Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

California Pool and Spa

Founded 1995 • With Angi since September 2010

4.7

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

26500 W Agoura Rd Ste 102

Calabasas, CA 91302

Description

Swimming Pool and Spa Service, Repair & Remodeling.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Benjamin C.
3.0
06/23/2016
unknown
Description of Work
One day he left the job and never come back or answer my calls
Category
pool cleaners
rob F.
5.0
04/08/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
pool cleaners
Thomas S.
5.0
12/09/2015
unknown
Description of Work
cleaned filter and repaired leak in pipe,everything working fine
Category
pool cleaners
Des C.
5.0
06/30/2015
unknown
Category
pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are glad to be of your service. Frank
scott M.
4.0
04/07/2015
Complete well thought out estimate. Knowledgeable estimator with good design ideas.
Description of Work
They responded to estimate remodel.... we hired another company, as of this date the project is 70% finished.
Category
pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Dear member: I think you have mistaken us with another company. We are located in Calabasas Ca. about 45-50 miles away from you and we have never gave an estimate on your project, because it is way too far from our service area. Could you please check your records and make the correction? We appreciate it in advance. Frank F. Fallah
David B.
5.0
03/30/2015
I contacted them to service my jacuzzi. They came out the same day and diagnosed the issue. They were back the next day to fix it. Since they have taken on my regular service of both my jacuzzi and pool. They are honest and at a fair price! I totally recommend them.
Description of Work
They provide excellent monthly service to my pool and jacuzzi
Category
pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words and we really appreciate and happy to be of service to you.
carole S.
5.0
02/11/2015
When I called the first time, the actual owner picked up the phone. It was so nice that he answered the phone himself. He was so responsive, and the very next morning, he himself came over and looked at everything. He explained how the service works and looked at all of my equipment. My pool has never looked so great! He also doesn't charge extras. When he gives you a price, that is what he will charge; he doesn't change the bill to include chemicals or whatever extra items may come up on the visit.
Description of Work
They do routine service on my 20x40 pool, which is larger than most, and jacuzzi twice per week.
Category
pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are glad to be of service to you. Frank
Lynn R.
3.0
10/01/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Communication with provider was excellent.
Category
pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

We have never met this member or performed any work for her. She called for service and since her residence was way out of our service area (about 55 miles away) we recommended her to call a local contractor from Angie's List.
Kenneth K.
5.0
09/20/2014
I've had Frank and his team servicing my pool for many years and he and his staff are great. if I ever have a problem or question it's always taken care of.
Description of Work
Pool cleaning and repairs
Category
pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Dear (Member name removed): Thank you so much for the kind words. We appreciate your business and your trust and confidence in us. Frank
Susan S.
5.0
06/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Frank from California Pool and Spa called me back right away and was very professional and helpful. I didn't select this company for the pool leak detection and work as there were very few reviews on Angie's List (and none of them, if I recall correctly, dealt with pool leaks) but I would definitely consider this company for pool maintenance in the future.
Category
pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and we look forward to hear from you soon.
rob F.
5.0
05/09/2014
He is very good. He is very accessible and knowledgeable. I do like him. His service is very good. He was very professional and conscientious and knowledgeable.
Description of Work
I use the services of California Pool and Spa. He does my pool on a rental house every month.
Category
pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the kind words and thank you for the opportunity to be of service to you.
Brett C.
5.0
12/03/2012
Quinton was very professional an helpful. It was clear that he has extensive experience and puts the customer first. Though we did not decide to move forward with a pool project at this time I would not hesitate to contact him in the future if our plans change.
Description of Work
Quinton came to our home to provide an initial consultation on a pool project we had been considering.
Category
pool cleaners
Joanne O.
5.0
08/03/2011
Overall, they were really good. They were very thorough and professional. They seemed very knowledgeable and were excellent in responding to my questions and concerns. Their estimated price was $55,000. I would consider contacting them again when I come around to doing the work.
Description of Work
I got an estimate from California Pool and Spa to put in a new pool and spa.
Category
pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving California Pool & Spa the opportunity to be of service to you. We appreciate the positive review.
Stefanie R.
5.0
09/16/2010
I find Frank to be extremely competent at maintaining my pool and fountain. He is puctual every week and has a professional attire. His pricing is fair for the services he offers. He is also very well trained and licensed with health dept. I've had 3 pool men previous to Frank and he is by far the best. I highly recomend him.
Description of Work
Frank cleaned my pool and fountain as he has for the past couple of years. In the past he's also installed a fountain pump and filter which required piping through concrete. He's also rewired my pool pump.
Category
pool cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the positive review and thank you for giving California Pool and Spa the opportunity to be of service to you.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mike Castellano Drywall

    Castellano Drywall has been in business over 40 years. We are a local family owned and operated business that takes great pride in our excellent reputation for always offering the highest quality work at reasonable prices. No job is too small, from minor drywall repairs to custom-built homes, we cover it all.  

    Angi Certified

    Archer pool care and repair

    "Welcome to Archer Pool Care, we are a local family owned pool and spa service & repair business. At Archer Pool Care our number 1 priority is your satisfaction, we offer weekly full service cleanings as well as weekly chemical only services to keep your pool and/or spa sparkling!"  

    Angi Certified

    Mr. Handyman Serving Beverly Hills & Hollywood

    Mr. Handyman is a licensed contractor (CA lic #807495) and proud to have a perfect record with the licensing board, a perfect AAA rating with the Better Business Bureau, and the most A ratings in the Handyman category on Angie's List. And we guarantee our work 100%! Our technicians are all full-time employees, with between 15 and 30 years of experience, and fully background-checked. We hire only the best craftsmen in Los Angeles. Mr. Handyman has won over 20 awards for service and we've been family-owned and operating in LA for 12 years. We're at your service!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Pool & spa service & maintenance - tile cleaning, acid washing, structural repairs, crack repairs, equipment relocation, skimmer installation, pool plumbing & leak detection. Pool construction, remodeling, new plaster or pebble surfacing, new tiles & copings. Pool equipment sales, service & installation - pumps, heaters, filters, salt systems, automation systems, solar systems

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about California Pool and Spa

    How is California Pool and Spa overall rated?

    California Pool and Spa is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are California Pool and Spa open?

    California Pool and Spa is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does California Pool and Spa provide

    California Pool and Spa accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does California Pool and Spa offer free estimates?

    Yes, California Pool and Spa offers free project estimates.

    Does California Pool and Spa offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, California Pool and Spa offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does California Pool and Spa offer emergency services?

    Yes, California Pool and Spa offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by California Pool and Spa?

    No, California Pool and Spa does not offer warranties.

    What services does California Pool and Spa offer?

    California Pool and Spa offers the following services: Pool & spa service & maintenance - tile cleaning, acid washing, structural repairs, crack repairs, equipment relocation, skimmer installation, pool plumbing & leak detection. Pool construction, remodeling, new plaster or pebble surfacing, new tiles & copings. Pool equipment sales, service & installation - pumps, heaters, filters, salt systems, automation systems, solar systems