Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A Clas Builders & Design, Inc.

Founded 1986 • With Angi since April 2010

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7050 Owensmouth Ave Ste 208

Canoga Park, CA 91303

Description

A Clas Builders & Design Inc is a full service residential building & design firm serving the Los Angeles community for over 20 years. Providing our clients with 100% satisfaction is our goal, and to accomplish this, A Clas Builders & Design Inc is dedicated to assist the client each step of the way to make sure their construction experience is as enjoyable and stress-free as possible. Call us for a FREE in home estimate!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/26/2015


Jeffrey S.

Having done our due diligence, my wife and I are confident that we made the right choice between the four general contractors we initially interviewed. At the completion of our project, we can truly say that it was a pleasure working with Sam and Bruce from A Clas. Like many, we were nervous going into our remodel, having heard many nightmare general contractor stories, but were very lucky to have chosen A Clas Builders. They demonstrated extreme professionalism and genuine interest in our project, which essentially was a complete remodel of a 1926 Santa Monica Spanish Revival home, including a fair amount of structural work as called for by the structural engineer. Their experience and expertise showed, and they have a very competent and trustworthy crew. Additionally, they have great command of their various sub-contractors due to long-standing relationships and were also able to coordinate effectively with the handful of subs we brought in ourselves. Throughout the project, they remained very responsive to our requests and exhibited a great deal of patience when faced with change orders. They were very fair with regard to the cost of change orders, and are not in the business of nickel-and-diming each time a change is made. Given the scope of work, we were amazed that we were able to move back into our home within a 12 month period. The true test has come following the completion of the project, which is nearly one and a half years ago. We continue to receive complements regarding the quality of the work done, and have not experienced any major issues outside of those expected with normal wear and tear, which they have been very responsive to. Additionally, we have utilized them for an office remodel in a commercial building, and would not hesitate to hire them for any additional work to our home in the future.

Description of Work
Complete remodel of Santa Monica 1920s Spanish Revival home, pool installation, construction of cabana, outdoor hardscape with replacement of driveway and front walkway.

Category custom cabinets, contractors, closet systems, concrete repair, countertops, concrete driveways, drywall, flooring contractor, picture framing, handyman service, hardwood floor, interior designers, landscaping, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, fireplaces, garage builders, home builders, woodworking, marble & granite, stucco, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, cabinet refacing, sunrooms, mudjacking, foundation repair

5.0

08/28/2014


Candis L.

Description of Work
We have spent a great deal of time choosing a contractor and finally signed a contract with Sam at A Clas. The work will begin on Sept, 2 2014. His communication with us has been great. He is always available to talk and answer any/all of our questions. We are very much looking forward for our renovation to begin.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

04/29/2014


eran C.

They did a great job on time.

Description of Work
They redid my kitchen. They install new flooring redo the plumbing and electrical install new kitchen cabinets things still new granite they install new recessed lights and repaint the kitchen.

Category home remodeling

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your moving experience. We are very glad to hear that you were overall impressed with the service we provided.

5.0

10/01/2013


George D.

It went great. A Clas lives up to their name. They treat each project as if they were a member of the family. Their subcontractors care a great deal. Change orders were not an issue, but whatever needed to happen, got done, on time and on budget.

Description of Work
Provider built home with 750 square foot addition,in addition to remodel of remaining 1700. Finished in 2011. Last date of service was for normal tune of of finish items. Also, they rehabbed a 1923 home in Malibu for us in 2010.

Category custom cabinets, contractors, closet systems, concrete repair, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, picture framing, handyman service, hardwood floor, interior designers, remodeling, roofing, replacement windows, fireplaces, garage builders, home builders, woodworking, marble & granite, stucco, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, cabinet refacing, sunrooms

5.0

08/19/2011


Andrea K.

They are very reliable and always punctual for the job. They complete the work on time and are fairly priced. I didn’t have to call them several times and they cleaned the place very well. I liked their services and will use the same in future.

Description of Work
I used the services of A Class Builders & Design Inc. to repair a few leaks in the window, last year.

Category replacement windows

5.0

09/01/2010


Rickie D.

We were impressed with the beautiful renovation of our friends house, and got excellent recommendations. So it was easy to chose A Clas for our remodeling/renovations.The project was estimated right. Sam was upfront with the pricing. Even tough we got a close estimate from another company, we felt more confident with the knowledge, expertise, and experience that Sam presented, and indeed, weren't dissapointed. Sam & his partner have good communication skills. All along we felt we could aske anything, and were delt with good attitude, and excellent suggestions. A clas Builders are RELIABLE, they stand by their word. Overall, they did a great job, finished on time, and were pleasure to work with. We would definetely recommend them.

