Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Phoenix Energy Solutions Inc

4.8

(106) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since October 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
981354
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
02/28/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

3332 Heights Dr Suite 220

Cameron Park, CA 95682

http://gophoenixenergy.com
New Air Conditioning and Heating Replacement

New Air Conditioning and Heating Replacement

HVAC Companies202195747
We replaced this old a/c and furnace with a new 16 SEER Rheem air conditioning unit. We enlarged the air intake for improved air flow. New refrigerant piping and return duct. Custom sheet metal stand.

Description

We are a Sacramento local energy solution company. We are a family owned and operated business. We have been serving our clients for nearly 10yrs to help them save energy and have better comfort in their homes. We have a fantastic staff of 6 dedicated team members that strive to consistently provide top rated service to our customers. Our technicians participate in on going annual training and certifications to stay abreast of the industry requirements. No sub contractors or day laborers are used to perform your project....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(106) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

93

4

6

3

1

2

2

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

HVAC Companies (105)water heaters (4)solar companies (3)air duct cleaning (3)home energy audit (2)home remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 106 reviews
5.0

04/09/2022


Tatiana M.

The team was professional from start to finish. They were a pleasure to have in the house and worked quickly and professionally. I will gladly recommend them!

Description of Work
HVAC Installation

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2022

5.0

12/06/2021


Dominic P.

Phenomenal work! These guys are true professionals. I have used them for the last few years and I am always impressed by their work. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Fixing AC/heating unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2021

5.0

10/15/2021


Jennifer S.

Great! Steve has been my technician for a while now and is always professional, nice and doesn't mind my house full of dogs :)

Description of Work
Seasonal Tune Up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2021

5.0

10/09/2021


Chris J.

Went well. Tech gave some options for future repairs to extend the life of our furnace.

Description of Work
Furnace maintenance for winter season

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2021

5.0

07/11/2021


Dominic P.

With the heat wave everyone knows you need your AC! They were out immediately and got the job done swiftly. Thank you to Phoenix Energy Solutions!

Description of Work
AC repair work

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the nice review. Glad we could help you and your family.
5.0

06/23/2021


Michelle A.

Company reached out to me within the timeline requested. My schedule prevented connecting, but when I reached out again they promptly responded and scheduled service. Technician was on time, and promptly completed requested work. After work was complete, technician discussed with me recommended maintenance actions, potential future issues (with older condenser unit), and ways to extend the serviceable life of the unit. Minor top off of coolant was provided at no additional cost. Bottom line: they did exactly what I requested, when I requested it, and communicated well.

Description of Work
A/C Tune Up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $59

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2021

5.0

06/16/2021


Larissa C.

Excellent customer service from the first phone call to the final installation. They updated me along the way about the schedule and arrival time of the installers. They gave us great options on the different products available and tailored a package to suit our home and needs. I will highly recommend them to anyone looking for new HVAC.

Description of Work
Air Conditioning and Heater Replacement

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the kind review. It was a pleasure working with you. We love being able to help our customers find a solution for their home
5.0

11/12/2020


paul M.

Steven and the gang at Phoenix did a great job of explaining the work that needed to be performed, arrived on time and got the job completed in no time at all.

Description of Work
Installation of customer-provided thermostat.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2020

5.0

10/31/2020


Michele K.

Tech worked in 110 degree heat and only found that the communication wire may had only needed to be repositioned. So far so good. He also mentioned he will apply fee paid if future issues arise in this regard. I only trust Phoenix for my HVAC units. So glad I found these guys!

Description of Work
Diagnostics for AC communication error to outside unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Cost $65

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/09/2021

Service Provider Response

We really appreciate the feedback. We so glad we could help you out in the heat wave. Hope you stay comfortable.
5.0

10/31/2020


Michele K.

Performed all necessary maintenance and cleaning procedures and all is good.

Description of Work
Annual heater maintenance checkup

Category air duct cleaning

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

Services Offered

We design and install Residential Solar electric systems that help home owners to save on their energy bills. Our company specializes in installing, servicing and repairing air conditioning, furnace, and heat pump systems. Air conditioning service, furnace repair, HVAC installation, solar electric installation, heater maintenance, air conditioning repair and maintenance. Service and repair for HVAC systems.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Phoenix Energy Solutions Inc

How is Phoenix Energy Solutions Inc overall rated?

Phoenix Energy Solutions Inc is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Phoenix Energy Solutions Inc open?

Phoenix Energy Solutions Inc is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

What payment options does Phoenix Energy Solutions Inc provide

Phoenix Energy Solutions Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Does Phoenix Energy Solutions Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Phoenix Energy Solutions Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Phoenix Energy Solutions Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Phoenix Energy Solutions Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Phoenix Energy Solutions Inc offer a senior discount?

Yes, Phoenix Energy Solutions Inc offers a 10% senior discount.

Does Phoenix Energy Solutions Inc offer emergency services?

Yes, Phoenix Energy Solutions Inc offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Phoenix Energy Solutions Inc?

Yes, Phoenix Energy Solutions Inc offers warranties.

What services does Phoenix Energy Solutions Inc offer?

Phoenix Energy Solutions Inc offers the following services: We design and install Residential Solar electric systems that help home owners to save on their energy bills. Our company specializes in installing, servicing and repairing air conditioning, furnace, and heat pump systems. Air conditioning service, furnace repair, HVAC installation, solar electric installation, heater maintenance, air conditioning repair and maintenance. Service and repair for HVAC systems.