Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CALIFORNIA HOME EXTERIORS

Founded 2001 • With Angi since April 2006

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2209 Barbara Dr

Camarillo, CA 93012

Description

SALES AND INSTALLATION OF WINDOWS AND DOOR PRODUCTS.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/09/2012


DEBORAH H.

It was done exactly as I wanted it. I wasn't home that day and they did the installation without a problem. We also used Ken's company for dual pane windows and shutters and the reports are in their categories. A job well done.

Description of Work
Two mirrored closet doors of excellent quality were installed.

Category glass repair, doors

5.0

03/09/2012


DEBORAH H.

It went very well. We are very happy with the new windows as it makes a big difference in the look. Ken is very accommodating and easy to work with.

Description of Work
We had all the windows replaced in our house and changed to dual pane vinyl windows. Ken's company had replaced the windows in a neighbor's house and she was completely satisfied so we hired him. The price included removing the old windows and replacing them with the new ones. It was done in one day.

Category replacement windows

5.0

03/09/2012


DEBORAH H.

The installation went well. They arrived at the time indicated and did their work efficiently.

Description of Work
Ken's company installed shutters in all our windows, also replaced dual pane windows and that report is under the caategory of windows. I gave the quality choice a B only because we chose the less expensive shutters which were not real wood but a less expensive shutter which turned out to be of a disappointing quality. They did a very acceptable job of installing and returned to do some minor tweaking on the opening and closing of the shutters. Ken is easy to work with and very pleasant.

Category contractors

5.0

06/22/2009


Angela G.

They replaced all our windows and two sliding doors in one day. We had 21 windows and 2 sliding doors.

Description of Work
Replaced all windows and sliding doors.

Category replacement windows, doors

5.0

03/09/2009


PATRICIA S.

The experience went very well. We had purchased the home but hadn't moved in yet, so we were doing a lot of renovations. They were very quick. They were here on time and took care of everything.

Description of Work
They replaced approximately 15-20 vinyl, double-pane windows in our home.

Category replacement windows

5.0

05/15/2008


PATRICIA S.

He was our fourth bid and the best one in terms of rate, time, and knowledge. Ultimately, we had an excellent experience. Two crews worked simultaneously to get the job done fast and well.

Description of Work
Replacement of most windows and glass sliding doors with energy efficient Milgard windows.

Category replacement windows

5.0

04/19/2006

CAME OUT GAVE SAMPLES, AND MEASURED FOR REPLACEMENT WINDOWS. SHOWED UP ON TIME AND STAYED ALL DAY UNTIL WORK WAS COMPLETED. TOOK AWAY OLD WINDOWS, MUCH BETTER PRICE THAN OTHER COMPANIES.

Description of Work
CUSTOM ORDERED REPLACEMENT AND RETRO FIT WINDOWS, FOR 14 WINDOWS. ARRIVED BEFORE PROMISED.

Category replacement windows

    Other local Pros in your area

    Agoura Sash & Door Inc

    Our Company Agoura Sash & Door, Inc. has been providing Windows, Doors, Moldings and Hardware to Los Angeles, Ventura and Santa Barbara Counties for over 25 years and has become a well known, respected dealer in our area. We have built strong relationships with distinguished contractors and developers through hassle free service, knowledge of our products, and attention to our customer’s needs. We specialize in providing excellence in service, support, and customer satisfaction. Our high sales volume has earned us outstanding buying power which allows us the ability to provide our customers major brand products at extremely competitive prices. Experience In today’s fast paced building industry, it has become increasingly important to find a window, door, and finish material supplier able to meet a builder’s service expectations. We take the customer-focused approach to assisting our contractor’s expert knowledge and advice to help them succeed with their customers. Thank you for allowing Agoura Sash & Door, Inc. to be your potential partner. We look forward to establishing a lasting working relationship with you and the opportunity to provide you excellent service.  

    Angi Certified

    Progressive Insulation & Windows

    Progressive Insulation & Windows was founded in Chatsworth in 1978 and has grown into one of Southern California's leading replacement window and insulation companies. We stand above many of our competitors because of our commitment to provide excellence in the installation of our products. Though we now have more than 70 trained installers and sales reps, we still do business in the same customer-centered tradition that propelled us to success in our early days. We are still a family-owned and operated business that truly cares about the customer experience before, during, and after installation of any of our products.  

    Angi Certified

    Approved Contractor Inc.

    Call now for our Angie's List only offers. Everyone wants to improve the look of their home and its energy efficiency. While many California residents share these goals, they don't know where to begin to make these goals a reality. Are you looking for a window installation and exterior coating contractor company that is fair, honest and hard-working? What about technicians who are always on time, stand by their word, and have won the Super Service Award in all of these categories, Approved Contractor measures up. Whether you have a specific window in mind (we carry all lines of windows) or simply wish to cut down your energy bills, our window installment services are exceptional. Our texture coating services are sure to leave you loving the look of your house again, will keep the inside of your home cooler, and are able to withstand all kinds of elements. License #952272  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Approved Contractor Inc. on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    SALES AND INSTALLATION OF WINDOWS AND DOOR PRODUCTS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CALIFORNIA HOME EXTERIORS

    How is CALIFORNIA HOME EXTERIORS overall rated?

    CALIFORNIA HOME EXTERIORS is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does CALIFORNIA HOME EXTERIORS provide

    CALIFORNIA HOME EXTERIORS accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does CALIFORNIA HOME EXTERIORS offer free estimates?

    Yes, CALIFORNIA HOME EXTERIORS offers free project estimates.

    Does CALIFORNIA HOME EXTERIORS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, CALIFORNIA HOME EXTERIORS does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CALIFORNIA HOME EXTERIORS offer a senior discount?

    No, CALIFORNIA HOME EXTERIORS does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by CALIFORNIA HOME EXTERIORS?

    No, CALIFORNIA HOME EXTERIORS does not offer warranties.

    What services does CALIFORNIA HOME EXTERIORS offer?

    CALIFORNIA HOME EXTERIORS offers the following services: SALES AND INSTALLATION OF WINDOWS AND DOOR PRODUCTS.