Description of Work
We remodeled the entire house top to bottom. Changed foors, cabinnets, top surfaces, doors, bathrooms, accessories, added a wall, chaged fireplaces, built a decorative wall, ect.

Category custom cabinets, contractors, closet systems, countertops, drywall, flooring contractor, hardwood floor, interior designers, remodeling, garage builders, home builders, home remodeling, cabinet refacing, sunrooms

5.0

09/21/2005

THEY ARE VERY EASY TO WORK WITH. THEY ARE ALWAYS RELIABLE. THEY DO GOOD WORK. THEY ARE WELL PRICED. THEY ARE VERY PLEASANT TO DEAL WITH. THE PRICE WAS WELL PRICED. I GOT GOOD VALUE FOR WHAT I PAID.

Description of Work
IT WAS A KITCHEN REMODEL.

Category home remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    BIG Outdoors

    With 7+ years of FULL service landscaping experience such as lighting, irrigation, hardscaping, paver experience and more, we are here to help meet and exceed your needs and dreams.  

    RAA Construction Group

    Here at RAA Construction Group , our mission is to provide you with quality and professionalism on your projects that will fit your budget and your wish list. We specialize in designing and remodeling your: bathroom remodels. kitchen remodels. Room additions. ADU(garage Conversion). And complete remodeling. Our goal is to give you the best performance and attention During working with you on your home. Sticking to a sharp schedule allows us to finish our projects on time. We are general contractors/electrical licensed, insured bonded. We will be happy to talk and help with any questions And to schedule a free on site estimate, please contact us for additional information  

    Offers by RAA Construction Group  on Angi
    Tito Alcaraz Painting & Repair Specialist

    We are family owned & operated since 1995. We have close knit network of skilled workers ranging from painters to construction workers. We offer a complete range of home improvement solutions for your home. Estimates are free and prices range depending on size of jobs and material desired. We specialize in Repairs and Restoration, No job is too small, no project too hard, No location is too far. We provide one on one service and are always available in case of emergencies. All of our friendly staff is insured and certified, to provide you with the highest quality and fastest service, we are licensed and bonded, so use our service with confidence. We are the only company that offers a maintenance service to ensure long lasting quality of exterior work, maintenance includes Power wash, and Touch-Ups as needed in 18 months included in the original price. We offer affordable option for interior touch-up and quality preservation. Take advantage of our 20% off special and bid with confidence.  

    Offers by Tito Alcaraz Painting & Repair Specialist on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    770974
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    Contractors State License Board
    Trade License Expiration
    11/30/2017
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We provide a full service of construction needs from small handyman work to building your dream home. We also specialize in kitchen/bathroom remodels, room remodels, and additions. New Homes Home Remodel Room Additions 2nd Story Additions Custom Millwork Kitchens & Baths Master Suites Hillside Construction Decks Pools and Spas Engineering Supervision Guaranteed Prices Quality Workmanship.

    Services Not Offered

    NA

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A Clas Builders & Design, Inc.

    How is A Clas Builders & Design, Inc. overall rated?

    A Clas Builders & Design, Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are A Clas Builders & Design, Inc. open?

    A Clas Builders & Design, Inc. is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 PM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does A Clas Builders & Design, Inc. provide

    A Clas Builders & Design, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does A Clas Builders & Design, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, A Clas Builders & Design, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does A Clas Builders & Design, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, A Clas Builders & Design, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A Clas Builders & Design, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    Yes, A Clas Builders & Design, Inc. offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does A Clas Builders & Design, Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, A Clas Builders & Design, Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by A Clas Builders & Design, Inc.?

    Yes, A Clas Builders & Design, Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does A Clas Builders & Design, Inc. offer?

    A Clas Builders & Design, Inc. offers the following services: We provide a full service of construction needs from small handyman work to building your dream home. We also specialize in kitchen/bathroom remodels, room remodels, and additions. New Homes Home Remodel Room Additions 2nd Story Additions Custom Millwork Kitchens & Baths Master Suites Hillside Construction Decks Pools and Spas Engineering Supervision Guaranteed Prices Quality Workmanship.

    Are there any services A Clas Builders & Design, Inc. does not offer?

    NA