Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Sharp Remodeling Inc

Founded 2003 • With Angi since December 2016

4.9

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

23801 Calabasas Rd Suite # 1027

Calabasas, CA 91302

Description

Since 2003, Dr Roof has offered roofing installation and roof repair services to the residents of Los Angeles county and surrounding areas. We have an expert team of experts who offer any roofing services as well as Energy Efficiency product. We provide top quality roof materials such as asphalt

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/02/2022


Nick B.

DR Roof replaced the roof on our home. They were professional and a pleasure to work with. The DR Roof's team did excellent work, quickly removing the old roof, replacing damaged facia, installing new skylights/roofing/gutters, and cleaning up after each day's work. The quality is excellent and price very acceptable. I will strongly recommend them for roofing jobs.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

03/19/2020


Marvin J.

They provided what they offered. I really enjoyed working with Dr Roofs. The complete team was friendly and pleasant to work with. They did a fast and excellent job. I highly recommend Dr Roofs.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

03/16/2020


Sarah G.

Dr Roofs recently replaced roof on our house. We are so happy we hired this company because they were excellent in all aspects of their work. Very professional, friendly and disciplined. They did excellent job and left our home perfectly clean. Highly recommended roofing service!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

03/09/2020


Jack T.

I decided to go with Sharp Remodeling as the best possible option for my roof replacement. The project started on agreed time, all workers were professional, respectful and helpful. This company really have great customer service. The job was done quick, on time and with no any extra costs. My new roof looks fantastic, super quality work. Highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

02/13/2020


John H.

We had a wonderful experience with Sharp Remodeling Dr Roofs. They fully replaced our old roof with new Natural Slate Roof. They worked hard whole day, everyday to finish quick as possible. They made this project very simple with no issues. At the end price was more than a fair for such a high quality job. Thank you Sharp Dr Roofs!

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

5.0

11/26/2019


ziggy V.

Yuli, and the team at sharp remodeling worked to show me the options available, discuss the details, make sure any concerns I had were addressed both prior to start of the job and prior to final payment. The first real rain starts tomorrow. It will be nice to wake up dry this year.

Description of Work
Complete removal of old roof and replacement with new Roof

Category roofing

5.0

04/07/2019


Davy C.

My family had a good experience with Gil from Sharp Remodeling. He was recommended by a close family friend, Ofelia Galvez, and after much consideration, we went with him. Our insurance wasn't covering any roof repairs, but because of the recent rains and continuous water damage inside the house, it was a matter of urgency. Gil's crew was polite and friendly, clean and efficient. Amazingly, they finished all the work in about a week. This included replacing rotten wood and broken tiles, and completely upgrading the underlayment with Boral TileSeal, which is guaranteed for 30 years. Our roof passed city inspection, and Sharp Remodeling guided us through that process, as well as getting the initial permit from the city. All in all, I find that Gil made it quick and painless for us. During a time when it seemed that everyone was extremely busy due to the unexpected rains, Gil made sure that our needs were met. His price was even better than what our neighbor paid for their re-roofing project. So far, it's rained a couple more times, but the leaking seems to have stopped. For that, we thank Gil and his team.

Description of Work
Roof Repair

Category roofing

4.0

12/13/2017


Ron J.

Quickly 3~4 days for demo and roofing

Description of Work
New roof and trim paint

Category roofing, house painters

Service Provider Response

Dear [Member Name Removed], we are so grateful for your feedback! Thank you so much for taking the time to write nice review, However, we are sad to see that we received only “B” and probably we did not provide you with the best possible experience. We love what we do and we want for every customer to have the best possible experience, we are available to discuss any matter or problems at your leisure. Please contact us via email info@sharpremodelingco.com or by phone at (818)914-4279.
5.0

06/19/2017


Valarie N.

I hired sharp remodeling to change my roof. They did a great job on my new roof! Quick, fast and clean job. Gil was really helpful. After several bids from different companies Sharp remodeling was the most reasonable price. They did a fantastic job. The quality is awesome! I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone looking for a new roof.

Description of Work
Needed a new roof

Category roofing

5.0

06/14/2017


Claire C.

