Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bouton Construction

Founded 2004 • With Angi since December 2008

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Description

LICENSE #844051....

Other local Pros in your area

PROSCAPING INC

Welcome to ProScaping, Inc. Was founded by 3 brothers who specialized in Outdoor Landscaping Build and Design with over 30 years of combined experience. Over those years the brothers grew their business to encompass the new and ever expanding market for Landscaping Services. To meet that growing market and to better service their customers needs, they formed 4 Departments: Pavers Hardscape, Concrete, Artificial Turf, and Natural Sod Grass and plant installations. We pride ourselves on being a full service turnkey, specialized contractor in the San Francisco Bay Area. We are capable of meeting a unique landscaping need or using the resources of all of our Departments to partner with you to create the beautiful landscape around your home into something you’ve always dreamed of. Our Promise To You! Free Basic Design and Free Estimate We Beat Anyone’s Quote 90% of the time! We are the Quality Low Cost Leader in the Bay Area Fast Turnaround Most Durable Installation Warranty in the Industry Our installation process is the best in the business. High Quality & Best Value Licensed & Bonded  

Method Paving

If you’re looking for a paving contractor that provides superior work, affordable prices and outstanding customer service, your search is over. Method Paving of Santa Clara has earned a reputation for all three. Owner Rick Pestana is a degreed Construction Engineer with over a decade of experience designing and executing residential paving projects. His background in analyzing materials used in the composition of paving stones gives him an added dimension of expertise. Method Paving specializes in paving stones and natural stone surfaces for driveways, walkways, patios, pools, decks and similar applications. The company offers the customer the ability to work with a single contractor throughout the improvement process. There’s no handoff between sales people from one company and service providers from another. The Method Paving team gets to know you, and the vision you have for your home, and can deliver a product perfectly matched to that vision. You’ll be amazed at the selection of colors, patterns and shapes to choose from, and even more amazed at the quality and affordability. It all starts with a call to Rick Pestana and Method Paving. There’s a world of possibilities that they can’t wait to show you. COMPANY PHILOSOPHY "A timeless, lasting project will be delivered. Our flexibility and willingness to accommodate change is one of the things customers love. We’re also perfectionists, and work on your home like we’d work on our own. By providing the best quality products, competitive pricing and outstanding service, we hope to earn your continued business and referrals.”  

Junk Wizard

We specialize in junk removal & hauling services for your home or business. We also do residential demolition. Some examples of our services include: -Furniture removal -E waste removal -Yard waste removal -Foreclosure clean outs -Appliance removal -Hot tub removal -Trash removal -Refrigerator removal & recycling -Construction debris removal  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/19/2014


Ronald H.

Bouton Construction, Campbell, CA, ((408)429-8708), put in a new patio in our back yard (we selected them because they had extended and existing patio several years go so that we could put in a hot tub). We had an existing pergola with vines that were about 10 year old, that we wanted to keep, covering the area where we wanted the new patio. Several days before they started, my wife and I put in a temporary support for half of the pergola and tore out the existing supports on one side. Bouton came in and excavated the the entire patio area, including the footings for the old supports. They then put in new footings and brackets (we supplied the brackets) for the new supports. They gave us several days to put in the new supports and move the temporary support to the other side of the pergola, then tear out the supports for the second side. They came back, removed the second set of footings, poured concrete for the new footings and put in the metal brackets, compacted the soil and put in gravel (also compacted). We put in the posts for the pergola and removed the temporary support. They came back and put in the rebar (they were going to put the rebar in at the same time they put the gravel in, but I asked them not to because we need to use a jack to put in the temporary support and I thought the rebar would get in the way of this effort) and poured the concrete for the patio. My wife and I debated on whether or not we wanted the concrete to be smooth or have slight pattern (my 98 year old mother-in-law likes to walk out there and sit, so we did not want something that could cause her to trip and fall). Bouton brought a couple of patterns when they came to pour the concrete and we selected one. The finished patio looks GREAT! We are completely happy with the new patio and appreciate Bouton working their schedule around our need need to keep the top of the existing pergola with the vines in place. They did a great job!

Description of Work
Poured a new patio in our back yard

Category concrete repair

4.0

03/04/2014


Ronald H.

They were here on time. They did a good job. They were all very polite. They were clean, neat after themselves. This job was done in a good amount of time.

Description of Work
We used T James Construction for base concrete work and foundation remodeling.

Category foundation repair

Service Provider Response

excuse me, sir, but I did not believe we have ever worked with you could,... you please remove your review? Thanks for your time.
5.0

12/12/2013


Linda J.

Chad Bouton is excellent. He was pouring concrete next door, which is how I found him. He is a true professional and he did a nice job. I had a lot of questions and he never had a problem answering them. He gave me a good price.

Description of Work
I used Bouton Construction to pour concrete in the driveway and the sidewalk. I had the back patio paved and a lot of other areas paved, so they poured concrete there and I had them use color concrete.

Category concrete repair,stamped concrete

5.0

09/10/2012


Mitchell Z.

