Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Universal Insulation Inc.

Founded 1980 • With Angi since April 2005

4.8

(95) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1080 Dell Ave

Campbell, CA 95008

Description

Providing removal services for both attic and crawlspaces, and installation for new construction ADU's, and existing homes. Blown-in insulation and fiberglass batting for walls, attics, and crawlspaces. Family owned & operated for over 39 years. Award winning. Additional DBA - Universal Insulation....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/30/2019


susan S.

Went well although spread to 1.5 days rather than 1 day.

Description of Work
Attic insulation to R-38 blown/ Wall insulation to R-13 blown

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We apologize for the extra time it took to complete your project, but rest assured we're already working on processes internally to make sure we meet quoted timelines better in the future. Have a great New Year! Sincerely, Universal Insulation, Inc.
5.0

12/30/2019


Vikash S.

Excellent Service from quote to final. Great communications and follow-thru for all the steps in the process. The attic insulation has made a very pleasant home to live in. Highly recommended service provider. Will definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Attic to R-38 blown cellulose

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

We are delighted to hear about your experience with our team! Our standard is to provide excellent service to our customers. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our team and future customers! Sincerely, Universal Insulation, Inc.
5.0

12/17/2019


Carol M.

From the quote through the installation, Universal Insulation, Inc. were courteous, prompt, and professional. There was no hard sell. Both the sales person and the installers arrived on time. They cleaned up after themselves. I couldn't be more pleased with them and the price. I have noticed that now that the insulation has been installed, my house stays warmer and i don't have to run the heater during the day.

Description of Work
Attic Insulation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for your kind review. We're very happy to hear that you are satisfied with our product and workmanship. Feel free to reach out if we can ever be of any assistance in the future. Sincerely, Universal Insulation, Inc.
5.0

12/05/2019


Tom S.

Great, better than expected. They were prompt, professional, and extremely helpful. I truyley cannot express how pleased my wife was that they did not leave a mess and did an excellent job of cleaning up after themselves.

Description of Work
Installation of insulation

Category insulation

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for the wonderful review! We are happy to hear how well the job went, and we kept your home clean along the [Member Information Removed]!
5.0

08/25/2018


Kathryn D.

Kevin came out free of charge to check the situation--one room that is uncomfortably hotter in the summer (and colder in the winter) than any other room in the house. He checked the walls and attic and registers and looked outside. He didn't find any particular reason for the temperature difference in the one problem room, but he gave me helpful information and adjusted the register vents a bit. There was really nothing significant to do, but at least I was then confident I was not overlooking anything and he did not charge me. I would definitely hire him if I needed insulation work done--very professional and knowledgeable and I trust him.

Description of Work
Check Insulation

Category insulation

5.0

05/28/2018


Eric T.

The bid/consultation was great -- Kevin was friendly and informative, giving his recommendations without being condescending. Scheduling was convenient and responsive -- way better than some others we contacted. The actual fill was uneventful and fast. Didn't interact much with the workers but they worked quickly and without any issues.

Description of Work
~1500sqft of cellulose attic insulation

Category insulation

5.0

12/13/2017


Liang O.

The guy checked my house and told us we have enough insulation, and provided us with upgrade plan if we want to go higher standard. Really appreciate the honesty, will definitely recommend to our friends.

Description of Work
Attic Insulation

Category insulation

5.0

06/26/2017


Rajesh S.

Very professional from the time they came out to inspect and gave a quote to the day they finished the job. It took 3 ppl 4 hrs to finish the insulation work in my 1600 sq house. I realized the quality of their work during the June's heat wave in bay area.

Description of Work
I used universal insulation to add new insulation in my attic and in my walls.

Category insulation

5.0

03/19/2015


Francois R.

Change of scope when installers came, due to difficulty of performing proposed work. Change was handled satisfactorily and original price was not changed even though final product was more expensive than quoted product.

Description of Work
Install insulation in attic and crawl space.

Category insulation

5.0

10/15/2014


Mark R.

They did a great job, very pleased with everything.

Description of Work
I hired them for insulation work.

Category insulation

    Other local Pros in your area

    Attic Geeks

    Attic Insulation Geeks was founded on the belief that everyone deserves access to the highest-quality insulation, rodent proofing and disinfection services, all provided with honesty, integrity, courtesy, professionalism, and reasonable pricing. At Attic Geeks, we provide everything you need to keep your home insulated and free of pests and pathogens in Berkeley, the Bay Area, and beyond. We are bonded, licensed, and insured professionals trained to provide a full range of residential and commercial services. Our state-of-the-art equipment & training ensures that every job is performed to the highest standards of professionalism, restoring comfort, health, and energy efficiency to your home in no time. Attic, Crawlspace, Walls.  

    Attic Pros Inc

    Attic Pros provide high quality, affordable and reliable attic cleaning, insulation removal & installation, rodent cleanup, rats in attic removal, squirrel in attic removal, crawl space cleaning & encapsulation services throughout San Francisco Bay Area. Why choose Attic Pros? * Licensed and Insured - all job is done by qualified professionals. * Affordable - we match competitor's pricing and give additional 5% OFF. * Guarantee - we guarantee 100% satisfaction and provide comprehensive warranty on all of our services. * Quality - we use only high quality ENERGYSTAR certified insulation materials. Visit our website to make a price inquiry and find out more information!  

    Attic Renew 360

    We provide vital services to the community such as attic clean-up, crawl space cleaning, attic radiant barrier, rodent proofing and control, and crawl space inspections. Preventative maintenance and safety inspection to furnace. Medical grade cleaning to your entire air duct system. Dryer vent cleaning where we clean the vent for your dryer appliance, to prevent any fire hazard inside of your home. Air Duct Replacement. Attic Inspections, Cleanup and New Insulation's. All of the insulation that our business uses is fire resistant, which keeps you and your family safe. _Our company was established in 2001. The team at Attic Renew 360 has been professionally trained and all of our technicians have years of experience in the field. This means that they have the expertise necessary to advise you on the proper types of insulation for your property while keeping your personal preferences and your budget in mind. You'll get peace of mind when you entrust Attic Renew 360 to handle your insulation. _Meet the Manager ALLYSON M. Our people is our success by delivering customer solutions. Therefore we strive continually to attract and retain talented professionals who share our values. We provide outstanding service through teamwork, experience, accountability and innovation - all of which is reflected in the quality of our results. _YOU DON'T WANT TO MISS OUR SEASONAL PROMOTIONAL OFFERS! _GIVE US A CALL TODAY AT 1(800)673-5004 _WE STAR WITH A FREE INSPECTION!!!  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1060213
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    11/30/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential sales, removal, installation, & maintenance of insulation for walls, attics, floors & remodels.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Universal Insulation Inc.

    How is Universal Insulation Inc. overall rated?

    Universal Insulation Inc. is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Universal Insulation Inc. open?

    Universal Insulation Inc. is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Universal Insulation Inc. provide

    Universal Insulation Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Universal Insulation Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Universal Insulation Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Universal Insulation Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Universal Insulation Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Universal Insulation Inc.?

    Yes, Universal Insulation Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Universal Insulation Inc. offer?

    Universal Insulation Inc. offers the following services: Residential sales, removal, installation, & maintenance of insulation for walls, attics, floors & remodels.