Our house was built in 1976 and wasn't remodeled since 1979. Our roof looked like a disaster it had leaking and we always called someone to fix the leaking because for 2900 sq feet house they wanted high price for. Finally we decided we had no choice and to replace the entire roof we interviewed couple of companies but when we went up with Gil from Sharp remodeling everything sounded so much better. The price, the quality and the service was awesome!! Thank you Gil

Description of Work
changing the entire roof on our 2900 sq feet house.

Category roofing

5.0

06/08/2017


Harold V.

So glad I choose Gil and his team. Super professional was always on time, and finished the job quickly. I had leaking from my roof and called Sharp remodeling they can in and they told me that they can cover the hole that is leaking and they will add another layer to my roof. It came out so perfect and I recommend their service.

Description of Work
added a third layer to my roof and fixed it.

Category roofing

5.0

06/06/2017


Shawn M.

We had amazing experience with Gil and his team. Very professional, awesome communication customer service is fantastic! Couldn't be happier with my choice of hiring Sharp Remodeling. The project went so smooth and we are very happy with the results. I will recommend to all my friends.

Description of Work
take off the old layers of the roof and putting a new roof.

Category roofing

5.0

04/03/2017


janice K.

Great experience with Gil. We loved the whole process highly recommended and will use again for any need in the future!

Description of Work
new roofing system

Category roofing

5.0

03/29/2017


Sam T.

hired sharp remodeling to redone our roof. They did an great job. reasonable prices, and great team. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
did a new roof

Category roofing

5.0

03/27/2017


robert G.

I had a leak from my roof, and needed some repairs. I called sharp remodeling and they did an amazing job. Their prices are awesome, and the job came out perfectly. Thank you Gil and your team.

Description of Work
roof repairs

Category roofing

5.0

03/22/2017


michelle P.

We set up an appointment with Gil. He came to our house to give us estimate to put another layer on the roof. He came looked at the roof he counted the layers and told us that by the law we can only get another layer the maximum is 3. He gave us an estimate it was in our budget and we told him to start right away. Great customer service great communication work was done perfectly!

Description of Work
Roofing new tear

Category roofing

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your business hopefully to get more referral from you
5.0

03/20/2017


David E.

Our roof was old that we decided we need to replace it. We met up with Gil he went on the roof looked at the condition of it took the measurement and came down to us with more accurate answers. He told us that the condition of the roof is not so good and that it won't last long. We sat down with him and he gave us an estimate and it was in our budget. We decided to start the job right away. Gil did great job and our roof is finally brand new. He had great team that did amazing job! We are super happy with the end result.

Description of Work
new roofing

Category roofing

5.0

03/15/2017


Matthew M.

We were having a leak in our roof and we decided we would like to change it and put a new one. We met with 3 different companies and Sharp remodeling was one of them. We met up with Gil and he was so professional, and on time and made sure the job went smooth and that we were happy. We are very happy with the results. Thank you Gil

Description of Work
we had a leak in our roof and we needed a new roof

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bright Solutions Glass Tinting

    We offer window tinting for homes and businesses, with over a decade of experience and only high quality materials backed by manufacturer's warranty, we are licensed and bonded, ready to deliver high quality work for all price points.  

    Angi Certified

    Portillos Painting Inc

    Call today for painting services.  

    Angi Certified

    SandyMan

    I do stucco patches. I do not do large whole home stucco replacement.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1014058
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Expiration
    05/31/2018
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing : Asphalt Shingles, Tile Roofing,Metal Roofing

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sharp Remodeling Inc

    How is Sharp Remodeling Inc overall rated?

    Sharp Remodeling Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Sharp Remodeling Inc open?

    Sharp Remodeling Inc is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Sharp Remodeling Inc provide

    Sharp Remodeling Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing

    Does Sharp Remodeling Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Sharp Remodeling Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Sharp Remodeling Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Sharp Remodeling Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Sharp Remodeling Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Sharp Remodeling Inc offers a 15% senior discount.

    Does Sharp Remodeling Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Sharp Remodeling Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Sharp Remodeling Inc?

    Yes, Sharp Remodeling Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Sharp Remodeling Inc offer?

    Sharp Remodeling Inc offers the following services: Roofing : Asphalt Shingles, Tile Roofing,Metal Roofing