Bouton did a completely wonderful job. We asked them for a bid on this job because they had previously done a similar job--similar landing and steps from another back door into the same yard, and a small brick patio. We knew the kind of bricks we wanted, matching the previous work (McNear Tivoli bricks), and because the earlier work was also really, really excellent, we wanted Bouton to do this as well. Gary came out fairly promptly to look over the new project, and we discussed how it would be done. He provided a bid reasonably promptly, we negotiated a bit and then signed an agreement. He estimated they would be able to start in three weeks, and they started on time. The work took 4 1/2 days. Very professionally done. The workmen were all pleasant, diligent, easy to work with. There were questions at a few points on how we wanted some things done, and they communicated with us clearly. No misunderstandings. They cleaned up at the conclusion of the job. The project looks even better than we expected, and we are totally happy with Bouton's work. (See photos.) I should have done a review of the previous job, which they did a couple of years earlier, but I didn't get around to it, so I'll say something about that now. That was also excellent work, with a professional, agreeable, neat group of workers, who did a great job. On that project, there were questions about just how we wanted the curved steps to look -- how flat or rounded the curves, how deep the steps, etc. Bouton's people were completely helpful on making those decisions, helping us see how things would look. It really was the case with that job that although we thought it would look good, we were surprised and delighted at just how good it did look. Excellent work, no problems working with the Bouton brick people, results we are thrilled with, and an excellent price. On the earlier job, we had a number of other bids. Of the ones that seemed credible, Bouton's was significantly lower than the others. Given their low price and truly excellent work, we wanted them to do another job. I can't recommend them too highly.

Description of Work
Two part brickwork project: (1) Remove old wooden landing and steps from rear door, and replace with brick landing. (2) Create brick walkways, connected with the new brick landing and with an earlier brickwork job (which they also did). The main walkway is about 42 feet long by around 48 inches; the smaller connecting walkway was 15 feet by 24 inches. They also did a brick-and-a-half high sort of low wall/ledge around most of the walkway, to define the path and keep garden dirt off the path.

Category hardscaping

5.0

05/24/2012


Alan L.

A great experience from start to finish. Gary spent a lot of time with us prior to the job starting helping with material selection and also working with us on changes to our selections that we made mid-job. They started the job on time and accommodated our wishes to have the job done by the Ester weekend which was a tight schedule. Their employees were skilled, friendly and professional. We are very happy with the finished product I imagine our job as one of their smaller ones but despite that we got great service and a job well done.

Description of Work
Build new brick patio with seating wall and including steps to back door of house. Extend concrete patio near garage with more concret and add brick boarder to entire patio. Install flagstone bath connecting patios. Install drainage pipe from downspout to yard beyond new patio. More specifically: New Brick Patio with path to gate - Excavate excess native soils and haul off-site. Grade and compact native soils - Demo existing brick path and haul off-site - Install compacted Class 2 base rock with 1" concrete sand - Install new bricks - Install concrete bond beam to un-secured perimeter and attach border bricks - Vibrate Polymeric sand into brick joints Steps to back door from new patio - Install 5' X 9' concrete landing with bricks and 2 steps with French Vanilla treads Path between patios - Install French Vanilla flagstone step path (approx 25 ln ft) over concrete puddle footings Exend existing conctre patio by garage - Excavate, install baserock, rebar and pour 4" concrete slab adjacent hot tub slab Drainage - Dig trench approx 25 ft for downspout drainage to yard with pop-up discharge Seating Wall with new patio - Install brick seat wall 18" height x 18 ft length with French Vanila stone cap

Category concrete repair,drain pipe,hardscaping

5.0

01/31/2012


Dina C.

We built a new attached garage and converted the old garage to living space and poured a new driveway and sidewalk approach. It was quite a large project. We ended up dealing with lots of contractors in all aspects of construction. And we can say without a doubt Bouton Construction were the best and should be used to measure all other contractors. They are professional, competent, and courteous. They will do what they say they will for the price they quote (or less) when they say they will do it. We gave them a detailed cad drawing that I created and they poured the concrete to the inch of what I had drawn. They gave us a very good price and even did more work then what we agreed on for no additional charge. Thats right, on the day of the main pour Chad and Gary came to us and said we could this which might look better for no additional charge. And along the lines of quality, Chad is very good, he took the time to look at our drawing and go over it with his foreman and made sure everyone was on the same page. This was especially important for the approach/sidewalk which the city had very specific requirements for. Chad or Gary were there on every day of work save the last when just the truck with the asphalt slurry patched the street. They also bent over backwards for the city of Santa Clara engineering department. The driveway approach/sidewalk is in the public domain which means we had to go to the Engineering department rather then the city inspectors office. And let me tell you, if you think the city inspector is tough to deal with the engineering office is worse. They required additional insurance, specific drawings and more fees. Gary did a fantastic job working with them and making sure it all went very smoothly. In the end we have a beautiful driveway and city approved approach with drainage.

Description of Work
Bouton Construction poured our driveway and courtyard area with coloring and stamping. And also removed and poured the sidewalk and driveway approach.

Category concrete repair,drain pipe

5.0

12/17/2008


JORGE P.

The work was done really well and even as we added some changes to the original plan/estimate they were really responsive to our wishes. Great company starting with Chad the owner to all his workers. Will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
We had Bouton Construction do some concrete and drainage work on our driveway and front yard, and also build a retaining wall to support our driveway.

Category concrete repair

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial, realtor services, stamp concrete, foundations, driveways & walkways, patios, pool decks, retaining walls, brick & block, concrete demolition, bobcat service, cleanups & hauling, foundation, slab, & retaining wall crack & spall repair, seismic upgrades, foundation bolting, seismic strapping, underpinning, settlement correction, floor leveling, pier work, concrete waterproofing, leak & seepage repair, drainage systems.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details