Phoenix Energy Solutions Inc

4.8

(97) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since October 2011

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

3332 Heights Dr Suite 220

Cameron Park, CA 95682

Description

We are a Sacramento local energy solution company. We are a family owned and operated business. We have been serving our clients for nearly 10yrs to help them save energy and have better comfort in their homes. We have a fantastic staff of 6 dedicated team members that strive to consistently provide top rated service to our customers. Our technicians participate in on going annual training and certifications to stay abreast of the industry requirements. No sub contractors or day laborers are used to perform your project....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(97) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

84

4

6

3

1

2

2

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (96)water heaters (4)solar companies (3)air duct cleaning (3)home energy audit (2)home remodeling (1)
Showing 1-10 of 97 reviews
5.0

11/12/2020

Steven and the gang at Phoenix did a great job of explaining the work that needed to be performed, arrived on time and got the job completed in no time at all.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of customer-provided thermostat.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2020

5.0

10/31/2020

Performed all necessary maintenance and cleaning procedures and all is good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual heater maintenance checkup

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2020

5.0

10/27/2020

They scheduled the check up before the cold season started and we found out that my unit wasn't running, they fixed it and changed the filters. Everything is working great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual furnace check up

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind feedback. We are glad we could help you with your home comfort. Please let us know if we can help in the future.
5.0

07/20/2020

They responded immediately even though it was late Friday afternoon and completed repairs. They were as responsive *** always. I have four rental properties and use them for all of them. Their services are always promptly delivered, thorough and reasonably priced'

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC was not blowing cool air.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $351

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing us as your HVAC company. We really appreciate your business.
5.0

04/30/2020

Fantastic. Phoenix Energy is the best!!!!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual check up

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,energy audit

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for letting us know. We really appreciate your business.
5.0

03/21/2020

Steve was the tech. He got under the house and did a very thorough job of checking for leaks. He added insulation to the plenum and otherwise gave the ducting a clean bill of health. We had the original work done in 2018. When they heard their was a potential problem, they were out the next day. In my book they are the best!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Recheck ducting under house for leaks

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the great feed back. We’re glad we could provide such great service. Please let us know if we can be of help in the future.
5.0

12/14/2019

Very professional. I would hire "Phoenix Energy Solutions" over any one in Sacramento. I personally have referred them to two other people who have bought new AC/Heating units for them and they all love Phoenix Energy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
bi yearly maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $146

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/14/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great feedback. We are really happy we could help you and your friends.
5.0

12/06/2019

Great - efficient and knowledgeable

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
heater checkup

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/06/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Glad we could help. We appreciate your business.
5.0

11/19/2019

Excellent! Micah Gilmore and his team were professional, punctual, considerate, friendly and completed the job within the projected estimated cost and timeframe. Micah coordinated the work so that the projects were completed in the order that would minimize any type of disruption or inconvenience. The work flowed smoothly with attention to detail. I highly recommend Phoenix & Micah and his team to...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Converted large laundry room into a bathroom and smaller laundry room.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair,home remodeling

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind review. It was a pleasure to work with you on this project and I’m glad we could make you happy with our work. Our crew really enjoyed seeing this project come together. I look forward to working with you in the future.
5.0

11/06/2019

I received a text that Garrett would be arriving earlier than appointment time, which he did. Work was done quickly and explained to my satisfaction.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Semi-annual service of the HVAC system

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the nice review. We appreciate your business.

Services Offered

We design and install Residential Solar electric systems that help home owners to save on their energy bills. Our company specializes in installing, servicing and repairing air conditioning, furnace, and heat pump systems. Air conditioning service, furnace repair, HVAC installation, solar electric installation, heater maintenance, air conditioning repair and maintenance. Service and repair for HVAC systems.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes