Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ABC UPHOLSTERING

With Angi since August 2006

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Other local Pros in your area

Larry's Custom Furniture

Larry's custom furniture has being custom making furniture and upholstering existing furniture for over 30 years now, previously located at the corner of Oxnard and Kester for close to 30 years, licensed and insured, along with some of the best workmanship that you will find for all of your furniture needs, what places this small family business apart from its competition, is not only the best quality materials and supplies but the fact that we are not happy with your project until the client is, and will stand behind what we do with five year workmanship Warranty along with a life time warranty on any custom made frame/wood structure  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Southern California Craftsman

Southern California Craftsman is a family- owned business since 1990. Residential and commercial upholstery, window treatments, furniture refinishing and repairs, leather repairs and dyers.  

Parker Upholstery

Family owned upholstery shop with expertise in drapery, fabric, & woodwork for more than 30 years with a higher standard of quality. We also specialize in furniture repair & antique restoration. We are passionate about accommodating the client above all else. Call today & take advantage of our complementary delivery service!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/04/2015


Phyllis O.

Category upholstery

5.0

09/27/2011


Rose L.

It all went exceptionally well.

Description of Work
I met with Freddie Abel on Aug 5, 2011 to get a bid on several pieces of furniture that needed upholstery. My house is being remmodeled and the colors and some of the style of the furniture wasn't cooperating with the new look. I needed someone who could understand the decorators vision and could work with me to execute the finished product. He has experience and history in the business. I had already met with 2 others and I didn't think they knew what I was talking about. Freddie took a number of pieces of furniture along with all of the fabrics with him that day and promised a delivery date of 2 weeks and he met it right on time. His price for what he accomplished was very good. I would recommend this gentleman to anyone who is looking for a great upholsterer with good ideas for existing old pieces. I cannot wait to use him again. Kudos Freddie!

Category upholstery

5.0

08/20/2011


David B.

ABC is a one man shop. The owner/operator, Freddy, has literally grown up in the business. While the majority of his work is with designers on commercial orders (hotels, restaurants, etc.), if you're lucky, he can squeeze you in on the side. We used him to make us a window seat for our bay window and we are very pleased. All in all, this was a very stressless vendor experience and, as someone who has dealt with probably 50 or more vendors over the past 3+ years of extensive home renovating, I found it to be a pleasant change. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
We had him come out to our house to survey the potential job and he quoted us a price of $225 for the seat, which is about 10 feet long. Once we agreed to hire him , he measured the available space. A couple days later, he cut a plywood template at his shop, covered that with a high quality foam (not the crap they sell at JoAnn's) and wrapped it in a fabric, which we supplied. He also put buttons throughout to reduce the risk of the fabric getting loose over time. When he called to tell us the seat was ready for installation, he mentioned he had extra fabric leftover, so we also had him make 4 small pillows to match at $20 each. Roughly 10 days after we placed the order, he arrived at our house on time for our scheduled appointment and installed the seat which fit perfectly.

Category upholstery

5.0

05/14/2010


Bernadette O.

I hired Freddie to reupholster a sofa that I purchased from a thrift store, using fabric I provided. We made arrangements over the phone for him to pick up the sofa from my home. Once Freddie saw the sofa, he actually priced the job lower than what he quoted me on the phone. He knew exactly what look I was aiming for (midcentury modern), and completed the job perfectly. He even threw in a couple cushions for the sofa. Freddie's work is impeccable and he is a very nice guy. I will use him again for future upholstery jobs.

Description of Work
Reupholstered sofa.

Category upholstery

5.0

12/09/2008


MADELINE D.

Very accommodating did excellent work. He is most helpful and kind. I just really like him. He will pick up and deliver. He was prompt and friendly.

Description of Work
Had two small chairs re-upholstered. I recently called him for suggestions for spot removers.

Category upholstery

5.0

09/03/2008


PAM C.

I was extremely satisfied with the work that was done on my items. The cushions were the old style with springs and padding, Freddie used the original forms and just added more padding. I appreciate staying with the integrity of a vintage/antique item. He told me that it would take 2 days and it took 2 days. I'm thrilled with my "new" chair and pillows.

Description of Work
I had two cushions covered from a vintage rocker and two throw pillows made from the same material.

Category upholstery

5.0

09/20/2007


Suzanne P.

He did an excellent job, and quickly. That was with 'down' that he added to the seats. He was very polite, and he had excellent workmanship. His name is Freddy, and works by himself. I would highly recommend him to other members.

Description of Work
I had 2 chairs upholstered.

Category upholstery

5.0

08/25/2006


Phyllis O.

Freddie has recovered several pieces of funiture for me, and each time everyting has turned out great.

Description of Work
Window seat Cushion made and covered. Four Side chairs recovered (seats only).

Category upholstery

    ABC UPHOLSTERING

    With Angi since August 2006

    5.0

    (8) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    7851 ALABAMA AVE STE 1

    Canoga Park, CA 91304

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No