Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

AG HOME SOLUTIONS INC

4.7

(14) Verified Reviews

Founded 2017 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
1047430
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

8030 Remmet Ave

Canoga Park, CA 91304

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

HVAC, general repairs, maintenance, in business since 1982. Family owned and operated. Some other stuff about things a few other things....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

1

3

3

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (14)insulation (3)home remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
3.0

02/11/2021

I need to correct a previous review I wrote. I said that the technician had lied and was trying to scam me. This old lady humbly apologizes. He was correct when he said there was a leak under my house with food that was attracting rats. I have apologized to him. I also want Angie's List to retract my previous review.

Description of Work
Cleaning and maintenance of heater

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 02/11/2021

3.0

01/02/2021

The technician was only interested in selling me a new furnace. I had another company repair the furnace in a few hours at a fraction of the cost of a new furnace.

Description of Work
Furnace repair.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Work Completed On 01/02/2021

5.0

09/23/2020

I had Gilbert come to my house first to give me an estimate and then since he was a a pleasure to talk to we agreed to have them come and do the installation they are very punctual and very nice and professional I would recommend Ag home solutions to my family and friends

Description of Work
Central air conditioning

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

5.0

09/06/2020

I live with my parents, three days ago the air-conditioning didn’t work because it was old. We called AG Home Solutions, Gilbert came to our house to give us an estimate to replace our unit and we are really happy because he gave us a really good price on the new unit. We have received different estimates before but he has one of the best prices and we decide to go with him. They did a really good...

Description of Work
Air conditioning installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

09/01/2020

Excellent service, timely, neat, honest. Will definitely call again when more work is needed!

Description of Work
N/A

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2020

5.0

08/04/2020

As planned. Good, fast and professional. This company will always be my go to company. The owner is friendly, personable and professional

Description of Work
Inspected A/C unit and determined that it only needed freon.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

5.0

07/24/2020

Excellent work!! They were so thorough with the whole job, and finished it in one day. I would definitely hire this company again!!

Description of Work
air conditioning system installing

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2020

5.0

06/09/2020

Called AG home solutions and all went grate the tech came out and took a look at system and gave us a quote for the repair and then after we agreed the repair was very fast and easy I love their work and their speed I would recommend to all my friends and family thank you AG

Description of Work
A/c in my daughters house not working

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2020

5.0

10/30/2019

I HAD FIVE (5) FURNACE PEOPLE COME TO MY HOUSE. FOUR OF THEM SAID, "YOUR FURNACE IS TOO OLD TO REPAIR...YOU NEED A COMPLETELY NEW FURNACE AT AN AVERAGE PRICE OF $2400." SO I ASKED THEM "WHAT PART IS NOT WORKING ON THIS FURNACE?" THE FIRST FOUR SAID SOMETHING LIKE..."I DON'T KNOW...CAN'T FIND THE PART THAT'S MAKING YOUR FURNACE CYCLE ON AND OFF OVER AND OVER."...OR WORDS TO THAT EFFECT. THE REP FRO...

Description of Work
REPAIR MY PRESENT FURNACE

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2019

5.0

08/27/2019

I had an air conditioner 4Ton Goodman and new furnace Aldo and Gilbert were really professional with the installation very punctual I love my air conditioner it work grate haven’t had any problems and the price was affordable to us I would recommend Ag home solutions for ac installation

Description of Work
A/C installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2019

Services Offered

we afero HVAC service, repair, freon recharge, and also commercial bathroom remodel, kitchen remodel, floor nstallation, roof repair and installation, and also attic and crawl space Insulation removal and installation, we also give 10% discount to seniors and melitary for any complite installtion and also comes with free thermostat, we give free Estimate and diagnostics on tune up an air conditioning install and reapir

Services Not Offered

Ag home solutions,Inc doesn't offer service,repairs or installation of of window air conditioners or portable air conditioners

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes