucco (91)siding companies (21)door installation (56)pressure washing (28)woodworking (26)roofing (19)general contractors (17)interior painting (4)insulation (3)egress window (3)
Showing 1-10 of 477 reviews
5.0

02/19/2021

We were impressed with the quality of the workmanship, the Covid safety protocols, the communications with everyone involved with the project, and the best part was that they stayed within the schedule, even with rainy weather. We will call Approved Contractors with our next home improvement project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed peeling paint removed and new stucco applied.

CATEGORY contractors,stucco,house painters

COST $28,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/13/2012

5.0

12/17/2020

I got 5 estimates and Approved Contractors was the only company that was certified by James Hardie to sell and install its Hardie Fiber Cement siding and trim. They removed my old wood siding, replaced the old insulation, put up a Hardie Wrap moisture barrier, and installed the new siding and trim (including around the windows). The siding I chose was wood-grain 7" Hardie Plank Horizontal style in...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The wood siding on the front of my house was rotting. I also wanted the eaves boxed in to help prevent embers from a fire from getting in my attic.

CATEGORY insulation,siding

COST $27,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/14/2020

5.0

11/04/2020

It was great! I replaced three of my windows and they are now my favorite in the whole house.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window Replacements

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/03/2020

5.0

10/31/2020

It went great. Jared is very informative and helpful. Offered advice in the areas I was unsure of. His guys showed up early each day, cleaned up at the end of each day and We're very happy. We are now having them re stucco and paint our exterior. I highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window Replacement, Siding Installation

CATEGORY contractors,siding,replacement windows,stucco

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2020

4.0

10/26/2020

They did a wonderful Job! The siding on the house looks great! The staff at Approved were very responsive and their workers who installed the siding were courteous and respectful of our property. They worked hard & Finished the job ahead of schedule.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding on the wood parts of our 1955 house

CATEGORY contractors,siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2020

Images

Photo for Approved Contractor Inc. - 9015 Eton Ave, Canoga Park, CA - 38978677

+1 More

5.0

10/21/2020

The work needed was to install 3 windows and 1 sliding door. The inspection process was smooth and the proposed price was very reasonable. Lalo and the installation team that came out was on time, professional and the work was flawless. Highly recommend their work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Windows and sliding door installation

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $4,380

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/20/2020

4.0

10/19/2020

Sales person was very nice and not at all high-pressure. The project went mostly well compared to other house upgrade & remodel projects I've had done. There were a few hiccups along the way, but those were quickly and easily remedied. The company's office manager, Kimberley, is outstanding--efficient, helpful, and really on top of things. Jared, the owner of the company, is very nice and responde...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior wood siding replacement with James Hardie siding and CoolLife texture coating of existing stucco

CATEGORY contractors,insulation,siding,house painters

COST $6,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2020

Images

Photo for Approved Contractor Inc. - 9015 Eton Ave, Canoga Park, CA - 38969454

+1 More

5.0

10/15/2020

Jared is amazing as well as his crew. Always always on time if not early. Cleanliness is 💯. Never left anything behind. Work is clean and my house looks brand new! Jared is a amazing to work with!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Windows and newSiding

CATEGORY siding,replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2020

5.0

10/15/2020

Excellent work very conscientious workers and this was completed during COVID!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete Hardie Board siding on my home

CATEGORY siding

COST $50,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2020

Images

Photo for Approved Contractor Inc. - 9015 Eton Ave, Canoga Park, CA - 38950024
5.0

10/03/2020

Windows were measured. I was informed windows were ordered. I was informed windows are ready and a date was made for installation. Installers arrived as scheduled. Installers did a good job of coving furniture. Old windows removed new windows installed Very clean job. Excellent installation and clean up. The whole family was happy with the new windows.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
6 Windows and 1 patio slider installed.

CATEGORY contractors,replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/28/2020

Images

Photo for Approved Contractor Inc. - 9015 Eton Ave, Canoga Park, CA - 38921604

+2 More

Services Offered

Energy Efficient Windows. Heat Reflective Lifetime Exterior Coatings and Exterior Paints. Stucco. Siding (Wood and Fiberglass Cement). Cool Roof Systems. Roofs. Plantation Shutters.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes