Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

The Window Blind Connection Inc.

5.0

(96) Verified Reviews

Founded 1973 • With Angi since June 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
750791
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

The Window Blind Connection Inc.

Calabasas, CA 91302

Description

Your Safety Is Our #1 Priority! Our Team will wear face masks, gloves and practice Social Distancing. I got started in the window covering business in 1973 with my family. During the early years of the company, we focused on manufacturing custom window coverings for our commercial accounts. It was during that time that I began to master all the facets of the business. Knowing the products, how they were assembled, installing our products with our best technicians, and most of all, how to be a business owner. This earned our company a great reputation in the industry including exemplary A+ ratings from the Better Business Bureau and many glowing testimonials from our family of clients. In 1979, I had a vision of branching out on my own, and started a retail window covering operation called, The Window Blind Connection. We specialize in Custom Blinds, Shades, Shutters, Draperies and Motorization, and we take great pride in offering the full experience for any window covering needs you desire. The full experience includes a free in-home consultation, bringing the showroom to you! We discuss design details, function and energy efficiency, light control issues, and then I assess the project on a personal and individual level. I help my clients discover the perfect solution to all their unique window covering needs, and not waste their valuable time. I develop long lasting relationships with everyone we do business with. I handle all of my clients with honesty, care and integrity. A new client is not a mere transaction, but an extension of our family. You should know, when working with The Window Blind Connection, that you will be cared for, and attended to, long after your window covering project has come to a beautiful and and successful end. We look forward to working with you, and adding you to our family! Neil Geller CEO and President ...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(96) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

95

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

window treatment (96)interior decorators (9)upholstery (2)screen repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 96 reviews
5.0

03/23/2021

Everything went great. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Custom Cordless Honeycomb Shades and Roller Shades manufactured and installed

Category window treatments

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2021

5.0

03/23/2021

Our experience with Neil and his team at The Window Blind Connection was such a positive and seamless project. We reached out to Neil from a mailer we received and from day one the team was prompt and reliable throughout the whole process. Any question we had, Neil handled personally and scheduling was done without headaches or back and forth. Installation went incredibly smooth for both our blind...

Description of Work
Custom Wood Shutters manufactured and installed

Category window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2021

5.0

03/23/2021

Our entire experience with Window Blind Connection was as pleasant as it was effortless. Neil was fast, courteous, conscientious about all COVID precautions. He worked with us to find a perfect solution for the many windows around our home. And within two weeks, they were installed. They look fabulous and fit perfectly. Will happily rehire Window Blind Connection for our next project.

Description of Work
Custom Honeycomb cordless shades manufactured and installed

Category window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2021

5.0

02/25/2021

Initial consultation went quickly - and Neill confidently gave advice and recommendations based on my requirements for the house (color, privacy, budget). Install was with Gabriel and it also went quickly and smoothly. Shades showed up quicker than expected - so good experience all around!

Description of Work
Custom made Honeycomb shades with cordless lift, and installed

Category window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2021

5.0

02/16/2021

Neil is brilliant. He quickly problem-solved and offered a solution for large irregular shaped window and transom that dominates our guestbook/office. He saved the day so to speak and the view! Neil was quick, efficient, took the initiative and delivered!

Description of Work
Custom made honeycomb cordless shades and professionally installed

Category window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/16/2021

5.0

02/03/2021

Very easy and they look great! Installation was quick and very clean

Description of Work
manufactured and installed Custom Shutters and Blinds

Category window treatments

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2021

Images

Review for The Window Blind Connection Inc. - The Window Blind Connection Inc., Calabasas, CA - 39173164
5.0

02/03/2021

It went great! We shopped out one other company to get a price comparison and The Window Blind Connection was much cheaper and did not sacrifice quality at all. Everything looks amazing and our living room looks a million times better now!

Description of Work
Custom Shutters and Roller Shades made and installed

Category window treatments

Cost $3,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2021

5.0

02/03/2021

The crew was on time, masked, knew what they had to do, and expertly installed the drapes. I would have them back in a minute on future projects.

Description of Work
custom made Draperies and hardware made and installed

Category window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2021

5.0

01/18/2021

Excellent overall work. We did thorough research and Neil did not disappoint. Attention to detail, high quality finish and customer service were beyond our expectations. Thank you Neil!

Description of Work
Home shutters

Category interior designers,window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

Images

Review for The Window Blind Connection Inc. - The Window Blind Connection Inc., Calabasas, CA - 39140855
5.0

11/23/2020

I'm very please with the service, they were prompt, they answer right away and has the best price.

Description of Work
They custom made shutters for 4 windows and a sliding door.

Category window treatments

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2020

Services Offered

Custom Window Coverings; Draperies and Valances, All types of Blinds,Shades and Shutters, Motorized Window Treatments, Reupholstery sofas and chairs, and Design Consultation

Services Not Offered

Dont Replace Windows, Screens, Dont Wash Windows, Don't do screen repair and wrought iron jobs

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes