Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

All About Trees

4.9

(65) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since June 2010

Angi certified badge

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Wednesday
9:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Company Contact

7700 Lena Avenue

Canoga Park, CA 91304

Description

All About Trees is the top provider for all aspects of tree service - from pruning & shaping, reduction, removal & stump grinding, planting to landscaping, brush removal, yard cleanup. We offer quality service at a great price! Contractors license # 680369. We are fully insured with workers compensation and general liability coverage. We appreciate our customers very much and do everything possible to ensure a relationship that lasts for years to come. Please give us a chance and call today!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(65) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

61

4

0

3

2

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
tree service (65)lawn care (8)lawn & landscaping (5)firewood company (2)
Showing 61-65 of 65 reviews
5.0

06/30/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trimmed a large tree |Did a great job

CATEGORY tree service

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/30/2014

5.0

06/02/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed many trees trimmed,a dead tree removed, and a lot of invasive vine overgrowth removed from several of our tallest trees. All About Trees was a pleasure to work with from beginning to end. Mike answered all our questions,gave us a competive cost estimate, and did an excellent job on all the work. They showed up on time, were considerate of our neighbors, and cleaned up nicely at the end of their work.

CATEGORY lawn service,tree service

COST $3,375

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2014

5.0

04/14/2014

Good job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trimmed trees

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/13/2014

5.0

06/04/2013

They did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trimmed seven trees around our house

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,tree service

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2013

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [member name removed], Just read your review and wanted to thank you very much. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to work for you in the future! Best to you! Valerie
5.0

05/09/2013

It went Great overall.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We found 'All About Trees' in the Angies List Magazine. Mike Linstrom came out and gave us an estimate. On 4/30 mike came out with his crew and did a great job Trimming the Trees and Removing an old  Fig Tree. We wouldn't hesitate  to call Mike on our next project.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/30/2013

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business and your review! We look forward to our next opportunity to work for you. Sincerely, Mike and Valerie Linstrom

Services Offered

Tree service - pruning & shaping, reduction, removal & stump grinding, planting. Landscaping, brush removal, yard cleanup.

Services Not Offered

Pesticide application

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No